Author Topic: New Expanda Layout  (Read 10188 times)

Offline Benduro

Re: New Expanda Layout
« Reply #25 on: May 02, 2011, 09:07:46 PM »
Checked one of these (14.44-4) out yesterday and we were very impressed!!!
Is it possible to use the front fold-out bed without unhitching? If so this may very well be our swag of choice come children :D. We would also go for a similar spec but prob' without AC, might send you a P.M for approx' $ quote.

« Last Edit: May 02, 2011, 09:11:11 PM by Benduro »

Offline Moto Moto

« Reply #26 on: May 02, 2011, 09:18:16 PM »
Checked one of these (14.44-4) out yesterday and we were very impressed!!!
Is it possible to use the front fold-out bed without unhitching? If so this may very well be our swag of choice come children :D. We would also go for a similar spec but prob' without AC, might send you a P.M for approx' $ quote.

No worries send me a PM. We have a Patrol and i am pretty sure after yesterday that i will still be able to get to the waeco in the back of the car with the van is still hitched up 8)
2012 BT-50 XTR and Jayco Expanda 14.44-4 Outback

Offline Moto Moto

« Reply #27 on: May 02, 2011, 09:21:13 PM »
Here are some photos of the 'on road' version on display at the show. Sorry about the terrible camera phone quality photos.

« Reply #28 on: May 02, 2011, 09:32:51 PM »
I reckon that looks fantastic  :cheers:
Jayco are on a winner here  :cup:

Offline oldblade

• Porsche it's broken again
« Reply #29 on: May 02, 2011, 09:54:48 PM »
That is a winning layout looks great in the flesh

heaps of room and easy setup
time for an extra beer during setup

Offline deezle

« Reply #30 on: May 02, 2011, 09:58:38 PM »
Can you get that with a triple bunk do you think?  I have just looked at the 17.56-2 ob and am now trying to convince hubby this is what we need rather than our camprite, lol.  Im not having any success what so eva but I still try.  Just would be nice to be able to get away in the colder months instead of limiting ourselves to the warmer weather.  3 kids in a caravan in winter would be far easier to do than in a camper trailer.
2010 TL8s Camprite
2005 Sahara Landcruiser

Offline Moto Moto

« Reply #31 on: May 02, 2011, 10:02:02 PM »
I don't think they can fit a triple bunk into this model. You can get a dinette conversion to turn it into a bed. OR the 16.49-2 would be a better bet for a bigger family.

Offline deezle

« Reply #32 on: May 02, 2011, 10:04:15 PM »
ok thanks, will check out the jayco website and have another look.
2010 TL8s Camprite
2005 Sahara Landcruiser

« Reply #33 on: May 02, 2011, 10:08:22 PM »
The specs for the 14.44-4 show it is for up to 4 adults & 2 kids - I'm presuming the 2 kids are on the drop down table/seat setup & the extra adults are in the bunks. Could not see the double bunks as a triple bunk option as it is a pop-top

Offline deezle

« Reply #34 on: May 02, 2011, 10:21:50 PM »
Yeah, of course, I wasnt thinking about the pop top!!
2010 TL8s Camprite
2005 Sahara Landcruiser