General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on October 31, 2017, 08:43:04 AM

Title: AFL 2018
Post by: Bird on October 31, 2017, 08:43:04 AM
The Draw...

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/more-news/richmond-to-host-carlton-in-2018-season-opener-before-expected-tough-draw-for-premiers/news-story/35320221b3c9d3c26a62df56ba4a8d3e (http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/more-news/richmond-to-host-carlton-in-2018-season-opener-before-expected-tough-draw-for-premiers/news-story/35320221b3c9d3c26a62df56ba4a8d3e)

Why Tigers/Carlton?? its a pointless game. I guess Tigers need all the help they can get!

ROUND 1 THURSDAY, MARCH 22

Richmond vs. Carlton MCG 7.25pm 7.25pm Seven

FRIDAY, MARCH 23

Essendon vs. Adelaide Crows Etihad Stadium 7.50pm 7.50pm Seven

SATURDAY, MARCH 24

St Kilda vs. Brisbane Lions Etihad Stadium 3.35pm 3.35pm Foxtel
Port Adelaide vs. Fremantle Adelaide Oval 4.35pm 4.05pm Foxtel
Cold Goast SUNS vs. North Melbourne Cazalys Stadium 7.25pm 6.25pm Foxtel
Hawthorn vs. Collingwood MCG 7.25pm 7.25pm Seven

SUNDAY, MARCH 25
GWS GIANTS vs. Western Bulldogs UNSW Canberra Oval 1.10pm 1.10pm Foxtel
Melbourne vs. Geelong Cats MCG 3.20pm 3.20pm Seven
West Coast Eagles vs. Sydney Swans Perth Stadium 7.20pm 4.20pm Foxtel

Title: Re: AFL 2018
Post by: 3rd time lucky on October 31, 2017, 09:41:07 AM
The Draw...

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/more-news/richmond-to-host-carlton-in-2018-season-opener-before-expected-tough-draw-for-premiers/news-story/35320221b3c9d3c26a62df56ba4a8d3e (http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/more-news/richmond-to-host-carlton-in-2018-season-opener-before-expected-tough-draw-for-premiers/news-story/35320221b3c9d3c26a62df56ba4a8d3e)

Why Tigers/Carlton?? its a pointless game. I guess Tigers need all the help they can get!

ROUND 1 THURSDAY, MARCH 22

Richmond vs. Carlton MCG 7.25pm 7.25pm Seven cr@p

FRIDAY, MARCH 23

Essendon vs. Adelaide Crows Etihad Stadium 7.50pm 7.50pm Seven  :cup: :cup:

SATURDAY, MARCH 24

St Kilda vs. Brisbane Lions Etihad Stadium 3.35pm 3.35pm Foxtel yuck
Port Adelaide vs. Fremantle Adelaide Oval 4.35pm 4.05pm Foxtel double cr@p!
Cold Goast SUNS vs. North Melbourne Cazalys Stadium 7.25pm 6.25pm Foxtel no
Hawthorn vs. Collingwood MCG 7.25pm 7.25pm Seven no x 2

SUNDAY, MARCH 25
GWS GIANTS vs. Western Bulldogs UNSW Canberra Oval 1.10pm 1.10pm Foxtel
Melbourne vs. Geelong Cats MCG 3.20pm 3.20pm Seven
West Coast Eagles vs. Sydney Swans Perth Stadium 7.20pm 4.20pm Foxtel
Post by: DannyG on October 31, 2017, 09:52:16 AM

Tiges have to play everyone just like all the teams do. And we dont need any help, we are not going to play anyone that finished better than us this year ;D GO TIGES
Post by: vern on October 31, 2017, 09:59:12 AM
Tiges have to play everyone just like all the teams do. And we dont need any help, we are not going to play anyone that finished better than us this year ;D GO TIGES
And we always play them in round 1

Post by: Bird on November 29, 2017, 11:08:21 AM
"On Monday, Wilson announced she was stepping down as The Age's chief football writer after 19 years in the role"

What will the age do with no more worthless opinion pieces to fill the pages ???
Post by: DannyG on November 29, 2017, 07:31:29 PM
"On Monday, Wilson announced she was stepping down as The Age's chief football writer after 19 years in the role"

What will the age do with no more worthless opinion pieces to fill the pages ???

They will have to listen to her on tv instead ;D
Post by: macca on November 29, 2017, 08:14:23 PM
They will have to listen to her on tv instead ;D
Thanks Danny, ya just buggered my nite, oh well off for another bourbon to get rid of that horrible thought

Post by: Bird on January 08, 2018, 03:41:14 PM
73 days till kick orf....
22 March 2018

Gary Abblett to be most Shit player for the expectation for season 2018
Post by: Pottsy on January 08, 2018, 06:23:12 PM
 :cup: it's got to be Power year :cup:
Post by: DannyG on January 08, 2018, 10:06:07 PM
73 days till kick orf....
22 March 2018

Gary Abblett to be most Shit player for the expectation for season 2018

He'll go ok. I bet he has no pretend injuries this year and he will be competing with danger for brownlow votes....assuming they dont just stick danger in the forward line....i hope getting ablett doesnt help them...goodbye chris scott
Post by: Bird on January 22, 2018, 06:09:46 PM
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/sydney-swans-kurt-tippett-retires-from-afl-20180122-h0mc72.html (http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/sydney-swans-kurt-tippett-retires-from-afl-20180122-h0mc72.html)

So does this mean the swans are down a player on their list.... or not really because he was Shit since arriving at the swans... ???
Post by: Bird on February 20, 2018, 05:39:18 PM
now all the bullShit rubbish has been and gone....  its not long to go now :D :D :D
Post by: Swannie on February 20, 2018, 05:42:02 PM
Geez I hope the dogs players have pulled their heads out their arse and get back to playing top 8 footy

Post by: Bird on February 20, 2018, 05:49:48 PM
Geez I hope the dogs players have pulled their heads out their arse and get back to playing top 8 footy

we're another decade closer to our next trophy! :D :D :D :D
Post by: Bigfish on February 24, 2018, 04:29:32 PM
26 more days.  Hopefully the Hawks will improve this year.
Post by: raider on February 25, 2018, 07:49:24 AM
Went and saw the Tigers training run against the Bombers yesterday in Wang ;D. Some great passages of play and the relentless pressure the Tigers put on the opposition continued from last year. Everyone contributed and backed themselves and some new faces too. The speed of Shai Bolton is unbelievable. Rance dominated Daniher and managed to clean up Stringer along the way. Good signs for this year. Go Tiges.
Post by: Bird on March 06, 2018, 03:24:20 PM
18 mths ago the fans wanted to kill him to get rid of him.. then they won a game or 2...

