Author Topic: The Random Question of the Day Thread...  (Read 329768 times)

Re: The Random Question of the Day Thread...
« Reply #1400 on: June 23, 2021, 10:39:22 AM »
Go forth and empty ones anus - life is back to normal once you have had the scope...
Just expect a lot of terribly very wet farts but.... well you know what to expect.

First time actually so i am not sure what to expect. Unfortunately due to family history you get a voucher for a colonoscopy for your 45th birthday. About to hit the prep this arfternoon

« Reply #1401 on: June 23, 2021, 12:08:29 PM »
First time actually so i am not sure what to expect. Unfortunately due to family history you get a voucher for a colonoscopy for your 45th birthday. About to hit the prep this arfternoon
When you take the prep juice stay VERY VERY VERY VERY close to the dunny, maximum 5 steps or you'll have a very messy floor  ;D ;D ;D and remember

« Reply #1402 on: June 23, 2021, 02:35:42 PM »
Unfortunately due to family history you get a voucher for a colonoscopy for your 45th birthday.

Due to Mum having a case of bowel cancer (which she recovered from ;D), I won that prize at 35, then every 5 years since :'(

As X said, don't even think about moving as far as the next room! :o

The next couple of days may be lot's of wind & not much else, but you'll soon be back to normal.

Oh, &: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WyLhwYFgmk >:D

Offline Raym

« Reply #1403 on: June 23, 2021, 03:40:00 PM »
Here is some inspirational advice for you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BBMsPNI6EZE

« Reply #1404 on: June 23, 2021, 03:45:37 PM »
The Picoprep they give you now is a doddle in comparison to 40 years ago, 2 litres of salty, Luke warm, thick water with no flavour. Had the same effect though.
If you have two toilets in the house, reserve one for your use only!

« Reply #1405 on: June 23, 2021, 03:50:58 PM »
Got my regular 3 yearly booked for the 3rd of August.
Took 18 months to get a date, due to covid.

« Reply #1406 on: June 23, 2021, 04:04:06 PM »
When you take the prep juice stay VERY VERY VERY VERY close to the dunny, maximum 5 steps or you'll have a very messy floor  ;D ;D ;D and remember

Its just a disgusting thing to do..... there has to be an easier way i'm sure.
Friggin Shit in the bowl, and under the seat, was a massive splatter fest.

I'm a one and done guy.... they can stick their arse cleaning prep right where the feathers are the finest.

« Reply #1407 on: June 23, 2021, 04:10:00 PM »
Its just a disgusting thing to do..... there has to be an easier way i'm sure.
Friggin Shit in the bowl, and under the seat, was a massive splatter fest.

I'm a one and done guy.... they can stick their arse cleaning prep right where the feathers are the finest.

Had 3 or 4 colonoscopy done…..pretty easy painless thing to do.  Drinking the crap is the hardest…..crapping is the easy part.
After the procedure, back to normal after a day or two.
I reckon a few of you are man flu candidates…soft !!   ;D

« Reply #1408 on: June 23, 2021, 04:38:22 PM »
Quote from: chester ver2.0
Im in the same boat mate.. all good.

Quote from: Pottsy
The Picoprep they give you now is a doddle in comparison to 40 years ago, 2 litres of salty, Luke warm, thick water with no flavour. Had the same effect though.
Think that was the Shit i had... wsa easy...didnt really eat for 2 days prior, and drank lots of water, and never had the explosives others have said they had
« Last Edit: June 23, 2021, 05:01:19 PM by Bird »

« Reply #1409 on: June 24, 2021, 04:24:18 AM »
Had 3 or 4 colonoscopy done…..pretty easy painless thing to do.  Drinking the crap is the hardest…..crapping is the easy part.
After the procedure, back to normal after a day or two.
I reckon a few of you are man flu candidates…soft !!   ;D

Some guys might be ok with it.  ;D I just have a thing about Shit..... not a fan.
I must admit, when i did mine, after the second splatter fest, i wandered out to shed.
Bad move, trying to run with ya arse clenched shut isn't easy or fun.
I reckon i would've looked like a penguin on meth.
I had sweat pouring off me while trying to get my daks down.
The moment my brain heard the zipper go down, my arse was screaming everyone out of the pool.
Was the closest i've ever gone to Shitting myself.

After it was all over...for weeks, i was fukkin too terrified and spooked to even fart.
That passed over time..... ahhhh, memories of after my tummy op are coming back.
That my friends, was piss funny...... never farted so much in all my life.
The one in the cat food isle at IGA Gatton may go down as my biggest accomplishment.
Ya reckon my trolley and i didn't haul arse that day..... popped a few little ones while i was laughing too.

See, farts, i find, are just flat out funny.
Having ya arse evacuated of all solids..... not so much.

« Reply #1410 on: June 24, 2021, 08:36:40 AM »
Ha ha, after my colonoscopies I don’t fart for months….I think it does the system good…..a nice clean out !!  ;D

« Reply #1411 on: June 24, 2021, 09:21:22 AM »
Ha ha, after my colonoscopies I don’t fart for months….I think it does the system good…..a nice clean out !!  ;D

Ha ha ha.... where's that ****in garden hose.

« Reply #1412 on: June 24, 2021, 11:25:54 AM »
You blokes should thank your lucky stars you live in the modern world. Just imagine how it was before fibre optics... Be a bit of discomfort shoving that old Box Brownie up there...
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #1413 on: June 24, 2021, 12:02:17 PM »
Your choice
The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #1414 on: June 24, 2021, 03:02:29 PM »
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #1415 on: June 24, 2021, 04:42:37 PM »
Quote from: Pottsy
Your choice
Depends if its a medical appointment, or a social call.   :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

« Reply #1416 on: June 24, 2021, 05:08:51 PM »
Last time I had a colonoscopy I also had a a camera down  the throat into the stomach…..

I said if he uses the same camera, do the throat 1st !!  ;D

Nothing worse than waking up with a funny taste in your mouth !!    ;D

« Reply #1417 on: June 25, 2021, 11:25:49 AM »
China builds hospital in 10 days...
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-02-03/china-completes-wuhan-makeshift-hospital-to-treat-coronavirus/11923000

We take 6 months to figure out where we *might* build one...  Then we basically put some demountables on an empty block of land and it takes 1/2 a year, will blow out by 2 billion, unions will get in and demand 300k/yr for workers...
YAY AUSSIE!!!

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/victoria-records-no-new-cases-as-restrictions-ease-exposure-sites-grow-20210625-p5845r.html

Offline grunf

« Reply #1418 on: June 25, 2021, 02:29:22 PM »
Some guys might be ok with it.  ;D I just have a thing about Shit..... not a fan.
I must admit, when i did mine, after the second splatter fest, i wandered out to shed.
Bad move, trying to run with ya arse clenched shut isn't easy or fun.
I reckon i would've looked like a penguin on meth.
I had sweat pouring off me while trying to get my daks down.
The moment my brain heard the zipper go down, my arse was screaming everyone out of the pool.
Was the closest i've ever gone to Shitting myself.

After it was all over...for weeks, i was fukkin too terrified and spooked to even fart.
That passed over time..... ahhhh, memories of after my tummy op are coming back.
That my friends, was piss funny...... never farted so much in all my life.
The one in the cat food isle at IGA Gatton may go down as my biggest accomplishment.
Ya reckon my trolley and i didn't haul arse that day..... popped a few little ones while i was laughing too.

See, farts, i find, are just flat out funny.
Having ya arse evacuated of all solids..... not so much.

Mate, thank you for making my day :)

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D   :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:    :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #1419 on: June 25, 2021, 02:41:38 PM »
Does anyone 'rent' their car out using these sort of sites

https://www.carnextdoor.com.au/search?location=Toorak,+Victoria,+Australia&latitude=-37.841&longitude=145.018&key_type=all&page=9
Great way to test drive anything you want.... or if you need to move some stuff for few hours.
No way I'd let people drive my car off a site like this...

EG
https://www.carnextdoor.com.au/trips/new?start_time_iso=2021-06-25T14:36:34&vehicle_id=515
Great sturdy 4WD! A bit slow the first 2 minutes but unstoppable then

Really great car, just what we needed.
Unfortunately the pickup was not seamless, the remote to access to car park wasn't in the lockbox so we had to find someone to let us into the block. I took the remote out if the car and left it in the lockbox as described.
Also it sounds like there's something going on with the transmission, was extremely rattly when I first started it and lots of black smoke! And one further frustrating factor was that there was less than a quarter of a tank of fuel when we picked it up! So not the best CND experience ever but still obvs a good car
« Last Edit: June 25, 2021, 02:44:54 PM by Bird »

Offline DandyD

« Reply #1420 on: June 25, 2021, 04:12:36 PM »

We take 6 months to figure out where we *might* build one...  Then we basically put some demountables on an empty block of land and it takes 1/2 a year, will blow out by 2 billion, unions will get in and demand 300k/yr for workers...
YAY AUSSIE!!!

It took us longer than that to convert several preexisting exhibition centres into “Nightingales” for coronavirus patients. Then we didn’t need any of them.

The army medical corps did it so no ££££ for workers.

« Reply #1421 on: June 25, 2021, 05:27:19 PM »
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-02-03/china-completes-wuhan-makeshift-hospital-to-treat-coronavirus/11923000

YAY AUSSIE!!!

And all without going to tender "as the matter is too urgent".
WTF have they been doing for 18 months.

« Reply #1422 on: June 25, 2021, 05:47:50 PM »

YAY AUSSIE!!!

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/victoria-records-no-new-cases-as-restrictions-ease-exposure-sites-grow-20210625-p5845r.html

The advantage of living in a Communist Country I guess

« Reply #1423 on: June 25, 2021, 05:51:58 PM »
The advantage of living in a Communist Country I guess
Life is cheap, OH&S?

Offline Champin

« Reply #1424 on: June 25, 2021, 06:09:25 PM »
Tis the season for the common cold especially here in the republic of Victoria, which got me thinking....how many people are quietly suffering a cold or the flu and not saying a word for fear of being locked down for 2 weeks.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk