Author Topic: Whose going where for Xmas/ New Year?  (Read 5882 times)

Re: Whose going where for Xmas/ New Year?
« Reply #25 on: December 22, 2021, 08:54:02 AM »
hope nobody in Vic wants to go interstate...

Australians needing a Covid test are preparing for another day of lengthy queues with some centres reaching capacity before they even open for business.

https://www.news.com.au/national/chaos-as-covid-testing-clinics-hit-capacity-close-lines-before-opening-time/news-story/04c379c190c5da414c37d33338191f30

Offline moeite

« Reply #26 on: December 22, 2021, 10:17:20 AM »
We've done a big tip this year which was brilliant. Right now we're doing a bit of "map staring" to work out where our next adventure will take us. All we've come up with so far is a couple of small trips - perhaps a week around Omeo or a week or so at Kiata (near Nhill) or a week on the Murray somewhere. We're going nowhere during the school holidays though.
This country is so bloody big that we're spoilt for choice in a big way.... :D :D
We'd really like to see a bit of FNQ and go back to Marble Bar though.... Maybe an idea for June through to September.... :D
Mark F...
VK3KW
2002 Discovery 2 Td5 auto
2004 Outback Sturt rear fold soft floor
Http://jandmf.com

« Reply #27 on: December 22, 2021, 11:53:21 AM »
Same place we go for every Christmas... 2000 acres of private property that we don't have to share with anyone else at Mt.Barney  ;D

We both have to work between Christmas & new year, but the camp is only an hour from home so we can go out for the 4 days of chrissy, come home for the 3 days work, and then back out for the New Year long weekend  8)

« Reply #28 on: December 22, 2021, 12:36:57 PM »
Noice Sharon! :)

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

« Reply #29 on: December 29, 2021, 07:48:41 AM »
back at work today after 4 days of this, will be back out there Friday Night for another 3 days  8)

« Reply #30 on: December 29, 2021, 08:21:12 AM »
Looks absolutely terrible Spadz ..I wouldnt put up with that
The following users thanked this post: Spada

« Reply #31 on: December 29, 2021, 09:18:03 AM »
Quote from: Spada
back at work today after 4 days of this, will be back out there Friday Night for another 3 days  8)
thats cruel....

Offline 2Strokeit

« Reply #32 on: December 29, 2021, 09:46:27 AM »
Back to the family home for Xmas day. It's been a bitter sweet trip that we have to repeat in 2 weeks time.

« Reply #33 on: December 29, 2021, 07:55:47 PM »
Stuck in WA. Locals here are awesome. Xmas Eve, Xmas day, boxing day, the two public holidays, non stop drinks and food

Sent from .............. Somewhere in Australia

The following users thanked this post: Harbourmaster

« Reply #34 on: December 29, 2021, 07:57:28 PM »

I so want a couple of them glasses for me bar LMAO!

Offline DandyD

« Reply #35 on: December 29, 2021, 08:50:31 PM »
Stuck in WA. Locals here are awesome. Xmas Eve, Xmas day, boxing day, the two public holidays, non stop drinks and food.

We should have been spending this Christmas and New Year back in WA. Instead, we are off to sunny Wales. The pub will be open but Omnicron restrictions mean we will have to sit outside and it has to shut at 10pm on New Year’s Eve.

Looking on the bright side, it’s slightly better than last year when we were confined to our houses.

« Reply #36 on: December 29, 2021, 08:53:02 PM »
I so want a couple of them glasses for me bar LMAO!
So do I

« Reply #37 on: December 30, 2021, 06:47:36 AM »

But you actually had to share with somebody else! :o

« Reply #38 on: December 30, 2021, 10:46:09 AM »
But you actually had to share with somebody else! :o

True Fizzie, but at least we get to choose who with  8)

Having said that though there was a heap of traffic come through the camp on Sunday Arvo. The property has Nat Park on 3 of the boundaries and the owner has an agreement with the rangers that they can use the property to access the back of the bush walking tracks and walk in campsite for maintenance. Someone swimming at the lower portals injured themselves on Sunday arvo so there was 4 SES cars, a police 4wd, and a 4wd ambo all come through for the rescue (RFS had to leave their truck at the gate and hitch a ride in with the SES). Its 4km each way to walk from the National Park carpark to the portals using the bush walking track, but using the 4wd track through the property we camp at we can drive to within about 200m of the portals. Sometimes for entertainment we like to upset the hard core bushwalkers that have trecked in for a swim by rocking up in thongs with an esky   >:D
« Last Edit: December 30, 2021, 12:24:16 PM by Spada »
The following users thanked this post: Fizzie