now
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/tigers-re-sign-hardwick-until-2021-20180306-p4z33k.html (https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/tigers-re-sign-hardwick-until-2021-20180306-p4z33k.html)
Post by: Pottsy on March 06, 2018, 03:51:31 PM
18 mths ago the fans wanted to kill him to get rid of him.. then they won a game or 2...

now
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/tigers-re-sign-hardwick-until-2021-20180306-p4z33k.html (https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/tigers-re-sign-hardwick-until-2021-20180306-p4z33k.html)

Contract easily broken if they falter and you hear the board say he has their full support!  :cheers:
Post by: Bird on March 13, 2018, 01:17:31 PM
Should I get excited? I know it was only beating the scummy hawks in the nothing comp without even a cup...

but  (http://wordpress.tokyotimes.org/archives/dark-tunnel.jpg)
Post by: DannyG on March 16, 2018, 03:26:31 PM
Should I get excited? I know it was only beating the scummy hawks in the nothing comp without even a cup...

Yep they are finally kicking some goals and look like having a lot better year if their nothing cup games are to go by. Just as long as they dont win round 1 ;)
Post by: Bird on March 23, 2018, 12:09:31 PM
let down by my team again.. :'( I had em losing by 75 :(
Post by: 3rd time lucky on March 23, 2018, 12:21:58 PM
let down by my team again.. :'( I had em losing by 75 :(
Be thank ful you aren't a follower of my mob. I suspect the crows will be on a mission this year. I don't know if i should watch tonite...
Post by: Bird on March 23, 2018, 01:22:17 PM
Quote from: 3rd time lucky
Be thankful you aren't a follower of my mob. I suspect the crows will be on a mission this year. I don't know if i should watch tonite...

that will be the only way I get an erection this round.
Post by: Swannie on March 23, 2018, 03:09:01 PM
Now Bird that is damn right a disturbing thought

Post by: Bird on March 23, 2018, 07:20:47 PM
Adelaide have 1/3rd of their team out.. if the druggos dont win by 10 goals, they dont deserve to win
Post by: macca on March 24, 2018, 06:31:20 AM
Adelaide have 1/3rd of their team out.. if the druggos dont win by 10 goals, they dont deserve to win
Well if the Crows are stupid enough to start the season with a sub standard team we'll take the points whether the win is by one point or ten goals

Post by: Bigfish on March 24, 2018, 07:10:55 AM
Essendon Crows was a good match. Both had 5 players out through injury...check the AFL injury list.  People often say.."no worries. its an early game so it doesn't really matter"...Until the last game or two of the year when even 2 points means the difference between a finals berth or not.  Great last quarter from Essendon.  I was expecting crows to come out and finish Essendon off.  2 matches so far and both have been well worth watching.  I,ll be very happy if Hawks win. Both Hawks and pies only have a couple of injuries.  I think its going to be a very wet match for the Suns vs Roos here in Cairns...
Post by: Pottsy on March 24, 2018, 10:33:04 AM

Bird, I assume the erections were copious!  ;D ;D ;D :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Bird on March 24, 2018, 12:30:58 PM
Quote from: macca
Well if the Crows are stupid enough to start the season with a sub standard team we'll take the points whether the win is by one point or ten goals
... its not like they meant it, 1/3rd of their team is broken

didnt watch it, there was lots of discussion from thursdays game on the incroaching the 10mtrs...and AFL came out and said umpiring was Shitful 3 out of 5 wrong - how was it last night?
Post by: Bird on March 25, 2018, 02:10:24 PM
Gee. have the dogs really lost it totally? they look more lethargic than me :(

I had them by 30+ :(
Post by: Bird on March 25, 2018, 03:12:13 PM
Quote from: Bird
... the incroaching the 10mtrs...and AFL came out and said umpiring was Shitful 3 out of 5 wrong - how was it last night?
gee they are poleaxing anyone in the geelong / melb game for it...
Post by: Swannie on March 25, 2018, 05:31:09 PM
Gee. have the dogs really lost it totally? they look more lethargic than me :(

I had them by 30+ :(

I still can’t understand how bad they were today 😢
Post by: GeoffA on March 25, 2018, 07:16:33 PM
Unless things change dramatically, it's looking like a long season.
Wait for the free agents to get picked off at the end of the year.....
Post by: Bird on March 25, 2018, 09:28:32 PM
losing LIbber wont help
Post by: Bird on March 27, 2018, 03:59:23 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/28423199_1621632417962171_7620003474167038968_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=b939e5a9c2bf3f27ca6ec09b256d076c&oe=5B28A7DE)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/28953845_1621022144689865_393506272136562614_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=c7003dd3e9988f463bc92383d7406e17&oe=5B3F48A6)
Post by: Bird on March 30, 2018, 07:23:43 PM
could they have picked to worse teams to highlight the Good Friday game ??? Good choice to put the 2 Melbourne teams with the least fans

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/29665545_1627141654077914_1272662045375197233_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=307cee732f3aa6fdd1ab59b796bec7c9&oe=5B71B74D)

Long season ahead for Saints fans.. back to cellar dwellers
Post by: Bird on April 01, 2018, 05:57:13 PM
Join us in the basement swannie.. looks like they waved the white flag towards the end :(
Post by: Pottsy on April 01, 2018, 07:18:14 PM
Go the Power, good effort against Sydney up there.  :cup:
Post by: Bird on April 01, 2018, 07:19:11 PM
Gee the swans were robbed.. they say you can never beat the team in yellow... how true that is.
Post by: Pottsy on April 01, 2018, 07:21:25 PM
Gee the swans were robbed.. they say you can never beat the team in yellow... how true that is.

Open your other eye.  :D :D
Post by: Bird on April 01, 2018, 07:25:11 PM
Open your other eye.  :D :D
ok what now? the OPSM team still won the game for Port and I only saw the last 1/2
Post by: Pottsy on April 01, 2018, 07:28:11 PM
ok what now? the OPSM team still won the game for Port and I only saw the last 1/2
Oh well we got the four points, win some lose some. Gotta take em when you get em.
Post by: Swannie on April 01, 2018, 07:45:56 PM
Join us in the basement swannie.. looks like they waved the white flag towards the end :(

😢😢😢??
Post by: Bird on April 03, 2018, 11:16:31 AM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/29594491_795000570697429_4576751618032819193_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=c8f1a35d0ec3c254400c0b759b7b45ec&oe=5B377FDC)

Something has to be done about donald selwood.
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/29790890_1630670530391693_7088365978883505977_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=aa7fe145940e176b8c371ca8383b3376&oe=5B7582C0)
Post by: Bigfish on April 04, 2018, 05:08:46 AM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/29594491_795000570697429_4576751618032819193_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=c8f1a35d0ec3c254400c0b759b7b45ec&oe=5B377FDC)

Something has to be done about donald selwood.
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/29790890_1630670530391693_7088365978883505977_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=aa7fe145940e176b8c371ca8383b3376&oe=5B7582C0)

Joel Selwood won another high-tackle free kick with a trademark shrug that transformed an initially legal attempt from Ryan Burton into illegal contact. Selwood won 53 more high-tackle free kicks than any other player between 2014 and the opening round of this year.
Post by: Bird on April 04, 2018, 09:48:31 AM
Joel Selwood won another high-tackle free kick with a trademark shrug that transformed an initially legal attempt from Ryan Burton into illegal contact. Selwood won 53 more high-tackle free kicks than any other player between 2014 and the opening round of this year.
there was one on the weekend where he ducked twice in 10 seconds when he didnt get the free first time... what Shits me most is that Lee Matthews says good on him its up to the tackler to know that hes a parasite... >:( >:( >:( >:(
Post by: Bird on April 06, 2018, 08:14:21 PM
FFS Call full time.. were in front ... its our only hope...

edit: too late... and down by 56 we go.
Post by: Pottsy on April 08, 2018, 11:00:55 AM
Everybody happy in SA this week, both teams got up. Power just sneaks a win and the Pretty Boys thump St Kilda.
Quiet weekend news wise Eddie makes the front page of the paper, 3 goals, 2 new twin girls, and one Eddie!
Post by: Bird on April 09, 2018, 11:57:23 AM
Trained by Mike Tyson???
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/-could-be-in-hot-water-over-alleged-bite-20180409-p4z8i9.html (https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/-could-be-in-hot-water-over-alleged-bite-20180409-p4z8i9.html)
Post by: Bird on April 09, 2018, 12:30:12 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30127600_1634830206642392_840412832011074864_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=2e559cfd9b27c6dbb47deb6c4afe8620&oe=5B659D3C)
Post by: Bird on April 13, 2018, 10:34:43 PM
how are all those south australian teams feeling tonight after being beaten by the bye

Wait for all the "we're back" and Bux is the coach for the future bullShit all week...
Post by: vern on April 14, 2018, 06:38:57 AM
Surprisingly collywobbles played a great game of shutdown footy, crows didn't have a chance.
Eddie and Bux would have been celebrating like they one a final

Post by: Pottsy on April 14, 2018, 09:26:02 AM
how are all those south australian teams feeling tonight after being beaten by the bye

Wait for all the "we're back" and Bux is the coach for the future bullShit all week...
Well deserved win for Collingwood, Adelaide Cows looked ordinary. The other Sa team is yet to play Bird, just in case you missed it!
Post by: Swannie on April 14, 2018, 01:34:31 PM
We are in a local pub punters club, it was the wife’s turn to bet $400. She put it all on Collingwood during the week I told her you gotta be kidding me Collingwood to beat the crows at home. Made $2600!!

Post by: Bigfish on April 14, 2018, 02:36:06 PM
We are in a local pub punters club, it was the wife’s turn to bet $400. She put it all on Collingwood during the week I told her you gotta be kidding me Collingwood to beat the crows at home. Made $2600!!

She,s definitely a keeper!!  Well done.
Post by: 3rd time lucky on April 14, 2018, 03:39:33 PM
When was the last match where a team went goalless for its entirety??....Lions on track. Dont even look remotely close to scoring. Possibly worst game Ive ever watched. Disgrace does not come even within the same hemisphere of describing how bad this is.
Post by: Bird on April 14, 2018, 05:28:43 PM
When was the last match where a team went goalless for its entirety??....Lions on track. Dont even look remotely close to scoring. Possibly worst game Ive ever watched. Disgrace does not come even within the same hemisphere of describing how bad this is.

I watched for about 10 of the first 1/4.. didn't even listen to anymore until near end of last, and the commentators specially carey was ripping them a new arsehole.
Was almost hoping they went goal less for the game
Post by: 3rd time lucky on April 14, 2018, 05:31:07 PM
You and me both. Enough said.
Post by: Bird on April 14, 2018, 05:38:08 PM
You and me both. Enough said.
.. funnier was the callers to SEN like the tigers had won the GFinal... FFS, it was the Lions..

I cant see the Lions lasting much longer unless theres more 1290842034982039's pumped into them to go nowher.
Post by: vern on April 14, 2018, 06:07:09 PM
Glad it wasn't on free to air, and I'm a tigers man

Post by: Bird on April 14, 2018, 07:04:02 PM
gee how many steps can a bloke take in this game now?? That last goal for swans, I counted 15 steps at least!!!
Post by: 3rd time lucky on April 14, 2018, 07:39:04 PM
Glad it wasn't on free to air, and I'm a tigers man

Lol it was on free to air in Bris vegas...
Post by: Bird on April 14, 2018, 07:50:55 PM
you think th elions game was a dsgrace... wait till ya see the game on now...
Post by: kylarama on April 14, 2018, 07:59:27 PM
I'm surprised Foxtel show live coverage of North Melbourne training sessions.....

Post by: 3rd time lucky on April 14, 2018, 08:00:23 PM
Im watching reruns of the 70s ABC off air test pattern
Post by: Bird on April 14, 2018, 08:02:48 PM
Im watching reruns of the 70s ABC off air test pattern
I gave up, im watchin Psycho from 1960
Post by: kylarama on April 14, 2018, 08:13:14 PM
I'm surprised Foxtel show live coverage of North Melbourne training sessions.....

Witches hats are showing a bit of fight this quarter. Getting plenty of inside 50's.

Post by: Pottsy on April 15, 2018, 02:49:49 PM
Looks like the Bombers will roll Port, hunting in numbers.
Post by: vern on April 15, 2018, 06:41:14 PM
Lol it was on free to air in Bris vegas...
Well that's Shit! But I do now reside in Thugby country (nsw), nothing is on here!

Post by: macca on April 15, 2018, 07:45:33 PM

............ nothing is on here!

I'm with you, that sums up NSW. Sorry couldnt help myself

Sent from my SM-T815Y using Tapatalk

Post by: 3rd time lucky on April 15, 2018, 08:19:12 PM
Well that's Shit! But I do now reside in Thugby country (nsw), nothing is on here!

Perfect excuse to get yourself a satellite tv system.
Post by: kylarama on April 15, 2018, 08:21:41 PM
Some big margins this week.  Other than Swans v Doggies. Average margin was 10 goals.

