General => Introductions => Topic started by: Hijinx on August 14, 2011, 12:11:25 AM

Title: Hi from Tamborine Mt.
Post by: Hijinx on August 14, 2011, 12:11:25 AM
Madly trying to finish the new home built camper and prep the RTV for a 6 week outback trip. I haven't seen "The Rock" or Lake Ayre so thought i'd pop out for a look via Donahue/Plenty Hwys, the Oodnadatta Track and the Birdsville Track. I will be road/track testing the new "Remote Power Manager" from Ground FX and will post a report. Would be great to meet up with other Swagers on my travels. I will post some pics of the rig soon. Cheers Steve.
Title: Re: Hi from Tamborine Mt.
Post by: D4D on August 14, 2011, 06:48:26 AM
Welcome to myswag Steve, sounds like a great 6 week adventure ahead of you.
Post by: goody59 on August 14, 2011, 07:11:45 AM
Welcome.  Sounds like you have a wonderful trip ahead of you.  I am looking at a bitumen trip to the 'Rock' and around central Australia this time next year as I haven't been there either.  Lake Eyre would be wonderful from the air.
Post by: Heiny on August 14, 2011, 08:51:59 AM
Hi Steve, welcome to My Swag and hope you have a great 6wk trip :cheers:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 14, 2011, 08:57:58 AM
Welcome to the Forum Steve, looks like a great trip you are about to start and a great way to test gear

Post by: gibbo301 on August 14, 2011, 09:39:34 AM
Hi Steve Welcome to My Swag hope you get the camper finished in time for the trip  :cheers:
Post by: Pete_R on August 14, 2011, 02:12:23 PM
Hi Steve & welcome to MySwag. Good luck with the camper & the trip
Post by: Black Diamond on August 14, 2011, 08:38:00 PM
Gday Steve and welcome to the forum mate  :cheers:

Sounds like its gunna be a ripper trip mate, good luck and look forward to the trip report  :cheers:

Post by: JCOJ on August 15, 2011, 09:47:36 AM
Welcome to the forum Steve.

I look forward to reading about your trip - hope it all goes well for you.
Post by: rodsswag on September 01, 2011, 11:20:40 PM
Hi Steve, welcome to Myswag can't wait to see some pics  ;D
Post by: BigJules on September 12, 2011, 01:51:24 PM

I'll bite, what is a "Remote Power Manager" from Ground FX?
Post by: Hijinx on September 15, 2011, 09:14:22 PM
The Remote Power Manager is a unit that monitors,manages and controlls all your 12v power requirements. It can be used in CT'S,RV'S caravans sheds etc. It even has a 40w stereo Camp Amp built into it for use with mp3,laptop,lcd/led tv's etc. The RPM is made by Ground FX Electronics on the Gold Coast.
 If you can explain in basic terms how to post photos i will give it a go.
 Cheers Steve.