Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1757644 times)

Offline MrNoodle

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #1575 on: May 02, 2014, 06:56:45 PM »
Finally got around to finishing my carbon fibre heat guard for my Husaberg

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Offline Trex_s4m1

• need more toys! :D
« Reply #1576 on: May 03, 2014, 01:58:27 PM »
ooh nice. looks good.

same kinda subject. i pulled the tank of my drz400 and flushed it out. drained carb (what a mission - dropped the jet)
good times back together now

Offline komaterpillar

« Reply #1577 on: May 03, 2014, 06:06:30 PM »
Ripped the suspension out of the camper trailer (chinese hard floor, independent suspension with twin coils and twin shocks, cheapie  ;D)
All trailing arm bushes were flogged to oblivion after only 18 months and about 15000 k's. Trailer was running some mad negative camber though  >:D Looked pretty wild.  The drama in the beginning was the bushes have a 16mm hole but the bolt going through them is 14mm, ****ed before you start, and they just hammer away at each other. So any way turns out Triton shackle bushes fit the trailing arms and navara rear shockie bushes for the trailer shocks, so ordered some off fleabay because repco only stock seat covers and airfreshners these days. Then going to drill out the mount holes to accept a 16mm bolt so its all a snug fit right from the get go.

Turfing the chinese wheel bearings, hubs, and brakes while i'm at it. Only thing left in there from china will be the shocks because believe it or not they are still working as they should and they are easy enough to replace at a later date, but they are getting new bushes at either end.   
« Last Edit: May 03, 2014, 07:15:16 PM by komaterpillar »
ALL THE GEAR, NO IDEA  ;D

The British Tug

The Chinese Trailer

Offline Pirate_Pete

« Reply #1578 on: May 03, 2014, 06:55:28 PM »
Put a wall around the sides of the lean to on my shed so the fire wood doesn't get wet this coming winter

« Reply #1579 on: May 03, 2014, 07:37:58 PM »
Just stood around and watched Brett B fit up the air ram system to lift the tent on my camper, looks like swiss cheese with all the holes he drilled, Fuji would have had a heart attack  ;D ;D ;D
But it works like magic, no more heavy lift for this little black duck  ;D just plug in the compressor and 2 seconds later it's up ( the tent I mean  :angel: )   :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #1580 on: May 03, 2014, 07:42:31 PM »
Hey, Excavator, No Blue pills?

« Reply #1581 on: May 03, 2014, 07:50:41 PM »
Hey, Excavator, No Blue pills?

No mate, like I said, just plug in the compressor and up it goes  :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

« Reply #1582 on: May 03, 2014, 07:52:39 PM »
Glad it worked out. :cheers:

« Reply #1583 on: May 03, 2014, 08:09:09 PM »
Cut 4 x 6mm ply lids for the deeper storage boxes in the Heaslip. These are the 'bottom' boxes, so the plastic lids have broken. The identical lids own the shallow 'top' boxes are still fine. 

« Reply #1584 on: May 03, 2014, 10:20:28 PM »
The old GME UHF in the Paj was playing up last weekend.  The button would sometimes not work and the volume was dropping in and out.  So while watching the footy and sinking a few cold ones I decided to pull the handset apart.  A broken wire was found.  Guess which one?
The blue wire!  It's always the blue wire...
So after prying apart a little connector that's not really designed to be pulled apart and some heavy handed soldiering it's all working again I think.

« Reply #1585 on: May 04, 2014, 06:19:13 AM »
No mate, like I said, just plug in the compressor and up it goes  :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

Yeah, but how long before you put it down again.  ;D

Offline Pirate_Pete

« Reply #1586 on: May 04, 2014, 08:05:14 AM »
Just stood around and watched Brett B fit up the air ram system to lift the tent on my camper, looks like swiss cheese with all the holes he drilled, Fuji would have had a heart attack  ;D ;D ;D
But it works like magic, no more heavy lift for this little black duck  ;D just plug in the compressor and 2 seconds later it's up ( the tent I mean  :angel: )   :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #1587 on: May 04, 2014, 09:02:46 AM »
No No No pics the horror the horror, OHH ERR umm of the air ram set up, ohh ok then ..

« Reply #1588 on: May 04, 2014, 11:27:29 AM »
I didn't know there woz a adult thread on this Forum.
All this Bragging geeez.

« Reply #1589 on: May 04, 2014, 11:30:12 AM »

« Reply #1590 on: May 04, 2014, 11:35:15 AM »
Which pics. Lost.
The ones of the girl on the bicycle with the special section that goes up and down as she pedals?
Or the girl on the remote control cart with the special moving part.

« Reply #1591 on: May 04, 2014, 11:36:40 AM »
Quote from: Cruiser 105Tvan
Which pics. Lost.

Keith watchin Brett attack the trailer with the drill.....

« Reply #1592 on: May 04, 2014, 11:38:18 AM »
Don't forget Fuji havin a heart attack in the background.

« Reply #1593 on: May 04, 2014, 11:40:06 AM »
Quote from: Cruiser 105Tvan
Don't forget Fuji havin a heart attack in the background.
actually keith probably went into the backroom playin xbox with Bretts son instead... less stressful...
or jumped the backfence into the pub...

« Reply #1594 on: May 04, 2014, 11:45:55 AM »
actually keith probably went into the backroom playin xbox with Bretts son instead... less stressful...
or jumped the backfence into the pub...

;D :cup:

« Reply #1595 on: May 04, 2014, 11:47:13 AM »
I dont have any pics too busy drilling holes  >:D

« Reply #1596 on: May 04, 2014, 04:10:22 PM »
Started to reline the ply ceiling in the camper that was badly damaged from water, I'm using a high gloss white ply sheet 2400x1200x3.6mm thick(Usually used on the backs of cupboards),  should come up a threat when finished.
It looked like crap so I resealed the whole the roof area to stop the water impregnation a couple of weekends ago, so today I got the ply and other bits and started. Got one sheet up today(should of had the job finished, but running teenage daughter around put a stop to spending all day on it  >:D )
Next Saturday arvo after work I'll have another crack at it  ;D

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #1597 on: May 05, 2014, 07:37:01 PM »
replaced the 130cm 9db uhf antenna with a user friendly spring base 6db and relocated the remote uhf unit to the glove box.  Sick of pulling off all the plastic to get at it.  Only hassle with swapping over the antennae for the the desert is they have a different plug.  Thought about putting a twin adaptor on to take both but decided against it and went for a beer.
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

Offline koshari

« Reply #1598 on: May 05, 2014, 08:51:34 PM »
Cleaned out the garage,

i seriously gotta do that next days off.
Code: [Select]
5M strips SMD3528x150 SMD3528x300 SMD5050*150 SMD5050x300 
LED Qty 150 pcs 300 pcs 150 pcs 300 pcs
Voltage DC 12V DC 12V DC 12V DC 12V
Current(A) 1Amp 2Amp 3Amp 6Amp
Pwr 12 watt 24 watt 36 watt 72 watt

Offline Raym

« Reply #1599 on: May 11, 2014, 07:09:09 PM »
Spent the weekend doing a wheelwrighting course at the shed I get payed to play in oops work in during the week. (Cobb + Co Museum)

No photos available as yet.