Author Topic: Funny Youtube clips  (Read 1005811 times)

Offline tk421

• Out of the Office... Road trips round Australia
Re: Funny Youtube clips
« Reply #1475 on: March 19, 2015, 09:24:49 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oht9AEq1798

The funniest part is, I have a mate who 'Suddenly' became 'Gluten Intolerant' and his wife 'Dairy Intolerant'...

PMSL. I have a mate who really is gluten intolerant (coeliac disease so gluten really messes with her), she just rolls her eyes at the 'slightly or suddenly gluten intolerant' brigade.
“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”  - Ernest Hemingway

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #1476 on: March 19, 2015, 10:11:32 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oht9AEq1798

The funniest part is, I have a mate who 'Suddenly' became 'Gluten Intolerant' and his wife 'Dairy Intolerant'...

PMSL. I have a mate who really is gluten intolerant (coeliac disease so gluten really messes with her), she just rolls her eyes at the 'slightly or suddenly gluten intolerant' brigade.

There really is a trend of people going Gluten Free, which is different to being Gluten Intolerant (Coeliac Disease).  These people sh!t me..
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

Offline Moggy

« Reply #1477 on: March 20, 2015, 07:16:13 AM »
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Did I over do the hahaha?

Thanks mal awesome
X 12.00 or is that 11.00 ..... or maybe 1.00
Still pmsl at it

All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence

« Reply #1478 on: March 26, 2015, 11:23:55 PM »
Who would have thought the old holdens would be so big in Bali https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=udvq1WeaTBk
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G34dMzM5DHw
and other Asian countries .
« Last Edit: March 26, 2015, 11:27:18 PM by edz »

« Reply #1479 on: March 27, 2015, 05:11:50 AM »
Did the person doing the filming have Parkinson's disease?

« Reply #1480 on: March 27, 2015, 07:47:04 AM »

I have never seen or heard of a four cylinder in the old HQ range of Holdens, 6.18 into this clip. Must have been an export thing ?

« Reply #1481 on: March 27, 2015, 08:55:35 AM »
Quote from: duggie
I have never seen or heard of a four cylinder in the old HQ range of Holdens, 6.18 into this clip. Must have been an export thing ?

Theres a bloke on Outerlimits who has access to a straight 8 in a HQ hidden in a barn in country Vic which was a 1 off... but yes that ute almost looks like a cut down panel van with the rounded roof..  also never seen the 4cyl.. but maybe law in that country

Edit: That’s a 4K Toyota engine!! Out of a 70s early 80s corolla
« Last Edit: March 27, 2015, 09:03:04 AM by Bird »

Offline Artie01

« Reply #1482 on: March 27, 2015, 08:00:22 PM »
That thing never left GMH with that engine, most likely a registration requirement in the country the poor thing is forced to live in.....

« Reply #1483 on: March 28, 2015, 05:17:50 AM »
They would've just kitted the HQ out with what they had. Sure would be a powerhouse huh. (0 to the ton in 48 hours to quote Reb.)

GMH however, about 1975 or so, did fit a rotary to the HJ or maybe it was a HX for the Japan market.

If ya clinched ya cheeks, that greasy stick would stay put.

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #1484 on: March 28, 2015, 07:55:46 AM »
Not funny, but rather spectacular

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0xVHPiKRec#t=32

Photo sequence has some amazing shots
http://markjrebilas.com/blog/?p=21971#more-21971

« Reply #1485 on: March 28, 2015, 09:38:08 AM »
Some time ago I saw an article with the rotery powered holden, I know it was for the oversees market though.
The one in the video though would be a little underpowered though at least 4 cylinders missing.

Offline dales133

« Reply #1486 on: March 28, 2015, 09:50:57 AM »
The rotary powered holden was an HZ premier body with a HQ bumper and stacks of mirrors and crap that the japs love, was re badged as a Mazda roadpacer.
I had the displeasure of driving one in nz and I owned an HQ with a 350 in it at the time....felt so familiar but just wrong and it was aparantly thirsty as with the Lil rotisserie lugging around all that weight

« Reply #1487 on: March 28, 2015, 12:05:34 PM »
Just had to look it up for myself http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mazda_Roadpacer_AP Imagine the looks you'd get from the current bunch of chook cooker brigades if you pulled up in one of these with a radical port job Brapping away  ;D
« Last Edit: March 28, 2015, 12:12:14 PM by edz »

Offline dales133

« Reply #1488 on: March 28, 2015, 08:54:38 PM »
Yea if you worked the bejesus out of a 13B it might go ok and be a bit of a giggle but you'd spend less to chuck a v2 in it.
Aparantly they were first produced as embassy cars from memory but they never realy took off

Offline Bigsteve

« Reply #1489 on: March 29, 2015, 01:04:15 PM »
All flights should start like this. Not sure if this has been posted before, had to watch it twice to pick everything.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/TxNrizGdhtY?rel=0

S

Offline McTavish

« Reply #1490 on: March 29, 2015, 10:10:50 PM »
Very clever...
Vacation Camper & McTavish surfboard - what more does a guy need??

« Reply #1491 on: March 30, 2015, 07:23:37 AM »

« Reply #1492 on: March 30, 2015, 09:34:23 AM »
I gotta get me some.

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=815189811864970
Very cool, one of my old bosses had advertising disc's fitted to the front wheels of the work utes that didnt spin as you drove and were a bit bigger than the rims in diameter ..
They had a seal flange to help keep the grease in the wheel bearings and were held in place by the stub axle nuts.

« Reply #1493 on: April 01, 2015, 09:38:14 AM »
Not sure who's going to live the longest. No signs of either slowing down  :D

https://www.youtube.com/embed/qxCpK1W_Gjw?feature=player_embedded

Offline tk421

• Out of the Office... Road trips round Australia
« Reply #1494 on: April 01, 2015, 10:32:33 AM »
Take one pro drifter, dress her up like a nerd and send her for driving lessons...

The lady was my favourite:

https://youtu.be/WaAu4L2cl4c
“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”  - Ernest Hemingway

« Reply #1495 on: April 01, 2015, 11:28:54 AM »
Very funny though I'll raise you your Pro Drifter with this Drift passenger . ;D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6w2rDw4U1CU

« Reply #1496 on: April 01, 2015, 04:18:36 PM »

« Reply #1497 on: April 01, 2015, 04:38:06 PM »

Offline JBird

« Reply #1498 on: April 01, 2015, 04:57:15 PM »
haha, not far off the mark.

How To Make A Hit Pop Song, Pt. 1