Author Topic: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic  (Read 460973 times)

Re: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #550 on: March 18, 2016, 03:32:55 PM »
I think I just peed my pants from the huge lightning and thunder hit we just had :o

Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #551 on: March 18, 2016, 03:40:15 PM »
35mm today for us so far and more on the way. It was needed for sure

« Reply #552 on: March 18, 2016, 03:49:27 PM »
Only 15mm here :(

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #553 on: March 18, 2016, 06:55:44 PM »
I think about 12mm here

« Reply #554 on: March 20, 2016, 08:17:17 AM »
It's a very nice day for the Grom Pricks........ :cup: :cup:

« Reply #555 on: April 21, 2016, 08:41:21 PM »
A great bit of constant wet on the roof since 4pm today. Should be fun in the VHC this weekend

« Reply #558 on: April 30, 2016, 03:21:39 PM »
Quote from: speewa158
You off to Knockwood  are you  ??? ???
if its this wet and wild as it is right now on the Knockwood weekend I'll be wrapped!

« Reply #559 on: April 30, 2016, 03:26:03 PM »
if its this wet and wild as it is right now on the Knockwood weekend I'll be wrapped!

It's blue sky and mid 20's over here :)

« Reply #560 on: April 30, 2016, 03:33:09 PM »
It's blue sky and mid 20's over here :)
same.. bit breezy but acceptable to sit round a fire with.

theres zero rain on the 512klm at moment either ???

Offline greygonads

« Reply #561 on: April 30, 2016, 05:42:51 PM »
Big intense low way down below SW tassie going to generate some huge swell they reckon
If you see a Winnebago you are on the wrong road

« Reply #562 on: May 01, 2016, 02:36:21 AM »
Rain

« Reply #563 on: May 01, 2016, 02:42:43 AM »
Getting absolutely smashed out at Sunbury , haven't seen weather like  this in a long time

« Reply #564 on: May 01, 2016, 03:39:03 AM »
Yes same here

« Reply #565 on: May 01, 2016, 07:34:15 AM »
Awesome storm with some good rain 8)

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #566 on: May 01, 2016, 10:37:04 AM »
16mm overnight here and 11 on Friday. Glad I got my crop in Thursday now.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #567 on: May 01, 2016, 11:24:22 AM »

« Reply #568 on: May 01, 2016, 11:28:40 AM »
Getting absolutely smashed out at Sunbury , haven't seen weather like  this in a long time
must have been bad for u to be up at 2.40 surfin the forum!!!!

insane morning for little ****s to set fire to the basketball stadium/community center down the road from Keiths joint.. where casmmo plays basketballq
http://mpnews.com.au/2016/05/01/somerville-stadium-destroyed-by-fire/

« Reply #569 on: May 01, 2016, 11:33:13 AM »
must have been bad for u to be up at 2.40 surfin the forum!!!!

insane morning for little ****s to set fire to the basketball stadium/community center down the road from Keiths joint.. where casmmo plays basketballq
http://mpnews.com.au/2016/05/01/somerville-stadium-destroyed-by-fire/

Nah mate I was just getting home  8)

« Reply #570 on: May 01, 2016, 05:13:13 PM »
3AM we had a front come through that seemed to be a mini cyclone , in a tight path tore trees to shreds . The Van park on the lake took a beating , with trunks snapped off like trigs . No power as the wires were down ,trees all over the place & cars crushed . looked like a bomb had hit it . Spent from 3.30 till dawn with CFA helping rescue campers . A number of cabins along the river were trashed & are now unusable . lts amazing what a wet gum tree can destroy .
There was 1 lucky camper that won a weekend in the van park in Nagambie in a raffle . He & his family are OK but the car is going home on a flat bed truck . l wonder what was 2nd & 3rd prize .Really a trip to remember  :cheers:

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #571 on: May 01, 2016, 06:06:08 PM »
Gee thats no good.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #572 on: May 01, 2016, 07:04:26 PM »
Quote from: speewa158
There was 1 lucky camper that won a weekend in the van park in Nagambie in a raffle . He & his family are OK but the car is going home on a flat bed truck . l wonder what was 2nd & 3rd prize .Really a trip to remember  :cheers:
you gonna ask the van park if they will donate a weekend for the Knockwood Raffle?? Should be pretty empty for a while.

« Reply #573 on: May 02, 2016, 04:04:10 PM »
YAY TEAM!

Thought Sunday's storms were rough? Well there's worse to come - and soon - with the SES predicting chaos on Tuesday with winds of 100km/h and seas topping seven metres

Wild storms on Sunday caused widespread blackouts across the state, and left about 36,000 homes without power, but they're merely a foretaste of what's to come.

Strong winds of about 100km/h are tipped to hit Melbourne on Tuesday afternoon shortly before a forceful cold front hits the state.

Waves of more than seven metres are expected to batter the state's west coast on Tuesday  night and Wednesday.

The front is tipped to hit the south-west coast at about 10am on Tuesday and Melbourne about 4pm, risking peak hour chaos on Melbourne roads.

At a press conference in the State Emergency Centre on Monday afternoon, experts warned of likely power outages, fallen trees and branches and gusty winds hitting Melbourne of 90-100km/h.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/storms-monster-waves-on-the-way-as-wild-weather-rolls-in-20160502-gok4o8.html

Offline loanrangie

« Reply #574 on: May 02, 2016, 04:53:43 PM »
Better stick the chainsaw in the car just in case.
MY08 TDV6 SE D3,
2003 Dingo Offroad Camper Trailer.
1974 Kombi microbus
1958 FC special sedan
1998 Triumph Daytona T595