Author Topic: Life Dilemma  (Read 6298 times)

Offline moonie80

• Tent User
Life Dilemma
« on: May 02, 2011, 02:40:17 PM »
Hey all, its not really that bad just need some thoughts on what we should do. If it was just me no worries but have my beautiful wife to think of and can't drag her away to nothing. BUT, to get on with it, I am a Carpenter by trade and live in Brissy, getting a bit over building other peoples houses and have the opportunity to go to the mines as a haul truck driver. Starting wage is not much more than I'm on now but with the potential to earn heaps more and set us up for the future. It is up in Emerald and with not much to offer her there am worried about her. We could live in Rocky or Yeppoon but I would be travelling to the mines. Really wanting feedback on the towns mentioned, just general stuff, and are they as bad as most of the internet forums make out to be. Anything will be helpful, and we are going for a trip around on the last week of this month to look around for ourselves but being visitors and living there are very different. Thank you, Peter

Offline GU Rich

• "RED DUST BOUND"
  • 2017 National Meet Volunteer
  • Hard Top Camper User
  • SMOKE IN YOUR EYES, NOW THAT'S CAMPING.
Re: Life Dilemma
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2011, 04:12:14 PM »

I can't help you with the towns Peter but could you maybe place a time frame of 6-12 months as a trial, then if it doesn't workout head back to Brissy or if it does see where it takes you.

Good luck with your decision
IF YOU SEE US OUT AND ABOUT COME AND SAY G'DAY!

FOLLOW ME ON
https://www.instagram.com/offroad_touring/

Offline mystq

• Hard Floor Camper User
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2011, 05:00:58 PM »
Work in the mines, good coin  ;D ;D
Eat Sleep Camp Repeat

Offline JCOJ

• 2019 National Meet Volunteer
  • Hard Top Camper User
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2011, 05:20:44 PM »