Author Topic: Newbees Gathering  (Read 50868 times)

Offline Rowanb

Re: Newbees Gathering
« Reply #125 on: February 05, 2011, 07:56:38 PM »
We are still good to go at this stage, we are currently in Toowoomba seeing my folks as they are crook. After repacking a over heating bearing on the the C/T on the way up it should be in tip top shape.

Why must women take pics when its obviously embarrassing to repack bearings in the campsite? WHY?
Row and Shaz.
Hubby and Wife team

« Reply #126 on: February 05, 2011, 08:18:00 PM »
We had 120mm in the back yard, and a few extra in the lounge room............but a lot less than others...........
Hope all is good mate.

My pool filled up by 6 inches overnight. Had to get up and backwash it as we got a fair bit this morning as well.

« Reply #127 on: February 06, 2011, 05:36:34 AM »
Hope all is good mate.

My pool filled up by 6 inches overnight. Had to get up and backwash it as we got a fair bit this morning as well.

Thanks BD. We're OK. Just got some carpet to dry out, and some ceilings to paint. Nothing, compared to others.
We've had big rain before (Feb 2004), but the intensity got us this time. It just couldn't get away. Spent yesterday closing gates after horses had bolted.........

« Reply #128 on: February 06, 2011, 05:40:18 AM »
GeoffA should be ready for the 2nd coat about now  ;D

« Reply #129 on: February 06, 2011, 05:45:37 AM »
RowanB If thw SWOMBO is busy with the camera recording the event then she wont have to help as she has the camera instead . At least she is diong sumething  ( did I really post that  ???;D

« Reply #130 on: February 06, 2011, 06:18:11 AM »
GeoffA should be ready for the 2nd coat about now  ;D

Nah. The painting can wait.......... :cheers:

« Reply #131 on: February 08, 2011, 08:34:17 AM »
Speewa is it 'Greens Campground'?
http://www.parkweb.vic.gov.au/resources05/05_0624.pdf

Does this matter
http://www.parkweb.vic.gov.au/1park_display.cfm?park=214
The open cut Balaclava Mine in the Whroo Historic Area has been temporarily closed due to concerns over visitor safety.

« Reply #132 on: February 08, 2011, 05:28:35 PM »
D4D the Greens camp site is some distance from the mine & in no way closed . Balacava Mine is a hole in a hill & as such OH&S have stuck there head up & said OH SH1111111T its a hole in the ground . Spoke to the ranger , He said the biggest problem is there are shafts that if your really dumb can get in to them . If you do get in to these holes & into troble Darwin Awards will be forth coming . You can still walk on the pathway through from top to bottom , its open cut , a hollow hill . Quite safe as is , so no worries . If you stay in camp that could be even safer .  Tucked up in a comfy chair with a blanket over your knees to stay warm , A cup o tea , or  :cheers:

Offline outback jack

« Reply #133 on: February 08, 2011, 06:57:52 PM »
 :cheers: for me

jack

Offline Fivid

« Reply #134 on: February 08, 2011, 07:07:03 PM »
Tucked up in a comfy chair with a blanket over your knees to stay warm , A cup o tea , or  :cheers:

Definitely  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:  Only thing is that our fridge is too big and heavy to get out of the Patrol to sit it by my side and the kids have left home... Every time I get comfy I will have to get up for another  :cheers:
http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #135 on: February 08, 2011, 08:37:47 PM »
Definitely  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:  Only thing is that our fridge is too big and heavy to get out of the Patrol to sit it by my side and the kids have left home... Every time I get comfy I will have to get up for another  :cheers:

I'm bringing a couple of my kids along.  I'm sure that we can train them (in very quick time) to do this and I'll only charge a few bevvies for their services.  (yet again this comment only rings true until SWMBO finds out).

SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

Offline Fivid

« Reply #136 on: February 09, 2011, 01:18:56 PM »
Have been wondering if I could teach our dogs to do this task... 

« Reply #137 on: February 09, 2011, 05:55:01 PM »
Lets get real training kids or dogs is fun to keep the supply of coldies up to your requirements , there is someone left out . SWOMBO , She knows you , she wants to be there & to help you , Got to love that . ( I am not here you have not read this  iamgoingtohidundertheCTasIamnothere )

Offline Fivid

« Reply #138 on: February 09, 2011, 07:21:33 PM »
What UHF Channel will you be on Speewa?  I will call you when we are 10 minutes away to give you warning.  You should start running....  I'll try and restrain her but it will be a tough job and I may not succeed...

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #139 on: February 09, 2011, 08:18:45 PM »
Lets get real training kids or dogs is fun to keep the supply of coldies up to your requirements , there is someone left out . SWOMBO , She knows you , she wants to be there & to help you , Got to love that . ( I am not here you have not read this  iamgoingtohidundertheCTasIamnothere )

All I can say is that - although we haven't formally met yet both you and I should be glad that SWMBO isn't coming on this trip.  Fortunately the kids are and my youngest just brought me a beer, the training is working!!!!!!!

« Reply #140 on: February 09, 2011, 08:21:53 PM »
Never fear lads we will not die of thirst :cheers:
I met this sheila the other day who is willing to come along and grab our drinks for us  :cheers:

She claims to be female but im not sure..........

One things for sure, SHE'S A GOOD BLOKE   :cheers: :cheers:

Now we just gotta work out a way how to drain the snake without getting our asses off the camp chair  ;D

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #141 on: February 09, 2011, 08:45:47 PM »
As long as there's beer and humour everyones a good bloke!

« Reply #142 on: February 11, 2011, 05:24:16 PM »
Fivid  Don't worry about me let her rip , She can take a number & get in line as others also want to do things to me with very blunt objects . Well deserved I suppose . Possibly when she meets me & discovers what a pitiful slob I really an I may got a reprieve  :cheers:

« Reply #143 on: February 11, 2011, 05:33:00 PM »
Black Diamond           Nice truck   There is soumthing about cousins mixing that just OOUUuuuuu

« Reply #144 on: February 11, 2011, 10:16:19 PM »
Black Diamond           Nice truck   There is soumthing about cousins mixing that just OOUUuuuuu

:cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #145 on: February 14, 2011, 05:53:08 PM »
Just seen the weather report for the weekend in Melb but some 160km north & over the Divide , differant story . All Good so  , Pack up
                                      ,  Treg up
                                      ,  Make dust
                                      Whroo WharHOOOOOOO   

Offline Rowanb

« Reply #146 on: February 14, 2011, 06:31:21 PM »
Any Alb/Wodonga area guys/gals heading up Fri arvo? Im hopeing to leave work lunch time pack up and headoff around 3-4ish depending on Misses's work commitments, can big rig convoy it down breaka breaka. lol
Row and Shaz.
Hubby and Wife team

« Reply #147 on: February 14, 2011, 06:33:09 PM »
Just seen the weather report for the weekend in Melb but some 160km north & over the Divide , differant story . All Good so  , Pack up
                                      ,  Treg up
                                      ,  Make dust
                                      Whroo WharHOOOOOOO   

The camper fridge is on, and fully stocked..................we're ready to roll.................

« Reply #148 on: February 14, 2011, 06:43:08 PM »
 :D :D :D :DTake it easy on the way down  or up as the case may be  
         All Swaggers Drive SAFE  . Wont start with out you  >:D :cheers:

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #149 on: February 14, 2011, 08:28:31 PM »
I wont be there until much later than expected, bloody work commitments >:D

Should give the rest of you a laugh though! - me setting up for the first time in anger with my three kids looking at me with absolutely no idea, and no inclination to help.  Might need more than a few beers to get over the initial experience!!!!!

See you all around 8pm (2000hrs for you military types).