Post by: vern on April 15, 2018, 08:45:01 PM
Perfect excuse to get yourself a satellite tv system.
Need to get myself a new house first!

Post by: Bigfish on April 16, 2018, 08:29:59 AM
gee how many steps can a bloke take in this game now?? That last goal for swans, I counted 15 steps at least!!!
Well done Hawkies.....few injuries though.  Good opportunity for a few others to step up.
Post by: Bird on April 16, 2018, 12:15:30 PM
The Blues are going to set records this year.....

I count at least 0 - 12 in the first 12 rounds.. and possibly losing the bye as well. To be honest, I can't see us winning 1 game this year.

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30713173_1643371685788244_6537884828863957803_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=cef3a18ee2d4d2bc02bb02ad0e559aac&oe=5B29FFE4)
Post by: 3rd time lucky on April 16, 2018, 02:15:21 PM
The Blues are going to set records this year.....

I count at least 0 - 12 in the first 12 rounds.. and possibly losing the bye as well. To be honest, I can't see us winning 1 game this year.

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/30713173_1643371685788244_6537884828863957803_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=cef3a18ee2d4d2bc02bb02ad0e559aac&oe=5B29FFE4)
There's another team on 0-4 that can still challenge you for the spoon. ....15 years into the rebuild and have gone nowhere. Laughable.
Post by: Bird on April 16, 2018, 02:17:07 PM
There's another team on 0-4 that can still challenge you for the spoon. ....15 years into the rebuild and have gone nowhere. Laughable.
gone backwards.. our losses are getting worse. will be another 100point smashing for at least next 3 games looking at the fixture
https://www.theroar.com.au/afl-draw/ (https://www.theroar.com.au/afl-draw/)
Post by: Bird on April 27, 2018, 07:59:22 PM
Game over... we didn't even get a few goals up this week...

Bring on the mercy rule..

(http://www.defendclevelandshow.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/White-Flag.jpg)
Post by: Swannie on April 27, 2018, 08:21:28 PM
Game over... we didn't even get a few goals up this week...

Bring on the mercy rule..

(http://www.defendclevelandshow.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/White-Flag.jpg)

Don’t go too early mate
Post by: Bird on April 27, 2018, 08:44:34 PM
Don’t go too early mate
it
was 7 to 1... game over
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2018, 12:10:20 AM
Quote from: Swannie
Don’t go too early mate
hows that going for ya? Officially the worst start (and it aint over yet) in the clubs history... Ever.
We're going backwards faster than a bullet train.

Theres better skills in the U10's or dare I say it, the aFLw...

They cant kick 10mtrs to a team mate. its over their head, 20ft to the left/right etc...
They cant even hand ball 4ft and hit one of their own team.
I'm shocked they made it through the banner.

So next we get wiped by the Crows, Drugaddicts, Demons, cats, swans, THEN THE BYE THANK ****..

Then Feo, Wobblers, Port..

Out of those 8 games... can you see us being close to winning 1 of those??
I cam't... our only hope is against the Lions or St Kilda which are the following 2 rounds.
Post by: Pottsy on April 29, 2018, 05:21:16 PM
Don't support either side but a cracker game of footy Rich vs Collingwood, going down to the wire I hope.
Post by: Pottsy on April 29, 2018, 05:32:57 PM
Don't support either side but a cracker game of footy Rich vs Collingwood, going down to the wire I hope.
Bugger me, all of a sudden it's a five goal lead.
Post by: Bird on April 29, 2018, 05:51:04 PM
How did the stoners go? I've been away for weekend.
Post by: Pottsy on April 29, 2018, 06:08:17 PM
How did the stoners go? I've been away for weekend.
Rolled by six goals.  :cheers:
Post by: Bird on May 01, 2018, 01:19:51 PM
Once a bomber always a bomber

Former AFL coach Mark "Bomber" Thompson is expected to apply for bail when he fronts Melbourne Magistrates’ Court on Tuesday afternoon on serious drug charges.

The 54-year-old is facing a raft of drug related offences including two counts of trafficking escstacy, one of  trafficking methamphetmine (also known as ice) and posession of ecstasy and LSD.

Police confirmed the charges related to a search warrant which was executed at a Port Melbourne address on January 5.

Mr Thompson led Geelong to premierships in 2007 and 2009 but left the Cats in 2010 to join Essendon, the club he had once captained, as a senior assistant to James Hird.

He became embroiled in the supplements saga which led to 34 past and present Essendon players being suspended for the 2016 season.

Mr Thompson was fined $30,000 for his role in the scandal, one which had seen him replace a suspended Hird as coach in 2014 but later lose any interest in the sport.

He revealed last year the saga had made him "bitter and twisted" and contributed to the breakdown of his marriage.
Post by: Bird on May 02, 2018, 04:57:41 PM
he just bought into what business ???

https://www.facebook.com/THEAFLMEMES/videos/1660720140720065/ (https://www.facebook.com/THEAFLMEMES/videos/1660720140720065/)
Post by: Bird on May 05, 2018, 02:39:17 PM
gee. dogs cold ghost game is horrible to watch.. must be cyclonic the kicks are going everywhere but to a team mate
Post by: Bird on May 10, 2018, 07:22:10 PM
so should Nic Naitanui and anyone bigger than Caleb Daniels retire? You cant tackle anymore.
Post by: glenm64 on May 10, 2018, 07:41:09 PM
Why I dont bother anymore.

Post by: Bird on May 11, 2018, 07:10:38 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32130425_1669482879843791_908838448750657536_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=4d0642b77ea2bdf899553eb5145439d7&oe=5B9D45DD)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32160284_1669268273198585_905027550038720512_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=5ad7ec906d5310101eae10c99f9c4f00&oe=5B94D271)
Post by: Pottsy on May 12, 2018, 01:16:56 PM
Another great Swans vs Hawthorn game, last five games now decided by eight points or less. A worthy Friday night game unlike Carlton.
Post by: Pottsy on May 12, 2018, 07:59:12 PM
Absolute cracker derby in SA, right down to the wire with a couple of lead changes in the last two minutes.
Go Power  :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: 3rd time lucky on May 12, 2018, 09:05:36 PM
Carlton get first win. Bumblers cant get another. Footy is upside down.
Post by: Bird on May 12, 2018, 09:10:12 PM
in general - kicking skills are non existant in so many teams.... watchin the dogs game, how the **** did they win a grand final with nearly the team on the ground now ???
same in most games I've watched this weekend
Post by: Pottsy on May 12, 2018, 09:13:00 PM
in general - kicking skills are non existant in so many teams.... watchin the dogs game, how the **** did they win a grand final with nearly the team on the ground now ???
same in most games I've watched this weekend
St Kilda 1 goal 5, whole team has the goal kicking yips. ???
Post by: Bird on May 12, 2018, 09:34:31 PM
St Kilda 1 goal 5, whole team has the goal kicking yips. ???
wallace was 20mtrs out infront and missed... I've seen so many of them all day from all clubs...
Post by: Bird on May 12, 2018, 09:50:48 PM
Brissy bloke just handpassed it to the man on the mark... Goal dogs - still shocked he didnt miss, after all he was 3mtrs out
Post by: Bird on May 12, 2018, 10:53:33 PM
Carlton get first win. Bumblers cant get another. Footy is upside down.
this you today?
https://www.zerohanger.com/watch-bombers-fan-burns-essendon-merchandise-outside-the-mcg-19892/ (https://www.zerohanger.com/watch-bombers-fan-burns-essendon-merchandise-outside-the-mcg-19892/)  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

