General => Introductions => Topic started by: smocky on May 19, 2011, 12:12:02 PM

Title: Hi everyone (NOW WITH PICTURES OF CT !!)
Post by: smocky on May 19, 2011, 12:12:02 PM

Have looked up some really useful info here so thought I should join up.

We get around in a NS Pajero Exceed DiD and have recently purchased a Johnnos Off Road Deluxe (with goodies) to drag behind it. Most of our camping has been in tents so we are looking forward to the convenience and comfort that a decent CT will give us.

Main reasons for the Pajero:
Excellent on road manners, where I spend a lot of my time
Very comfortable
Value for money
Love that car :)
Extras:
2" OME lift
ARB bullbar
Winch
Lights
Traxide battery management system
GME 3440 UHF
And my favourite....... a Stiebel air horn to replace the crappy tin one it came with.

Main reasons behind the CT:
Want to go on longer trips
Chose the Johnnos due to the build quality and inclusions
The design of the tent is outstanding and so easy to put up and down
Kitchen is outstanding
Model we purchased is practically "finished" with 220A/H batter system, twin water tanks, awesome kitchen, electric tap, plumbed gas, nose cone, sleepout room, fixed lighting, annex walls, electric brakes etc, etc.

Looking forward to getting heaps more advice from everyone on here and to contributing to discussions.

Jason.

Title: Re: Hi everyone
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 19, 2011, 12:16:19 PM
Welcome to MySwag Jason, enjoy your stay and join in the banter as there is heaps of it

Post by: Gunna Do on May 19, 2011, 12:17:28 PM
Welcome. :cheers:
Post by: davidy61 on May 19, 2011, 12:17:43 PM
Welcome to MySwag

David
Post by: Bird on May 19, 2011, 12:24:04 PM
Welcome.

Read on and learn how to spend shed loads on ya new trailer and setup :) :) :)
Post by: cancan on May 19, 2011, 12:29:35 PM
Welcome Smocky and don't forget to add pictures of the awesome kitchen
Post by: Tracey family on May 19, 2011, 01:07:03 PM
Welcome to the madness Jason!!

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse
Post by: gunna on May 19, 2011, 02:13:46 PM
Welcome to myswag smocky
enjoy
Post by: D4D on May 19, 2011, 02:38:02 PM
Welcome to myswag, I love my Stiebel horn, just need to get around to fitting it
Post by: Aaron Schubert on May 19, 2011, 04:04:07 PM
Welcome mate

Post by: Heiny on May 19, 2011, 06:18:15 PM
Hi Jason and welcome to  My Swag, sounds like a nice set up :cup:

Now time for some pics :cheers:
Post by: Snow on May 19, 2011, 06:20:58 PM
G'day Smocky and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: Butsy on May 19, 2011, 07:42:34 PM
Hey Smocky,  Good to have another Paj owner. just got mine a few weeks ago and have to trick it up yet. About to buy a CT as well. Moving up in life .  Just joined myself, so welcome from 1 newbie to another.  Butsy
Post by: speewa158 on May 20, 2011, 06:04:20 AM
Smocky Welcome To MySwag strap in for the ride of your life . Great to see the Pajero NS ranks growing , If you need to know ask lots of info here . Dont be dashful if a catchup is called , really great to meet other swaggers  Enjoy   :cheers:
Post by: Chris J on May 20, 2011, 08:05:40 AM
Welcome onboard Jason. Send us some photos of the rig and tow.
Post by: BigJules on May 20, 2011, 10:28:24 AM
G'day & Welcome Smocky.

Post by: smocky on May 20, 2011, 07:30:45 PM
Welcome to MySwag

David

Settle down David, I only picked it up last night !!!!  ;D

Will be taking some photos tomorrow and put them up.
Post by: smocky on May 20, 2011, 07:34:59 PM
Hey Smocky,  Good to have another Paj owner. just got mine a few weeks ago and have to trick it up yet. About to buy a CT as well. Moving up in life .  Just joined myself, so welcome from 1 newbie to another.  Butsy

G'day Butsy, I love my Paj and have done quite a bit to it. Such a nice daily drive and more than capable on the weekend.

Gotta love the mix of MATT, rear diff lock, traction control and winch with electric leather seats and seat warmers !!!! hehehehe

Jase.
Post by: smocky on May 20, 2011, 07:37:43 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone. Had the car for a couple of years so will put some photos of that up and picked up the CT last night, so will put some photos of that up tomorrow.......... after I take them.......... :)

Going to put the main tent up tomorrow anyway to season the canvas. Fitting the brake controller to the Paj between hosing the tent.

