Author Topic: 'Daily Rant Thread' 2015  (Read 561798 times)

Re: 'Daily Rant Thread'
« Reply #175 on: December 11, 2015, 10:13:55 PM »
Non family friendly avatars on a family friendly site...

« Reply #176 on: December 12, 2015, 05:54:17 AM »

>:D

Offline Jackdawg

« Reply #177 on: December 12, 2015, 07:11:57 AM »

Turn them off in your profile settings, I always turn off signatures and avatars on forums if they give the option (this one does), got a slow connection and every little bit helps  ;D

« Reply #178 on: December 12, 2015, 07:21:34 AM »
Turn them off in your profile settings, I always turn off signatures and avatars on forums if they give the option (this one does), got a slow connection and every little bit helps  ;D

:cup: :cheers:

« Reply #179 on: December 12, 2015, 09:14:52 AM »

I'm sorry if I'm promoting drinking in my avatar :)

Offline callmejoe

« Reply #180 on: December 12, 2015, 11:52:40 AM »
Trying to work in the shed with the wife....Replacing shelving. Easy job.. oh and yes the shelving is for her...

BUT 2 bosses JUST won't work.

FOCUS i keep telling her.....

I don't think I'm getting any loven tonight.
Life's wasn't meant to be fair.
Well so I've been told. ..

« Reply #181 on: December 12, 2015, 08:26:41 PM »

I'm often amazed at how very liberal minded a lot of families are from this site  LOL

« Reply #182 on: December 12, 2015, 08:39:11 PM »
Quote from: swannie
I'm sorry if I'm promoting drinking in my avatar :)

We come to expect that from you... just cause your camping.. you havent put that SMS up yet.. LOL!!!!

« Reply #183 on: December 12, 2015, 09:34:37 PM »
I'm often amazed at how very liberal minded a lot of families are from this site  LOL
Yeah, but there are always the sticks  :angel:

Offline Kunnara

« Reply #184 on: December 13, 2015, 05:53:59 AM »
Not really a rant as such, just an observation.

I have a pretty good mowing run, good clients who work hand in hand with me.

But at Xmas time, all the "FOCUS" people come out. (I saw the FOCUS thing in another thread and really liked it.)

So, the FOCUS people are now all ringing everyone (There's about 8 or 9 lawnies working here) trying to get mows and garden work and crap done for Xmas.
No regular mower man, just ring the poor bastards at their busiest time of the year and then just get cranky when their too busy.

One in particular, has had a quote for $250.00 for a suburban mow from one the guys, because its 2 feet tall and a bun fight. (I wouldn't do it for less than $300.00)
OH no, I can't afford that....... loser.

Her neighbor was telling me how no-one will mow it for her etc etc.

Crap, ya just won't spend the money.... ya dropkick.

Last year, I quoted one place and quoted $1,000 to $1,200 to clean the dump up.
Owner thought it wouldn't be more than 400 to 500....... Good luck and see ya later.

Oh well, they don't call it the silly season for nothing.  ;D

I'm a self employed Plumber...People must think about changing some taps or a toilet suite all year and then 4 weeks out from chrissy decide it must be done...Just as well I am just sitting at home waiting for them to call...
There is always someone doing it tougher than you...

Offline J.R

« Reply #185 on: December 13, 2015, 06:56:02 AM »
Selling things.

I have a 2014 Seadoo GTS 130. Only has 30 fresh water only hours, full gal trailer, Jerry can holders, jerry cans, spare wheel, ski tubes, ropes and cover. Brand new just over $14k.

I'm selling it for $9k and it has rego till April 16.

I have posted it on Gumtree with the "only reply via phone or text" and I still get emails from idiots with ridiculous offers. Or the get annoyed I didn't answer their email in time so they purchased else where.

The really annoying part, one dude offered me 6k cash, and I had to drop it off for him. I asked him how he came up with that price, he said he can buy a brand new Seadoo Spark (plastic hull and a massive 60hp) brand new and I was asking way to much for mine. Anybody that knows anything about Seadoo jet skis will know where I'm coming from.

Then another bloke offers a realistic off per of 8k. We were thinking about it, but has now disappeared. No replies or answers.

