Author Topic: Adelaide Newbie saying G'day  (Read 5004 times)

Offline McReidy

Adelaide Newbie saying G'day
« on: January 08, 2013, 07:10:20 PM »
Hi folks, ive just discovered this site and I can see me spending a lot of time here!!

My short story: married with a 3yo son and another one the way this year, have just recently bought a Cameron 7x5 camper trailer after being tenters for a while.

Can't wait to get into it and get away with the new acquisition, also keen to have a read of the forum and learn from all the seasoned campers here!!

Cheers...
Got the bug, try & stop me!!

Tassie devils

Re: Adelaide Newbie saying G'day
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2013, 07:15:29 PM »
Welcome McReidy

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2013, 07:21:59 PM »
And another South Aussie joins the forum.

Welcome to the swag. Heaps of good folks and useful info here.

Cheers Paul
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2013, 08:07:10 PM »
Welcome mate, plenty of info here.. Enjoy

Sent from my samsung whilst watching tv........and playing on Myswag....

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2013, 08:13:33 PM »
Welcome McReidy,

Get in, sit down, strap in and hang on for the ride!! Plenty of things to do and see here mate!

Good to have you on board!!

Offline shrek4

• Lifestyle AT12 & 2020 Nissan Patrol Ti-L
Adelaide Newbie saying G'day
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2013, 08:30:18 PM »
Welcome McReidy, from another Radeladian (Windsor Gardens). You'll find this place an amazing resource. I can tell you though, it will cost you. Lots of great ideas to pinch.

We made the transition from tent to CT only a few years ago and love it. You've bought a good trailer. We just replaced ours with a Trackabout and currently staying in Wallaroo in the Caravan Park for a beach holiday. Glad we're not tenting it any more, hell you can fit so much more in the CT. I've a 5 year old, a 18 month old and then the two of us. Believe me, you'll be loving the extra space and convenience.

Good luck and don't be afraid to ask questions here. Always someone willing to help with an answer.

Shrek4
(Tobias)

« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2013, 08:53:07 PM »
Welcome to another from SA!

Have fun here, there is a lot to do.

« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2013, 10:01:55 PM »
Hi McReidy and welcome to My Swag

Offline McReidy

« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2013, 10:21:47 PM »
Well, there goes my evening.. So much to read & learn in here, so many ideas and so much money to spend!!!

« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2013, 10:26:19 PM »
Hi There McReidy,

Welcome to one of the friendliest places on the web.

The beauty about this place is it is not all about keeping up with the Jones', having said that, yes there are soooo many good ideas and mods that the melting of the plastic fantastic is inevitable.

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2013, 05:22:31 PM »
Welcome from another South Aussie!
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

Offline Yimmy

« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2013, 06:12:03 PM »
Welcome McReidy,

Great to see another South Aussie, keep going like this and we might catch up to the Queenslanders yet  ;D

Offline Hollowaymoon

« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2013, 07:21:40 PM »

Welcome from another crow eater/west coaster but now living in Cairns since 1994.  There is so much reading here you will be busy for a long long time.
Diesel Holden Rodeo & Emanon CT

Offline Hollands26

• You are only as young as the women you feel
« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2013, 04:08:43 PM »
Welcome to the funhouse
Toyota Kluger 2008 ------Jayco Expanda 16.49-1ob 2013

Offline McReidy

« Reply #14 on: January 13, 2013, 05:07:04 PM »
Here is the beast - not quite the Rolls Royce model, but as a first CT it's going to be a great start for us:

« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2013, 06:41:36 PM »
Here is the beast - not quite the Rolls Royce model, but as a first CT it's going to be a great start for us:

Does not matter if it is a Roller or a beaten up HQ, so long as you enjoy the camping life and you are out there doing it!!

Offline Hollands26

• You are only as young as the women you feel
« Reply #16 on: January 13, 2013, 07:24:59 PM »

×2
Toyota Kluger 2008 ------Jayco Expanda 16.49-1ob 2013

« Reply #17 on: January 15, 2013, 05:38:07 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, great looking unit to start off, read away and plan some mods, keep is updated

« Reply #18 on: January 20, 2013, 05:57:44 PM »
Welcome to the tribe.  Good looking CT you have there.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Offline Turbojohn

« Reply #19 on: January 20, 2013, 08:10:59 PM »
Welcome mate! Enjoy getting out and about in the new ct

« Reply #20 on: January 21, 2013, 05:58:30 AM »
Welcome to the site, enjoy the banter and the info you will get.

Offline McReidy

« Reply #21 on: January 21, 2013, 02:04:07 PM »
Thanks all for the warm welcomes!! 

I have just about finished setting up a new 'home' for the Beast behind gates to curb the desire for theft, and have our first few trips planned within the month, so cant wait to get out & about. The only thing missing now is a bumper sticker!!

Offline bobwhale

« Reply #22 on: January 21, 2013, 08:03:05 PM »
 ;Dwelcolm to a great site youl go nuts trying to keep up with all the info , Another crow eater yeeha , Tomorow, the world!!!

« Reply #23 on: February 03, 2013, 10:05:27 PM »
Hey McReidy,

WELCOME to the fourm and great to see another South Aussie on here.

Those Cameron's have such an awesome reputation so congrats on getting into the camper lifestyle!

Being a fellow Adelaidian, hopefully it isn't too long before our first  :cheers: