General => General Discussion => Topic started by: graham on August 25, 2011, 05:46:45 PM

Title: what is your dogs/pets name
Post by: graham on August 25, 2011, 05:46:45 PM
i have a lab called OI ,people comment on his name and where it came from,i tell them i did not think of a name for a few weeks and the name stuck and it suits him to a tee. it was either OI or ARRRRGH, i must also say having a black dog around the fire at night while a couple of very light shandies are consumed an people have the need to relieve themselves is worthwhile staying up somenights cheers my two legged friends   on a side note can we take our four legged friends to willmington ,must make a call tomorrow an find out   ni nite
Title: Re: what is your dogs/pets name
Post by: austastar on August 25, 2011, 06:06:25 PM
  we had a rabbit called Arthur.

'R' for rabbit.

Post by: Variflex on August 25, 2011, 06:10:37 PM
Well the dogs Kennel name is Isis Blackbird, we named her Tyler, sometimes Tyler Doo, Tylersaurus, Tylerpottamus, Tyleroony or Tyler O

English Staffordshire, Probably the best thing to come out of England I reckon
Post by: graham on August 25, 2011, 06:15:21 PM
i must say we have two chooks. a couple of isa browns ala GU RICH ,aptly named that one and the other one cheers people
Post by: Kangaron on August 25, 2011, 06:33:24 PM
My Lab is called Sheba.
In the 70's we got 2 lambs and called them Barlow and Chambers.
Guess what happened to them?
Post by: Jon on August 25, 2011, 06:47:00 PM
Staffy/kelpie cross 12y/o - Cindy (kids named her)
Border Collie  4 months old- Boof
Budgie 1 - Chirpy
Budgie 2 - Sh1thead (he bites)
Fish- Fish 1 through 11
Post by: tagman on August 25, 2011, 06:52:07 PM
female Siberian husky  - Pebbles
male Siberian husky - Bam Bam
male King Charles Cavalier - Winchester (was going to be dino) :laugh:

Post by: Sundowners on August 25, 2011, 06:54:26 PM
One of the rellies had a dog named 'Effan'. As in calling out for that 'Effan' dog.
Post by: Jacmark30 on August 25, 2011, 07:36:40 PM
we have a chocolate border collie called bundy and a red border collie called bailey
Post by: ralphedward on August 25, 2011, 07:39:09 PM
RalphEdward - the German Stupid - Not the sharpest dog around, a good match for me!
Post by: Fivid on August 25, 2011, 07:50:27 PM
My Lab is called Sheba.
In the 70's we got 2 lambs and called them Barlow and Chambers.
Guess what happened to them?

LOL! 

Our two shepherds are named Leupold and Aslan.  We wanted two German names and Leupold means Prince of People, Aslan means Tough and Royal.  Two descriptions that suit shepherds to a Tee.  Everyone thinks I named them after the Lion on Narnia and my rifle scopes....

Post by: TroyE on August 25, 2011, 08:04:48 PM
we had a blue healer named Floyd and a Rhodesian ridge back named Riley, sadly, both are no longer around, but we have a staffy now, and her name is Olivier. after the kids cartoon character. she's eternally happy, pushy, loves to be the centre of attention and she grunts when she's excited or really happy ;D and loves cuddles oh and she loves to lick and then some :P

troy
Post by: Hairs on August 25, 2011, 08:15:14 PM
We've got three bloody turners.
Thompsey, He's about 33 year of age, Wife had him since she 16.
Winston, a pont about 12 hands, he's about 14, looks Alf the Muppet thing, with the same attitude.
Jacko, a cross quarter horse that Fysh was given.
And three gold fish.
Our Freinds (http://www.hairfysh.com/index.php/home/about-us/41-home-page/51-our-special-friends)
Use to breed Rhodesian Ridgebacks, Every kid should grow up with a Ridgey as a pet.
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Ourworld/Specialfriends/what%20are%20you%20doing.jpg)(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Ourworld/Specialfriends/feed%20time%20again.jpg)
Unfortunately both have passed on :(
Post by: Stozz on August 25, 2011, 08:22:08 PM
7 year old bluey called "Reef" aka "The Beef"

(or Spazmatron when he does something stupid, which is often.)

after losing our 16 year old bluey in June, we adopted The Beef in July. He's a ripper and we love him.

Post by: gunna on August 25, 2011, 08:24:42 PM
We inherited a  old Corgi with heaps of character
I couldnt stand his name so i renamed him   we call him Beer fridge  or fridge for short
He is fairly chunky about the same size as a Waco or Engel
he seems to like it   lol
 :cheers:  sheeds
Post by: NewcastleKnight on August 25, 2011, 08:27:28 PM
(http://tapatalk.com/mu/cb2d6d96-2359-576d.jpg)

Cooper....aka as Pale Ale!
Post by: Cammo on August 25, 2011, 09:16:01 PM

We have a Beagle called Bailey, uh uh uh Beagle Bailey and 2 Bourke Parrots called Mr & Mrs Bourke.
Post by: Duchess on August 25, 2011, 09:21:55 PM
I have a stumpy tail blue heeled cross border collie named Mir, named after the Russian space station that was falling out of orbit at the time of us getting this pup. Has been a great name as you find yourself calling out to the dog..."Come Mir"!!

I have a pure bred Quarter Horse who's stable name is Kalijah. Two of my other horses are JR and Jacko...this year, I lost my dear Jessie to old age...she taught many kids to ride.

My son has his chooks, Amelia and Emo. Emo because her comb hangs to one side like an emo kid I believe!

