Author Topic: Fraser Fiasco 2012 Confirmation (including travel times and cooler payments)  (Read 47257 times)

I am heading up the night before and staying at my parents farm which is at goomboorian.happy to catch up at the  servo there...last cheap fuel before rainbow

24 Days ;D

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
Thanks Yogi and Boo Boo , got the coolers and stickers in the Mail today ... awesome !

Hey Ute701, Blueroo & Cancan,Are you interested in meeting up at ettamogah pub at 5.30am and travelling convoy to fraser?Neil

Neil ,
Sounds good to me . ( Not sure about the state of the rest of the family at that time , they might be still in their pyjamas !! )
Anyway , what time does the Pie Shop open at the Ettamogah Pub ?  It's the best brekky in town !
Will decide in the last week for certain . I was going to suggest the big Matilda before Gympie , but I'm not fussy .....

And by the way , I can't wait to sample the new car smell when I see you .....

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline Boo Boo

Gee that was fast only sent them on Friday at 3pm.

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
Ok Boo Boo and Yogi. Just paid the camping and vehicle permit. We will be staying at Rainbow Beach on the Wednesday night (Deb's Place-little B&B).  We'll see you at the barge on the Thursday Morning, 6am. Cant wait. :D :D

There is room at my parents property at Goomborian for anyone that wants to come up Friday night for a leisurely drive to rainbow Saturday morning.
I will be leaving as soon as the girls are finished school so we dint have a very very early start Saturday.

Offline Boo Boo

23 sleeps to go

Offline Blueroo

Neil,
5.30 at the Ettamoga sounds good to me as well. We can verify the week before for sure but I sure would love one of those pies. We can meet up with Cancan on the way through Goomborian.
I think its time to start getting the fishing gear ready.
stue

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
Just did a quick search ... good news !

Beefy's Aussie World
Shop 3 Frizzo Rd, just down from the Ettamogah Pub
Palm View Qld
Phone: 07 5494 5988
Mon - Thurs: 05:00 - 17:30
Fri: 05:00 - 18:00
Sat: 05:00 - 17:30
Sun: 05:30 - 17:30

" OWZITGAARN ? "

I hope you guy's a bring pies over for the rest of us Saturday ;D

22 sleeps to go

Offline Niley

I'll have to put the pie oven in now!

Whats the order gonna be yogi!

Agreed, lets touch base the week prior to leaving to reconfirm.

neil
Landcruiser Prado & ?????

There is room at my parents property at Goomborian for anyone that wants to come up Friday night for a leisurely drive to rainbow Saturday morning.
I will be leaving as soon as the girls are finished school so we dint have a very very early start Saturday.

What time are you hitting the beach on Saturday Cancan?
I will probably leave Noosa at about 6.30 so that should put me in Rainbow...via Goombarian Servo...... at about 8.30 = 9.00am. I think dead low is at about 10ish.

According to google maps, and who am I to disagree with google...Ettamogah  pub to Goomborian takes 1hr 15min and Goomborian to Inskip point ferry takes 1hr 30min.

working on these times, leaving the pie shop (and allowing for a slower speed due to extra accumulated weight) between 5.30and 5.45 will get everyone to matilda servo at Goomboorian between 6.45 and 7.00; a quick chat and fuel up should see us at Inskip between 8.30-9.00

So I will aim to be at the Goomboorian servo at 6.45.....which equates 22 days and 21 hrs and 24 min to go....not that I'm counting

I'll have to put the pie oven in now!

Whats the order gonna be yogi!

Agreed, lets touch base the week prior to leaving to reconfirm.

neil

Neil,

I hope you have a large pie oven as we need about 20 :cheers:

21 sleeps to go
« Last Edit: July 05, 2012, 11:51:55 AM by yogi »

Offline Niley

Not that big a pie oven!

Some will be cold and some will be warm and thats when the fight starts! LOL

I will get 20 pies and sell them upon arrival for smoko for cost, plus i will chip in $50 and proceeds for them can be donated to the RFDS! Should be about $130 if everyone loves a pie!

Off to Kakadu in the morning for work so there goes another weekend gone where i cant start prep'n for the trip. Dam it!!!!!

Neil
Landcruiser Prado & ?????

The bloke that owns the beefy's is a good bloke. Ask whoever is there if they have the"seconds".....they usually freeze pies that aren't perfect to give away to friends or donate etc.........you might just end up with good free pies that just need to be heated up when you get to fraser.
cheers nomad.  :cheers:

Offline Boo Boo

Awesome idea Nomad, there should be enough webbers to do the job.

Offline V8ute

Yogi,
Permits are all booked, laminated and stashed in the ute ready. We will be leaving with you guys and coming home on Saturday 4th.
           Simon.
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

Simon ....... sounds like a plan. Can't wait :cheers:

20 sleeps to go

Niley / Nomad ..... if you guy's want to find out the details and post up a thread to work out who wants what ect ... count me, Boo Boo and Bugone in on that straight up. We will have the Webber at the ready to reheat any / all of the pies :cheers:

I will give Keith a call, I think his name is, and see what he can offer, and post up here if I have any luck.
Cheers Nomad.

« Last Edit: July 06, 2012, 09:09:09 PM by Nomad »

Sounds good mate .... put me down for 10 ;D

Offline Blueroo

Crikies I cant wait for one of those Beefy's pies. I haven't had one for ages. 
Stue

Sorry all but we have to pull out.

Wife just got a new contract and when they saw all the holidays that we have booked for the next couple of months they told her there is to many in the first 3 months....so all the trips that I want to do have got the boot...(the 2 main trips booked in July/August were fraser and taking the sister in law and her children on the plane for the first time and there first trip to Sydney. She has terminal cancer so the choice is a no brainer).

hope everyone has a great trip and will be looking forward to next years one.

cancan ...... sorry to hear that. We will have a beer or 3 for you and post lots of pics up. See you guy's on the next trip.