General => Introductions => Topic started by: mikl on March 18, 2011, 08:13:36 AM

Title: Howdy
Post by: mikl on March 18, 2011, 08:13:36 AM
Hello all.
Michael from Sale (Vic) here, well after years of thinking I don't want to tow a camper trailer because the hinderance would outweigh the advantages I have changed my view.
Unfortunately for me having the "I reckon I could build it better" (well cheaper anyway ha ha) afliction, this will mean a lot of hours in the shed pondering and building. Bloody shame that!
I have been doing a bit of lurking on here lately and have enjoyed all that I have read so hopefully one day soon you may be reading my build thread.
I am still working through the thought of buying one to fill in the time between staring this project and completing, then selling it later as my builds tend to turn into epics and drag out a bit but we will see.
Anyway looking forward to contributing and learning.
Michael
Title: Re: Howdy
Post by: timneva on March 18, 2011, 08:21:19 AM
G'day Michael,

sounds like a great project. Either way, I'm sure you'll love it. Heaps of fantastic info here anyway, so should be plenty to keep you going.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 18, 2011, 08:24:10 AM
Welcome to MySwag Michael, you have come to the right place to check out builds.

Post by: Heiny on March 18, 2011, 08:08:17 PM
Hi Michael and welcome to My Swag :cheers:
Post by: D4D on March 18, 2011, 08:20:20 PM
Welcome to MySwag, enjoy your stay.
Post by: speewa158 on March 19, 2011, 02:58:14 AM
Milk To build or buy ,,, Good question . I would buy then rip in to the Mods as the journey unfolds . that will give you a better idea of what you want to include or not . If you want to know ask .
Welcome aboard .   :cheers:
Post by: GU_Thomo on March 19, 2011, 05:20:58 AM
Welcome to MySwag Michael,
I hope you enjoy your time here

Post by: skmaint on March 19, 2011, 07:17:30 AM

Hi Michael,

Welcome to My Swag.....Best of luck with the C/T which ever way you go.

Simon.
Post by: shina on March 19, 2011, 08:41:18 AM
G,day Micheal,
sounds like you have some work ahead mate if you go down that road good luck

Cheers Shane
Post by: hutchie62 on March 19, 2011, 01:45:22 PM
Hi Michael and welcome to My Swag
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on March 19, 2011, 05:17:06 PM
Hi and Welcome to My Swag

Happy Trails

Post by: mikl on March 20, 2011, 06:03:38 PM
Thanks all for the warm welcome, looking forward to a bit of correspondence with you all.
Michael
Post by: chrisroche on March 20, 2011, 06:36:11 PM
Gday Michael,

Welcome.

Keep your eyes peeled on Friday April 1st and you will see us drive by.  One green Prado, lifestyle CT and 3 perfect angles in the back seat.

Look forward to watching how you go.

Chris
Post by: Wandering Tassie on March 22, 2011, 12:00:24 AM
Hi Michael and welcome to My Swag. Good luck with your decission.

Post by: Snow on March 22, 2011, 07:48:47 PM
G'day Michael and welcome to Myswag. :cheers: