Author Topic: Greetings All. New camper on it's way.  (Read 5343 times)

Offline CampAround

• The count down is on...
Greetings All. New camper on it's way.
« on: May 08, 2012, 08:43:41 AM »

I've been reading a few topics for the last few weeks and thought I should join and contribute.

We (I'm a family man) have been camping on the NSW Sth coast with relos for years. We'll go 2 to 3 times a year and so far have only stuck to caravan parks (I'll have a hard time convincing the wife to let go of the facilities).

We've been doing the tent / tarp thing which used to be really quick and easy. But as the family's grown so has the load.

So we have just ordered a new Vacation Camper Tourer. We'll be picking it up in June. Only downside is I can't take the boat as well but that's another story. Pics will come when the Camper does.

Anyway, very excited and can't wait to get my hands on it. Looking forward to getting some tips on some minor mods I'd like to do to it over the next 12 months.

« Last Edit: May 09, 2012, 03:47:51 PM by CampAround »

Re: Greeting All. New camper on it's way.
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2012, 09:05:03 AM »
Welcome Camparound,

Gotta get back up that way, South Coast NSW is a nice area.

Enjoy your times here.

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2012, 09:34:11 AM »
  Welcome to myswag Camparound 

Yes the south Coast a top place to camp and fish
   Spent a lot of time down that way over the years
    Now the wait begins

Cheers grc     

« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2012, 09:40:22 AM »
Welcome to My Swag Camparound hope you can handle the wait  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2012, 11:33:41 AM »
G'day CampAround

Plenty of great info here to help with all your mods, and heaps of places to take the camper as well.

« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2012, 08:12:35 PM »
G'day CampAround and welcome.
Congrats on the camper mate.
Happy travels ahead. :D

Offline CampAround

« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2012, 09:37:52 PM »
G'day CampAround

Plenty of great info here to help with all your mods, and heaps of places to take the camper as well.

Thanks for all the Welcomes..

Just wondering, is there a section for trips? I enjoy ready about other's destinations as it gives me ideas (and let's me dream).

Edit, my bad. Should have logged in and looked around before I posted that!,
« Last Edit: May 08, 2012, 09:43:16 PM by CampAround »

« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2012, 05:50:31 AM »
No worries,  8)
Plenty there to keep you busy, there are some fantastic write ups.
Enjoy

« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2012, 12:58:51 PM »
Hi and Welcome to the fourm.

I really like the look of the Vacationer's so I look forward to seeing the pics of yours when you get it!

Offline CampAround

« Reply #9 on: May 09, 2012, 03:43:07 PM »
Hi and Welcome to the fourm.

I really like the look of the Vacationer's so I look forward to seeing the pics of yours when you get it!

They look like a very well built trailer so I am looking forward to getting it in my yard and having a closer look.
Will take the photos, but be warned, we are not camera happy plus our digital camer is cactus so my phone will have to do.

Offline Riguez

Re: Greetings All. New camper on it's way.
« Reply #10 on: May 09, 2012, 05:06:51 PM »
Love the south coast, so many unspoilt, uncrowded spots to choose from. Especially this time of year, must be too cold for most people.
2010 Mitsubi Triton GLX-R

2009 Cub Brumby

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
« Reply #11 on: May 09, 2012, 08:45:03 PM »
G'day, welcome and congrats on the camper purchase

Offline pathfinder02

« Reply #12 on: May 09, 2012, 09:10:22 PM »
Hi CampAround, Welcome to the forum and congrat's on the camper, it's a very exciting time, good luck and happy travels.
Paul and Jo. :cup:
Cheers Paul.
2006 ST-L Pathy T/D
2008 Jimboomba Off Road Explorer Camper Trailer.

« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2012, 04:13:06 PM »
Hi Camparound and welcome to My Swag

Offline Fun Police

« Reply #14 on: May 17, 2012, 05:46:53 PM »
Illawarra - eh?

Just noticed that.  So are we.  We're in Farmborough Heights.  Where are you??
You can't spell 'funeral' without 'fun', nor 'manslaughter' without 'laughter'

« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2012, 06:32:40 PM »
Illawarra - eh?

Just noticed that.  So are we.  We're in Farmborough Heights.  Where are you??

Hi Fun Police i used to live in susan place Farmborough Heights many years ago  :cheers:

Offline Fun Police

« Reply #16 on: May 17, 2012, 07:01:08 PM »
I know where that is......heard some undesirables moved out!!!  :)
You can't spell 'funeral' without 'fun', nor 'manslaughter' without 'laughter'

Offline CampAround

« Reply #17 on: May 17, 2012, 09:20:21 PM »
Just over the hill in Berkeley.
I noticed there a couple of locals on here....

« Reply #18 on: May 28, 2012, 03:47:02 PM »
G'day & Welcome, I see you've settled in nicely. Always great to see new members getting involved. More Posts!