Author Topic: Newbees Gathering  (Read 50873 times)

Offline ralphedward

Re: Newbees Gathering
« Reply #75 on: January 17, 2011, 08:57:41 PM »
At this stage it will be myself and son,  with the distinct possibility of SWMBO and the 2 daughters (and if that's the case then the real Ralph Edward, the German Stupid [Shepherd] will make an appearance as well.  Fri - Sun arvo.

Geez I hope hope the camper arrives before then!!!!!

Speewa,

After I swore blind to SWMBO that I was never going to use the tent again unless I could sleep at least a metre from the floor on an inner spring mattress (whilst her idea of roughing it is a night at the Hyatt),  I just bought a shower tent -- so bugger it, camper or not I'll be there  ---  I just may have to sleep vertically!
SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

« Reply #76 on: January 18, 2011, 07:22:06 PM »
Ralphedward got you down as starters already think of the savings you will be making . You in camp at Whroo cost SFA , SWOMBO at the HYATT room service , mini bar , spa , masause in room service , nails in room , pizza in room + extrs  . You poor Bastard  We might never see you again  :cheers:

« Reply #77 on: January 18, 2011, 08:40:42 PM »
Speewa do you know if they allow Gennie's to charge the batteries or is that sacrilege  ;D

« Reply #78 on: January 18, 2011, 08:47:52 PM »
Any chance the camp ground could be underwater?

« Reply #79 on: January 19, 2011, 01:59:18 AM »
Black Diamond  Dont see a problem with a genny , but  when its running we drink your grog so bring LOTS :cheers:
D4D Dont think there will be a problem with water but have a mate called Noah will contact him re same . At the moment wrong area will keep you posted closer to date  :cheers:

« Reply #80 on: January 19, 2011, 08:31:39 PM »
Hey Speewa........Noah  :D :D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Righto sounds like there will be a drinking comp on  :cheers: :cheers:
I will be in that matey  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #81 on: January 20, 2011, 06:35:41 PM »
B D  there will be no drinking comp as I am not a bid drinker , in fact I only have 2 drinks a night .
 I have 1 then another 1 then 1 then another 1 so in reality I only have 1 a night .    :cheers: :cheers:

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #82 on: January 26, 2011, 01:19:05 AM »
Ralphedward got you down as starters already think of the savings you will be making . You in camp at Whroo cost SFA , SWOMBO at the HYATT room service , mini bar , spa , masause in room service , nails in room , pizza in room + extrs  . You poor Bastard  We might never see you again  :cheers:

If I can work out how to stay in the s$!t with SWMBO I may just be camping permanently. Couldn't be all that bad could it?

« Reply #83 on: January 26, 2011, 03:42:29 AM »
Ralphedward  do I sence " troble at mill "                   :-[

Offline Ray-C

« Reply #84 on: January 26, 2011, 09:42:20 AM »
Move Melbourne to W.A . And I will be in it. .....Then again Maybe not a good idea Thats where the Family is. :laugh:
C:\Users\Ray\Pictures\2010-08-01 tom price\tom price 017 email.JPG

« Reply #85 on: January 26, 2011, 05:27:11 PM »
Ray C did we start the Australia day cheer a bit early today or was it a late finish  :cheers:
By the way are you coming to Whroo & with how many  ??? ???

Offline Fivid

« Reply #86 on: January 26, 2011, 05:32:31 PM »
Good to keep distance between family and home...  At least enough distance that they ring before coming to visit! 

As for moving Melbourne to WA....  How about you just take some bits and the rest stays where it is.   Sports, Restaurants, etc stay.  WA can have the pipeline, the desal plant and all the bills that go with both of them, and, bugger it, you can have parliament house too! 
http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

« Reply #87 on: January 26, 2011, 05:52:22 PM »
I have been reviewing the page 2 list to try to get an idea of the size of the show , could you check if your listed the crew size & let me know if its not listed already  :cheers:

« Reply #88 on: January 26, 2011, 06:33:30 PM »
We'll be day trippers

« Reply #89 on: January 26, 2011, 06:56:46 PM »
 8)

« Reply #90 on: January 26, 2011, 06:57:07 PM »
I can't make this one But I"ll be watching for others!!

« Reply #91 on: January 26, 2011, 07:03:36 PM »
Pity      8)

« Reply #92 on: January 26, 2011, 07:10:16 PM »
We will be there x2  friday arvo
Brett B

« Reply #93 on: January 26, 2011, 07:26:33 PM »
 8)

Offline Miniac

« Reply #94 on: January 26, 2011, 09:12:32 PM »
At this stage, count SWMBO and I in for this, and maybe another couple.
Could we maybe update the first post to show the exact details of where we are going etc and maybe an update of who is going.

Cam

« Reply #95 on: January 27, 2011, 03:26:47 AM »
Miniac Looking foward to meeting you . Now Greens rd camp site is 7km out or Rushworth via Rushworth / Nagambie rd  Near ths Balaclava Hill mine at Whroo  Good drit rd for the last few km .
Camp is 400m off the road signed  ( or it was a few weeks ago )  or Camps 5 site 258 . If you come in from Nagambie then its a lot more dirt in through Bailston  ( not a town an area ) .
As far as whos coming post 14 page 2  :cheers:

« Reply #96 on: January 27, 2011, 10:03:35 AM »
Hey all just been checking dates and all looks good so I will word Missy up tonight but would love to attend

« Reply #97 on: January 27, 2011, 04:51:48 PM »
 8) Look forward to meeting you  :cheers:

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #98 on: January 27, 2011, 08:09:25 PM »
Yahoo, the camper arrives next week - I don't have to sleep vertically!

Hey Speewa,  I saw you today (can't be too many white Paj's around with Speewa scratched into the middle rear mud flap).  If I had have been able to catch ya I would have said gidday!

« Reply #99 on: January 28, 2011, 05:17:17 AM »
Was I awake when you saw me ? If I was traveling would have only been to the bottle shop , not far . :cheers: