Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1780837 times)

del97td and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline LuckyDog

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #2600 on: January 05, 2016, 03:49:11 PM »
I borrowed an air version from an engineer mate. Was brilliant.  So easy with the nutserts flush. Loved the principle so much I bought a  rivet type one but have yet to use it.
ok thanks fiesty
2016 Landcruiser GXL SC with Obieco Canopy
Kedron 2002 XC poptop
Don't use either as much as i like,
Would every Day be too much to ask tho?

Offline LuckyDog

« Reply #2601 on: January 05, 2016, 03:50:46 PM »
I have a largish job I have to do on my canopy (50-60 nutserts) so I bought the tool below. Works like a charm.
Pity I didn't know yesterday as I was out your neck of the woods Luckydog. If you are in town anytime and want to have a look at it give me a yell. Always a coldie in the fridge too.
http://dafra.com.au/shop/rivnut-tools/drnca4210/

thanks noel, i will call in for a look and a  :cheers: if i am in town thats for sure mate

:cheers: :cheers:
Kedron 2002 XC poptop

« Reply #2602 on: January 05, 2016, 08:28:07 PM »
Gave Bruiser my style of detail  (1st since I owned him) and very happy that there is no longer a speck of dust on him :)

Offline NewieCamper

« Reply #2603 on: January 06, 2016, 08:25:53 PM »
After fixing the old roller door opener twice, at about half hour the second time with fiddly impossible to get to bolts I ordered a couple of new ones last week. Fitted the new opener today, not to hard but had to trim one of the door spokes to make the opener fit which too, an extra 20 min or so. But the rest was a doddle.

Then in the rush to clear out the car space of stuff so my wife could drive in when she got back home managed to leave the door half way down (up?) and smashed my head on it on the way out to the bin. Idiot, nice lump and a graze on the forehead.

At least I got to tell others when we went out for dinner that "I walked into a door" so they thought it was more likely to be domestic related which was a bit funny. Not that I condone domestic violence or would make light of it if it was a reality in my situation.

« Reply #2604 on: January 06, 2016, 08:37:12 PM »
After fixing the old roller door opener twice, at about half hour the second time with fiddly impossible to get to bolts I ordered a couple of new ones last week. Fitted the new opener today, not to hard but had to trim one of the door spokes to make the opener fit which too, an extra 20 min or so. But the rest was a doddle.

Then in the rush to clear out the car space of stuff so my wife could drive in when she got back home managed to leave the door half way down (up?) and smashed my head on it on the way out to the bin. Idiot, nice lump and a graze on the forehead.

At least I got to tell others when we went out for dinner that "I walked into a door" so they thought it was more likely to be domestic related which was a bit funny. Not that I condone domestic violence or would make light of it if it was a reality in my situation.
But is the door OK     ??? ???                          :cheers:

Offline LuckyDog

« Reply #2605 on: January 06, 2016, 08:51:42 PM »
Lmao speewa

Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk

Kedron 2002 XC poptop

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #2606 on: January 06, 2016, 09:40:28 PM »
Spent a couple of hours trying to remove the starter that decided to die in the old Rodeo. After deciding I'd never get it off I decided to take it in to my mate's work tomorrow and let him deal with it. Always handy 2 days before the planed trip in the old ute....
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #2607 on: January 06, 2016, 09:46:31 PM »

Spent a couple of hours trying to remove the starter that decided to die in the old Rodeo. After deciding I'd never get it off I decided to take it in to my mate's work tomorrow and let him deal with it. Always handy 2 days before the planed trip in the old ute....
how did you start it?

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #2608 on: January 06, 2016, 09:49:30 PM »
how did you start it?

I used the force!

Actually it'll tow start  ;)
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)
The following users thanked this post: JeanetteT

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #2609 on: January 07, 2016, 12:29:50 PM »
how did you start it?

