General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Brett on May 28, 2007, 12:58:05 AM

Title: How did you find out about MySwag.org - Poll
Post by: Brett on May 28, 2007, 12:58:05 AM
Guys,

With the great responce to the launch for the forum, I'm keen to know where you herd about the site. The information collected will help in the promoton of the site.

Title: Re: How did you find out about MySwag.org?
Post by: cm4x4nut on May 28, 2007, 07:38:09 AM
ummmmmm..............? I don't remember  ;D

I think you know the answers for the four of us at least........
Post by: Sherlock0013 on May 28, 2007, 07:39:57 AM
From you brett
Post by: Teabag on May 28, 2007, 07:42:27 AM
From you brett

Same for me, from Brett.....
Post by: corhijas on May 28, 2007, 09:35:32 AM
4wd monthly forum mate :)
Post by: IMM on May 28, 2007, 01:43:38 PM
4WD monthly.
Post by: ET4Runner on May 28, 2007, 06:43:19 PM
G'day,

Found out from a post by Cam Champion on Overlander forum. ;)

Tony
Post by: seqfisho on May 28, 2007, 06:51:20 PM
Good ole Cam again ;D

This time on Australia4wd.com ;)
Post by: Blue Bravo on May 28, 2007, 08:03:02 PM
From Overlander Forum
Post by: Goldy on May 29, 2007, 04:01:21 AM
overlander
Post by: Bushman on May 31, 2007, 05:44:03 PM
UUUUMMMM  think it was Australia4wd.com

Then I posted it  on Pathie forum.
Post by: TheoB on June 01, 2007, 07:18:55 PM
Brett, Teabag dobbed on you!!!
Post by: dhula on June 03, 2007, 04:13:41 PM
I found out from A4WDM forum.

Post by: CON067 on June 03, 2007, 08:49:44 PM
It was posted on Australia4wd.com.
Post by: Farma on June 03, 2007, 08:52:00 PM
Think australia4wd.com
maybe overlander as well
Farma
Post by: Jas on June 04, 2007, 01:10:59 PM
I had the site emailed to me through another member of "Landcruiser Owners On-Line". "LCOOL" for short.

Post by: Macleod on June 04, 2007, 04:45:12 PM
Saw it mentioned in the Exploroz forum.

Mac
Post by: tanz on June 06, 2007, 01:39:06 PM
4wd monthly.
Post by: john_janelle on June 07, 2007, 07:33:59 PM
Found out from Sherlock via email. The site is a good idea.
Post by: nev62 on June 13, 2007, 12:07:13 AM
Informational posting on a work forum  ;)
Post by: Pipeliner on June 13, 2007, 01:49:23 PM
This guy called Brett sent me a PM on the Overlander forum and told me to get over here or else.
Post by: Darky on June 14, 2007, 10:15:15 PM
Overlander..............
Post by: Talawana5 on June 15, 2007, 03:38:40 PM
Exploroz
Post by: torsion on June 15, 2007, 09:23:54 PM
4wd monthly forum for me.
Post by: shad on June 15, 2007, 09:39:23 PM
LCOOL..
Post by: Brett on June 15, 2007, 10:33:22 PM
So we now have a Poll going which is easier to manage. If you have replied please participate in this poll as well.
Title: Re: How did you find out about MySwag.org - Poll
Post by: Shemdaph on June 26, 2007, 12:28:12 PM
Patrol 4x4 forum
Post by: cwbyup on July 01, 2007, 10:34:36 PM
Patrol 4x4 or Outerlimits4x4 not sure.
Post by: rickwagupatrol on July 03, 2007, 08:45:11 PM
Blame Teabag,,,,he put it up in a thread on Patrol4x4..:)
Post by: Pipeliner on July 12, 2007, 01:29:32 PM
I had the site emailed to me through another member of "Landcruiser Owners On-Line". "LCOOL" for short.

And yet LCOOL hasn't polled a single vote............
Post by: cm4x4nut on July 12, 2007, 03:14:18 PM

cause no one is willing to admit "cruiser ownership"  ;D
Post by: flappa on July 12, 2007, 04:09:33 PM
Scrawled on the Door of a Toilet
Post by: Joff on July 12, 2007, 09:33:23 PM

cause no one is willing to admit "cruiser ownership"  ;D

I will  :cup: had 2 and just paid for my 3rd today  :cheers: :cheers:

You Nissan owners will never learn  :-*
Post by: Annie on August 17, 2007, 06:10:25 PM
From a member who comes from the same state as me and knows ppl I know.
Post by: Scolers on September 01, 2007, 02:32:59 PM
If you don't like my posts, blame Beachbums!  He introduced me to the site.

Scol.
Post by: gidget on September 02, 2007, 10:54:40 PM
lol... a couple of members from our little forum that stalk you guys pointed me here  ;D
Post by: Berg on January 13, 2008, 08:25:59 PM
Some bloke in a pool at Airlie Beach at 9pm called Brett....
Post by: Variflex on January 14, 2008, 05:14:41 PM
I saw it advertised on the australian4wd.com forums but i thin it was Bushman who got me onto this site
Post by: Byrnsie on January 14, 2008, 07:07:01 PM
www.pradopoint.com (http://www.pradopoint.com)

Cheers - Byrnsie
Post by: geffro on February 09, 2008, 04:32:27 PM
4wd monthly
Post by: Puffin on February 09, 2008, 09:17:26 PM
ExplorOz
Post by: plucker on February 21, 2008, 11:16:37 PM
I think Byrnsie mentioned it on www.Pradopoint.com
Post by: Mav on February 25, 2008, 10:55:58 PM
Came from Pradopoint.com after a post mentioned this forum.
Post by: Chippy on February 26, 2008, 06:40:23 AM
I heard about MySwag on Pradopoint.com (http://Pradopoint.com)

