Author Topic: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.  (Read 303152 times)

Offline HKB Electronics

• www.hkbelect.com
    • HKB Electronics
Re: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.
« Reply #2100 on: June 22, 2021, 02:22:55 PM »
Try Medical one they have a booking in two days for astra
HKB Electronics, manufacturer of the Alternator Voltage Boosters

« Reply #2101 on: June 22, 2021, 05:03:48 PM »
Was booked in for the AZ vaccine on the 2 July.   Now they have changed the AZ for 60 and older, we can not get the AZ.   Went through the website to book in for the Pfizer Vaccine and now wait till the 16th August.   

« Reply #2102 on: June 22, 2021, 05:21:17 PM »
Was booked in for the AZ vaccine on the 2 July.   Now they have changed the AZ for 60 and older, we can not get the AZ.   Went through the website to book in for the Pfizer Vaccine and now wait till the 16th August.
Had an appointment today at 11.45am, Yamba. Battled the traffic, roundabout construction at Shores Dr, a total bum fight.
11.40am walk in the door, Hi I'm Jon, have a booking for the Covid Vaccination, told to take a seat, 3/4 of an hour later a woman comes to me and says.
'We've been trying to contact you for three weeks, the phone number we have isn't connected, do you still live at xyz Woodford Island?'
I haven't had that landline for over ten years, that address I lived there in 1997, where have you got those details from?
Your Medicare details.
No you are wrong, so I logged into MyGov, opened up the my details section, my details are correct with Medicare.
They replied you are not over 60, here is a 1800 number, you'll have to go to Grafton.
I jumped in my Ute to head back to Maclean  to at least do one small job, rang the number through hands-free, 2 hours and nobody answered.
What a bloody joke.
Speaking with a couple of others late this arvo, same thing has happened to them.
GRRR

« Reply #2103 on: June 22, 2021, 08:42:44 PM »
Had an appointment today at 11.45am, Yamba. Battled the traffic, roundabout construction at Shores Dr, a total bum fight.
11.40am walk in the door, Hi I'm Jon, have a booking for the Covid Vaccination, told to take a seat, 3/4 of an hour later a woman comes to me and says.
'We've been trying to contact you for three weeks, the phone number we have isn't connected, do you still live at xyz Woodford Island?'
I haven't had that landline for over ten years, that address I lived there in 1997, where have you got those details from?
Your Medicare details.
No you are wrong, so I logged into MyGov, opened up the my details section, my details are correct with Medicare.
They replied you are not over 60, here is a 1800 number, you'll have to go to Grafton.
I jumped in my Ute to head back to Maclean  to at least do one small job, rang the number through hands-free, 2 hours and nobody answered.
What a bloody joke.
Speaking with a couple of others late this arvo, same thing has happened to them.
GRRR

They told us to go online, via nsw.gov.au and go to the Covid Vaccines.   Went through and got the appointments pretty easy.   Just have to wait for them. 

https://www.nsw.gov.au/covid-19/health-and-wellbeing/covid-19-vaccination-nsw/getting-vaccinated

« Reply #2104 on: June 23, 2021, 06:23:17 AM »
Tried to online, directs me to the Grafton clinic, and I have to ring the same 1800 number.
Hmmm
« Last Edit: June 23, 2021, 12:43:27 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #2105 on: June 23, 2021, 11:50:42 AM »
Tried to online, directs me to the Grafton clinic, and I have ring the same 1800 number.
Hmmm

Is that confirmation how far behind the times Grafton is????? ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #2106 on: June 23, 2021, 12:42:55 PM »
Is that confirmation how far behind the times Grafton is????? ;D ;D ;D ;D
More than likely.
Just spoke to a couple, three days ago they both left details for a call back, they haven't heard a word.
A lady said she waited 3 hours on the phone and the connection dropped out, it was a landline she rang from.
Seems to be a Dogs breakfast.

« Reply #2107 on: June 23, 2021, 12:58:54 PM »
More than likely.
Just spoke to a couple, three days ago they both left details for a call back, they haven't heard a word.
A lady said she waited 3 hours on the phone and the connection dropped out, it was a landline she rang from.
Seems to be a Dogs breakfast.

Online was easy, did mine in a couple of minutes.   Went to do the brides and the system allegedly had a melt down and stopped texting the code to your phone for confirmation.   Did hers a couple of hours later.  At least we got appointments the same day just an hour and a half apart for the first one and same date/time for the second one.   

« Reply #2108 on: June 23, 2021, 04:14:16 PM »
Missus works at a nursing home…she missed the Pfizer when they came around, so today I tried to book her in to a hospital to get the Pfizer…..online with some service nsw site….all filled out….till it came for a time……..1st available time…..1/1/2022.

She’s getting the other vaccine in 2 days time…..

Offline DandyD

« Reply #2109 on: June 23, 2021, 06:35:55 PM »
My wife had the Moderna and wanted to bring the second shot forward from the default 12 weeks. No chance. There are no spare slots for Moderna at all. It seems to be quite rare here.

Offline Rob Mac

• My Father learning to drive 1950
« Reply #2110 on: June 23, 2021, 08:06:17 PM »
Had my first AZ vaccine today, so far no sore arm, took my temp and blood pressure about an hour ago, temp was up a little. Don’t feel feverish, will check again before I go to bed.
My GP clinic does them, my oncologist last week said to have it.
See how I go.
Potatoes go with anything

Offline sharkcaver

• My ramblings:
« Reply #2111 on: June 23, 2021, 08:10:57 PM »
I was lucky. I tried booking online today, the first slot being 6 weeks away.

So I walked past the clinic and asked about a walk in. He said sure, if you have a drivers licence and a Medicare card, we can do it now.

1/2 hour later, and I'm on my way, first jab down. 2nd jab booked in in 3 weeks time.

Screw the booking online business.

As it stands, Pfizer #1 has been a fizzer. No symptoms at all.
An NX Paj, a D-Max and an Ultimate X-trk

http://sharkcaver.blogspot.com.au/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoz71vk1CWl6lp6Tv3dXhkQ/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=0

« Reply #2112 on: June 24, 2021, 04:29:38 AM »
I was lucky. I tried booking online today, the first slot being 6 weeks away.

So I walked past the clinic and asked about a walk in. He said sure, if you have a drivers licence and a Medicare card, we can do it now.

1/2 hour later, and I'm on my way, first jab down. 2nd jab booked in in 3 weeks time.

Screw the booking online business.

We had no issue booking ours either.
Rang the clinic, booked in for 2 weeks later on the ol girls RDO.
It took longer to fill out the paperwork than anything else.
We both scored the heebie jeebies, but that was ok and passed.

Offline DandyD

« Reply #2113 on: June 24, 2021, 04:39:40 AM »

My mum was as smug as hell after her first Pfizer. No symptoms at all.

After the second she felt like she had been run over by a bus.

« Reply #2114 on: June 24, 2021, 08:08:10 AM »
Jumped on QLD health on Monday and booked a shot. Got my first Phizer yesterday with the follow up booked for July 20. No worries. Bit of a bruise but that’s all. Worried about the 2nd one now haha.

« Reply #2115 on: June 24, 2021, 08:31:56 AM »
Jumped on QLD health on Monday and booked a shot. Got my first Phizer yesterday with the follow up booked for July 20. No worries. Bit of a bruise but that’s all. Worried about the 2nd one now haha.

You must be under 60…..over60 like us, it’s a nightmare trying to get Phizer.

« Reply #2116 on: June 24, 2021, 09:23:01 AM »
My wife had the Moderna and wanted to bring the second shot forward from the default 12 weeks. No chance. There are no spare slots for Moderna at all. It seems to be quite rare here.

Ask for the funky cold version.

« Reply #2117 on: June 24, 2021, 11:23:10 AM »
Ask for the funky cold version.

I don't like your Tone  ;D
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

Offline HKB Electronics

• www.hkbelect.com
    • HKB Electronics
« Reply #2118 on: June 24, 2021, 11:55:46 AM »
Just suck it up and throw the dice, I had the AS three days ago and still kicking, so far that is:(
HKB Electronics, manufacturer of the Alternator Voltage Boosters

« Reply #2120 on: June 24, 2021, 03:14:02 PM »
   Sensationalist is a kind description.
I would love to know the money source or motivation that made its production possible.

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

« Reply #2121 on: June 24, 2021, 05:18:48 PM »
   Sensationalist is a kind description.
I would love to know the money source or motivation that made its production possible.

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

Typical yankee production.
When you look up side effects for paracetamol there is a page full.
Probably side effects from eating weetbix every morning !!

My preference for Phizer is purely it’s slightly better  effectiveness %.
I can’t have vaccine until Xmas time ( approx ) so will probably get it…but otherwise….Astro or maybe Moderna ??

« Reply #2122 on: June 24, 2021, 07:42:33 PM »

I registered on 1 June and was happy to get the AZ and was sent a link to book which didn’t work and took me back to register but the system wouldn’t let me register again.
Apparently I not the only one caught out like this and QHealth have posted on their Q&A’s that they are aware of this problem and will sort t soon.
Today is day 24
Finally today I got a booking with a private provider for July 2 for Pfizer

Update, decided to ring QHealth after posting the above and Now booked in for Saturday morning, so will cancel the other booking.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2021, 08:39:20 PM by rags »

« Reply #2123 on: June 24, 2021, 08:10:48 PM »
While in Grafton today, I go to the Clinc setup in the middle of town.
I can have mine tomorrow morning at 7.45am.
I inquired to why my phone number & residential address is wrong, but everything is correct on my Medicare Card.
The young lady explains that it would of been from when I last presented to outpatients, 1995, I split my finger open punching a footy in a friendly game of footy in the backyard on my 29th birthday bash, needing stiches
WOW, she mentioned, she doesn't know why it is that way.
Anyway, I am there tomorrow.

« Reply #2124 on: June 24, 2021, 09:20:24 PM »
While in Grafton today, I go to the Clinc setup in the middle of town.
I can have mine tomorrow morning at 7.45am.
I inquired to why my phone number & residential address is wrong, but everything is correct on my Medicare Card.
The young lady explains that it would of been from when I last presented to outpatients, 1995, I split my finger open punching a footy in a friendly game of footy in the backyard on my 29th birthday bash, needing stiches
WOW, she mentioned, she doesn't know why it is that way.
Anyway, I am there tomorrow.

Well done