Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 3015 times)

Offline pajamajero

Greetings
« on: February 21, 2015, 02:50:16 PM »
Hi Folks

Having camped for many years, we (Me, Wife and 15YO) have decided to move to a camper of some description. I have been lurking around soaking up the info in the forum to aid in our decision.

We are located in Innisfail FNQ although we are blow-ins from Adelaide originally.

We have looked at an increasing number and variety of CT's, both on the net and in the flesh. At this time we are leaning towards a FF hard floor of oriental extraction, but who knows. There is such a big range choices - so more researching/looking is needed.

The forum is fantastic, I am really enjoying my time here.

Cheers from FNQ

Alan

Vehicle: 2005 NP Auto DiD GLX 2015 Mazda BT50 Dual Cab
Camper: 2015 ABC Forward Fold Hard Floor 2015 Jayco 21.65.3 Silverline Outback

Re: Greetings
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2015, 03:01:16 PM »
G'day Alan and welcome to myswag.  Yes, looking for your first CT can be a rather daunting task.  Take your time, do heaps of research and visit some shows.  It took us over 12 months to decide.  Good luck

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2015, 03:30:51 PM »
Welcome and enjoy your time here. Myswag is a bit like Pringles, once you start you can't stop :)

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2015, 04:42:46 PM »
G'day and welcome mate. You're just up the road. :cup:
Good luck with the camper search too. ;D

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2015, 06:19:40 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, a great place to hang out with like minded people with a few laughs thrown in with a knowledge base with all the answers you need

« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2015, 04:52:57 AM »
G'Day Alan, 
                Welcome to the forum....This place is like a fruit cake...you never know where the nuts are....but seriously....Welcome and good luck with your voice of CT...I personally like the forward fold but that is because i have one....It's your decision and that is the only thing that matters .. :cup:

Cheers Tracker.      :cheers:

Offline pajamajero

« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2015, 04:37:37 PM »
Thanks folks for the welcome.
Sol, we were down your way today, went out to Tully Gorge for a look and then out to Tully Heads and Hull Heads, haven't be out there since before Yasi.

Alan
Vehicle: 2005 NP Auto DiD GLX 2015 Mazda BT50 Dual Cab
Camper: 2015 ABC Forward Fold Hard Floor 2015 Jayco 21.65.3 Silverline Outback

« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2015, 06:27:01 PM »
Welcom to the forum mate nice to have your company  :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2015, 07:42:27 PM »
G'day Alan

Tully Heads and Hull Heads will never be the same mate.
 Dad and a mums house along with about 7 others are now an artificial reef about 500 meters out to sea. We might have to catch up for a chat one day mate.

« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2015, 08:12:31 PM »
Welcome to the forum, good luck with your search