Jason.
Post by: carinya on May 20, 2011, 11:40:58 PM
welcome, looking forward to the pics.
Title: Re: Hi everyone (now with pictures)
Post by: smocky on May 21, 2011, 12:35:36 AM
OK here are a few pictures of our car. It looks better in the flesh. :)
Post by: speewa158 on May 21, 2011, 05:39:27 AM
    Ohhhhh Yeaaaaaaaaaa S W E E T  R I D E  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :cup:
Post by: kiwipete on May 21, 2011, 06:44:17 AM
Good to see the white writing inside  :)   Nice
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on May 21, 2011, 11:03:33 AM
Hi Smocky
Welcome to My Swag the Paj looks great they have all the bells and whistles these days standard Happy trails
Post by: JCOJ on May 21, 2011, 07:35:06 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum!!

Love that car - the Pajero's are awesome aren't they!!!

How are you finding the ATZ's??
Post by: smocky on May 22, 2011, 12:12:22 AM
Love that car - the Pajero's are awesome aren't they!!!

How are you finding the ATZ's??

Pajero's are becoming more and more common and it's no doubt why. Such a well equipped and comfortable car.

ATZ's are good. I bought them because I wanted a bigger tyre and more capable off road but didn't want to completely compromise road handling.

Happy with my choice. Would maybe go BFG's if they are available in the same size.
Title: Re: First pictures of the CT
Post by: smocky on May 22, 2011, 12:52:20 AM
OK here's a few photos:
1. front view with large nose cone tool box (pole holder shelf inside), spare wheel and MaxTrax mounted to tool box
2. Side view of front half
3. Full side view with drawer door and power door
4. slide out, massive 4 foot draw
5. Power box behind lockable door. 220A/H with Anderson plug and wiring for permanantly mounted internal lights, electric tap, and others. 1000W inverter going on shelf above batteries.
Title: Re: and a few more
Post by: smocky on May 22, 2011, 12:58:56 AM
In this one:
1. Highland coupling, Anderson plug and electrics wired through draw bar
2. Looking inside trailer with massive slide out draw that slides INSIDE the tent via a lockable draw. Great for clothes or fridge.
3. The kitchen !! as well as 12v electrics with switch and internal view of plumbing
4. drivers rear section with dual water tanks, and plumbing for gas bottle. Gas level and fuse fitted inside.
5. drivers side view with tent and nose cone up on gas struts. drivers side front section is having jerry can holder and spare gas bottle holder fitted this week.
Post by: smocky on May 22, 2011, 01:04:08 AM
And a final few:
1. Kitchen. 4 gas burners, grill, all stainless, electric tap, fully plumbed for gas and water. 2 draws on drawer slides
2. Rear view, tent lifted
3. Cover off ready to erect
4. The large drawer sliding into the tent. Bottom vent can zip open, step for bed slides in to square angle welded to bottom of trailer through slots in tent.
Title: Re: Hi everyone (NOW WITH PICTURES OF CT !!)
Post by: duggie on May 22, 2011, 01:21:05 AM
Gday smocky, Very nice, great looking camp trailer. Live the dream.
Post by: smocky on May 22, 2011, 01:30:23 AM
Last few pictures off the website as I can't take any photos of it at the moment. It's set up on the front lawn as I'm seasoning the canvas.
1. Showing the awning that is permanently connected. Not the side wall with window that protects the kitchen.
2. Fully set up with awning walls and kids "sleepout" room that zips on to the main tent
3. The basic set up just main room and awning
4. Showing the kids room set up and zipped on to back of the main room. Kids room is AWESOME.
5. Main view when set up with kitchen out etc. Main room, awning and sleepout.
Post by: duggie on May 22, 2011, 02:07:21 AM
Gday smocky, I thought that I was the only one up at this time of the day looking around. Mate great set up but why dont you post up your photos in the section in technical, called, my camper trailer. That way you can add stories/photos when ever you do a trip or what ever.er
cheers duggie.
Post by: smocky on May 22, 2011, 07:16:17 PM
Gday smocky, I thought that I was the only one up at this time of the day looking around. Mate great set up but why dont you post up your photos in the section in technical, called, my camper trailer. That way you can add stories/photos when ever you do a trip or what ever.er
cheers duggie.

I have no idea why I didn't do that. Only my first post! :) I'll check it out and move the photos across. Cheers.
Post by: waz65 on May 22, 2011, 07:34:49 PM
Welcome to the forum , thats a cracker of a camper you've got enjoy your travels
Post by: Variflex on May 22, 2011, 07:36:25 PM
Thats a nice looking camper there