There is the black cat, Chilli, named after JT's character Chilli Palmer.

I have also said goodbye to my old kelpie, Snowy, this year and the old cat who had quite a few names, as in Kitty, BC, Bugger Off and Ninja Cat also left me as well...she just disappeared one day so one could only assume that she took herself off somewhere.
Post by: Willow Girl on August 25, 2011, 09:38:20 PM
We have a cattle dog called Willow. She was born and bred in willow street.  :D easy to name that one!
We also have a cat called kitty cat. My nephew still cant get our cats name. he keeps saying" i know its a cat but whats its name!"
Post by: Squalo on August 25, 2011, 10:06:10 PM
One black and white cat called Charlie Tomato... named by my daughter when she was 5  ;D
Post by: dazzawhipple on August 26, 2011, 12:31:30 AM
Chocolate Labradors called Kylie and Danny 
Post by: POD on August 26, 2011, 12:52:12 AM
Portuguese Water Dog, called Garry
And a Mini Schnauzer, called Hugo.
Post by: darren on August 26, 2011, 06:29:24 AM
A lot of useful information for hackers here
Post by: Garry H on August 26, 2011, 07:18:10 AM
we host guide dogs in final training and dogs "between clients" hence they all come with their own name thats given to them at birth, each litter starts with the same letter of the alphabet and when they get to the end they start again, think they are on the 3rd time thru, hard part is calling a dog by the correct name for the first few days if we have had the previous one for a few months

nephews had a cat called tractor because thats what the kids said it sounded like
Post by: hookedon4wding on August 26, 2011, 09:27:23 AM
Black Lab named Jaya. We got her from the breeder at 6 months already named. We liked it so kept it the same. Have since discovered it's a popular name in Asia and means 'great' :)

(http://tapatalk.com/mu/3aa3afaa-da36-28f9.jpg)

Cheers, Sam.
Post by: toad on August 26, 2011, 09:28:57 AM
 We don't have a dog, but I had a mother-in-law once who was half german, half shepherd.
Post by: Proudy on August 26, 2011, 09:40:43 AM
I've got 2 Aussie Bulldogs 1 male called Bodhi and female called Ruby. Best dogs ever I've often gone outside to find that the kids have coloured them in with chalk.
Post by: TOPNDR on August 26, 2011, 11:04:23 AM
Mrs T has almost always named pets after places of significance to her. So we have a dog, Tippi, or Tipster, named after Tipperary Waters where we lived when we married.

Just before getting married, and given that we lived in a unit that didn't allow dogs, I procured a putty-tat for Valentine's Day.  The brownie points thus earned have long been expended. The cat is a Lilac Burmese full of personality.  Because of his colour and a family connection, his name is Bailey, though he's more often called Schnookums, or Schnook.

Post by: Mel87 on August 26, 2011, 11:58:22 AM
Giorgio 3yo Standard Poodle & Meika 10yo Pom.

(http://i1197.photobucket.com/albums/aa435/mshaw87/Giorgio.jpg)
(http://i1197.photobucket.com/albums/aa435/mshaw87/IMG_0671.jpg)
Post by: Barrabart on August 26, 2011, 12:50:06 PM
This big fella's name was Jed..... as in Jed Clampett......... cos he sure was a hairy hillbilly!!
Post by: swanny on August 26, 2011, 01:28:39 PM
Australian Red Cattle dog, 9 years old and is the best dog a bloke or his family could own, as he is an Aussie i couldnt find a better name then Ned, (Ned Kelly) a true blue name for a true blue Aussie dog.

Love him to death.

Swanny
Post by: Big Nath on August 26, 2011, 01:47:34 PM
We got a wolfhound cross bullmastive called "The Duke"

10 Chooks, 2 roosters "Bob & Ginger Ninja"

8)

Post by: pjpatrol on August 26, 2011, 01:58:42 PM
We have a Stumpy Tail Heeler, but with a tail called Rosie.. Previous Heelers were Molly and Tia.
Post by: Squalo on August 26, 2011, 02:12:44 PM
A lot of useful information for hackers here

What sort of dog is Hackers - and does he have his own Myswag log-on or use yours?

Post by: WaituiRob on August 26, 2011, 02:50:58 PM
Sally is my 12yo Border Collie x Kelpie, I used to have a cat called Harry as I got them both at the same time. Some people might remember the movie title "When Harry Met Sally".

Frank has a black Labrador called Max and as I`m not allowed to have Sally where I live she now tears around like a maniac with Max rounding up the 2 sheep and chooks.
Post by: TroyE on August 26, 2011, 09:56:18 PM
7 year old bluey called "Reef" aka "The Beef"

(or Spazmatron when he does something stupid, which is often.)

after losing our 16 year old bluey in June, we adopted The Beef in July. He's a ripper and we love him.

If I didn't know better I could swear that was floyd, he was quite dark in colour with the same markings. brings a smile and a tear to my face at the same time.

troy
Post by: krisandkev on August 27, 2011, 09:00:35 AM
Our lovely border collies' name was already Hope when she came to live with us.  With our last name, it makes Hope Brady, I think from Days of our Lives, or Restless Years, Hope Brady was married to Beau Brady.  No, another puppy by the name of Beau isn't in the immediate picture.
Post by: sschmez on August 27, 2011, 06:59:57 PM
Ronja (Mum, in front)
Nitro (son, back)
unfortunately Kane is no longer with us

(http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5001/5249734881_da265d1057_z.jpg)

BTW Hack away Hackers