Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1730461 times)

Offline evans52

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #1150 on: January 11, 2014, 09:11:51 AM »
Mate make the move to post mix kegs. You'll never look back.

Mind you I went from two kegs and a Pluto gun to having three taps on the bar and a dozen kegs in waiting. In fact I haven't brewed in months. I think I might need to crush some grains today and get the mash tun warmed up.

Buster

I figured I can use the 240 odd bottles I've got once and then kegs are next. Perfect for Camping too. Roaring fire and Stout on tap in Winter? Winner all round.

Offline Buster3931

« Reply #1151 on: January 11, 2014, 11:19:44 AM »
I've got a 9L keg that used to go on camping trips.

Buster

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #1152 on: January 11, 2014, 12:22:28 PM »
Dug a trench to run 15 amp power to the shed and drilled a couple of holes in the slab to get the power into the trench and back up into the shed. Looking forward to not having to run an extension lead to run my welders.

I have to dig a couple trenches for power to my sheds one day. Not sure it I will hire a dingo or a little excavator to do it. Have to go through the gravel track so not sure what will do the job better.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline Pirate_Pete

« Reply #1153 on: January 11, 2014, 12:37:51 PM »
I have to dig a couple trenches for power to my sheds one day. Not sure it I will hire a dingo or a little excavator to do it. Have to go through the gravel track so not sure what will do the job better.

My younger bro is a plumber & had a Dingo ( top little machine that can do heaps of different things) he ended up selling it & getting a little excavator as the chain digger on the Dingo would get caught up on every small little root & rock.

Offline RallyDog

« Reply #1154 on: January 11, 2014, 01:24:12 PM »
Fitted 2nd fuel filter to the toyota 200ttd and gave it a clean.

Offline evans52

« Reply #1155 on: January 11, 2014, 01:26:06 PM »
I've got a 9L keg that used to go on camping trips.

Buster

Did you put it in a 80L bin with ice?

Offline Buster3931

« Reply #1156 on: January 11, 2014, 01:30:44 PM »
It had its own little wheelie esky. Pluto in the top and packed with ice. Keeping the ice was never a problem. Beer alway beat the ice to go.

Did a bourbon and coke once. It was ok but wasn't a great fan of the mix. Never tried again.

Buster

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #1157 on: January 11, 2014, 03:08:02 PM »
My younger bro is a plumber & had a Dingo ( top little machine that can do heaps of different things) he ended up selling it & getting a little excavator as the chain digger on the Dingo would get caught up on every small little root & rock.

Excavator it is, thanks for the info  :cheers:
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline ATC

« Reply #1158 on: January 12, 2014, 06:46:24 PM »
Had a big day planned to do something in the shed, but the missus made me go fishing.

Then she cooked a whole chicken on the BBQ, lost points cause she made a lentil salad to go with it.

I opened my own beer though, so will give myself an assist on dinner.
She gets  :cup: for the days plans & most of dinner.

« Reply #1159 on: January 12, 2014, 06:51:48 PM »
I cleaned up for about an hour, then tried to sit down and do nothing. it is so hard to do nothing, I needed a double espresso to do it.

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #1160 on: January 12, 2014, 07:16:31 PM »
Packed the camper and got it all ready to head to the Prom next weekend, cos I didn't feel like doing it in the heatwave we're gunna have this week.
Also replaced one of the 12v cig sockets in the CT with a double USB socket.

Offline rodw

« Reply #1161 on: January 12, 2014, 07:30:45 PM »
Quote from: rodw
Dug a trench to run 15 amp power to the shed and drilled a couple of holes in the slab to get the power into the trench and back up into the shed. Looking forward to not having to run an extension lead to run my welders.

that was one job I was going to do at my place over Xmas, but I went camping instead.
Maybe I should get someone experienced like yourself to do it for me ... lol

Love to help but not many can afford my rates..... ;D

Don't be a wooss,  use a shovel like I did!

Anyway, back on topic, with the help of my son in law, pulled 55 meters of 10 mm electrical cable from the fuse box on one corner of the house to the diagonally opposite corner near the shed to run 15 amp power to the shed. Might not sound like much but it was $800 worth of cable and is the same size as the mains from the street!

Anyway, ready to wire up on Tuesday! Very Excited!

Offline berlitza

« Reply #1162 on: January 12, 2014, 10:22:22 PM »
Ate 3 paddle pops and started working on the new balsa wood model plane, should be errrrrr interesting

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #1163 on: January 13, 2014, 07:39:01 AM »
Dont forget to post up in the flying thing thread when done!
Crispy

Sent from my GT-P5110 using Tapatalk

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

Offline Buster3931

« Reply #1164 on: January 13, 2014, 08:33:10 AM »
Ate 3 paddle pops and started working on the new balsa wood model plane, should be errrrrr interesting

Scratch built or ARF ? Love to see the result. 

Offline berlitza

« Reply #1165 on: January 13, 2014, 09:36:52 AM »
Scratch built or ARF ? Love to see the result.

Its a from scratch build that flies,  which I'm guess'n will take around 6 months to finish, found out the hard way the glue dosnt like to be used when temps are above 30, sets way to fast to counter act any woopsises that I make, will post up some progress pics on the flying thread little later this arvo if still interested

Offline rodw

« Reply #1166 on: January 13, 2014, 09:38:01 PM »
My digital readout for my lathe turned up from China today. Mounted the easy bit (the display) and spent a lot of time thinking about how to mount up the glass scales.

Offline 6knights

« Reply #1167 on: January 16, 2014, 07:18:28 PM »
For me the bathroom spruce up continues after coming home from the Bunya Mts, we now have a new floor to stand on as well as a new ceiling, no wall sheeting yet. The hardware for the room came today so next will be the plumbing and............... probably more shopping for the things that we don't yet have to finish the job.

2006 100 series towing a 2012 modcon HFA  🙂

« Reply #1168 on: January 18, 2014, 06:46:00 PM »
With some help today I moved 3.5 metres of crusher dust, levelled it and rolled 185 sqm of new turf over it. I am f^cked tonight............but sh!t my yards looking good.

Offline ivan

« Reply #1169 on: January 18, 2014, 08:27:14 PM »
found my bass lures in the  pigsty then took them out to wet them . Hate fishing .

Offline Campa

« Reply #1170 on: January 18, 2014, 09:15:12 PM »
Packing the camper for the Australia Day Long weekend  :cup:

Offline berlitza

« Reply #1171 on: January 18, 2014, 11:13:55 PM »
Packing the camper for the Australia Day Long weekend  :cup:

you would have to get nominated for one of the cleanest garages on mysway, me thinks

« Reply #1172 on: January 19, 2014, 05:39:47 AM »
I was going to suggest maybe a little OCD'sh, but the fishing rod handles aren't quite lined up right, so maybe just a rental.

Offline Campa

« Reply #1173 on: January 19, 2014, 07:54:34 AM »
I was going to suggest maybe a little OCD'sh, but the fishing rod handles aren't quite lined up right, so maybe just a rental.

I'm not OCD.....
I'm CDO because the letters are in alphabetical order!

you would have to get nominated for one of the cleanest garages on mysway, me thinks

Cheers berlitza.

« Reply #1174 on: January 19, 2014, 08:02:49 AM »

I'm not OCD.....
I'm CDO because the letters are in alphabetical order!

Cheers berlitza.
lol