Author Topic: Newbees Gathering  (Read 50925 times)

Newbees Gathering
« on: January 03, 2011, 08:07:56 AM »
Calling all Swaggers    New , Old , Young , Lets draw a spot on the map to collect as many as possible to gather around the camp fire . Bring your CT , chairs   :cheers: for a weekend of CTs
Where is to be discussed ,  but mid to late Feb , 2-3 hours Melb ,
Lets get some idear of numbers then we can find a site .
So over to you Swaggers that have been to , have wanted to go to or missed any of the catch ups .
They are a hoot , lots of friends you havent met yet    SO ,,,,,

Offline sschmez

• sschmez's "Huts" photos on flickr
Re: Newbees Gathering
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2011, 09:59:07 AM »
I reckon the Schmezzs would be up for that  :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2011, 10:39:13 AM »
Suggested site Balaclava mine  Via Rushworth  
2wd  road in to all areas
2 hours Melb in the lovely Goulbern Valley  ( 1 of my old stamping grounds )
close to town of Rushworth
steeped in history / bush walks / birds / Whroo cemetery / township
level grassed areas for Lots of CTs
40 ( odd ) KM from SPC Cannery outlet in Shepparton to restock the larder  cheap
a water less site ( not dry ) but you can carry  for the weekend
google the Balaclava mine  & the specials at the SPC website for info .
 Great sites in or around the area  
check Camps 5 Vic map 48  2 D  :cheers:
Thursday 18/02/2011 to Monday 21/02/2011 & all days it between
« Last Edit: January 03, 2011, 01:30:20 PM by speewa158 »

« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2011, 10:51:47 AM »
Could be a goer for us. But would have to confirm closer to the date due to work load at this time of year..

« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2011, 11:07:33 AM »
We'll probably make it a day trip

Offline Crimso

« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2011, 11:13:20 AM »
Calling all Swaggers    New , Old , Young , Lets draw a spot on the map to collect as many as possible to gather around the camp fire . Bring your CT , chairs   :cheers: for a weekend of CTs
Where is to be discussed ,  but mid to late Feb , 2-3 hours Melb ,
Lets get some idear of numbers then we can find a site .
So over to you Swaggers that have been to , have wanted to go to or missed any of the catch ups .
They are a hoot , lots of friends you havent met yet    SO ,,,,,

Move Melbourne to Maleny & I might come.  :cheers: :cheers: ;D
http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/19406-2/Burrum+Camp.jpg

« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2011, 12:26:29 PM »
Well Speewa, theres no excuse for any Mexicans not attending ......theres nowhere in Victoria thats more than 2 - 3 hrs from Melbourne !!! ;D ;D

« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2011, 01:28:23 PM »
Gronk  put this in your dairy & so you will remrmber to come on down To the Land of Plenty . Looking forward to meeting you there , will cool a coldie just for you . :cheers:
19 / 20 Feb

« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2011, 02:59:23 PM »
put this in your dairy & so you will remrmber to come on down

And if no-one has a Dairy then put in your Diary ... LOL!  Speewa you crack me up ...

« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2011, 04:10:30 PM »
I will be there  I will be the bloke with a coldie in claw by the fire  grab a chair & wonder down . Rock in  & join us .

« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2011, 04:20:59 PM »
Sounds good, should be right to catch up Thursday & Friday night. The Saturday night we have a 71st, the wife's 50th & daughters 21st.

« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2011, 04:40:24 PM »
+1 For Maleny

Offline Sir Kev + Darkie

• The Proposed Dig Tree RoadHouse
« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2011, 05:33:08 PM »
What about the Glenpatrick Reserve at the Pyrenees???
2018 79 Series Dual Cab
Coota Camper with lots of Fruit

« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2011, 05:36:11 PM »
Sounds good  just about got the trailer sorted
Hangin to meet some of you guys and girls :cheers:

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2011, 06:49:10 PM »
Mandrake and Nada could be a starter from Friday night onwards ..

I'll bring a few cold ones and a couple of reds ..

Oh yeah and a heap of Solar gear if anyone wants to check out the possibilities without
paying up front !!

Now there's a plan ...

PS - Hey Speewa - Its in the dairy on my Pheletone !!
Going back to basics - sort of ...

« Reply #15 on: January 03, 2011, 07:13:31 PM »

Offline idlegossip

« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2011, 10:31:22 PM »
We might be a goer for this but will need to confirm closer to the date.
We would only be the Saturday night though.

will be watching this closely.

« Reply #17 on: January 04, 2011, 05:23:55 AM »
Starters
Speewa    x 2
D4D         x2       for the day
Hutchie62 x2
BrettB
GeoffA      x2
RowanB
Ralphedward x2+ 3 + 1 dog
Barry1956  x2
Fivid         x2 + 2 puppies
Tambodaryl
Mandrake   x2
Outbackjack
Black diamond X6
Wisepone s  X4
Miniac     x 4
Pacs     x2

To Be Starters
Idlegossip
Jtraf
GU Rich
Any others can be added to a growing list of Swaggers
« Last Edit: February 17, 2011, 11:44:14 AM by speewa158 »

Offline fabulous

« Reply #18 on: January 04, 2011, 06:50:48 AM »
Sounds Great, BUT, wrong weekend.....  (We really need to free up more weekends)

We'll be heading away on a cruise for our 1st wedding anniversary.

We're sure you'll have a great weekend.

Phil & Karen
Our Camper

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=5261.0

Our Patrol

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=10214.msg152303#msg152303

« Reply #19 on: January 04, 2011, 07:46:23 AM »
My wife and I wouldn't mind going to this, but would need to confirm after the date has been decided.

Geoff

Offline sschmez

• sschmez's "Huts" photos on flickr
« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2011, 07:56:08 AM »
Gronk  put this in your dairy & so you will remrmber to come on down To the Land of Plenty . Looking forward to meeting you there , will cool a coldie just for you . :cheers:
19 / 20 Feb

19/20 Feb is out for me.
Wandin 4x4 show is on the 20th and I'll be manning a stand

Have a good one
Stevo

« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2011, 09:07:25 PM »
Gday lads :cheers:

I should be right for Sat/Sun at this stage, but will confirm as we get closer  :cup:

Looking forward to this one :cheers:
Cant wait sink a few Tinnies and talk some s h i t e with some Swaggers  :D
See if i can get me ole mate Rob - Black Stump to come along. He's good value the big fella :cheers:
cheers John

Offline Rowanb

« Reply #22 on: January 04, 2011, 09:52:28 PM »
Me and the other half are keen as we are yet to meet you "my swaggers" but will depend on work commitments kids etc.
Row and Shaz.
Hubby and Wife team

« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2011, 05:17:17 PM »
All are welcome its not just Newbees but a Swaggers get together  is not to be missed , just be there  :cheers:

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2011, 06:42:28 PM »
I could be a goer for this as well, it should be the campers maiden voyage.   Just need to avoid any work commitments for that weekend.

SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.