General => General Discussion => Topic started by: speewa158 on April 21, 2011, 06:51:29 PM

Title: Its Thursday before Easter why are not you on the road ?????
Post by: speewa158 on April 21, 2011, 06:51:29 PM
Yes Still at home sitting on the keyboard readind MySwag at home . Due to work commitments couldnt hit the road till Good Friday . Having listened to the road reports out of Melb could be a good thing . So the plan is to put aside the calls from the already drunken swaggers around the camp fire ,pack up slowly then head off . Clear road , relaxed , looking for adventure    :cheers:
So whats your plan for the last big break till winter .  :cheers:
Title: Re: Its Thursday before Easter why are not you on the road ?????
Post by: baldheadedgit on April 21, 2011, 06:58:25 PM
Staying home catching up on all those pita jobs.! :cheers:
Post by: Variflex on April 21, 2011, 06:58:58 PM
I love a challenge so I'm going to do battle with tomorrow's traffic
Post by: bullfrog on April 21, 2011, 07:00:26 PM
Avin a coldie, chattin' to other poor Swagger's stuck at home in the rain. :cheers:
Post by: Geoffwin on April 21, 2011, 07:02:36 PM
I will be on the road only if it is absolutely necessary and so far it is no where near necessary.

Have to go to Sydney on the 26th and already getting nervous. The only +ive is that most of the traffic will be going in the same direction - the speed is yet to be determined tho!
Post by: Snow on April 21, 2011, 07:06:37 PM
Heading out well before sun up. Buggy is packed and we are itch'in to get out there. ;D
Post by: tonyw on April 21, 2011, 07:10:10 PM
Just had 4 weeks off and a trip to tassie, staying home to work on the camper for the 5 days.
Post by: Blue Bravo on April 21, 2011, 07:47:28 PM
Because we left yesterday 8)
Post by: Bill on April 21, 2011, 07:49:25 PM
Cant leave till tomorrow so hopefully we will be going early...
Bill and Morag
Post by: speewa158 on April 21, 2011, 08:00:27 PM
For the 2nd time tonight 2 Swaggers both fine upstanding members of the comunity have phoned me to tell me of their  site . I am shocked & amazed that they are struglululing  little along walk to the fridge .
Tomorrow night I will give them a lesson    :cheers:
Post by: CRW on April 21, 2011, 08:17:50 PM
We are here at our campsite with Laith, Lcandlc at foster waiting for
Big Jules and Brad & PETA to arrive
Post by: gunna on April 21, 2011, 08:25:59 PM
Just went down to my local to practice gorging  some beers heading of in the morning 
mite end up at the tullamore irish festival   over the w/end   
cheers sheeds
Post by: HEM19X on April 21, 2011, 08:30:10 PM
All packed & ready to roll, departure time to be advised by SWMBO, so who knows.

A few brews tonight to get things started.

Travel safe guys & gals.

Post by: POM Graham on April 21, 2011, 08:31:19 PM
Drinking beers and installing a new Laundry suite :-[ Still the beer fridge is right next to the laundry :cheers:
Post by: bullfrog on April 21, 2011, 08:31:32 PM
Hey Carl,
Tip a couple of frothy ones down the old bloke neck for his big 40, I'll do the same up here while watching the rain  :'( :'(. Have a great w/end 7 say gday to 'em all. :cheers:
Post by: ehsc on April 21, 2011, 08:38:36 PM
All packed and ready to go heading off in the morning thats the trouble with long weekends the week gets in the road.

Have a great and safe weekend with a few beers and a couple of rums

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers: ehsc
Post by: barneys on April 21, 2011, 08:44:55 PM
we are packed  and off to cooma in the morring camping fish and riding the postie bike
Post by: baldheadedgit on April 21, 2011, 08:46:27 PM
we are packed  and off to cooma in the morring camping fish and riding the postie bike
nice,,, heading to Berridale in june,, fishing in the snowy river.
Post by: bullfrog on April 21, 2011, 08:48:51 PM
Best I can hope for is a quick dash up to Ebor / Dorrigo Plateau on Monday to see if I can find some rainbows in the creeks. :cheers:
Post by: HEM19X on April 21, 2011, 08:53:38 PM
Best I can hope for is a quick dash up to Ebor / Dorrigo Plateau on Monday to see if I can find some rainbows in the creeks. :cheers:

Ahh the joys of having a working girl at home with no licence... don't worry she soon be driving you & Tadpole home after parties.

Post by: bullfrog on April 21, 2011, 08:58:18 PM
That would be Mother's problem  >:D  >:D
was talking to Stickman (Tony) today, he is free, Racheal said so  ;D ;D
Post by: barneys on April 21, 2011, 09:08:59 PM
i will be fishing the top of the truoss river . nice big brown trout
Post by: theflyingbadger on April 21, 2011, 09:19:54 PM
packed and hitched. leaving at 3am.....
Post by: Teabag on April 21, 2011, 09:27:17 PM
Well, plans have gone pear shaped and have to sail tomorrow to do some more boat people stuff. Bugger...... >:(
Post by: OzJeeper on April 21, 2011, 09:29:21 PM
(http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k8/OzJeeper/HappyEaster.jpg)
Post by: peteandkyles on April 21, 2011, 09:41:22 PM
On standby for work just in case there is a problem. Just have to stay in town within mobile range.
Post by: SteveandViv on April 21, 2011, 09:48:30 PM
Packed and ready to go, well almost packed. Only two hours to Cape Leveque so no need to leave early. Will get out of here at 10 or so and should be having the first beer at 12 as we ponder how to get the camper up to the beach shelter we booked. I'll post some pics as it's deep sand and reverse is the only way to get the camper in. Thinking I will reverse up as far as I can then use the snatch block and pull the camper up the rest of the way with the winch - should be a barrel of laughs ;D
Post by: Lemo79 on April 21, 2011, 10:47:31 PM
Just finished packing, hitched and on the ready. Pull out at sunrise. :D

Hope you all have a good one.

Lemo
Post by: duggie on April 21, 2011, 11:02:11 PM
Happy easter every one , I am gong to spend easter doing night shift at the mine where I work. ahh well what goes round comes round.
Post by: tinkera on April 22, 2011, 06:58:04 AM
HI ALL I,m packing but not for camping packing steel work I have done to take out to brothers property.We will stay at his property at Nanango take in the sights + work for 3days.Just saying to the other half the other night always have to work of the board when we stay out there.   ;D TINKERA.
Post by: griz066 on April 22, 2011, 07:05:47 AM
I am gunna wait till you all come home on Monday :-[ :-[ and head off to Burrum Heads on Tuesday ;D ;D 8) 8) :cheers:
Post by: flamingo on April 22, 2011, 07:55:06 AM
 Staying home :'(  gonna pull motor out of our charger .. which is in the garage..and so's the beer fridge!!   Phil
Post by: baldheadedgit on April 22, 2011, 07:58:09 AM
Packed and ready to go, well almost packed. Only two hours to Cape Leveque so no need to leave early. Will get out of here at 10 or so and should be having the first beer at 12 as we ponder how to get the camper up to the beach shelter we booked. I'll post some pics as it's deep sand and reverse is the only way to get the camper in. Thinking I will reverse up as far as I can then use the snatch block and pull the camper up the rest of the way with the winch - should be a barrel of laughs ;D
take plenty of photo's steve you know we love em.. :cheers:
Post by: dno on April 22, 2011, 09:23:55 AM
Out to see the grand kids and back home , tomorrow who knows..
Post by: gibbo301 on April 22, 2011, 09:52:19 AM
Just got home on Monday from a 10 day trip down south so going knowhere this weekend  :cheers:
Post by: bobnrob on April 22, 2011, 10:22:09 AM
Minister on call till next Thursday, Nº 1 son has parties, Nº 2 son has to work - NO beer in fridge, but do have a bottle of Jimmy  ;D

I'll stand guard at the MySwag gates, make sure no one breaks in  :police:
Post by: Pauly on April 22, 2011, 11:21:47 AM
Pear shaped plans lol.