how about the Suns in the reserves - Message to AFL... it isnt working
The Suns were smashed by the Lions 12.24.96 to 0.4.4, despite having four top-10 draft picks, and first-team regulars Peter Wright and Kade Kolodjashnij
https://www.zerohanger.com/suns-smashed-in-neafl-disaster-19885/ (https://www.zerohanger.com/suns-smashed-in-neafl-disaster-19885/)
Post by: macca on May 13, 2018, 08:24:37 AM
Post by: Bird on May 14, 2018, 06:21:49 PM
I have waved the white flag on AFL,
white flags at bumbler town too :D
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/mark-neeld-quits-essendon-20180514-p4zf8s.html (https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/mark-neeld-quits-essendon-20180514-p4zf8s.html)
Post by: Bird on May 19, 2018, 11:48:55 AM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32584478_1678521068939972_8958872944151363584_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=58a9daf7ef775524f5fab1392ae16eff&oe=5B8617EE)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32745700_1678676268924452_1581139094161850368_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=7c34b98b2da5a41f962dd8ee3231ddf9&oe=5B7FA2D5)
Post by: Bird on May 19, 2018, 05:29:21 PM
Surely Geelong cant be that Shit to lose to that rubbish?
Post by: 3rd time lucky on May 19, 2018, 11:46:12 PM
Is it possible to "unburn" merchandise & supporter attire??
Oh and it wasnt "rubbish" lol - anyone who watched the game would say that the winning team played really good TODAY.
So in an isolated sense your statement is untrue....but viewed from a summary perspective based on the last 5 years then yes the "rubbish" side did in fact fluke a win. All good sides are entitled to off days. Geelong have been consistent for 11 years now. Along with Hawks and Sydney they are in my mind one of the modern great teams.
I will take the win. Better than the tripe that has been served up since round 2.
Nigel
Post by: 3rd time lucky on May 20, 2018, 10:01:04 PM
Well who would have picked today's Lions win? They not only won, they blew Hawthorn off the field. Exciting and committed. Need to see that effort more than once. I do think Hawks looked flat and unmotivated. That happens when confronting perceived weak opposition - its unavoidable no matter how much the coach etc will have talked it down. Best win by Lions for years. My best friend messaged me saying he thought Ch7 were showing a rerun from 2001.....not far off it. Well done Brisbane & Essendon this weekend.  Carlton couldnt emulate- they had their win last week.
Post by: Bird on May 21, 2018, 10:35:05 AM
Well who would have picked today's Lions win?
Not only who - how.... 355 people somehow tipped 9 this week somehow in the footytips.com.au comp.

I still say results are being ... assisted. AFL needs the game in "markets" (I miss the days when it was just sport and teams not franchises)- eg: Qld to be strong (you could see 2 years ago Cold Ghost - no Abblet no club) - with neither team doing Shit.. same as with teams like Melbourne, etc... its only good business to keep everyone on a high..
Post by: Bird on May 26, 2018, 02:53:52 PM
And this is going to play in the womans league... its as big as Browny
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/33647289_1686034721521940_6775096264154415104_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=323fe6f44c4d6ee07f3e10f0a3d72653&oe=5B930D92)

Equality - I guess broken bones will be equal
Post by: 3rd time lucky on May 27, 2018, 06:57:57 AM
How long before questions are asked about whether the Red & Black are back on the good stuff?...
Post by: Bird on May 27, 2018, 10:20:56 AM
How long before questions are asked about whether the Red & Black are back on the good stuff?...
were they ever off it?
Post by: 3rd time lucky on May 27, 2018, 11:17:43 AM
were they ever off it?
Ask Bomber Thompson.....😁
Post by: Bird on May 27, 2018, 07:07:36 PM
How Shit must adelaide be!!!!!!!!!
Post by: lukeycat on May 27, 2018, 07:15:58 PM
How Shit must adelaide be!!!!!!!!!

Hahaha I think injuries have smashed them I'm pretty happy being a blues supporter though seeing a grand finalist from last year get beaten by the dees by so much did make last week a seem way less worse hahahaha.

Post by: Bird on May 27, 2018, 07:24:01 PM
Hahaha I think injuries have smashed them I'm pretty happy being a blues supporter though seeing a grand finalist from last year get beaten by the dees by so much did make last week a seem way less worse hahahaha.
yea.. ****ed if i can follow the logic, but` we have had our only win for this year.
Post by: lukeycat on May 27, 2018, 07:37:13 PM
yea.. ****ed if i can follow the logic, but` we have had our only win for this year.

Yeah it's going to be a long year maybe we're tanking hahahahaha I went last week for the first time this year and I've never been to such a bad loss I spent most of the second half drinking pints in the bull ring at the mcc lol.

Post by: Bird on May 27, 2018, 07:40:08 PM
Yeah it's going to be a long year maybe we're tanking hahahahaha I went last week for the first time this year and I've never been to such a bad loss I spent most of the second half drinking pints in the bull ring at the mcc lol.

wouldnt have wasted the money LOL... beers are cheaper at the local.

just not sure if we will get the points against the bye or not :( I had us down for round 16 against the lions, but they will destroy us, same as saints...
i fear the coach will have 'full backing of the board' status soon and they will **** him off. I had high hopes for him as a coach, but the bloke is clueless.
Post by: 3rd time lucky on May 27, 2018, 07:44:25 PM
The list managers & recruiters for Carlton must also be held accountable. Think Lions 2005ish...they went for Fevola. Suicide move and the beginning of their demise.
Post by: Bird on May 27, 2018, 07:49:49 PM
The list managers & recruiters for Carlton must also be held accountable. Think Lions 2005ish...they went for Fevola. Suicide move and the beginning of their demise.
have a look at every player thats left us, they all turn to stars.... there has to be so much wrong with the place that not even Dank could **** it up more.
Post by: lukeycat on May 27, 2018, 08:08:59 PM
wouldnt have wasted the money LOL... beers are cheaper at the local.

just not sure if we will get the points against the bye or not :( I had us down for round 16 against the lions, but they will destroy us, same as saints...
i fear the coach will have 'full backing of the board' status soon and they will **** him off. I had high hopes for him as a coach, but the bloke is clueless.

Actually the beers were cheaper than most local pubs these days lol $9 bucks for a pint not sure what people pay in the outer for middies in plastic hahahah. Last week was the only game where we have sucked for the whole game I reckon.  Trading Gibbs and loosing docherty in the pre season, and then Murphy has killed us, I'm enjoying watching Cripps play but the poor bloke can't carry a side for the season and Simpson can only do so much off half back for a bloke his age. There's definitely promise in some of the young guys at the club finally with Charlie Curnow, paddy Dow and Fischer all showing promise but they need a couple more A grade experienced players around them to help them develop. I wouldn't be surprised if we didn't win another game for the year I just don't want to see another 100 point drubbing.

Post by: Bird on June 09, 2018, 06:15:12 PM
time for the Cold Ghost to close up.
Post by: Bird on June 09, 2018, 09:18:32 PM
fairly sad when even the commentators are struggling to sound interested in the game... saints merge with gold joke.
Post by: Rumpig on June 09, 2018, 10:10:17 PM
time for the Cold Ghost to close up.
can't imagine to many locals would care if they went, even the NRL struggles on The Goldy. You gotta think the majority of people attending Suns games are Southerners that have moved up North still supporting thier own team.
Post by: Bird on June 09, 2018, 11:23:10 PM
Quote from: Rumpig
can't imagine to many locals would care if they went, even the NRL struggles on The Goldy. You gotta think the majority of people attending Suns games are Southerners that have moved up North still supporting thier own team.

I've thought that since the AFL decided to try ... So many sports have tried to break into Gold Cost and failed.
But they are "markets" now not sporting teams. very little to do with sport :(
Post by: Pottsy on June 10, 2018, 03:20:50 PM
Hodge vs Heppell, hodge wins by TKO!
Post by: Pottsy on June 11, 2018, 01:54:51 PM
Just watching Neale Daniher on AFL360, what a bloody champion, I hope they have a wonderful day at the MCG for Freeze MND and raise a Shitload of money for research.
Post by: Bird on June 11, 2018, 02:21:40 PM
Just watching Neale Daniher on AFL360, what a bloody champion, I hope they have a wonderful day at the MCG for Freeze MND and raise a Shitload of money for research.
yea listened to him on SEN other day and MMM... top bloke. love to buy him a beer. bought 3 beanies... they are top quality too
Post by: kylarama on June 12, 2018, 10:02:59 AM
Easy fix for the Gold Coast Suns woes.

Rebrand them and relocate them to Tasmania.

As Rumpig said Gold Coast is mostly made up of people who move there with existing alliance to a code or team.  The crowds will only ever be people coming to watch their team play the Suns or curious onlookers.

Tasmania on the other hand is begging for a team of their own.  While not a massive market. You'd still get 25K plus every game, plus plenty of home grown talent to play.

Post by: Bird on June 12, 2018, 10:24:50 AM
Quote from: kylarama
Easy fix for the Gold Coast Suns woes.
Rebrand them and relocate them to Tasmania.
Would you be that cruel to Tasmania?

As Rumpig said Gold Coast is mostly made up of people who move there with existing alliance to a code or team.  The crowds will only ever be people coming to watch their team play the Suns or curious onlookers.
Spot on.

Tasmania on the other hand is begging for a team of their own.  While not a massive market. You'd still get 25K plus every game, plus plenty of home grown talent to play.
Actually listening to SEN recently, they have been talking to a team captain from Tassie every couple of weeks, and AFL is dying rapidly down there - clubs unable to fill sides
EG: only 18 players on the books, so no spares or subs.

Johnno Brown hit the nail on the head last night.

But listening to an interview with the Suns president today, he see's a bright future... SNAFU... but they need more hand outs, more picks, more millions, and years to become relevant - its the Looooooonnnnnngggggggggggggggggggggg haul.
https://www.sen.com.au/programs/whateley/ (https://www.sen.com.au/programs/whateley/) - the podcast from today.
Post by: Rumpig on June 12, 2018, 11:46:28 AM
would that be a genuine 25K, or really just 12.5K but the extra head doubles the look of how many are actually there? ;D
Post by: Bird on June 14, 2018, 11:32:27 AM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/34673409_1699147076877371_268907722013933568_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=a12fc5ed43ace109f0565629677b499e&oe=5BA3122B)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/34798342_1701784663280279_7467063770972422144_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=7b033ba7316d29fedfd0367172d0ca00&oe=5BAF0527)
Post by: Pottsy on June 16, 2018, 03:04:09 PM
Hello Carlton, anyone home??????

Get ready for " the coach has the full support of the board"
Post by: kylarama on June 16, 2018, 03:12:08 PM
Hello Carlton, anyone home??????

Get ready for " the coach has the full support of the board"
One of the most insipid performances I've ever seen.
No effort
No commitment
No game plan execution
No idea

The Carlton board have sacked coaches over far better performances.

For their fans sake. I hope the players at least show a pulse in the 2nd half.

Post by: Bird on June 16, 2018, 07:54:07 PM
6One of the most insipid performances I've ever seen.
No effort
No commitment
No game plan execution
No idea

The Carlton board have sacked coaches over far better performances.

For their fans sake. I hope the players at least show a pulse in the 2nd half.
the total inability to kick to someone in their own jumper colour.. Gave up 1/2 way through the 1st 1/4

i dont believe the saints result.. There needs to be an investigation into that one. Corruption at its best.
Post by: gronk on June 16, 2018, 09:22:02 PM
I don't even follow this ping pong stuff.......but the Swans are on the march !!   :cup:
Post by: kylarama on June 16, 2018, 09:30:18 PM

the total inability to kick to someone in their own jumper colour.. Gave up 1/2 way through the 1st 1/4

2nd half was an improvement.  Contained the margin and kicked a few.
The fans that actually stuck around for the 2nd half even clapped them off the ground.

