General => General Discussion => Topic started by: GU Rich on February 14, 2011, 09:51:05 PM
The Wandin 4X4 show is on this coming Sunday. Is there any swaggers heading there for a look, I usually go every 2 years so I'll be there. I'm looking at getting there first thing with everyone else.
I will wonder over and take a look on Sunday Rich. What time does it open mate?
Gates open at 9am Robby, Give me a call when you get there and we can catch up, You still got my number?
http://www.victorian4wdshow.com.au/store/default.pl
cool, yep still got it mate, will do.
Yep, I'll be there
Can't decide between day trip to the swaggers trip or Wandin...
I will look out for any My Swag stickers in the car park and leave post it notes on the windows ''blackstump was ere''
hehe good idea, There's no sticker on my GU but you already know what it looks like!! ;D
I'll be there
I'll be there - Stand 131 - pop in say hello and bring a cup - I'll have the billy boiling .. :cup:
Hopefully I'll survive Whroo with Speewa and co on Friday night :cheers:
I remebered that you were going to be there Steve, I'll pop in and say Gday! ;D
Please do - I might need someone to hold the fort for a few minutes !! :cup: Nature calls :cheers:
Thats cool mate! But remember it's time and half for Sunday's ;D
Don't forget Tea money too :cheers: - Jeez I'm showing my age now aren't I ?
Please do - I might need someone to hold the fort for a few minutes !! :cup: Nature calls :cheers:
we might even help out and do a quick stocktake for you while your away from the stand Steve....
Thats what I like about this site :cup: People will just volunteer to help a bloke out - :cup: -
You guys can help stocktake the fridge too !! If Speewa doesn't do one first at Whroo :cup:
A little far for me in one day, ;D but hhhmmm isn't that what sickies are for >:D >:D
Chuck ya swag in mate its not that far!!
Mandrake I do hope you can count & have a good memery , count it , then try & remember what was where . I will be somewhere else with witnesses Dont hang with the dodgy boys :cheers:
:angel:
O0
I know "exactly" how many of each item i'm taking to the show ... now where did I put that list ? ???
I'm more concerned about surviving at Whroo ??? ??? ???
If you're going to Wandin in your 4x4 make sure you remove easily stolen items from your vehicle. There have been entire winches, winch ropes, lights, antennas all stolen at previous events.
I have been most years and have a good mate works both at the show with a stall and with the CFA in the carpark and he has never mentioend that before. I'm not saying it hasn't happened but that could happen anywhere.
Might head down for a look myself. Last time I went I ordered a CT, so might leave the chequebook at home this time!
We're the old grey Prado Getaway with skinny wheels and a Myswag sticker.
Cam
.......... I'm more concerned about surviving at Whroo ??? ??? ???
So if you actually make it over to Wandin I'll come over and say G'day .......... I'll be on the "HutsVic (http://www.hutsvictoria.org.au/cms/)" stand most of the day
Stevo
I,m going up sunday with my son
I,ll be in a blue gu with a big antenna
on the front bar no sticker though
Hi all i will go and havea look been up there for the last 3 yrs so go and see if any new stuff.
Chris
Hi all i will go and havea look been up there for the last 3 yrs so go and see if any new stuff.
Chris
I'll be there first thing Chris give me a call when you get there!!
I will be too Rich i will give you a call
Chris
Cool we will chat then ;D
I know "exactly" how many of each item i'm taking to the show ... now where did I put that list ? ???
I'm more concerned about surviving at Whroo ??? ??? ???
Looks like we should have a meet up at your stall at around 10am, have the billy on ;D
No probs with billy !! - If more than 4 of us - BYO cup ;D ;D
I'll be there, I live in Wandin! ;D
See you there tomorrow, I'll try and get to Mandrakes stall at 10am. Blackstump and GXL4X4 I'll call you when I get there.
GG Call me if you decide to go ;D
Wish I could be there guys, would love to catch up and say hi. Come and say G'day to our vic dealers Tania and Gavin....great people and will have some special running as well ;D
JT
I might have to wonder in and say Gday ;D
Im leaving home around 8.15 so be up there before 9am
Chris
I got there early and had a good look around for over 3 hours with Blackstump and his wife. I met up with GXL4X4 (Chris) and popped in and said Gday to Mandrake (Steve). Thanks for the Stubby holder and LED Keyring.
I dropped in on the Trackabout boys, Great bit of gear there Johnny ;D
We also crawled over the Camel Campers, very impressed with them.
I also said Gday up with XTCT, Sam from Xtrail Campers. It was good to check these out too. Nice trailer!
Then Myself and Blackstump proceeded to walk in and out ever camper in the place!! It's a goood chance to see what is out there. There are some great ideas coming out.
Then the rain swept through with some good carpark boogging action, but I'll let Blackstump fill you in on that!!
Great to see ya today Rich. Thanks Mandrake for the stubby holders and light..top stuff.
As Rich has said, had a good look around bought the bush cook book, called in and introduced ourselves to John at Camel. Nice set up mate, love the new canvas color and walkway. Had a poke around theTrackabout stand, more nice stuff there, and then the good lady wife saw the new Campomatic and took a shine to it. Nice bit of gear.
The best bit was watching everyone get bogged trying to get out. That made up for the 16 bux to get in. Cross country through a vacant paddock and over a flag fence saw us out of the turmoil.
Apparently its on this weekend...
Anyone going?
Yep, I'll be there
got this on the next Wandin... I'll look forward to going again in 4 yrs... its not a yearly event but the LROC seem determined to flog a dead horse.. it will be the same old Shit.
Australia's longest running outdoor 4wd show, the Victorian 4WD Show, run by the Land Rover Owners Club of Victoria, will be held at its new home of "Lardnuer Park", at Lardner near Warragul in 2018.
The traditional date of the Show on the third Sunday in February, will be maintained, as it is being held on Sunday, February 18, 2018.
Lardner park is a dedicated event venue, so we can now offer a greater variety of site choices, including indoor sites. Power is included with most sites.
Another of the venue's advantages is, that we will have the Adventure Circuit within walking distance from the rest of the show. As a 4wd Victoria affiliated club, yo can show off your 4wd's doing what they do best, but not be far away from all the other action, with lots of spectator viewing possibilities.
With greater display space, we also plan to run a 4wd swap meet. Modern facilities has allowed us to provide online pre-purchased ticket sales for faster patron entry.
Looooooooooooooog time between drinks :cheers: