Author Topic: Getting serious so time for an intro  (Read 4523 times)

Offline BS61

Getting serious so time for an intro
« on: February 21, 2016, 09:41:34 PM »
Hey all, been lurking around reading a few things and getting ideas for a month or two now so thought maybe time for an intro.

I stumbled across the forum looking for trailer reviews. Seems a good site with heaps of info. I have certainly killed a few hours here already.

We are in the market to upgrade from the tried and tested tent setup that has served us well over the years now we have a toddler in the mix. The days of the wife and I both being able to setup are now long gone so hoping to find something that is quick and easy to setup and pack up.

Outside of camping, changing nappies and being a husband my other loves are riding my harley and building old cars. Currently rebuilding an ek holden.

Anyway that's it in a nutshell. Cheers guys

scrapsD40

Getting serious so time for an intro
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2016, 09:58:26 PM »
Welcome BS61 & co. Great to have you on board. Enjoy the journey and the fun

Re: Getting serious so time for an intro
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2016, 12:46:02 AM »
G'day BS61,

Yep welcome aboard mate, plenty of info here........... when you get a camper, you'll wonder why you didn't do it years ago....

Whereabouts are you from mate?

« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2016, 05:00:19 AM »
G'day and welcome BS61.
Rebuilding an EK Holden ;D ;D Can we have a few pics please mate. :cup:
Good luck with the Camper search.

« Last Edit: February 22, 2016, 06:04:42 AM by sol »

« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2016, 05:15:58 AM »
G'day and welcome to the forum

« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2016, 05:45:32 AM »
Welcome to myswag. Glad you could join us

Offline BS61

« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2016, 09:47:09 AM »
Ok few pics of the old girl for those interested

How we bought it

Few mods and how we drove it until it dropped oil pressure and hurt a few bearings

And now as it sits. Hopefully will last another 50 odd years when I am finished with it

New engine I built ready to go. This engine is the reason the car is now on the rotisserie. It didn't look right sitting in the original rough engine bay so things have escalated slightly as they do when playing with these old things.

The following users thanked this post: sol

« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2016, 11:23:33 AM »
Thanks for the pics mate :cup: :cup: :cup:

Offline feisty

« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2016, 11:29:06 AM »
Nice work. Love the motor. Hope you have it on display in the lounge room until it gets fitted.

Sent from my SM-N920I using Tapatalk

Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

Offline BS61

« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2016, 12:33:25 PM »
Unfortunately it's too heavy to get upstairs into the lounge room. It just means I have to drink beers in the shed to stare at it which is fine by me.

Anyway after months of looking around and research, new vs second hand etc we have just pulled the trigger and put a deposit on a new Broadwater forward fold. Hopefully pick it up just before Easter and give it it's maiden voyage over Easter.

« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2016, 01:26:14 PM »
Welcome to my swag BS61
Congratulations on the new camper and the ek holden my dad had one
I remember riding around in the back seat in the late 60s

CHEERS GRC  :cheers: