General => Introductions => Topic started by: jkrenegade on April 30, 2011, 09:06:23 AM

Title: long time lurker Brisbane........
Post by: jkrenegade on April 30, 2011, 09:06:23 AM

Just wanted to introduce myself. Been lurking on here for a while now getting ideas from others and trying to decide which way to go with a new camper. I'm not new to campers, had a Castaway full off-road for a few years till situations changed. Well thanks to everyone the new camper is finally under way. Being a shift worker makes it a little easier in some ways and alot more difficult in others (no one wants a grinder going at 2am).
I already have a good trailer witch I use on a regular basis for work, tip runs etc so I needed to make this trailer/camper multi purpose. Anyways what I have decided to do is upgrade the suspension, axle, brakes and hitch build a removable self contained frame for the tent, kitchen etc so I have a usable trailer which can be converted to a camper in a few minutes without much hassle and only have 1 lot of rego (owning 3 jeeps is enough).
Keep an eye out  in the build section cos I will be doing a thread on there when I get started.

cheers!!!
Title: Re: long time lurker Brisbane........
Post by: D4D on April 30, 2011, 09:37:39 AM
Welcome to myswag, don't forget to start a build thread!
Post by: Heiny on April 30, 2011, 10:09:10 AM
Hi and welcome to My Swag, good luck with the Ct build :cheers:
Post by: gunna on April 30, 2011, 10:56:09 AM
Hi jkrenegade
Welcome to myswag
cheers sheeds
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 30, 2011, 03:06:06 PM
Welcome to the Forum JK, keep us updated on the build as we like to watch

Post by: Black Diamond on April 30, 2011, 04:33:25 PM
Gday JK and welcome to the forum mate :cheers:
Sounds like its going to be a beauty :cup:
Look forward to reading and seeing some pics as she comes along  :cheers:

cheers BD
Post by: Snow on April 30, 2011, 04:43:16 PM
G'day and welcome to Myswag. Looking forward to seeing the build take shape.  :cheers:
Post by: gibbo301 on April 30, 2011, 05:11:07 PM
Welcome JK bugger the neighbours grind away lol getting the ct built is more important  :cheers:
Post by: speewa158 on April 30, 2011, 05:52:04 PM
Welcome to MySwag  If the neighbour give you greif tell them the sooner you finish the sooner you move on , then dont  >:D
Post by: Brett B on April 30, 2011, 06:02:12 PM
Hi Guys Welcome to myswag dont forget about the pics of your ct build
Brett B
Post by: Bushman on May 01, 2011, 12:25:21 PM
Welcome to MySwag  :D
Post by: BigJules on May 02, 2011, 04:05:04 PM
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on May 02, 2011, 07:40:00 PM
Gidday And welcome to My Swag Happy Trails out there
Post by: waz65 on May 06, 2011, 05:43:39 PM
Welcome JK bugger the neighbours grind away lol getting the ct built is more important  :cheers:
Hahaha , yeah go for it , you don't live next to me ;) , no seriously Welcome to the forum mate
Post by: jclures on May 06, 2011, 08:23:20 PM
Welcome jkrenegade, half the fun is building the camper, before using it.
But I have to ask 3 jeeps, enough said. ;D
Post by: andy4946 on May 06, 2011, 08:47:42 PM
Welcome JK, it's good not to be the newbie any more. ;D
Would like to see the build

Andy
Post by: jkrenegade on May 06, 2011, 10:19:43 PM
Thanks to all for the welcome. Parts have been slowly arriving this week and I hope to get a start happening in the next few days (shifts depending) so I will start posting pics shortly.

jc yes 3 jeeps and looking at another. Its like any brand I guess but when the whole family drives them Dad has no choice!!!
Post by: carinya on May 07, 2011, 12:07:28 AM
Welcome JK.  Looking forward to seeing the build.