General => Introductions => Topic started by: bussoboy on March 20, 2011, 07:14:23 PM

Title: hiya from the Hawksbury
Post by: bussoboy on March 20, 2011, 07:14:23 PM
Hi all, just been put onto this site by a friend down south.

Currently we run the following:
Holden Colorado LTR which is slowly been set up for touring
We have ordered a GIC to replace the tent which in turn will be replaced with a hard floor in a "five year plan"

Upcoming trips are Broken Hill over Easter and a wirlwind trip to south west WA in September

anyway a big hi to everyone
Title: Re: hiya from the Hawksbury
Post by: shrek4 on March 20, 2011, 07:16:33 PM
Welcome mate! Like me, you're about to begin a new journey on this site. Since coming on here I've spent $$$ with all the fantastic ideas on this site.

Post by: Heiny on March 20, 2011, 07:18:10 PM
Hi Bussoboy and welcome to My Swag, ya got any pics of the CT and tug ???
Post by: gunna on March 20, 2011, 07:21:27 PM
Welcome bussoboy
U will enjoy Broken Hill
Heeps to see & do
enjoy
Post by: cheekygirl668 on March 20, 2011, 07:35:26 PM
U found it then..... just letting everyone know that if he causes trouble..... l've never met him before in my life lol
Post by: baldheadedgit on March 20, 2011, 07:38:08 PM
Ahhh .. another local... welcome my son. ;D    looks like you been disowned already, you been upsetting cheeky.. :D
Post by: cheekygirl668 on March 20, 2011, 07:40:20 PM
Hi all, just been put onto this site by a friend down south.

Currently we run the following:
Holden Colorado LTR which is slowly been set up for touring
We have ordered a GIC to replace the tent which in turn will be replaced with a hard floor in a "five year plan"

Upcoming trips are Broken Hill over Easter and a wirlwind trip to south west WA in September

anyway a big hi to everyone

and lan has been reading posts on here all day.... so many ideas.....
Post by: hutchie62 on March 20, 2011, 08:00:30 PM
Hi bussoboy & welcome to Myswag, look forward to seeing some pics of the camper.
Post by: Variflex on March 20, 2011, 08:07:57 PM
Welcome to the site, always good to see another local and plenty of useful onfo here as well as some stuff from baldheadedgit
Post by: skmaint on March 20, 2011, 08:18:46 PM

Hi bussoboy,

Welcome to mySwag.....Dont forget the pics when the camper comes along...Enjiy the site.

Simon.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 21, 2011, 06:46:11 AM
Welcome to the Forum, enjoy your stay, how long is the wait on the camper??

Post by: bussoboy on March 21, 2011, 08:28:08 AM
Welcome to the Forum, enjoy your stay, how long is the wait on the camper??

the way this year has attacked my wallet 'im looking at a few months, but as long as it is attached to the back of the ute before September I'll be happy
Post by: Wandering Tassie on March 21, 2011, 11:51:56 PM
Hi bussoboy and welcome to My Swag. Looks like you have plenty of trips planned. Enjoy.

Post by: bussoboy on March 22, 2011, 02:54:39 PM
thanks all

Wandering Tassie - I'm busy looking over the big island so when we finally semi retire to Tassie we wont have to leave
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on March 22, 2011, 06:06:48 PM
Hi Bussoboy

Welcome to My Swag if you want to see some Big Opals and Bush Painting drop into Jack Absalom's Studio while you are there

Happy Trails and Adventures with your Camper

Post by: Snow on March 22, 2011, 07:37:37 PM
G'day Bussoboy and welcome to Myswag. Great to have another local on board. :cheers:
Post by: timneva on March 22, 2011, 09:00:13 PM
G'day Bussoboy and good luck with the treks  :cheers:
Post by: tropicbird54 on March 24, 2011, 08:42:48 AM
Welcome from the far north bussoboy.
Great to hear about your ct purchase and the trips you are planning.
The wait will be hard but worth it.
Enjoy your time on the forum.
Sharyn  :D
Post by: BigJules on April 12, 2011, 11:04:13 PM

There are plenty of swaggers in this district, though it sounds like you don't intend being around all that much.
Post by: GU_Thomo on April 13, 2011, 06:12:18 AM
Welcome Bussoboy,