I wish buyers wouldn't waste my time if they weren't serious.

End of rant.
« Last Edit: December 13, 2015, 06:58:56 AM by J.R »

« Reply #186 on: December 13, 2015, 08:54:56 AM »
That's why when I just upgraded to a new work van, I just traded the ute in rather then trying to sell it private. Yeah sure I could of got more for it, but didn't want to go through ^^^^^ that crap.

« Reply #187 on: December 13, 2015, 02:25:35 PM »
I hear what you're saying JR, unfortunately Gumtree seems to attract buyers who are moronic idiots.
I have used TradingPost quite successfully over the years, you still get the morons but generally the buyers are a slightly better class of idiot. As Oldmate said, it's a nightmare selling a vehicle on the net for this reason that's why i always just trade it in and move on. :D

Offline Moggy

« Reply #188 on: December 13, 2015, 03:22:02 PM »
I think you just have to separate the Shit from the sugar, and sometimes a sale will come when least expecting it. I've had my motorcycle on there since August, had a few nibbles but nothing serious & then out of the blue this bloke send an email. I get back to him he's keen but I'm in Brisbane til Saturday. He makes an offer sight unseen flys to mackay (actually beat me) meet at the airport comes home with me goes for a ride & throws down the cash. Deal done inside 2hrs.
I was the opposite as far as email vs phone, i didn't want to waste time with tyre kickers on the phone.

All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence

Offline stabicraft

« Reply #189 on: December 13, 2015, 09:05:00 PM »
Seems like the moron who stood up in front of all Australians telling us the age of entitlement was over was obviusly not talking about himself.

$600k a year for life at 50 plus $350k a year on top of that for being looked after overseas.

But where will he live?
He will obviously get his wife to buy a house and he can live in it while claiming living away from home expenses.

Seriously people.
This man has cut pensions, destroyed the economy and sold out Australia to multinationals and other countries, while screwing us for everything he can get.

When are Australians going to wake up?

« Reply #190 on: December 13, 2015, 09:17:57 PM »
Seems like the moron who stood up in front of all Australians telling us the age of entitlement was over was obviusly not talking about himself.

$600k a year for life at 50 plus $350k a year on top of that for being looked after overseas.

But where will he live?
He will obviously get his wife to buy a house and he can live in it while claiming living away from home expenses.

Seriously people.
This man has cut pensions, destroyed the economy and sold out Australia to multinationals and other countries, while screwing us for everything he can get.

When are Australians going to wake up?
Stabby, I hear you and choke on what's been done in Victoria, BUT we don't discuss politics on this forum, sorry, out of line atm 

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

'Daily Rant Thread'
« Reply #191 on: December 13, 2015, 09:32:14 PM »
My rant is about strange people ;D on facewastebook who like or comment on my posts, but when I realise who they are, try to send them a friend request, only to find they've locked their account to friend requests. Or maybe just ones from me???

« Reply #192 on: December 13, 2015, 09:35:02 PM »
My rant is about strange people ;D on facewastebook who like or comment on my posts, but when I realise who they are, try to send them a friend request, only to find they've locked their account to friend requests. Or maybe just ones from me???
It's cause I don't like you!

« Reply #193 on: December 13, 2015, 09:42:50 PM »

It's cause I don't like you!
nah, we fixed yours, but now there's someone else;D

« Reply #194 on: December 13, 2015, 09:48:31 PM »
Going back to gumtree... i recently moved and advertised the packing boxes for free.. and people were asking if i could do them off for them... next they would want me to help them move

« Reply #195 on: December 13, 2015, 09:55:46 PM »
nah, we fixed yours, but now there's someone else;D

I still don't like you

« Reply #196 on: December 13, 2015, 10:12:44 PM »
I didn't like you either  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #197 on: December 14, 2015, 04:21:54 AM »
I tolerate him in small doses.

He's like diarrhea, ya happy when he's gone, but the slightest wrong noise and ya flinch sumfin awfull, cause ya think he's come back.  ;D

« Reply #198 on: December 14, 2015, 05:02:42 AM »
As if

« Reply #199 on: December 14, 2015, 05:15:20 AM »
Hay. he's running away. LOL