Author Topic: Unbelievable and disgusting  (Read 43616 times)

Re: Unbelievable and disgusting
« Reply #100 on: December 06, 2015, 07:40:43 AM »
I can't see why a pushie rider could ever blame a car/truck/4WD driver for them having a stack.

Its always the bike riders fault and I can show you why.

When a pushbike is ridden, very seldom, will the rider keep a straight line like a car will.
When a car applies power, the car stays along the same line, just quicker over ground.
When a push bike speeds up, the bike wobbles from side to side as the extra power is applied.
When a push rider really guns it to say ride up a hill, they stand up on the peddles and really get the ol side to side hip swinging shimmy shimmy action going.
The poor car driver, is now swerving all over the place to maintain a safe 1 metre distance as they drive past a group of lycra lads.
That's the reason why sometimes they get bumped off.

Now, just to prove my point, lets take all the vehicle off the road except push bikes.

The "Tour De France" is a good example.......
The push bike riders, now start to crash into each other.... don't they.
I bet the first thing they do when they get their gravel rashed butt off the bitumen is look for the offending car.

Why don't push bike riders demand the one metre rule in this case?
There'd be less stacks, no elbowing other riders and they should be very happy.

I say its discrimination. (Spelling?)

I watched the Noosa Tri once, and I felt so happy to see the pushbike riders leaving Noosa, only to be very disappointed when they turned around and rode back in again.  :'(

« Last Edit: December 06, 2015, 04:57:27 PM by Jeepers Creepers »

Offline scblack

« Reply #101 on: December 06, 2015, 12:14:45 PM »
I can't see why a pushie rider could ever blame a car/truck/4WD driver for them having a stack.

Its always the bike riders fault and I can show you why.

When a pushbike is ridden, very seldom, will the rider keep a straight line like a car will.
When a car applies power, the car stays along the same line, just quicker over ground.
When a push bike speeds up, the bike wobbles from side to side as the extra power is applied.
When a push rider really guns it to say ride up a hill, they stand up on the peddles and really get the ol side to side hip swinging shimmy shimmy action going.
The poor car driver, is now swerving all over the place to maintain a safe 1 metre distance as they drive past a group of lycra lads.
That's the reason why sometimes they get bumped off.

Now, just to prove my point, lets take all the vehicle off the road except push bikes.

The "Tour De France" is a good example.......
The push bike riders, now start to crash into each other.... don't they.
I bet the first thing they do when they get their gravel rashed butt off the bitumen is look for the offending car.

Why don't push bike riders demand the one metre rule in this case?
There'd be less stacks, no elbowing other riders and they should be very happy.

Decimation I say.

I watched the Noosa Tri once, and I felt so happy to see the pushbike riders leaving Noosa, only to be very disappointed when they turned around and rode back in again.  :'(
Haha that's quite a funny read. Its good to see someone add a bit of humour.
VW Amarok Highline 2016
Jayco Swan Outback 2015

A man must believe in something.
I believe I'll have another beer.

Offline scblack

« Reply #102 on: December 07, 2015, 07:35:41 AM »
Just a tad  :laugh:

Cheers. The retail therapy and a couple of days off work has certainly helped.
But until the blood tests are finalised, that will be hanging over our heads
I am one who has gone slightly off topic. Sorry mate.

I am disgusted that any person would do such a degrading act as this dickhead did.

Hope she comes through clean, and all is well for her.
VW Amarok Highline 2016
Jayco Swan Outback 2015

A man must believe in something.
I believe I'll have another beer.

« Reply #103 on: December 07, 2015, 07:43:55 AM »
I'd still go back with a box of 500 thumbtacks and spread them liberally as you drove along next to him..

Offline Goose

• Life turns on a dime.
« Reply #104 on: December 07, 2015, 08:31:04 AM »
Reckon you find the Goose to be a total wanker

Yeah fair call...

Offline letsgoplaces

« Reply #105 on: December 07, 2015, 10:22:10 AM »
I am one who has gone slightly off topic. Sorry mate.

I am disgusted that any person would do such a degrading act as this dickhead did.

Hope she comes through clean, and all is well for her.
All good  :angel:
I think she's struggling more than she realises, but there are other stresses for her at the moment too, and this is just another straw on the camel's back. The back is bending, but it's not broken yet
Hopefully I'll be back in 6 or 8 weeks to say the tests are negative... in a positive way   :)

I'd still go back with a box of 500 thumbtacks and spread them liberally as you drove along next to him..
:laugh:

Yeah fair call...
Don't look now, but I think edz just called you a wanker  ;D  :laugh:

John
Another awesome forum.... now i'll never get to bed :D

« Reply #106 on: December 07, 2015, 11:13:57 AM »

I challenge all of you anti bike types here to ride to work for a week, I bet you change your tune.

No thanks, that's 900 km for me. I'd be dead after 900m.

« Reply #107 on: December 07, 2015, 11:38:33 AM »
No thanks, that's 900 km for me. I'd be dead after 900m.
You could ride this

« Reply #108 on: December 07, 2015, 12:39:15 PM »
You could ride this

Is that Mundines?

« Reply #109 on: December 07, 2015, 01:25:28 PM »

I challenge all of you anti bike types here to ride to work for a week, I bet you change your tune.

If I wanted to keep fit, it wouldn't be on a road pushy , I know what pain is when you hit something..

Mountain bike maybe.....but my point all along has been if you ride a pushy amongst motor cars, then you are VERY likely to hit one of them..  And who really cares which person was in the right when you are laid up in hospital !!

« Reply #110 on: December 09, 2015, 05:29:50 PM »
I nearly wet myself laughing.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSwlVtCa3ss

« Reply #111 on: December 09, 2015, 05:34:48 PM »
I nearly wet myself laughing.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSwlVtCa3ss

Geez, you heartless.   Those 2 dogs probably were injured in that.

Offline stabicraft

« Reply #112 on: December 09, 2015, 06:10:21 PM »
It wouldn't have hurt as much if they wore leather like real bikers.

But then again, its improving the human race by removing the dead wood.

« Reply #113 on: December 09, 2015, 07:12:25 PM »

If I wanted to keep fit, it wouldn't be on a road pushy , I know what pain is when you hit something..

Mountain bike maybe.....but my point all along has been if you ride a pushy amongst motor cars, then you are VERY likely to hit one of them..  And who really cares which person was in the right when you are laid up in hospital !!

I have had all my stacks on mountain bikes.......that's the way my stats 'stack' up

« Reply #114 on: December 09, 2015, 07:14:50 PM »

Improving to human race??  WTF.......

I think bike riders are the least of your worries....

« Reply #115 on: December 09, 2015, 07:15:44 PM »

Improving to human race??  WTF.......

I think bike riders are the least of your worries....

« Reply #116 on: December 09, 2015, 07:51:16 PM »
Yeah fair call...
Sorry Goose man ... Should edit that to be " Turkey "  instead ;D ;D

Offline stabicraft

« Reply #117 on: December 10, 2015, 06:41:40 AM »
Love fishing fort Lycra clad loonies.

Don't matter what bait you use......you always get a bite........every single time.

As I explained its the Lycra, too tight around the nether regions.......makes you real angry......all the time.

Smile

Offline The punter

• "avoiding grey nomads since 2011"
« Reply #118 on: December 10, 2015, 06:56:32 AM »

Don't matter what bait you use......you always get a bite........every single time.

As I explained its the Lycra, too tight around the nether regions.......makes you real angry......all the time.

Smile

Such a balanced argument
13 FJ Cruiser
15 Lifestyle Reconn
1980 HJ45

« Reply #119 on: December 10, 2015, 06:57:35 AM »

Offline NewieCamper

« Reply #120 on: December 10, 2015, 07:33:16 AM »
That's hilarious.

Would it be just as funny if all those stacks were motorbikes? Beside the Tour de France has nothing in common with riding in traffic except two wheels per person.

« Reply #121 on: December 10, 2015, 07:46:09 AM »

Smile

No bite....just pointing out what a tosser you are.

Offline The punter

« Reply #122 on: December 10, 2015, 08:03:34 AM »
No bite....just pointing out what a tosser you are.

13 FJ Cruiser
15 Lifestyle Reconn
1980 HJ45

« Reply #123 on: December 10, 2015, 08:10:15 AM »
Would it be just as funny if all those stacks were motorbikes? Beside the Tour de France has nothing in common with riding in traffic except two wheels per person.
It's like funniest home videos mate. Lighten up. Humour often has us laughing at the misfortunes of others.

Offline The punter

« Reply #124 on: December 10, 2015, 08:17:29 AM »
I wonder how all of the bike haters would post if their kid got knocked of their bike tomorrow...
13 FJ Cruiser
15 Lifestyle Reconn
1980 HJ45