Had to go to Sydney yesterday and got stuck in traffic and got home late so we decided to pack to camper and head off this morning to Copeton dam. A mate rang me about 6.30 and suggested a few beers down the pub, ok ill come but just have a couple. Security tipped us out at 1am well worse for wear, obviously the camper didnt get packed. Told Sue This morning im not driving 6 hours in my state :police: so we are leaving tommorow morning, lucky we both have Wed off so we still get plenty of time and I guess we dodge the rat race. Hopefully copeton wont be too busy.
Post by: nuthermug on April 22, 2011, 12:53:51 PM
Iam home because it,s the really long weekend and there is no way I am going anywhere untill it,s over then Iam off to the flinders for a week.
Post by: jeeps on April 22, 2011, 03:05:01 PM
Iam home because it,s the really long weekend and there is no way I am going anywhere untill it,s over then Iam off to the flinders for a week.

I'm with you, once this long weekend and next long weekend are out of the way we're off camping when everyone is back at work. We should have most places to ourselves ;)

Post by: Raym on April 22, 2011, 04:14:00 PM
Also waiting for the crowds to go away.

As a consolation I have fired up the pizza oven (wood fired).

Had to do a test before the family arrives. Sorry no photo but trust me it was good. ;D
Post by: MARKx4 on April 22, 2011, 04:22:17 PM
Wife is in hospital... Supposed to hit the road on Tuesday, hopefully we can still go.

Mark.
Post by: haywas on April 22, 2011, 05:51:20 PM
Just went for a quick drive out to wee jasper (without the camper) and I'm glad I'm at home.  They are jam packed in with great view of each others tent pegs.  There must 1500 people out there.  I will wait for the crowds to finish.
Post by: tonyw on April 22, 2011, 06:38:19 PM
We never go away during holiday periods, Easter Xmas etc, just too many people running amok, so we wait until after holidays and enjoy alot of camps quietly to ourselfs  :cup:
Post by: D4D on April 22, 2011, 06:41:57 PM
Going out for a day trip on Monday. It is a reccy run to some of my favourite tracks that have finally opened after the Black Saturday fires.
Post by: Frostd on April 22, 2011, 07:10:06 PM
Some buggar decided to do something very nasty and I had to work. But lucky for me we caught him. Now, getting the Ct & 4WD ready for the up coming cape trip.
Post by: pauljygrant on April 22, 2011, 07:13:24 PM
Don't get our new Jayco CT for another few months....so spending the time off work preparing the car - started fitting the brake controller today and will run wires for the Anderson plugs whilst underneath.
Post by: MattNQ on April 22, 2011, 11:01:09 PM
We never go away during holiday periods, Easter Xmas etc, just too many people running amok, so we wait until after holidays and enjoy alot of camps quietly to ourselfs  :cup:

Good idea - we spent last weekend camping instead and enjoyed the pre-Easter tranquility. ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 27, 2011, 10:00:20 AM
We were parked on the Monash freeway for over an hour on Thursday afternoon, not fun >:(

At least the rest of the weekend was a pearler

Post by: GU Rich on April 27, 2011, 12:20:10 PM
I left thurdsay night it was nearly dirt roads all the way from home to camp  ;D
Post by: cruza driver on April 27, 2011, 01:06:50 PM
We were at Stringybark Creek and there was plenty of room still left over the weekend with n ot many there!!

The beauty of this place to is that the camp sites are pretty spread out so it wouldn't feel to cramped if it was busy, so 1st in best dressed then its a big area to yourself  :cup:

Another bouns is there is no drive through traffic and a big ''Common Area'' in the centre of the campground that cant be camped on which opens the area up.
Post by: ralphedward on April 27, 2011, 07:38:55 PM
For the 2nd time tonight 2 Swaggers both fine upstanding members of the comunity have phoned me to tell me of their  site . I am shocked & amazed that they are struglululing  little along walk to the fridge .
Tomorrow night I will give them a lesson    :cheers:

Still waiting for the lesson! Oh and by the way, the walk to the fridge was short, it just had more and more turns in it the longer the night wore on!!!!!!
Post by: Beachman on April 28, 2011, 12:33:05 PM
Just returned from 6 days camping on the beach to 17 pages of posts to go through   :cheers: