Author Topic: extras on 2011 Jayco Swan Outback and 'flaw' in 2011 model  (Read 6606 times)

Offline swillo5

• Sleeping Bag User
extras on 2011 Jayco Swan Outback and 'flaw' in 2011 model
« on: February 14, 2011, 08:47:54 AM »
HI All,

I am new to the world of camper trialers (or will be when I get the new swan outback in April) and new to myswag.  there is some seriously helpful info on here.

We ordered the new 2011 model 'blind' having not seen any brochures or anything and we are getting the following add ons:

Bag Fly (Coolibah I think)
Innerspring mattress for Queen bed
100amp battery
DVD/CD
shelves in wardrobe
extra gas bottle and holder
extra 82L water tank
roof racks
pole holder
Hot water service with outdoor shower
....and we added a rear door to the annex

We were thinking of getting (but havent yet orderd) the following:

control panel with battery and water tank level indicator
swing away jockey wheel

has anyone got any views on these items?  are they a must have?  Any word from anyone who got them or didnt get them and reckons they should have would be appreciated.

Also, we went and saw the 2011 model at the local dealer yesterday.  The gas bottle holders have been taken off the draw bar and  put in the boot.  They did it to make the boot larger (it comes out to where the gas bottle holders would have been).  The boot is now deeper but the trade off is you have 2 gas bottles in there.  The result is you proablay end up with about the same amount of space in the boot as the 2010 model.