Author Topic: Batten Down the Hatches Qld  (Read 82502 times)

Re: Batten Down the Hatches Qld
« Reply #450 on: February 26, 2022, 04:14:39 PM »
No, my ute, the maggots drove through the fence.  >:( >:(

Don't know why, the pics are pixelated here now.  ???
so from the work yard? low life fawkers.... catch em and drag em behind ya truck by the feet for a day

« Reply #451 on: February 26, 2022, 04:53:17 PM »
so from the work yard? low life fawkers.... catch em and drag em behind ya truck by the feet for a day

Yep.

I got banned for 24hrs from FB for saying that I'd love to cut their hands off and shove them up their arsehole. >:D Karma is a bitch with me, because I pay back with interest!  ;D

« Reply #452 on: February 26, 2022, 05:27:38 PM »
Yep.

I got banned for 24hrs from FB for saying that I'd love to cut their hands off and shove them up their arsehole. >:D Karma is a bitch with me, because I pay back with interest!  ;D

you wont get any complaints here mate.

« Reply #453 on: February 26, 2022, 05:31:35 PM »
you wont get any complaints here mate.

:laugh: :laugh: Yeah I know.  :angel:

« Reply #454 on: February 27, 2022, 07:53:14 AM »
Atkinson's dam is at 70% and will be full this afternoon,

Just looked & it's now at 113% - after being at 25% on Thursday! :o

« Reply #455 on: February 27, 2022, 10:00:22 AM »
:laugh: :laugh: Yeah I know.  :angel:

any word on the ute

« Reply #457 on: February 27, 2022, 10:06:25 AM »
any word on the ute

No, nothing.  :(

« Reply #458 on: February 27, 2022, 10:55:39 AM »
No, nothing.  :(

Perhaps they won't get too far, with the present road closures. All the best with it.

« Reply #459 on: February 27, 2022, 11:12:48 AM »
Perhaps they won't get too far, with the present road closures. All the best with it.

Thanks.

« Reply #460 on: February 27, 2022, 09:28:43 PM »
Hope everyone has a relaxing night.. lady at work has floods to her back fence, and lots to come apparently. :(

« Reply #461 on: February 28, 2022, 08:13:24 AM »
Hope everyone has a relaxing night.. lady at work has floods to her back fence, and lots to come apparently. :(

Rain has stopped/eased this morning in most areas, but the river isn't expected to peak for another day or two. Then the mud army will spring into action.

« Reply #462 on: February 28, 2022, 08:32:15 AM »
Just heard from son at Nundah - sun is now out (after ~750mm in 4 days) so it's going to get nice & steamy! ::) :P

« Reply #463 on: February 28, 2022, 08:32:52 AM »

The head waters around Lismore, had over 700mm over night and that will just hammer the area.

« Reply #464 on: February 28, 2022, 08:55:06 AM »
& some of the rain has now suddenly started swirling around & heading NW from where it was ??? May not be all over after all :-\

« Reply #465 on: February 28, 2022, 09:41:46 AM »
& some of the rain has now suddenly started swirling around & heading NW from where it was ??? May not be all over after all :-\

Well thank you Mr. I'm Full Of Good News.  :D

Friggin humid outside at the moment.

If comes back around, we're good to go a second round.
I'm thrilled with how well the ol Ponderosa coped with 630mm in such a short time.

Sad for folks being flooded of course.

« Reply #466 on: February 28, 2022, 09:53:22 AM »

Yea, thanks, Fizzie! We had blue sky up until your post! :)

« Reply #467 on: February 28, 2022, 11:14:20 AM »
You're welcome! ;D >:D

Looks like it's eased again now, although Stanthorpe & maybe Warwick may get some?

« Reply #468 on: March 01, 2022, 10:18:24 AM »
farkles... thats mind blowing.

The commonwealth government had agreed to declare a natural disaster was unfolding in 17 council areas, which would trigger federal financial assistance, Mr Perrottet said.

The council areas covered by the disaster declaration are:

Armidale
    Ballina
    Bellingen
    Byron
    Clarence Valley
    Coffs Harbour
    Glenn Innes Severn
    Hornsby
    Kempsey
    Kyogle
    Lismore
    Nambucca
    Port Macquarie/Hastings
    Richmond
    Tenterfield
    The Hills
    Tweed

Heavy rains and dangerous weather continued to hammer the north coast on Tuesday.

A stunning picture has laid bare the NSW flood crisis that plunged a major regional city under water and left desperate people stranded.

https://www.news.com.au/national/nsw-act/news/fears-for-people-stranded-in-northern-nsw-as-flood-waters-swell/news-story/293340dc20b592e3cdd9396654dcac05

« Reply #469 on: March 01, 2022, 11:19:40 AM »
That's the Maccas in Lismore. 

Also a bit more perspective it is about 700m from the closest section of the Wilson River. 

« Reply #470 on: March 01, 2022, 11:59:54 AM »
Unless you've driven through Lismore, you can't really grasp how bad it is and the actual depth of the water.

« Reply #471 on: March 01, 2022, 12:41:32 PM »
Foo,
I remember the 74 flood, I'll never forget it, the sight, the smell and I know this one is far worse by far.
Friends who live and work there are numb, I'm chatting with them either on the phone or through messenger.
:(

« Reply #472 on: March 01, 2022, 01:00:28 PM »
Water is now across the new highway exit & entry at Ferry Park at Maclean.

We are now completely cut off.

« Reply #473 on: March 01, 2022, 01:01:21 PM »
Foo,
I remember the 74 flood, I'll never forget it, the sight, the smell and I know this one is far worse by far.
Friends who live and work there are numb, I'm chatting with them either on the phone or through messenger.
:(

Yes, I remember them well.  :(

« Reply #474 on: March 01, 2022, 02:34:14 PM »
I know it probably doesn’t count for much but, to all of the Myswag members impacted but the recent flooding we are thinking of you and hope you all remain safe.
Pottsy and family
The following users thanked this post: MarkGU, Fizzie