I tow started it before I went to work cause thats how we roll haha

« Reply #2610 on: January 07, 2016, 02:09:38 PM »
I found the floor in my shed  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #2611 on: January 07, 2016, 02:52:02 PM »

I found the floor in my shed  ;D ;D ;D
did you fall over? Face first? You ok?

« Reply #2612 on: January 07, 2016, 07:07:16 PM »
did you fall over? Face first? You ok?
Yeah all ok, I just tidied up a bit  :-*

Offline dales133

« Reply #2613 on: January 07, 2016, 07:12:05 PM »
Lol  i cant event find the way to my shed at the moment.
Was going to clean up this weekend but i hear the snapper snaping

Offline NewieCamper

« Reply #2614 on: January 07, 2016, 07:20:58 PM »
But is the door OK     ??? ???                          :cheers:

It said it was sorry, and if would never happen again. So I've left it attached to the garage, and it still lets the car in and out, if we ask it nicely.   :D ;D

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #2615 on: January 07, 2016, 07:31:11 PM »
Spent hours moving 3 pallet loads of pool retaining wall bricks from the front yard to the back by my box trailer.
Could only manage one layer of the bastards at a time by myself as the trailer had to be pushed up and over a raised section of concrete.

I'm absolutely stuffed !!

Offline Diesel Power

« Reply #2616 on: January 07, 2016, 07:49:40 PM »
Resprayed the rear wheel arches of the cruiser after i replaced the brake fluid. Its amazing what damage stones can do to wheel arches and trailer suspension.
Work - dedicated or medicated?

1999 HZJ105 GXL Auto Fully kitted. SOLD.
2008 VDJ200 GXL Auto.
2007 Custom built soft floor. SOLD.
2015 Kimberley Karavan Classic. SOLD.
2012 Kimberley Kamper Limited Edition.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #2617 on: January 08, 2016, 07:39:05 AM »

Started putting together a 12v cooler (inspired by pics on stalkbook). Might give it a try and see if it works. If so I might put some duct hose and a vent to split the cool air towards 2 camp chairs.

tappa tappa tappa

Offline LuckyDog

« Reply #2618 on: January 08, 2016, 07:49:15 AM »
Looks like an automated can dispenser for Speewa

Kedron 2002 XC poptop

« Reply #2619 on: January 08, 2016, 08:33:56 AM »

Started putting together a 12v cooler (inspired by pics on stalkbook). Might give it a try and see if it works. If so I might put some duct hose and a vent to split the cool air towards 2 camp chairs.

tappa tappa tappa

Good effort. We used to use something similar as a fog cooling machine on set. The longer the path for the air to cool inside the esky the better it worked.

« Reply #2620 on: January 08, 2016, 09:21:46 AM »
Not in the shed itself, but yesterday istarted extending my carport out the side of my house. I put  in the post bracket and stood the new corner post, and then removed the existing gable roll and last roofing sheet...that  at was enough for day 1...lol

scrapsD40

What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #2621 on: January 08, 2016, 09:28:36 AM »
Not in the shed itself, but yesterday istarted extending my carport out the side of my house. I put  in the post bracket and stood the new corner post, and then removed the existing gable roll and last roofing sheet...that  at was enough for day 1...lol
any pics?
« Last Edit: January 08, 2016, 09:55:38 AM by scrapsD40 »

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #2622 on: January 08, 2016, 10:51:12 AM »
Looks like an automated can dispenser for Speewa

Nah that'd have to be 3 phase to keep up with demand  ;D

« Reply #2623 on: January 08, 2016, 11:05:01 AM »
searched for me drill n couldn't find it so gave up, job can wait till next time I get motivated... :(

« Reply #2624 on: January 08, 2016, 02:54:02 PM »
any pics?
not at the moment, but will take some when I next do work on it. It's only a simple skillion roof extension...one post, one beam and about 4 rafters with battens thrown on top for the iron to sit on. If I ripped into it, it should be a days work, but that won't happen...lol. Decided to take the kids to a local water park instead today, seemed like a better idea then working in the heat.