Author Topic: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.  (Read 307083 times)

Re: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.
« Reply #1850 on: February 24, 2021, 11:29:38 AM »
6am got the all clear text message.

and the job??

« Reply #1851 on: February 24, 2021, 12:49:46 PM »
Quote from: Kangaron
and the job??

From what I know - no go... will find out more when I get home
Dont know anyone lookin for good eager forky labourer anything

« Reply #1852 on: February 24, 2021, 04:29:36 PM »
6am got the all clear text message.
We hadn't heard anything so I called at 4pm and politely told them to 'get your sh!t together'. 30 minutes later we received our clearance emails. 35 minutes later I was at Bunnings, the world is in order now :)

« Reply #1853 on: February 24, 2021, 05:30:41 PM »
Quote from: D4D
We hadn't heard anything so I called at 4pm and politely told them to 'get your sh!t together'. 30 minutes later we received our clearance emails. 35 minutes later I was at Bunnings, the world is in order now :)
Noice work... Bunnings says thank you, their sales had dropped off :P

« Reply #1854 on: February 26, 2021, 09:11:26 AM »
From what I know - no go... will find out more when I get home
Dont know anyone lookin for good eager forky labourer anything

sent you a text bud

« Reply #1855 on: February 26, 2021, 09:13:47 AM »

« Reply #1856 on: February 26, 2021, 09:15:35 AM »
didnt get it :(

sent it to your mobile, will try another method

« Reply #1857 on: March 27, 2021, 05:55:43 PM »
here we go again :D

BREAKING: The Strathpine man who tested positive to COVID overnight, hosted a party of 25 people at his home before receiving his positive result, Queensland Health says. Those 25 people are now in quarantine

« Reply #1858 on: March 27, 2021, 07:44:31 PM »
here we go again :D

BREAKING: The Strathpine man who tested positive to COVID overnight, hosted a party of 25 people at his home before receiving his positive result, Queensland Health says. Those 25 people are now in quarantine

To make this clear, the idiot had the COVID test because his mate who he had been in contact with was COVID positive. However after having the test and while waiting for the results he invited 25 people around to a party,

I had a precautionary test yesterday arvo as I had been in the general vicinity of the 1st case and also subsequently in the vicinity of the 2nd case. Still waiting on my results.

« Reply #1859 on: March 27, 2021, 08:35:41 PM »
To make this clear, the idiot had the COVID test because his mate who he had been in contact with was COVID positive. However after having the test and while waiting for the results he invited 25 people around to a party,

I had a precautionary test yesterday arvo as I had been in the general vicinity of the 1st case and also subsequently in the vicinity of the 2nd case. Still waiting on my results.
So are we coming over for a party at yours tomorrow... :P

« Reply #1860 on: March 27, 2021, 09:32:49 PM »
So are we coming over for a party at yours tomorrow... :P

Sure but I’ve got room for a hundred.
If you do can you bring some mower fuel, I exhausted the supply today

« Reply #1861 on: March 28, 2021, 06:29:43 PM »

Apparently it was "fake news" He had a gathering of five people, four of which were housemates, living in the shared domicile.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RvMjIVGZwr8
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #1862 on: March 28, 2021, 07:24:55 PM »
Apparently it was "fake news" He had a gathering of five people, four of which were housemates, living in the shared domicile.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RvMjIVGZwr8

I was just reading the story of how our Government got it wrong.  While there may have been an issue of miscommunications regarding a party gathering. What I was wondering though is how the government got the other part so wrong we’re they claim the 25 party attendees where  isolating. They obviously had no idea about the mysterious 25 people who were never isolating.

Oh and I tested negative so went straight to Bunnings and Dan Murphy as a way of celebrating.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2021, 07:26:28 PM by rags »

« Reply #1863 on: March 28, 2021, 07:35:59 PM »

Oh and I tested negative so went straight to Bunnings and Dan Murphy as a way of celebrating.
Awesome,
Did you get a bargain ?
There is a thread for getting a bargain.
Please share.
:)

« Reply #1864 on: March 28, 2021, 08:16:42 PM »
Awesome,
Did you get a bargain ?
There is a thread for getting a bargain.
Please share.
:)

A carton of TEDs and a chain for my AEG battery chainsaw

« Reply #1865 on: March 28, 2021, 08:56:23 PM »
I was just reading the story of how our Government got it wrong.  While there may have been an issue of miscommunications regarding a party gathering. What I was wondering though is how the government got the other part so wrong we’re they claim the 25 party attendees where  isolating. They obviously had no idea about the mysterious 25 people who were never isolating.\
this is Gov Co... your surprised they didnt know anything?

« Reply #1866 on: March 29, 2021, 02:11:39 PM »
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-03-29/brisbane-three-day-covid-lockdown-masks-mandatory-qld/100034850
3 day lockdown for greater Brisbane might upset some peoples plans for Easter. Just means we'll get away at sparrows fart Friday morning instead of Thursday arvo.

Cant imagine what the shops will be like this afternoon  >:(

« Reply #1867 on: March 29, 2021, 02:12:37 PM »
Quote from: Spada
Cant imagine what the shops will be like this afternoon  >:(
you mean as soon as it was announced...  ;)

« Reply #1868 on: March 29, 2021, 02:16:31 PM »
The wife was picking up a few things we needed today after work. ;D

Although, we're outside the Cooties area..... so it won't be too bad.
Oh, who am i kidding, it will be a Shit fight out here too.

« Reply #1869 on: March 29, 2021, 04:29:38 PM »
We’re well outside of the cooties area too, but we just got an email from the kids school.
Apparently too many teachers come from or have been to the danger zones so school is now officially closed.

« Reply #1870 on: March 29, 2021, 04:33:27 PM »
Shops were a breeze ....  :cup:

« Reply #1871 on: March 29, 2021, 04:51:33 PM »
Shops were a breeze ....  :cup:

What about dunny paper ?

« Reply #1872 on: March 29, 2021, 04:53:42 PM »
yeah, fine..... we didn't need any, but plenty on the shelf.

« Reply #1873 on: March 29, 2021, 04:55:16 PM »
Just out of interest do the other states have the covid sign in at all the shops ? NSW have this QR code that you sign in . It works pretty well but a Press conference today the Premier and chief MO were stressing more to do it to assist with track and trace . I guess there’ll be the conspiracy theorists but I find it pretty simple and appreciate I’ll get a text or call if someone infected has been where I was 

« Reply #1874 on: March 29, 2021, 05:15:36 PM »
Just out of interest do the other states have the covid sign in at all the shops ? NSW have this QR code that you sign in . It works pretty well but a Press conference today the Premier and chief MO were stressing more to do it to assist with track and trace . I guess there’ll be the conspiracy theorists but I find it pretty simple and appreciate I’ll get a text or call if someone infected has been where I was
QR code’s in place in SA but I reckon only about 50% of people do it, supposed to be compulsory.