Author Topic: Swaggers in Campertrailer Australia  (Read 6010 times)

Swaggers in Campertrailer Australia
« on: December 22, 2010, 09:49:31 AM »
The latest edition of Campertrailer Australia has more than it's fair share of Myswag members featured.  Anyone else notice these rising stars.

The ones I notice were: Gronk, Roger the Rogue, kim and maybe GGPatrol. 

Any others.

Re: Swaggers in Campertrailer Australia
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2010, 11:24:51 AM »
We have quite a number in CTT as well I see.

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2010, 01:23:59 PM »
I dont actually read that Mag.

I have been in Camper Trailer Touring. Some articles and others just the occasional pic they have used for various reasons.
Also in camping with your 4wd and 4wd action mags over the last year or so.

« Last Edit: December 22, 2010, 04:44:59 PM by MR MAC GU »
"I live with Fear everyday and sometimes She lets me RACE"

The Motley Crew 4x4 and Social Club of Australia inc
www.themotleycrew.com.au

2004 GU Patrol ST Wagon with all the good touring gear.
"Lifted Locked and Loaded"

2010 Kimberley Platinum Extreme with "extras"

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2010, 01:32:25 PM »
I am also on the cover of the Aussie Swag Trailer Brocure and all over their website.

Not any more.  I think they've used the photo's from the last CTA CT comparison for who's is the Best.  The new Brochure looks wonderful though.

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2010, 02:38:59 PM »
Not any more.  I think they've used the photo's from the last CTA CT comparison for who's is the Best.  The new Brochure looks wonderful though.

What no bergundy Patrol on the front cover anymore...the one i was on was from 2009 ctt camper trailer 5000km torture test...and they did cop a flogging

www.themotleycrew.com.au

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2010, 02:43:13 PM »
All the pics from the website have gone... :'(
« Last Edit: December 22, 2010, 04:46:27 PM by MR MAC GU »

www.themotleycrew.com.au

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2010, 03:55:52 PM »
I reckon it's better to be a silent achiever.

There's heaps of people on here who have stacks of articles published.

« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2010, 03:57:19 PM »
I'm not worthy!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2010, 04:01:28 PM »
I'm just a keyboard camper  ;D

Offline LJs GU

• My Camel has 3 little humps...
    • The Jackson 5 On Tour
« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2010, 04:08:39 PM »
I'm just a keyboard camper  ;D
Or a camp keyboarder!   ;D
LJ
I'm not so good with advice... can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #10 on: December 22, 2010, 04:24:06 PM »
Its all fun. I am surprised more people don't submit articles. They pay reasonable money and are always in need of a good story.
« Last Edit: December 22, 2010, 04:25:55 PM by MR MAC GU »

www.themotleycrew.com.au

« Reply #11 on: December 22, 2010, 10:36:15 PM »
Got a message on the answering machine tonight wanting to know my address.....don't know what for yet, but seems I won a Portaloo ?????? Better go out and buy the latest issue !!

And it will be put to good use too.....the old one has broken the level gauge, so you have to lift it up and slosh it around to gauge how full it is !!!!!!! but the missus only uses it for No 1's....so not too bad......

« Reply #12 on: December 23, 2010, 04:06:18 AM »
.....the old one has broken the level gauge, so you have to lift it up and slosh it around to gauge how full it is !!!!!!!  

When you slosh it around and your hands get wet, that's when you know it's full.  ;D

Congratulations Gronk.  Always good to see a prize go to someone you know.
« Last Edit: December 23, 2010, 06:31:43 AM by Gunna Do »

« Reply #13 on: December 23, 2010, 06:34:34 AM »
I'm not worthy!!!!!

I wouldn't say that Gunna.
It is just the low profile you like to keep!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #14 on: December 23, 2010, 09:53:17 AM »
When you slosh it around and your hands get wet, that's when you know it's full.  ;D

Looks like I got 2nd place as well ?????  Maybe they could throw in a couple of rolls of dunny paper as well !! ??? ???

Ha....when you slosh it around and you get s##t on your hands....you know the missus was telling you lies !!!! >:( >:(

« Reply #15 on: December 23, 2010, 09:57:18 AM »
Well done mate.
That would be a happy Xmas for you with your new portaloo.
I bought the mag yesterday but hadn't looked at it.

« Reply #16 on: December 23, 2010, 07:12:29 PM »

Yeah ... Congratulations!  This is a fantastic idea ... one I hope to steal ... and I'm sure I've said so ... somewhere here ... we don't use our jerry holders as yet, so I look at it as wasted space ... and what a better idea than yours?

Glad you like the loo ... don't know if I'd want one ...  I'd be more chuffed with a UHF Radio and aerial I reckon.

« Reply #17 on: December 31, 2010, 08:23:33 AM »
Just got the latest CTT mag - nice pic and blurb there Gunna Do!  I especially like the myswag windscreen sticker...
« Last Edit: December 31, 2010, 09:03:41 AM by Symon »

« Reply #18 on: January 02, 2011, 05:31:27 PM »
Jeez Symon, I've been buying the magazine religously every month since I sent the pics in, and the one month I didn't get it, well you know the rest.  Can't even remember what I wrote now.  ???