Author Topic: Have you found a bargain. 2015 Edition  (Read 141811 times)

Re: Have you found a bargain. 2015 Edition
« Reply #425 on: November 28, 2015, 02:55:37 PM »
Thought I saw someone chasing a pole saw not that long ago, there's one on eBay deals for $169  if still need one

Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk

I thing it was GGv8cruza

« Reply #426 on: December 01, 2015, 06:05:41 PM »
This just popped up on fb. You need to join the group to see items

« Reply #427 on: December 13, 2015, 04:51:49 PM »
Swap n Go 8.5 kgs at Bunnings now $19-00 each  :cup: :cup: :cup:

The following users thanked this post: Gazza00

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #428 on: December 13, 2015, 06:41:07 PM »
This would go perfectly with the two 9kg bottles I have in the giveaway thread :)
2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #429 on: December 13, 2015, 08:41:34 PM »
Masters at Nerang have Bosch blue 240v 100mm angle grinders in hard case with 3 grinding disks for $40.
Spewing they're not the 5".

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

Offline Gazza00

« Reply #430 on: December 13, 2015, 09:06:21 PM »

Well, that's good timing, I just threw 2 bottles in the ute that I was going to exchange tommorrow at WW /Caltex servo 100mts from Bunnings that is on"special" for $22 / bottle. Thanks for the  heads up on that one.

Offline Jakster1

« Reply #431 on: December 13, 2015, 10:35:20 PM »
Weber baby q only used once for $150. The thing looks brand spankin new. Good old buy swap and sell on Facebook!
Perfect addition to the camper trailer.
GU Patrol. Lifted Locked and Boosted
 Johnnos offroad deluxe -SOLD
 Dmax dual cab 4x4
 Jayco Eagle Outback

Offline Gazza00

« Reply #432 on: December 14, 2015, 08:10:25 PM »
Well, that's good timing, I just threw 2 bottles in the ute that I was going to exchange tommorrow at WW /Caltex servo 100mts from Bunnings that is on"special" for $22 / bottle. Thanks for the  heads up on that one.

AND while I was paying for them the bloke on the checkout  tells me they will be $17 / bottle after boxing day.   >:(
Good timing if you used all your gas cooking xmas dinner

Offline Nifty1

« Reply #433 on: December 15, 2015, 05:07:38 AM »
Saved $3000+ on a hot water service. Probably Vic only, but a Quantum reverse cycle 270 or 340 litre unit supplied, installed, old unit removed for $118. Applies to replacement of externally mounted electric units. Actually ordered two, one for a rental property. Apparently the cost is covered by gov subsidies so thank you tax payers of Australia.
Tvan + Terracan
Hilux Adventure Camper
1999 Outback Sturt - an oldie but a goodie. Updated of course (passed on within family)

Offline Coiled

« Reply #434 on: December 15, 2015, 09:05:10 PM »
Saved $3000+ on a hot water service. Probably Vic only, but a Quantum reverse cycle 270 or 340 litre unit supplied, installed, old unit removed for $118. Applies to replacement of externally mounted electric units. Actually ordered two, one for a rental property. Apparently the cost is covered by gov subsidies so thank you tax payers of Australia.
Thanks for the tip.
2013 Nissan Patrol Y61
2015 Kimberley Karavan Eco Suite

« Reply #435 on: December 18, 2015, 08:56:10 AM »
Evakool scratch and dent sale is tomorrow.
Enterprise st Caloundra. Finishes at 12.

« Reply #436 on: December 18, 2015, 09:01:16 AM »
Thanks for that

Offline Meken

« Reply #437 on: December 18, 2015, 05:31:46 PM »

i would be interested to see how this goes on 12V...
We have a 60L version - had to warm it up to stop it freezing the beer on a recent trip :) on 240v - also works well on gas - holds temp no worries on 12v

« Reply #438 on: December 18, 2015, 09:43:26 PM »
Masters are selling three step step ladders, bought one for getting up on the bed, normally $74 down to $24,use the code FRESH10 and it will bring it down to $21.60 only while stocks last.

https://www.masters.com.au/product/101704963.jsp

Offline ATC

« Reply #439 on: December 19, 2015, 04:56:50 PM »
Masters are selling three step step ladders, bought one for getting up on the bed, normally $74 down to $24,use the code FRESH10 and it will bring it down to $21.60 only while stocks last.

https://www.masters.com.au/product/101704963.jsp

Brought one today - thanks

Offline Ashes

• Aussie Jays CT
« Reply #440 on: December 21, 2015, 10:13:56 PM »
Just found 15% off some eBay sites.  BCF and Ray's included.  Rays have A couple of things on sale and 15% off in top is good value.  Eg click and collect Oztent rv3 comes down to about $687. Think it finishes tonight though. Be quick.

« Reply #441 on: December 29, 2015, 03:14:13 PM »
Just bought a Fridgemate 70L for $889 with the 240v adapter with ebays 15% off store-wide and cash-rewards, Postage was $22.80. Also contemplating pulling the pin on a PROJECTA IC1500 15A Battery Charger or for $121.50

Offline feisty

« Reply #442 on: January 03, 2016, 08:29:01 AM »
Just bought a Fridgemate 70L for $889 with the 240v adapter with ebays 15% off store-wide and cash-rewards, Postage was $22.80. Also contemplating pulling the pin on a PROJECTA IC1500 15A Battery Charger or for $121.50
Ic1500 are a great charger. Compact with lots of battery types covered. Mine was flogged a few years ago.  Replaced it with the ic2500.  All this gave me was the option to control the amp rate for smaller batteries but I have other chargers for that.
Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

Offline Streetkid

« Reply #443 on: January 03, 2016, 01:19:51 PM »
Barely used weber q 220, trolley stand, trivet, remote thermometer (unused) and a full gas bottle, $200. Thanks to the missus's granny.
Happy Customline owner

« Reply #444 on: January 03, 2016, 03:40:40 PM »
Bunnings have a Ryobi 18+ blower kit with 5ah battery and charger for $90. Only one left on shelf had a split in the box, dropped to $80. 5ah battery alone is $139.
http://www.bunnings.com.au/ryobi-18v-5-0ah-one-cordless-blower-kit_p3380903

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #445 on: January 03, 2016, 05:52:32 PM »
Barely used weber q 220, trolley stand, trivet, remote thermometer (unused) and a full gas bottle, $200. Thanks to the missus's granny.

Good score, you you'll pay close to that for all the ancillaries (thanks spell check).

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

Re: Have you found a bargain. 2016 Edition
« Reply #446 on: January 03, 2016, 06:17:24 PM »

Offline peter01

• live the -
    • http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/
« Reply #447 on: January 07, 2016, 04:51:22 PM »
$20 @BCF not sure if its a bargain or not, or if it will have serve any purpose but the weekend will determine that !!!
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

Have you found a bargain. 2015 Edition
« Reply #448 on: January 07, 2016, 04:53:18 PM »
$20 @BCF not sure if its a bargain or not, or if it will have serve any purpose but the weekend will determine that !!!
is that a seat for Linda?

Either way, I'll be interested in your feedback as I've often wondered if these are good or become kitchen appliances after one or two trip? You know, that appliance that seemed like a good idea at the time, but end up in the back of the cupboard
« Last Edit: January 07, 2016, 05:04:52 PM by scarpsD40 »

« Reply #449 on: January 07, 2016, 04:58:20 PM »

I hope they have more in stock where you are. I ordered on line for in store pickup.  No contact until I chased it up three times. They are hopefully sending me one in the post now as the local store has none, even though the stock levels said they did.