Chippy
Post by: Fossil on February 26, 2008, 03:00:14 PM
Pradopoint.com.au
Post by: Matt (W.A.) on February 27, 2008, 01:29:11 PM
Same As Chippy    ;D  Pradopoint.com.au
Post by: plucker on February 27, 2008, 06:51:05 PM
Good spot that Pradopoint.com
Post by: Leslie on February 27, 2008, 08:16:41 PM
Yeh blame  Brett for my lurking  cheers mate  :cheers:
Post by: the sportlinerman on March 05, 2008, 05:31:01 PM
Hi there Brett,
                  I was on my club forum when one of our members posted on the Subaru & recreational 4wd club inc this new forum about camper trailers etc so here i am. As  we have a lot of members with camper trailers and some are very new so we are looking for a good relationship witn this forum.
Post by: Just Cruzin on March 30, 2008, 07:08:25 PM
Hi Guys,
 Found this site link on
Australia's Camping Site

http://forum.camping.com.au/index.php?sid=8d3edb8dda5190521d267efc42fb3739

Rgds Shane (Cruzin)
G'day TroyK
Post by: Troyk on March 30, 2008, 09:01:28 PM
Hi Guys,
 Found this site link on
Australia's Camping Site

http://forum.camping.com.au/index.php?sid=8d3edb8dda5190521d267efc42fb3739

Rgds Shane (Cruzin)
G'day TroyK

G'day Shane and welcome! :cheers:
Post by: Matto on April 22, 2008, 02:28:14 PM
I can't remember exactly, but I'd guess it was via PCOA (either that, or 4wdMonthly)

Have logged one under "Other Forum" on the poll in any case!

Post by: KMKPrado on April 28, 2008, 01:55:48 PM
Google search for campers.  KMK
Post by: scrub bull on May 18, 2008, 07:43:23 AM
I was searching camper trailer brakes on Google!
Post by: jwb on June 16, 2008, 07:37:43 AM
On Outerlimits4x4.com as someone had posted a reply link to user question about ct sites
Post by: kevin on June 17, 2008, 09:11:24 AM
Saw this forum mentioned on www.pradopoint.com
Post by: Zookcubr on July 07, 2008, 10:56:17 PM
Hi guys I havnt been on this forum for like heaps now and thought id drop a few lines. I was introduced to my swag from a work mate Craig, he gave me a call the other week and been on my mind since to get back. So here I am, Zook.
Post by: 4X4 on August 03, 2008, 09:04:19 AM
A link from Chaz's website. Cheers
Post by: oil on August 03, 2008, 05:18:32 PM
I was searching for Australian Offroad Odysseys and I think I found Bretts camper somehow?
Oil
Post by: roughie on August 16, 2008, 08:13:36 PM
Read Zandas post on www.australiaforum.com (far better than LPTT) about Phil the Crimindil and his nicking and conning ways - see my recent post re a one legged snatch in Toowoomba.
Post by: Jukebox on September 08, 2008, 07:04:18 PM
Hi Guys and Girls
I did a search for info on the Coleman Hot Water on Demand and found a post regarding one on this site.
I thought that looks good and joined.
Could not have felt more welcome when I posted in the introductions

Jukebox
Post by: dan26aus on October 02, 2008, 09:28:27 AM
Another tick for explore oz

Dan
Post by: bushhopper on October 06, 2008, 10:25:10 PM
I found it accidently while researching camper/trailers.... Google...
Post by: thepilot on October 28, 2008, 07:16:16 PM
I was lead astray by fellow members of this forum and also Australia4wd forum  ;D
Post by: DiverBob on December 04, 2008, 08:01:31 AM
I emailed Camprite for more info, who forwarded my email to Broady, who told me to look at his, here.

The things we do for love of camping?!?!?!

Bob.
Post by: yogie on December 05, 2008, 05:02:58 PM
you can blame Joff, he actually put a link up...  ::)
Post by: Marie_R on December 05, 2008, 11:25:38 PM
Can't remember exactly - early on I googled camping, camper trailers, that sort of thing, and came up with quite a few sites. After lurking around a few of them for a while, I got sick of the bitching and precious attitudes of some of the people on most of the others and signed up with this one and the one on Yahoo.
Post by: Bill on December 16, 2008, 06:06:18 PM
Google
Bill and Morag
Post by: serenityseeker on December 19, 2008, 07:53:21 PM
from brett at the longreach c/van park gunnadoo
Post by: speedcomm on January 11, 2009, 11:59:49 AM
PradoPoint.com, cant remeber whos post mentioned this site though ??
Post by: ntpryce on January 15, 2009, 04:04:06 PM
Pradopoint.com
Post by: Pure Yobbo on January 22, 2009, 09:35:33 PM
While searching trailer brake controllers using Google.

Post by: TassieXJ on January 30, 2009, 04:31:17 PM
Was doing a search on building campers
Post by: niss on March 16, 2009, 08:31:05 PM
On 4x4 Earth Australia  ;D
Post by: ckkone on March 17, 2009, 08:28:26 AM
I found you on The Google
Post by: jdove on March 18, 2009, 07:18:59 PM
Found out about this site in the Jayco Australia Owners Forum
Post by: middojnr on May 20, 2009, 10:26:52 AM
I found out about this forum from a link in pradopoint, the Prado owners forum.
Post by: Rod Camping on May 25, 2009, 07:45:49 PM
I found out about this forum on AUSFISH which I am sure a few of you are members.
Post by: ezza on May 25, 2009, 07:51:51 PM
I was looking around exploroz and came along link 
Post by: Dion on May 25, 2009, 08:14:25 PM
I found out from Joff.

I am following him everywhere on the internet  ;D
Post by: daz3b1g on May 31, 2009, 05:27:24 PM
I found out through Pradopoint forum.

Daz3b1g
Post by: bks on June 29, 2009, 01:57:14 PM
OFF the Toyota landcruiser club forum
Post by: davo69 and the Nurse on June 29, 2009, 02:22:54 PM
I was made aware of this site by Brett through postings on PCOA.... and also through Johnny Trackabout...

Post by: Snow on June 29, 2009, 05:22:23 PM
An associate at work put me onto it.  ;D I can give you his address if you want to pay him a visit for unleashing me on you lot.  >:D
Post by: blackcat on July 08, 2009, 01:16:47 PM
searching something on Google (cant remember what now..)
Post by: FlyingBushPig on July 11, 2009, 11:41:37 PM
...PradoPoint.com!!! :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: rat patrol on July 17, 2009, 07:09:06 AM
From  Downunder 4x4 forum
Rat
Post by: Hit-the-track-Jack on July 18, 2009, 01:54:53 PM
Google......
Post by: darren on July 21, 2009, 08:40:47 PM
G'Day
 My swag was brought to my attention at a meeting of The Pedestrian Council of Australia. It is one of the favorite websites of its members. Its also where i first met Kranky Al. He is the president of the Canberra chapter.
 Keep up the good work from Harold and the gang.
Darren
Post by: Teabag on July 21, 2009, 09:30:16 PM
G'Day
 My swag was brought to my attention at a meeting of The Pedestrian Council of Australia. It is one of the favorite websites of its members. Its also where i first me Kranky Al. He is the president of the Canberra chapter.
 Keep up the good work from Harold and the gang.
Darren

A mate of Harold Scrubby, OMG.................. ???
Post by: Outbush on August 20, 2009, 04:30:21 PM
Well, from the internet, I went to google, saw this thing and clicked on it, then went to the page with the woman's photos on it, got a shocking eyeful so clicked another tab on the browser I had open before and got lost. :angel: When all else fails I go to google again, so I typed in some words and saw a nice green picture ad (http://www.tastetheair.com/Campertrailer), cause green is a fav colour. So clicked on that and found a buyer's checklist for campers (http://www.tastetheair.com/blog) that looked good, then realised i still had the screen open with the hot women on it so I went looking for her friends,  >:D turns out they all looked nice without their clothes.  :worthles: I Was in the middle of something big when the wife walked in and asked me what I was doing, so I went quickly over to the green picture and she said "that's interesting", so to please her I checked out the google screen again and thank goodness this site came up with camper trailers etc on it, but this time it was different. With the wife looking over the shoulder I said "it would be good to find others who might be into a bit of this (camping trailers that is) so she said "click on that ad there". So I did but it was nothing really good so I clicked the back button and found more stuff on the google list I didnt see before,... thanks to the wife. I clicked on the link to  a forum i noticed (http://myswag.org/forum/) and found myself really interested in the discussions people were having online. My wife thought it would be a good idea to register, and I thought it was safer than looking at the gorgeous women having fun, so I did. And thats how I found this site.  ;D 8)

No longer a worthless thread, bought a Jayco at the right price here's the action shot.   I found THIS SITE had some helpful stuff also (http://www.tastetheair.com)
Post by: darlingd on September 27, 2009, 09:55:23 AM
Found a link to the site at 4x4earth.com.au
Post by: TOY80ST on October 07, 2009, 12:59:14 PM
Sticker on the back of Gunnado's Patrol.
Post by: Outbush on October 09, 2009, 09:36:43 PM
This would have to be the best forum for camping b :cheers:
Post by: GSK33 on October 10, 2009, 09:55:14 AM
Found it through Prado Point forum  :police:
Post by: Peterg on October 10, 2009, 10:22:16 PM
Found it through Google
Post by: Cruisemaster on October 11, 2009, 07:44:40 PM
Met a bunch of you guys at Seisha having a great time when we were testing up the Cape in June this year.

Came back and had a look at the site and joined up
Post by: aausten on October 23, 2009, 12:30:18 AM
Was referred to it by the guys at Lifestyle.

Post by: pradogxlv6 on October 26, 2009, 09:45:31 AM
I found it on th pradopoint.com forum  :cheers:
Post by: fishfinder on November 02, 2009, 03:07:15 PM
Found from pradopoint.com
Post by: speewa158 on November 23, 2009, 03:36:14 AM
only learning net ,  shown  to help get me interested ok i am hooked on to the site
Post by: Els on December 21, 2009, 09:11:24 PM
Found this site through pradopoint.
Post by: Diksta on December 21, 2009, 10:09:32 PM
i found it while researching Camprites, the page that came up was Broadys Camprite so ever since then i have been hooked.

O0 :4x4:

Diksta
Post by: copout on January 08, 2010, 10:24:29 PM
found it while researching Camper Trailers via Google

Have been rooting around since

Is a great forum with some great advice, etc   
Post by: rellbell on January 09, 2010, 08:19:43 PM
Teabag mentioned it at a meeting of the Cairns 4wd club, havent seen him back there either
Post by: WaituiRob on January 12, 2010, 10:37:03 AM
Laith told Frank about the modifications he`d made to his C.T
 and said to check them out on MySwag.

We`ve been picking up heaps of good info ever since.
Post by: Barry G on January 12, 2010, 04:24:54 PM
Was googling for info about fridges.  Discovered a whole world of info for using the 'new toy'!
Post by: miazorra on January 17, 2010, 06:41:20 AM
bj4408 provided a link to MySwag from an american teardrop site (MikenChell teardrops) where posted photos of his camper
Post by: SteveandViv on February 19, 2010, 11:13:46 PM
Broadie from 4WD action
Post by: graylyn on February 22, 2010, 06:19:48 PM
Can't remember, but I think I was looking for some info about travelling to NT and WA and found the site that way.
Post by: Dasnowman on March 05, 2010, 05:42:19 PM
Google for me too, searching for camper trailers!!! And i still confused!!!  ;D ;D ;D

So many choices!!!  ;D ;D ;D

So many GREAT IDEA'S!!

