Author Topic: How much beer do you actually drink?  (Read 21727 times)

Re: How much beer do you actually drink?
« Reply #25 on: December 09, 2012, 08:12:38 PM »
I prefer the 2 finger method :)
really????? :o

Offline Lemo79

« Reply #26 on: December 09, 2012, 08:16:40 PM »
I normanly have 3 or 4 every arvo, but sometimes this stretches to a dozen or so.

I can realate to that.

Lemo.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2012, 08:18:11 PM by Lemo79 »

« Reply #27 on: December 09, 2012, 08:24:15 PM »
.....you're asking this question at this time of year ??? ???

How much ??? ???......... really doesn't matter.........you only rent it........ ;D ;D

:cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #28 on: December 09, 2012, 08:34:49 PM »
I have a dozen beers sitting in the garage fridge, they have been there for 12 months. Couldn't even give them away to Speewa.

Geeeeeezs l have standards  low they may be ,  but ,  light Beer & mottly Pure Blond . Orrrrr come on ,, lf you wont drink it why should l  ??? ??? Dodgy boy ..

« Reply #29 on: December 09, 2012, 09:16:31 PM »
Last December I bought 2 x cartons of cascade light, marked down as close to supposedly use by date, paid $17.
Just recently finished the last 6 pack or the last carton.

Now if your talking cartons of wine,barely a week.(and thats not the cardboard box wine)

In sure ifwe could afford more, we would probably drink more.

Recently my wife through her work has been given a few cartons beer, they've barely lasted a week.

Maybe its the weather or time of year.

« Reply #30 on: December 09, 2012, 09:43:29 PM »
I choose to stay out of this debate in case the wife reads this thread  ;) , I was a teetotaler until I spent some time with McGirr  :cheers:  :cheers: we now catch up at the special meetings  ;D

Offline cheif carlos

« Reply #31 on: December 09, 2012, 10:03:23 PM »
I was told as a kid that it's rude to count......but I seem to know most of the staff at the local bottlo!
Need to get the backside into gear and get out camping

« Reply #32 on: December 09, 2012, 10:43:35 PM »
I only drink for about half the year, i do a 15 days on 13 days off roster, when at work i don't touch a drop, however coming back through the airport i always grab my two 1125ml bottles of Bundy, they are always empty and in the recycle bin by about day 10 of my break, sometimes a 3rd bottle is purchased, especially during the NRL season, hehe.
I don't ever buy beer for home, will have a good quality beer when out for dinner etc.
Dead set i can smash near a full big bottle of rum and wake up feeling quite ok, drink 6 beers and i feel a bit ordinary..... I think it's a FNQ thing!!!

« Reply #33 on: December 10, 2012, 05:30:22 AM »
Morag has a glass of wine or two about once a month.
I do not drink at all anymore and the world is a better place because of it.
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline Joff

• "This is my Custom User Title"
« Reply #34 on: December 10, 2012, 05:33:24 AM »
None. Beer is horse piss  >:(

:-*
HDJ-105 full dresser plus modded Allterrain and NO BLING

How much beer do you actually drink?
« Reply #35 on: December 10, 2012, 05:58:13 AM »
None. Beer is horse piss  >:(

:-*

I'm with you Joff

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #36 on: December 10, 2012, 06:06:05 AM »
Usually have 5 or 6 schooners a night but dont really keep count .... with 6 kegs on tap i dont really take much notice how long a keg lasts as the wife does all the brewing and kegging ....

Well done Hoyts.
My wife doesn't drink at all, that's actually how we got together.  We had a driver during the footy season.
Every time I am fiddling with the kegs I can hear " beer stinks" from inside the house.
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

« Reply #37 on: December 10, 2012, 06:39:41 AM »
I do not drink at all anymore and the world is a better place because of it.

I can relate to that.  The fact I have a stuffed liver and heart are a reminder of the days I'd rather not think about.

These days I would probably have one beer/rum a month at best.  While camping I have a few more but no where near the extent I used to.

