General => Introductions => Topic started by: mystq on August 22, 2011, 08:51:10 AM
Been here a since 2010 so better introduce myself. My name is Richard and the Missus is Danielle. We have done the tent thing for ages so we thought it was time to get a camper trailer. After looking on myswag we got a Tambo and have not regretted it one bit. Our first car towing the Tambo was a 89QU with 35's 7"lift lockers etc was a beast but a bit heavy on fuel so we sold it and got a 98GU, which we are slowly modding up. Every chance we get we go camping our favourite places are The Heads (Strahan), Pieman Heads, and Sandy Cape.
Next year we are going on the Cape York trip, which we are looking forward to.
Richard.
(http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/199647_10150117214044551_608924550_6149179_2315438_n.jpg)
The old tug with the Tambo heading to Sandy Cape
(http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/190134_202333223113157_100000094435238_796479_1004258_n.jpg)
The old tug and the Tambo at Sandy Cape
And I would like to say a thanks to everyone one here for all your help, I love it when people come toghter.
Richard.
Belated welcome to myswag, go the mighty Tambo!
Welcome aboard, good to hear the new tugs on the repair. Look forward to seeing some more pics.
Tassie, great place. Sandy Cape ? where's the sand ;D
Welcome aboard, good to hear the new tugs on the repair. Look forward to seeing some more pics.
Tassie, great place. Sandy Cape ? where's the sand ;D
Trust me, there was a lot of sand there ;D
Welcome Mystq
Better late than never
Welcome to myswag mystq
Welcome to the Foum Mystq, great choice of trailer and tug
Hi Richard, good to see that you dont rush into things :cheers:
Ohhh c'mon mystq, we've already had a few interactions on myswag so I thought you were an old mate and now I have to start thinking of you as a new mate..............amd thinking is hard work for me, might cost you a beer at the Tassie gathering ;D
I will be at Pioneer Park for the next 2 days if ya wanna stop and have a cold one :cheers:
Mate, there are 3 Pioneer Parks in Tassie - Port Sorell, Evandale and Sorell. Are you suggesting an orienteering type road trip? Could be great fun but checking 3 parks out for a beer? yeah definitely worth it.
Save me some fuel and drinking time though please, which one?
Hi Mystq and a late welcome to Myswag.
I think there is another Pioneer Park south of Burnie.
What, you again? ;D
Hi Mystq and a late welcome to Myswag.
I think there is another Pioneer Park south of Burnie.
Yep that's the one ;D
Hey Richard,
537 posts before introducing yourself, watch the post count fly now that you've got over your initial shyness! :cheers:
Gday Mystq Welcome to Myswag. Gotta love Tassie top spot!! :cheers: Phil
Yep all the great spots on my door step, Sandy cape, Pieman heads e.t.c. :cup:
Hi Mystq & a late welcome to Myswag, looking at comming to Tas in a couple of years, might see you around.
:cheers: Hutchie
You will love it ;D