GREAT SITE!!

GREAT PEOPLE!!

This what a forum/site should be!!

Thanks for allowing me to join!!

And most all....... THANKS TO BRETT!! As from what I can see he is the Guy (with much help from his mates on here as well!!!), that started this.

Dasnowman!!

Post by: mickphillips on March 13, 2010, 02:26:59 PM
Camper Trailer Touring mag. Write up about Kylie's Beach Getaway
Post by: pajnmaj on March 13, 2010, 06:14:50 PM
The Camper trailer mag :))
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on March 18, 2010, 10:15:32 PM
I saw a sticker and wrote it down.
Post by: panda on March 31, 2010, 08:22:26 PM
After discussing a CT with Trackabout.  Hoping to hire one in about August and go to Cameron's Corner and my partner may see the light?  Still likes the Caravan.
Post by: griz066 on April 06, 2010, 08:40:20 PM
Found a link in camping chat within ausfish.com.au
Post by: grubbadoo1 on April 06, 2010, 09:53:44 PM
Was jus surfin camper trailer sites and came across it
Post by: DANBRI on April 06, 2010, 10:00:09 PM
I was smoking a $100 note and noticed the web address scribbled in blood on Sir John Monash's forehead.
Post by: Ben... on April 06, 2010, 10:05:32 PM
I was smoking a $100 note and noticed the web address scribbled in blood on Sir John Monash's forehead.
Next time, share your smoke, sounds like a hoot.
Post by: Doug on May 18, 2010, 09:25:49 PM
I found out about this site through the new Camper Trailer Touring mag from 4WD Action mob.
Post by: brettk on May 18, 2010, 09:32:56 PM
a mate got me on to this also think i read about it on pradopoint
Post by: Yota on May 18, 2010, 09:56:01 PM
another one from pradopoint
Post by: ART by MICKEY on May 18, 2010, 10:58:57 PM
I found out about it from stickers I seen...so that would be your number one way to promote it!!!!!! Get that order in!!!!! Thats if you know someone that can supply you!!!
Actually I found out about it from Berg....
Mickey
Post by: ozi-2-d-bone on June 05, 2010, 05:29:11 PM
4WD monthly.
Great Mag
Post by: daveb on July 10, 2010, 11:20:09 AM
Pradopoint was were I first heard about it.
daveb
Post by: campjunkie on July 10, 2010, 11:22:21 AM
When you type questions into like Google an yahoo
you always get results to forums a lot
MYSWAG was always amongst the top ten
Post by: Talawana5 on July 10, 2010, 03:47:20 PM
Exploreoz, cheers
Post by: CRW on July 10, 2010, 04:30:25 PM
Bushman and the Pathfinders Club are the Culprits >:D

Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on July 10, 2010, 04:54:48 PM

I honestly can't remember.  Maybe I googled it, or found it via a camper trailer magazine, or got it off another forum.  Might have seen a sticker.  I might have found it while searching for a second hand camper on the net, so maybe there was a link from the trading post (on a picture maybe). 

Either way, I'm glad I found it.

Great bunch of people.

Post by: rabmail on July 11, 2010, 08:55:30 AM

From members on ExplorOz

Dick
in Phuket

Post by: madfisher on July 11, 2010, 07:59:09 PM
Seen it mentioned on exploreoz. Actually had a look to see if roachie was here, but then liked what I saw and jioned.
 Cheers Pete
Post by: Paul.Helm on July 26, 2010, 01:12:00 PM
Found a link from Patrol4X4.com forum and so far I am plesantly impressed.
Post by: Big Jas on July 30, 2010, 11:52:05 AM
Saw the article in Camper Trailer Mag
Post by: dug on July 31, 2010, 11:33:31 AM
Just searching the net for info and found this great site. Signed up  8). Thanks for a great site.
Post by: hutchie62 on August 07, 2010, 10:08:52 AM
patrol 4*4
Post by: Alloy C/T on August 12, 2010, 09:16:26 AM
Joined the exodus from ExplorOz [ stale and overly moderated , no informed debate allowed.]
Post by: spike45 on August 12, 2010, 04:00:03 PM
Hi Brett
The Nurse did it
spike45
Post by: Moopla on August 12, 2010, 05:20:35 PM
i got know idea
Post by: SurfBabySurf on August 14, 2010, 06:52:13 PM
Researching OB Swans on google
Post by: lov2getaway on August 15, 2010, 07:29:42 AM
Google searching for info on Camprite trailers.
Post by: Black Diamond on September 13, 2010, 08:43:16 AM
I initially did a google search looking to get some feedback on the Jayco.
Glad im here now as everyone is easy going and more than happy to swap info. Unlike a lot of  other forums.

Post by: Maîneÿ . . . on October 01, 2010, 07:25:47 AM
I was invited by one of your like-minded members who shares a mutual interest and has had contact with me on EO >:D
Post by: tropicbird54 on October 30, 2010, 10:16:43 PM
Dorey76 told us about it - I am his proud Mum.   Awww.  heeheehee   :angel:
Post by: davidy61 on January 07, 2011, 06:24:24 PM
Was looking for Camper trailer info and forums on Google, found this one.  Not regretted it either, great forum.
Post by: Smokey2.8 on January 20, 2011, 07:35:49 PM
From the boys over at Patrol4x4. Being lurking for a bit, decieded to join - looking into campers ATM.
Post by: tjwrexy on January 27, 2011, 11:53:33 AM
Found the link to this forum on Aussie Swag Camper website and glad I did.

TJ  ;D
Post by: Eski on January 29, 2011, 03:47:14 PM
I was invited here from the Defence 4WD folder.
Post by: MDS69 on February 09, 2011, 11:54:28 AM
PRADOPOINT.COM ;D
Post by: beigewagon on February 18, 2011, 06:59:37 PM

At leat a couple of members here are also on Offroadsubarus.com forum. It has been mentioned a few times, so thought I should pop over and check it out.

Beigewagon.
Post by: honeymooners on February 25, 2011, 02:33:23 PM
JT told us about it when we picked up the Trackabout ;)
Post by: two+four on March 22, 2011, 05:34:55 PM
Discovered Myswag via Pradopoint, including spotting a sticker on a prado.
Post by: BFT RANGER on April 07, 2011, 06:14:40 PM
Spotted a MySwag sticker on a ute in Ellenbrook.
Post by: carinya on April 11, 2011, 12:02:57 PM
Don't hold me to this, but I think it was from 4 x 4 earth, by accident.  Quite handy though as it turns out one of the admins is an old school mate.  Now i have another way to contact bigjules.
Post by: NicholasJ on April 26, 2011, 03:51:04 PM

Was thinking of buying a CT, so "Googled" it, and MySwag came up. Spent heaps of time reading since joining, loads on info, advice provided has been helpfull, great website!!!  Just need to find CT that fits the bill now!! :cup:
Post by: Gaz the Photog on April 26, 2011, 05:15:51 PM
Yep same as NicholasJ loads of great info, top site!  :cup:
Post by: rodsswag on June 02, 2011, 09:11:19 PM
All thanks to work.

Rod.....
Post by: whitey on June 22, 2011, 09:58:05 PM
Just punched up camper builds and found the forum that way ( Jcclures ... what a goer that guy is .. thnxs again champ.... hope he hasn't modified it again though)
Post by: yandiferal on July 05, 2011, 11:14:44 PM
offroad 80's
Post by: Madmick13 on July 07, 2011, 06:13:01 PM
Speaking to a fellow camper trailer man in Canberra early this year.
Mick
Post by: GOLDIE on July 07, 2011, 06:51:33 PM
I heard my sister whinging about how long Big Jules spends on the site so I thought it must be good
Post by: Alesco on July 14, 2011, 04:21:08 PM
Camper Trailer Australia magazine
Post by: dooguss on July 17, 2011, 08:12:19 PM
after a get together at landcruiser park earlier this year with friends already in myswag thanks dazza
Post by: Boesman on July 31, 2011, 06:34:45 PM
How many members does MySwag have? It does seem to be one of the biggest Australian camping forums around.....  :cup:
Post by: Gunna Do on July 31, 2011, 06:41:23 PM
7647 is the current number.
Post by: Boesman on August 02, 2011, 09:30:54 PM
WOW!! How do you know this?
Post by: dno on August 02, 2011, 09:48:02 PM
Check the stats.. 8)
Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 02, 2011, 09:50:22 PM

all the stats, bottom of the main page

Post by: gurules on September 05, 2011, 08:08:28 PM
looking for info on the computor and trip over it,great info site and fun to.
Post by: dunebuggy on September 22, 2011, 02:11:45 PM
I selected the "Invited by member" option but the link was emailed to me by a friend. I assume he is a member but I really have no idea.
Post by: Mace on September 22, 2011, 02:18:00 PM
Fell over it whilst surfing the net sfter spending a couple of hours trying to navigate my way around explore oz.

Hooked in 10 minutes, registered that day.
Post by: lilstookie on September 28, 2011, 10:19:43 AM
I think we googled camper trailer reviews and came across the site that way.
Post by: pattyann on September 28, 2011, 12:14:07 PM
When I googled   "Camprite's for sale"
Post by: harmful81 on September 28, 2011, 03:07:47 PM
I stumbled across this site when i was researching for mods to do on our camper. Im not sorry that i did either, this site is a wealth of knowledge and has so many ideas that arnt necessarily off the shelf items. Great job everyone involved.
Post by: Jenko67 on October 02, 2011, 06:27:57 PM
Found mention of the site on the Mitsubishi Pajero Club of Victoria forum.
Post by: quadman on October 09, 2011, 09:35:48 PM
Google is wonderful don't you think. Look at were it brought me
Post by: Bluetongue on October 14, 2011, 09:18:48 AM
I was told about MySwag at Camping.com.au in the forums.
Post by: Sicilianmama on October 24, 2011, 11:37:46 AM
Found the site when we decided we were going to purchase our 1st camper & that I needed advice from people that knew what they were talking about!  Have only been on 1 week or so and I love it :)
Post by: mystq on October 24, 2011, 11:39:35 AM
Google, typed in Tambo Campers and it come up :)
Post by: monahanajj on November 01, 2011, 11:14:55 PM
Good ol' google (the new and improved bush telegraph!)
Post by: Defender08 on November 08, 2011, 07:51:05 PM
Stumbled across it when googling camper trailers one day.  Never looked back!
Post by: Diesel Power on November 09, 2011, 06:34:51 AM
"Gods gift to Electricians" (Symon) showed me the way.
Angus.
Post by: Desert lover on November 09, 2011, 06:43:52 AM
We found out in the course of a conversation.  Not sure if that's an invite from a member or if indeed the said person was a member of this forum....
Perhaps we need another option for the vote ......?
Desert Lover
Post by: TBF on November 09, 2011, 07:12:16 AM
Via members on an other forum
Post by: BrisVegasGolfer on November 09, 2011, 07:28:00 AM
I was pointed in this direction via google.  I've been researching soft and hard floor campers, with a view to doing a "big trip" with the kids in 18 months or so.  We are currently tent campers, but can see how we'll need a camper for an extended trip.
Post by: AJC2 on November 09, 2011, 09:16:00 PM
No idea really, Pajero Club Vic forum or Google search, maybe Camper Trailer Aust Mag; don't use the 4wd Action / Explore Oz / Overlander forums.

Don't think it was on CamperTrailer.Org!
Post by: brocky05fj on November 10, 2011, 04:41:34 AM

I think I originally found this forum from a google search, but didn't hang around.

Then when I read about this years Cape York trip in Camper Trailer Australia I came back.

Post by: Patr80l on November 10, 2011, 05:47:18 AM
Can't remember!
Post by: S1mmo on November 23, 2011, 02:41:56 PM
I saw the old myswag banner in someone's signature on pradopoint.
Glad I came to check it out, only been on PP once since lol...myswag is  :cup:
Post by: brickiematt on November 26, 2011, 12:11:42 PM
Just googled camper trailers and up it popped (myswag.org that is ???) Thought, "what the bloody hell is that all about?" now here i am, exitedly waiting delivery of my first CT
Post by: hargs on November 26, 2011, 12:45:36 PM
As like a lot of you I too was googled about water tank level measures and there was Myswag !!!!!
Post by: UTE 701 on December 01, 2011, 08:57:40 PM
Would you believe , I saw a sticker on the car in front in the traffic one day .... :laugh:
Post by: The Caseys on December 03, 2011, 07:20:17 AM
From the CamperTrailer Touring Magazine Issue No 22 and thought well I can have a look and see what happens.
Post by: mrdenn1s on December 03, 2011, 07:50:06 AM
I was happily posting on another camping site that has fallen into an over moderated internal Shit fight over rules

Then I opened my eyes and found Nirvana right here

Yahweh bless you all
Post by: Garfish on December 19, 2011, 06:38:41 PM
Comments on Ausfish that for CT discussion and info that this was the forum with a wider knowledge base than Ausfish
Post by: 91Tourer on January 11, 2012, 05:20:43 PM
Pajero club of Vic
Post by: Tjupurula on January 16, 2012, 10:17:41 PM
Got told about it as a visitor to ExplorOz, told me it was very informative.  Not wrong.
Post by: Mumof3 on February 04, 2012, 11:09:55 AM
Google. Was researching campers and found site by accident. It took nearly a year of reading every night to find courage to sign up though. Should have joined earlier.
Post by: speewa158 on February 05, 2012, 12:22:54 AM
Google. Was researching campers and found site by accident. It took nearly a year of reading every night to find courage to sign up though. Should have joined earlier.
[/quote
Welcome aboard  :cheers:
Post by: Passport2Travel on February 29, 2012, 07:18:37 PM
Another forum RVsupertramp, a members' husband is a member of this site and past the recommendation along. :D
Post by: tropicbird54 on February 29, 2012, 09:43:51 PM
Welcome Mumof3.  Great to see you've joined. Everyone here is very helpful and friendly.
Enjoy.
Sharyn  :D
Post by: IH8TRMAC on February 29, 2012, 10:05:35 PM
I found a link on exploreoz and haven't looked back.
Post by: offcampn on March 02, 2012, 09:06:49 PM

Google was my friend  ;D ;D ;D

oh and everyone else was talking about it on other forums , then my local kept on crashing so " here I am  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: "

Post by: mickange on March 04, 2012, 07:47:03 PM
when we purchased our Trackabout, Johnny gave us the low down about it.
Post by: DAZnBEC on March 28, 2012, 07:42:21 PM
after a get together at landcruiser park earlier this year with friends already in myswag thanks dazza

??? shouldn't that have been BEC. . . . .  ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on April 03, 2012, 12:33:26 PM
Googling gas bottle cookers.

Shane.
Post by: Steinzy on April 22, 2012, 09:13:14 PM
Found it on google
Post by: becboo on April 22, 2012, 10:00:49 PM
Google!

Post by: Daawl on April 25, 2012, 09:03:51 AM
I found it with google when I was trying to find reviews, comments, good bits and bad bits about the different caampers we are researching with the intent of eventual purchase. (which I hope it is soon) :D
Post by: Wendy Benoit on April 25, 2012, 12:07:15 PM
I found out about Myswag thru an email from the company I am looking to buy a stone guard thru.
Wendy
Post by: Milney on April 26, 2012, 06:42:05 AM
Found via google when doing research for the new CT.
Post by: tjrobbo on May 05, 2012, 02:41:13 PM
Another vote for google, researching a slide on camper build
Post by: KevinD4D on May 15, 2012, 03:58:17 PM
PradoPoint from memory
Post by: MDSimpson on May 15, 2012, 04:29:17 PM
Hey guess what?

I found out about MySwag from....
You guessed it, PRADOPOINT.
Both great places to hang out..

:)

Post by: davethepom on May 15, 2012, 04:53:00 PM
I asked about camper trailers in the off topic section of the best hunting / shooting forum on the 'net;  AHN.  One of the guys PMd me a link to your forum and said there was a heap of good info here.

He described it as the AHN of camper trailers...Good enough for me!

Dave.   
Post by: Havaroly on May 31, 2012, 06:26:30 PM
Also on google, when looking doing research on what CT to buy.  :P

Never looked back

Post by: pigd4d on June 16, 2012, 07:27:52 PM
good old trusty google,learnt so much already  :cup:
Post by: Tom on July 08, 2012, 04:41:12 PM
Found it on the Google machine
Titch
Post by: Brettmc on July 08, 2012, 04:59:33 PM
Found out about MySwag on the LCOOL forum ,now I own a Jayco Swan Outback. Will not look to hard at other forums might end up buying something else. lol
Post by: madmax on July 09, 2012, 06:41:02 PM
I voted Exploroz but also LCOOL.
Post by: fuji on July 14, 2012, 09:40:39 PM
ummmmmm..............? I don't remember  ;D

I think you know the answers for the four of us at least........

Post by: Darren v on July 24, 2012, 07:51:47 PM
HI ALL GO OLD GOOLE & 4WD MAGS GREAT FORUM    :cheers:
Post by: Big Tread on July 25, 2012, 03:56:50 PM
Google while researching all things CT
Post by: StrvnMrvn on October 29, 2012, 12:25:28 AM
Same as Big Tread

Post by: DaveCQ on November 11, 2012, 07:14:36 AM
From Sherlock0013. I used to work with him.

Post by: kado on January 05, 2013, 08:52:26 PM
found it whilst researching Camper Trailer Tops. Lovin this place so far!
Post by: nbd73 on January 06, 2013, 05:17:34 AM
Word of mouth referral from a guy from work who is also a member.
Post by: redrocker on April 27, 2013, 11:14:03 AM
I saw it on a rear wheel cover
Post by: berlitza on April 28, 2013, 02:03:55 AM
ebay purchase, picked up the goods and  the guy was building a trailer and told me about this site
Post by: kris10j0sh on May 01, 2013, 12:18:21 PM
Hey you need a WOM option. We found out about the forum after talking with camper trailer owners we met when camping.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 01, 2013, 12:41:57 PM
Hey you need a WOM option. We found out about the forum after talking with camper trailer owners we met when camping.

Now you can add your vote

Post by: braydle on July 12, 2013, 07:22:58 AM
Read about it in CTA magazine
Post by: thommo19 on July 12, 2013, 01:02:43 PM
Google search.
Post by: Hodgies on August 18, 2013, 03:05:53 PM
Ran into the My Swag group doing the Cape in 2012. 26 cars all having fun on the OTT, we let them all pass coming out of gunshot. Then the same group was camped at Seisha while we were there. Curiosity got the better of us and we googled MY SWAG when we got home. P.S There was a lot of laughter from this mob at Seisha.
Great to see everyone out and about enjoying the camping lifestyle.
Post by: poojero on August 18, 2013, 07:44:16 PM
Was actually looking up reviews on "the camper that cannot be named" when I came across this great site. Now I don't seem to be able to leave

just another tapatalker

Post by: Kkperth on August 31, 2013, 10:43:01 PM
Found it via Google.

Post by: Steinzy on September 02, 2013, 07:22:14 PM
Thank the camper trailer gods for google!  I have learnt a lot from this awesome site!
Post by: Axl on September 22, 2013, 02:12:16 PM
Thank the camper trailer gods for google!  I have learnt a lot from this awesome site!

Post by: Burga on October 24, 2013, 12:38:17 AM
I also a member of pradopoint and myswag had come up in a few threads so it was time to check it out.........
Now im hooked.
Post by: axle on November 20, 2013, 08:49:13 PM
I googled Goldsteam Campers and Stottys ad came up. Had to sign up to see the photos. Only been here a week but loving it.
Post by: MrHappymoose on January 26, 2014, 03:52:29 AM
Saw it mentioned on Expedition Portal
Post by: MrNoodle on April 03, 2014, 10:18:59 PM
The google machine
Post by: 92HDJ80 on April 20, 2014, 07:11:25 PM
Google done the trick.
Post by: 2impulsiv on May 01, 2014, 09:13:50 PM
Yes, Google for me too...

Thank god!

As now I'm in heaven!!

:)
Post by: bazt on May 02, 2014, 02:58:05 PM
http://www.navara.asia/index.php (http://www.navara.asia/index.php)
Reading good stuff about Navaras
Post by: Iron Bark Hak on July 03, 2014, 08:00:48 AM
Pejero Club of Victoria forum is how I found this great web site
Post by: Ratbag on August 11, 2014, 08:20:28 AM
Referred by another member at OffRoadSubarus.com ... :).
Post by: old Swanny on August 14, 2014, 08:27:16 PM
I was goggling Jayco swan repairs and came across a thread. So happy I did great site.

Post by: Trailer Bloke on September 04, 2014, 07:58:17 AM
My brother inlaw told me about the site. Glad he did lots of advice and info on here.
Post by: trumpy955 on September 07, 2014, 03:33:21 PM
pretty sure it was a forum member from newtriton.net i saw mention it.
Post by: RosieM11 on October 11, 2014, 05:05:21 PM
Here at Holloways we have a monthly community news rag, the lady who is the editor, recommended this site for travellers, rest is history.
Post by: stabicraft on February 11, 2015, 03:25:17 PM
Found it looking for information and found just what I wanted.

Great site.
Post by: fluids on February 11, 2015, 04:55:47 PM
AULRO.com

Post by: Palmer on February 17, 2015, 05:49:17 PM
Found it from people on PradoPoint talking about it.
Post by: ianola on April 05, 2015, 08:31:22 AM
Camper Trailer Mag
Post by: klakka on April 09, 2015, 08:11:44 PM
Caravaners forum
Post by: rose62 on June 17, 2015, 07:09:22 AM
google
Post by: BaseCamp on June 18, 2015, 10:38:28 PM
As a (former) member of 4wd action forum. ..   reading on that forum some people praising this forum. ...   and so I switched to here as well. ...

Post by: MattRC on January 10, 2016, 08:14:14 AM
Recommended by someone on AHN (Australian Hunting Net) forum
Post by: stephenh1235 on January 10, 2016, 09:22:02 AM
Google
Post by: stephenh1235 on January 10, 2016, 09:28:43 AM
Google
Post by: BaseCamp on January 10, 2016, 04:04:19 PM
....   a mention by someone on the 4wdaction forum = you beauty!

Post by: jeffr on January 27, 2016, 06:57:35 PM
Track Trailer forum.
Post by: woolgoolgaoffroad on January 27, 2016, 08:06:24 PM
search engine......google
Post by: crappsy on January 28, 2016, 11:40:52 AM
From a friend
Post by: below sea level on January 28, 2016, 12:47:28 PM
I was searching for something. Can't remember what though.
Post by: tony66 on February 16, 2016, 09:42:37 PM
told about it by Brett B out camping
Post by: rseydler on February 16, 2016, 10:30:09 PM
Patrol4x4 forum
Post by: Nalicia on February 20, 2016, 10:10:22 PM
I found it through google had a look, but' was already on 4x4earth forum. After a Q on earth I was told best answers are on swag you should head over to there forum.

I did and very happy I have joined the group  ;D  :cheers:
Post by: Txbum on February 24, 2016, 12:19:33 AM
Search via google, looking for definition of swag campers...found you! Glad I did....Txbum
Post by: landbarge on March 02, 2016, 07:40:01 PM
Researching the purchase of our camper.

Post by: Anya45 on March 11, 2016, 09:57:12 PM
Found this site when researching for our new camper, well, the mods for our new camper  ;D
Post by: Palmer on March 12, 2016, 08:34:51 AM
It's addictive, as there's plenty of ideas for you swan here
Post by: scrapsD40 on March 12, 2016, 09:18:07 AM
Olly helped me google search when looking for our CT
Post by: oldmate on March 12, 2016, 09:29:54 AM
Helped Scarps learn Google
Post by: scrapsD40 on March 12, 2016, 09:39:16 AM
Yep til Olly showed me, didn't know about Google, thankyou
Post by: oldmate on March 12, 2016, 10:11:08 AM
No thank you.

I wish I had a twin sister
Post by: scrapsD40 on March 12, 2016, 10:15:59 AM
You wish you had a twin?
Post by: tracker on March 12, 2016, 12:18:53 PM
I think i googled it.....have been hooked ever since....
Post by: oldmate on March 12, 2016, 02:06:28 PM

You have a twin sister?

No I said I wish I did. You get confused easy.
Post by: scrapsD40 on March 12, 2016, 02:34:22 PM

No I said I wish I did. You get confused easy.
it's my OCD kicking in.

Old
Cranky
Demented
Post by: tracker on March 12, 2016, 02:45:23 PM
it's my OCD kicking in.

Old
Cranky
Demented

Hmmmmm....It seems the nuts of this forum are attracting me like a moth to the camp light....Please tell me i'm wrong...... ??? ???
Post by: scrapsD40 on March 12, 2016, 03:04:44 PM

Please tell me i'm wrong...... ??? ???
ok, you're wrong
Post by: tracker on March 12, 2016, 03:23:12 PM
ok, you're wrong

Soooooo....you'r saying i'v navigated myself here all by myself   ........... :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: scrapsD40 on March 12, 2016, 03:27:23 PM

Soooooo....you'r saying i'v navigated myself here all by myself   ........... :cup: :cup: :cup:
didn't say that
Post by: oldmate on March 12, 2016, 03:38:23 PM
Your just wrong
Post by: tracker on March 12, 2016, 04:03:30 PM
OK

I'll just keep my chit to myself .... :'(
Post by: oldmate on March 12, 2016, 05:25:31 PM
not you , him
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 30, 2016, 11:21:32 AM
Just added the new category of MySwag Merchandise, with all the new window shades out and about we may get some newer members from it.

Post by: grmas1 on June 08, 2016, 06:08:55 PM
Got referred to this site by a friend who had joined here to research their road Australia camper trip a few years ago.
Post by: Hairs on July 09, 2016, 08:56:05 PM
In early 2011 we were in the planning of a 4-5 week trip that would take us from here on the east coast of northern NSW to Broken hill into the Flinders, Adelaide, Great Ocean Rd, Dubbo Zoo then home through Manilla(Where I went to school as a young Tacker), then Home, Some 6600km's.
BullFrog, being a member of MySwag suggested we join, as there is a wealth of knowledge to lean from when traveling, So we did.
I needed to know what the road was like from Yunta(west) towards Waukaringa and final to Hawker.
Within about half an hour a Swagger had posted the road conditions and how to not get lost on some of the tracks.
So we were hooked.
We found out the group was having a National Meet at Wilmington(SA), so we planned to be there.
Meet some some awesome people, some of which we still communicate with through Fb.
Had a great time, Said to Bigjules and Snow, we could do this in the Clarence Valley.
The advice I was given,
Build it and they will come.
2013, along with a few other Swaggers Mark GU, Bullfrog, Al & Jan, Hemi, (If I have forgotten you, Sorry) and their wives/partners we hosted the 2013 National meet at the Nymboida Canoe Centre.
Along with local and national businesses and Swaggers that attended $5500 was raised that was split 50/50 between the Wespac Rescue Helicopter & The Royal Flying Doctors  :cup: Awesome effort guys & girls.
So proud to be a member of this great bunch of travelers.
Jeepers and the crew did an awesome job hosting the 2015 National Meet  :cup:
Just as the guys & girls down south will next year at Mansfield.  ;D
 Hey, Be Proud, get ya hands on some merchandise and show it.
Flags, Stubbie holders, beanies, shirts and stickers(who doesn't love a good sticker), there is more gear, swing on by here,
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35119.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35119.0)
Swaggers once again have showed their support through a raffle and have put their hands into their pockets to keep the server and forum running AD Free. :cup:
Post by: edz on July 09, 2016, 09:23:18 PM
Found Myswag  while searching pop top camper trailers on Google images, for my future new camper build, Burnsies Jayco rebuild pics brought me here in 2012 and as Hairs has said " So proud to be a member of this great bunch of travellers " ..
Said it before and will keep on saying it, The members of  Myswag are like the Grandparents,  uncles n aunties, big brothers n sisters and mates,  To some that may never have had the assistance,  advice and good frienship of in their lives ..

Big thumbs up and  :cheers: Swaggers .
Post by: CokeBottle on July 21, 2016, 10:34:32 AM
Looking for a small hybrid and found the myswag Facebook page, which led here

Post by: roimon13 on July 31, 2016, 10:25:13 PM
4x4 Earth
Post by: Bird on October 20, 2020, 05:33:42 PM
I cant remember.. it was only last week