Author Topic: What am I Grateful for today.  (Read 59802 times)

What am I Grateful for today.
« on: April 10, 2020, 05:39:38 PM »
I am grateful today because I have a pretty awesome friend/wife.
Fysh came home from work with a kilo of sea prawns.

:)
« Last Edit: April 12, 2020, 09:13:11 AM by Hairs »
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

Re: What am I Grateful today.
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2020, 06:27:32 PM »
I’m grateful for the memories of naked man cuddles around the campfire with DannyG

The following users thanked this post: Troopy_03

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2020, 06:29:11 PM »
I’m grateful for the memories of naked man cuddles around the campfire with DannyG

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2020, 06:30:11 PM »

I'm grateful that the pair of you are locked away on the little island.....

« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2020, 06:52:06 PM »

Now,
You are just being a,
People don't need those pictures.
I am grateful I wasn't there.

« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2020, 06:52:54 PM »
I'm grateful today (and every other day) for the camps Kay and I have attended, the trips we've enjoyed, and the many firm friends we've made through this forum.

Just last night we had a social call from a couple we met on a MySwag trip in 2013. It's was not an unusual occurrence from them, or others we have met.

To say our lives have been enriched would be an understatement.....

:cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2020, 07:01:14 PM »
Now,
You are just being a,
People don't need those pictures.
I am grateful I wasn't there.

I’ll let Danny know not too post the pics then?

« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2020, 07:12:19 PM »

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2020, 07:17:47 PM »
Am grateful that I took 6 weeks leave at the right time. My work is considered essential but I don't want to be there as I am in the high risk age group. Unfortunately I will have to go back to work soon and will have to toss up whether more leave is a wise move or not. Is it worth risking a possible death sentence to support ICT issues for an educational institution. I think not.
Had planned to do lots of stuff during this break but fires and the covid19 put paid to that.
Am totally grateful that in these days of physical isolation we have the luxury of virtual communication.
Am grateful I am still not infected.

« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2020, 07:17:51 PM »
I woke up this morning and was still able to get out of bed   :cup: :cup:

Offline Champin

« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2020, 07:27:44 PM »
I am grateful I  am still alive and kicking today. My dad reckoned I  wouldn't make it to my twenties. I think I must have had a bit of a "tude" when I was struggling through my teens. Proved him wrong didn't I? Me dear old mum used to say "don't matter how bad you think your life is, there is always someone got it worse". That has always stuck with me and got me through some tough Shit. I know it sounds as corny as all get out, but it works for me. I acknowledge people are going through some super tough times right now, but we still live in the lucky country. We have people on this great forum to provide a laugh, a shoulder to lean on, and yes a vent for our frustration. My generation ( I'm 57 ) is the first in my knowledge to never have to go to war. ( conscription I'm talking about ). No one in this country has starved to death. I know we have issues, like physical and mental health, homelessness etc. But we also have alot of helping hands out there.
 And for that....I am grateful.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk

Offline rossm

« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2020, 07:49:53 PM »
I'm grateful that I don't have a job to lose. Many many thousands are not so lucky.

I'm grateful that I am reasonably healthy and because I live alone social distancing is almost par for the course.

And I'm grateful I live in Australia. For all the things that I think are wrong in this country we seem to have a handle on dealing with the virus. Probably a large amount of luck involved (being an island helps) but when you look at the numbers from overseas it's scary. Very scary.

Take care people. 

« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2020, 08:41:07 PM »
Where do I start:
Grateful for the job we do in remote communities, even though we got a bad one this time. But the places we have been to have been spectacular.

Grateful my kids are going great and very proud.

Grateful I have an incredible wife.

Lastly, grateful I have met so many people on the trips I have organised over the last 11 years on myswag. People I am privalidged to call great friends. Sharing a campfire with them and having a laugh.

« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2020, 09:04:25 PM »
I am grateful for every breath I take, and for my lovely wife and our 4 beautiful kids, The rest I have worked my gusts out for so I deserve that, Craig
« Last Edit: April 10, 2020, 09:08:21 PM by Craig Tomkinson »

Offline MB TD42

• Retroform Carpentry and Joinery
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2020, 09:09:29 PM »
Greatful just to have a job still...my kids are driving me crazy...lol

We're all ere coz we ain't all there.

We're all hear coz we ain't all there...

Offline Wukkers

« Reply #15 on: April 10, 2020, 09:26:36 PM »
I am grateful I found this forum a few years ago.  I'm grateful for the forum having a lot of people more than willing to assist with any advice, experience and encouragement to those who need it.  I am grateful I have the strength to ignore those who choose to attempt to make this an unhappy place.  Never met one person from MySwag in person but I feel I have friends here, and I'm grateful for that.
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2020, 09:39:27 PM »
I'm grateful I have a job that is secure given what is going on. The wife's has reduced by a day, but a build up of her leave will supplement that.
At the same time my job (Emergency services) I reckon I have a 50/50 chance of catching it. So be it. If I get sick, I'll get better and get back to it.
I'm also grateful for this site as it gives me somewhere to retreat and think of the next outdoor adventure, like I am at the moment. Sitting around a campfire, having a beer and about to crawl in to the swag, even if it is only 20 metres from the back door.

« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2020, 11:35:38 PM »
The mindset  to Improvise, Adapt, Overcome and Persevere, passed down and  impressed into me growing up, by strong willed obstinate ancestors  .
Has come in handy once again in the current state of afairs / challenges we face . .. Thanks Pop . R.I.P.

« Reply #18 on: April 11, 2020, 08:38:33 AM »
I am grateful for pigs and bacon. ;D

« Reply #19 on: April 11, 2020, 11:23:17 AM »
Grateful that I own everything, have a good superannuation policy and we are both reasonably healthy.  Ecstatic over the fact that I live in Oz and have seen more of the remote than most thanks to an extremely good job.  Happy to know that once this pandemic allows us to lead somewhat a normal life...I can go camping/fishing/exploring again. Grateful also for all the work our medicos, cops, emergency services, ambos, firies etc.etc are doing at great personal risk. Hopefully this pulls the nation together more and we get our spirit back.

« Reply #20 on: April 11, 2020, 12:16:13 PM »
I am grateful to have my health, my job and my family even tho I'm 4500km from home and the missus.
I'm stuck in an apartment where I am working from.

I am grateful to have this forum to have a laugh and the banter makes me think that I'm around a campfire somewhere with mates.
The following users thanked this post: edz

« Reply #21 on: April 11, 2020, 01:51:24 PM »
Today I am grateful for being able to attend a job this morning. I installed hand/grab rails in an ensiute and main bathroom for an elderly lady and her son, who is her carer and has his own mobility issues.
I have my health.

« Reply #22 on: April 11, 2020, 02:19:54 PM »
I am grateful to have my health, my job and my family even tho I'm 4500km from home and the missus.
I'm stuck in an apartment where I am working from.

I am grateful to have this forum to have a laugh and the banter makes me think that I'm around a campfire somewhere with mates.

Thats what I treat it like...a campfire discussion..complete with humour, insults, knowledge, wit, information, banter, sarcasm, jokes etc.  and not taking life too seriously.  If ya cant smile ya might as well be dead.

Offline Wukkers

« Reply #23 on: April 11, 2020, 07:05:10 PM »
Today I'm grateful that I have teeth.  They're not all home grown, but some are, and they're all looking forward to this evenings bbq.

« Reply #24 on: April 11, 2020, 07:35:05 PM »
Today I'm grateful that I have teeth.  They're not all home grown, but some are, and they're all looking forward to this evenings bbq.
Thank you.
You made me smile.
Cheers to your good health, enjoy you chewing.