General => Introductions => Topic started by: Argle on April 14, 2014, 10:09:42 AM

Title: G'day All
Post by: Argle on April 14, 2014, 10:09:42 AM
G'day guys and girls new member here, names Scott, been a long time tent dweller but finally buckled to the good lady's demands and now have a Jayco Swan parked in the garage!

Based on Brisbane Bayside

Looking forward to getting out and about with it, and making a few changes along the way to better suit what we need.

Title: Re: G'day All
Post by: scarps on April 14, 2014, 10:33:19 AM
Welcome Scott and your good lady. Congrats on your new camper, great to have you onboard.
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on April 14, 2014, 02:14:54 PM
Welcome Scott & Mrs.

There is a section on here for Jayco Owners.
Have fun and enjoy the Whole Forum.
There's all sorts of info. all over the place.

Good Luck.
Post by: ozstickman on April 14, 2014, 02:18:32 PM
G'day Scott and Mrs Scott.

Post by: jk on April 14, 2014, 02:35:47 PM
Welcome to Myswag fellow Brisbanite  :cup: , hope you enjoy your time here  :cheers:

Post by: Swannie on April 14, 2014, 04:42:12 PM
Scott you must be a great bloke anyone who owns a jayco swan is a ripper bloke  ;D

Post by: Black Diamond on April 14, 2014, 05:09:00 PM
Welcome aboard its great to have your company  :cheers:

Post by: DropBearRacing on April 14, 2014, 05:59:56 PM
Hello and welcome to the forum  :cheers:
Post by: KingBilly on April 14, 2014, 08:17:32 PM
Welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the Jayco purchase.  Enjoy your time on here.

Post by: Argle on April 15, 2014, 09:04:17 AM
Thanks everyone,

Looking forward to contributing where I can

Swannie - have to agree mate   :cheers:
Post by: Clouty on April 15, 2014, 01:16:23 PM
Welcome Scott to myswag..
Enjoy your time here :cheers:
Post by: Bunyip on April 15, 2014, 01:26:35 PM
Welcome aboard Argle,

You have found the friendliest place on the web with a whole bunch of very helpful and knowledgable guys. You also have a bunch of guys like me who are friendly but not as knowledgable :)

Enjoy your stay.

Post by: Argle on April 16, 2014, 11:25:56 AM
Cheers Bunyip - I have to say you must be made of pretty solid stuff to live in Orange! Man that's got to be the coldest place on Earth! Although the little skin shop just on the other side at Lucknow makes things a little more comfortable!

Post by: Bunyip on April 16, 2014, 12:12:58 PM
Only jsut moved there in July last year and had "one of the mildest winters" according to the locals.

Only got a couple of days with snow flurries.

Post by: Jillsy on April 23, 2014, 09:37:15 PM
Welcome to Myswag Argle.

There's a swag (pardon the pun) of Myswag Members down in that neck of the woods so keep an eye out for trips any of them might be going on and tag along. 

We also have a Facebook page if your interested (link in my signature)  :cheers: