General => General Discussion => Topic started by: MarkGU on April 09, 2011, 04:43:31 PM
gday all 8)
just wondering.....i want to give the old green Engel fridge a bit of TLC and want to return its colour to as near original as i can get it.
does anyone know/done their old green Engel up and can you still get hold of the original colour and whats it called ???
thanx in advance :cup:
It's an early 90s fridge but can't help with the colour. Why would you want to paint it, so long as it works good? ???
You would still be able to replace the workings of it, but it would be nearly cheaper to buy a new one, plus the are more energy efficient. (2.5amp hr I think instead of 4-5 amp hr.)
It's an early 90s fridge but can't help with the colour. Why would you want to paint it, so long as it works good? ???
You would still be able to replace the workings of it, but it would be nearly cheaper to buy a new one, plus the are more energy efficient. (2.5amp hr I think instead of 4-5 amp hr.)
yeah it works perfectly but its starting to look a bit drab, so a lick of paint would jazz it up a bit thats all 8)
Just take it to a good paint shop and they will color match it for you.
Just ask for engel snott green ;D :cheers:
yeah thanx Bevan...i think ???
Had a thought Nav (no, it didn't hurt :-[). Why not ditch the o/e colours & go for something really out there, scary even. It just might keep the big bloke out of ya fridge & drinkin' ya grog. :cheers:
no use painting it PINK either.....did he tell you his bbq is pink?
must have slipped his mind >:D
Maybe a few fragipannie flower stickers might do the trick. :cheers:
maybe the left overs i could stick on a green patrol then >:D
Ooh, yeth plethse, they'd look thweet :cheers:
Why not put XXXX stickers on it, No one out side queensland will go near it and Queenslanders aren't smart enough to work out the latch.. 8)
(http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-signs021.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
You'd be over capitalising it buying a tin of paint wouldn't you? Just get the best colour you can out of the $2 bin at Bunnings.
You watch , dodge paint job on klapped out Engel then flog it off to some poor smuck , only to have it cack itself in a few weeks , or am I being to kind >:D
and what down grade to a Weaco :'(
:angel:
and what down grade to a Weaco :'(
:angel:
I have one of these, Its done that many km's that there is a groove around the fiberglass at the top from the seal. Every year i say i'm going to get a new one, but then i say Why?
I remember when weaco's first come out, they were introduced as a cheaper alternative to the engel's, trailblazers, etc of the time. Then like a lot of things they became popular,They speant heaps on advertising, the price went up, but the fridges stayed the same. Now people talk as if they are the same quality. Strange...
I have one of these, Its done that many km's that there is a groove around the fiberglass at the top from the seal. Every year i say i'm going to get a new one, but then i say Why?
I remember when weaco's first come out, they were introduced as a cheaper alternative to the engel's, trailblazers, etc of the time. Then like a lot of things they became popular,They speant heaps on advertising, the price went up, but the fridges stayed the same. Now people talk as if they are the same quality. Strange...
used to have Weaco's in our trucks but they all but fell to pieces......have the new Engel's in them now and they are standing up to the treatment well