« Reply #38 on: December 10, 2012, 08:17:11 AM »
I choose to stay out of this debate in case the wife reads this thread  ;) , I was a teetotaler until I spent some time with McGirr  :cheers:  :cheers: we now catch up at the special meetings  ;D

teetotaler my ar%&  ;D  ;D

When you are sitting by a creek with friends camping its very hard not to have a few extra beers and if at home putting a camping dvd on just starts the process all over.  :cheers:

Offline Xfigio

« Reply #39 on: December 10, 2012, 10:45:26 AM »
1 carton normally lasts me a year.  Leaves cash for other things instead.
Loving life with my family

« Reply #40 on: December 10, 2012, 10:45:45 AM »
I can relate to that.  The fact I have a stuffed liver and heart are a reminder of the days I'd rather not think about.

These days I would probably have one beer/rum a month at best.  While camping I have a few more but no where near the extent I used to.
Simon for me it's the days/weeks I CAN'T remember.
Never again.
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #41 on: December 10, 2012, 12:23:05 PM »

None.

I drink Southern Comfort ...

How much beer do you actually drink?
« Reply #42 on: December 10, 2012, 12:32:24 PM »

None.

I drink Southern Comfort ...

Wow that means there's at least 2 of us!!

Offline barraboy

« Reply #43 on: December 10, 2012, 12:51:03 PM »
My old man always told me that beer makes you feel like you should feel all the time.

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #44 on: December 10, 2012, 12:56:23 PM »
it takes me about a month, sometimes even 2 to finish a bottle of Canadian Club at home, but a weekends camping will see 1/2 a bottle vanish.

used to go through 2 bottles a week and on big occassions i could drink 2 bottles in a night before passing out, then i figured out it was only killing me both physically and financially

beer just makes me agro and aggressive so i don't touch the stuff
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

« Reply #45 on: December 10, 2012, 01:06:52 PM »
Whats UDL's  ??

from Wikipedia
United Distillers Limited, more commonly known as UDL, is an Australian brand of pre-mix (also known as alcopop or RTDs). It was started in 1965 by two Australian men. The company started with the two men mixing and selling the drinks in recycled glass bottles at parties and through word-of-mouth the company grew and gained recognition. The first drinks launched by UDL were: UDL Vodka Lemon, Lime and Soda; UDL Rum and Cola; UDL Gin and Tonic; UDL Brandy, Lime and Soda; and UDL Ouzo and Cola.

Or more commonly known as lolly water :D   :P

I prefer the 2 finger method :)

Me too...when she says I'm having too much, I show her 2 fingers!   >:D

If you asked 20yrs ago, I wouldn't've be able to see the screen to answer. And up till recently, not so much.
But now I find out I'm needing to be Glutton free, so no beer. So instead I suffer with drinking Jimmy Beam and/or some of his poorer cousins   ;D  but neat or with Dry only, that coke stuff makes me wake up feeling like the cat's done it's business in my mouth while I'm asleep  ::)

« Reply #46 on: December 10, 2012, 01:19:12 PM »
beer just makes me agro and aggressive so i don't touch the stuff

Funny you should say that, a very good mate can drink spirits all night with out a drama, give him a beer and he goes burko.

« Reply #47 on: December 10, 2012, 01:26:22 PM »
I only drink of the 1st...1st Monday of the week, 1st Tuesday of the week, etc

Sometimes I only drink on days with a "Y" in the name, sometimes I don't drink at all [but not very often].

My wife can tell you exactly how many I have had - apparently!!!

Like Bullfrog, I'm not afraid of Tadpole!!!!

« Reply #48 on: December 10, 2012, 03:03:24 PM »
I would probably have a beer every 2 to 3 months.

I used to drink a lot of port and scotch but lately I almost never drink. Usual story, woke up one day with a killer hangover and will not go back there for love or money (except maybe at the MySwag 2013 Meet).

« Reply #49 on: December 10, 2012, 03:11:35 PM »
But now I find out I'm needing to be Glutton free, so no beer.

Try O'Briens gluten free beer from Dan Murphy's

http://www.gf-glutenfree.com/beer