Post by: Bird on June 19, 2018, 02:40:16 PM
Bolton constantly tell us it is all about building relationships. The problem is Carlton is not building them with the ball or scorers at the moment

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/35476206_1710581622400583_2595493649445814272_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=2a92d8cbc8bdb269450629fed59204b8&oe=5BA573C2)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/35329378_227663518024738_7024981185172340736_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=0409b2f9b4ef819a4702a4f6b1df464a&oe=5BB1AA1C)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/35415387_1711931505598928_2709905045565997056_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=45450f4154bd4eefc499b8b30bb389e4&oe=5B9F1BAF)
Post by: Bird on June 25, 2018, 11:38:15 AM
Cameron got 4 weeks last time, 6 or 8 this time, or another of the AFL's protected species

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/lion-andrews-suffering-brain-bleeding-20180625-p4znjs.html (https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/lion-andrews-suffering-brain-bleeding-20180625-p4znjs.html)
Post by: Bigfish on June 25, 2018, 07:16:38 PM
Cameron got 4 weeks last time, 6 or 8 this time, or another of the AFL's protected species

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/lion-andrews-suffering-brain-bleeding-20180625-p4znjs.html (https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/lion-andrews-suffering-brain-bleeding-20180625-p4znjs.html)

I,m betting on 6..
Post by: Bird on June 25, 2018, 08:29:04 PM
Quote from: Bigfish
I,m betting on 6..
anything is possible... even just a fine.
Post by: Bird on June 27, 2018, 09:36:25 AM
5 weeks... more than I thought he'd get.. but 4 less than deserved.
Post by: Bird on June 28, 2018, 03:40:28 PM
So he was worth billions to everyone last week... this'll drop his value, and kill Cold Ghost's chances of anything....

https://www.smh.com.au/sport/afl/knee-injury-forces-gold-coast-s-tom-lynch-out-for-season-20180628-p4zoc1.html (https://www.smh.com.au/sport/afl/knee-injury-forces-gold-coast-s-tom-lynch-out-for-season-20180628-p4zoc1.html)
Post by: Rumpig on July 01, 2018, 08:26:34 AM
No mention of Barry Hall getting sacked in this thread hey.....what a brain dead knob.
The AFL great was sacked by Triple M on Friday night before the first ball-up of the Geelong-Western Bulldogs thriller over an on-air comment in a discussion with St Kilda legend Leigh Montagna.

The comment was regarding a technique used by medical professionals, known as a ‘membrane sweep’, which Montagna’s wife Erinn underwent to induce labour. Hall insinuated the doctor acted in a sexually inappropriate way.

“It’s when the obstetrician just has a little feel and makes sure that you’re starting to dilate and puts a couple fingers up there and checks what’s going on,” Montagna told Triple M before Hall made his remark. “It’s a procedure they do before birth.”

Hall then responded by saying, “Joey was a bit disturbed because the doctor was a good looking rooster about 40 years of age and then he did the sweep with his fingers and licked his fingers afterwards. That’s disturbing stuff.”

/quote]
Post by: Bird on July 01, 2018, 10:59:38 AM
Quote from: Rumpig
No mention of Barry Hall getting sacked in this thread hey.....what a brain dead knob.
“It’s when the obstetrician just has a little feel and makes sure that you’re starting to dilate and puts a couple fingers up there and checks what’s going on,” Montagna told Triple M before Hall made his remark. “It’s a procedure they do before birth.”
More to the point, why the **** were they talking about this Shit on a Footy show?
Post by: 3rd time lucky on July 01, 2018, 06:42:39 PM
Back to footy.....Crows up, GWS up, Rehab Experts up (my team lol), Lions looking likely.....what would TAB sportsbet have on those results??...
Post by: Rumpig on July 01, 2018, 08:16:09 PM
More to the point, why the **** were they talking about this Shit on a Footy show?
just showing thier respect for women in AFL these days I guess....good one Bazza
Post by: xcvator on July 01, 2018, 09:54:58 PM
I actually watched a couple of games this week end , some pretty good footy played, but wtf is it with the umpires , 4 boundary runners and they can't keep up, and the field umpires  ??? is there 2 or 4 they were all over the place but where they should have been and they throw the ball up, wtf happened to bouncing the ball,  ??? if it goes straight up or goes off at an angle, that's part of the game.When I was running upwards of 50 games a season there was no way you would throw the ball up unless the ground was just so muddy it was an impossibility .Even on the AFL reserve panel we were told to never throw it up if we had half a chance of getting a good bounce.Today these umpires are getting too precious, I might hurt my back, I might strain my willy, but I'll take the couple of $k fee for a game.;And people wonder why I'm not very interested in Aussie rules football
Post by: Bird on July 02, 2018, 10:42:34 AM
Quote from: xcvator
I actually watched a couple of games this week end , some pretty good footy played
Yep, they actually had a couple of games where they scored more than 5 goals

but wtf is it with the umpires , 4 boundary runners and they can't keep up, and the field umpires  ??? is there 2 or 4 they were all over the place
Welcome to last week. 4 is the normal ;) Its so it can be more confusing with 4 differing interpretations of every call and nobody can know what the **** is going on.

but where they should have been and they throw the ball up, wtf happened to bouncing the ball,  ???
Been a LONG time since you watch AFL eh?

if it goes straight up or goes off at an angle, that's part of the game.
Not for the TV station overlords it isnt.. AFL doesnt run the game anymore. It has to be appealing to the all important TV audience..

When I was running upwards of 50 games a season there was no way you would throw the ball up unless the ground was just so muddy it was an impossibility Even on the AFL reserve panel we were told to never throw it up if we had half a chance of getting a good bounce.
they actually ran out of umpires due to bad backs earlier this year, and had to bring in a bunch of numpties and chick ump's!

Today these umpires are getting too precious, I might hurt my back, I might strain my willy but I'll take the couple of $k fee for a game.
Yep.. they'd be ****ed going back to the days when there was 1 umpire...
It has to be something to do with the construction of the ball that causes the Shit bounces.

And people wonder why I'm not very interested in Aussie rules football
They are only interest in the "new" generation.. They arent clubs anymore -= they are "Markets...."
same as NRL, RU etc.... **** the core fans, the overlords just hope they will hang around.
Post by: Bird on July 07, 2018, 04:52:00 PM
Bolton constantly tell us it is all about building relationships. The problem is Carlton is not building them with the ball or scorers at the moment

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/35463918_1710512962407449_4938548813657800704_n.png?_nc_cat=0&oh=e792b08b87220d8dd9b80b6bd98b6498&oe=5BA16EEC)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/30171730_1650442891747790_4535418396657608100_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=23435e40742c8b82bfae7fec8fd64ee8&oe=5BA3F96F)

(http://wordpress.tokyotimes.org/archives/dark-tunnel.jpg)
Post by: Bird on July 15, 2018, 12:23:24 AM
NOBODY... nobody will be tipping all games this weekend....
Post by: Pottsy on July 15, 2018, 09:56:02 AM
NOBODY... nobody will be tipping all games this weekend....
Somebody will and they will know nothing about football!!!
Post by: Bigfish on July 15, 2018, 11:06:16 AM
I,d like to know who the bastard was that put sleeping pills in the pre game drinks for the Hawks players....
Post by: Bird on July 15, 2018, 07:34:50 PM
Quote from: Pottsy
Somebody will and they will know nothing about football!!!
interesting nobody on footytips website (599,000) nobody got 9! so your probably right.

not sure which game was the killer...
in our tipping comp at work, nobody got port, gws - but ONE got the Lions winning.. I'll be expecting a piss sample monday morning.
Post by: Bigfish on July 28, 2018, 04:07:22 AM
Looks like the swannies have big problems.  Buddy is really struggling...along with all his team mates.  Bombers playing some good football.
Post by: vern on July 28, 2018, 08:32:43 AM
Yeah they haven't performed well lately (which is good), but Buddy will save them.

Post by: Pottsy on July 28, 2018, 03:52:38 PM
3/4 time Richmond, Collingwood a cracker game of football.
Post by: vern on July 28, 2018, 04:35:55 PM
3/4 time Richmond, Collingwood a cracker game of football.
It was, all over in the 4th! Go tiges

Post by: Pottsy on July 28, 2018, 04:39:08 PM
It was, all over in the 4th! Go tiges

Yep, too  good, they are just so unselfish and so damn persistent. Just wish Port would play that way.
Post by: vern on July 28, 2018, 05:16:06 PM
Yep, too  good, they are just so unselfish and so damn persistent. Just wish Port would play that way.
I don't

Post by: vern on August 04, 2018, 07:25:46 AM
Some of the most rediculous umpiring i have seen ever, even with the umps help, we still beat the cats. Go tiges

Post by: Bigfish on August 04, 2018, 07:58:03 AM
Some of the most rediculous umpiring i have seen ever, even with the umps help, we still beat the cats. Go tiges

The AFL is trying to fix something that isnt broke.  Leave the bloody rules alone.  And this bullShit about deliberate kicking out..wtf?  Some really Shit umpiring last night.  There have been some fantastic games this year and I for one dont want more rule tinkering.
Post by: Bird on August 04, 2018, 10:22:35 AM
The AFL is trying to fix something that isnt broke.  Leave the bloody rules alone.  And this bullShit about deliberate kicking out..wtf?  Some really Shit umpiring last night.  There have been some fantastic games this year and I for one dont want more rule tinkering.
you have it wrong.. sadly they are trying to do what their TV overlords want/demand. Nothing more nothing less - its all to impress TV people so they pay more next time.

There are 3-4 too many teams now for how many top shelf players available. Nothing will change except the game will get worse and worse with more clubs becoming feeder clubs for the top clubs.. EG: Cold Ghost and Lynch and next will be May leaving.

last night, did anyone else cry laughin when Capt alopecia missed the sealer
Post by: vern on August 04, 2018, 10:38:51 AM
Yeah i was relieved. You would have thought with the greatest players there is (well, in bruces eyes) that the cats would be on top of the ladder, even without the help of their team mates in green, but it appears they are coming close to their used by date

Post by: 1302toby on August 04, 2018, 05:38:49 PM
Go Hawks! Love playing the Bombers..and winning!
Post by: vern on August 04, 2018, 05:48:12 PM
Go Hawks! Love playing the Bombers..and winning!
Just.
Seems a few very close games this weekend.

Post by: Pottsy on August 04, 2018, 06:10:05 PM
Cracker showdown, could be another close one in Adelaide. Go Port! :cheers:
Post by: vern on August 04, 2018, 07:13:07 PM
Cracker showdown, could be another close one in Adelaide. Go Port! :cheers:
Another very close game

Post by: Pottsy on August 04, 2018, 07:35:06 PM
Another very close game

Yep , the wife's got bragging rights. :-[
Post by: Hairs on August 05, 2018, 08:08:54 AM
Swans, we get a win.
73-71
We needed that.
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-08-04/afl-scorecentre/10070170

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

Post by: kylarama on August 05, 2018, 04:17:52 PM
I think it's beyond doubt that the 2018 Carlton side is the worst in the 122 year VFL/AFL history.

After some cracking games this weekend, I  listened to the last quarter of the Blues v GWS and what a disgrace! For majority of the quarter GWS had 17 then 16 players on the field and still increased their margin to over 100 points and held the Blues to 1 point.

I'm not one for sacking coaches after heavy defeats, but the players aren't playing for Bolten. He has to go.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on August 06, 2018, 10:09:51 AM
He has to go.
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38541351_1792083284250416_105047886378565632_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=16cc1569681766fe3430d5ba75d149a2&oe=5C0596AC)
that would be admitting they got it wrong... they wont do that until round 10 next year when we still wont have won a game.

but the good news
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38482577_1790345231090888_3649237319736623104_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=bf2e58cfc8657b011c48e6c26718a755&oe=5BCEAB1C)

Thoughts on this dog act? 10 weeks with early plea?
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38458634_1792278957564182_5517361322548789248_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=aceea5b9ad1a6a50d113299f4e572c15&oe=5BCCCB14)
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38442252_1792258690899542_6035533437295656960_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=ddcbeb99d0ffb5e3df47cb3a8be1bedb&oe=5C0D10BB)
Post by: Bigfish on August 06, 2018, 10:18:30 AM
that would be admitting they got it wrong... they wont do that until round 10 next year when we still wont have won a game.
but the good news
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38482577_1790345231090888_3649237319736623104_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=bf2e58cfc8657b011c48e6c26718a755&oe=5BCEAB1C)

Thoughts on this dog act? 10 weeks with early plea?

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38442252_1792258690899542_6035533437295656960_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=ddcbeb99d0ffb5e3df47cb3a8be1bedb&oe=5C0D10BB)

Scum bag hit.  The west coast fans kept cheering Brayshaw on when he re entered the game.  What a bloody joke.  If the west coast coach had a set of balls he would have made him sit out the rest of the game.  Once upon a time the magpies fans were despised by most.  Nowadays the west coast fans are so one eyed and parochial that they are now the biggest bunch of wankers ever to sit on a members seat. 10 weeks minimum and yep...lets introduce a send off rule for maggots like this. Some great games on the Saturday.  Sundays footy was a joke.
Post by: Bird on August 06, 2018, 10:26:58 AM
Scum bag hit.  The west coast fans kept cheering Brayshaw on when he re entered the game.  What a bloody joke
Gaff?
Agree. They cheered him when he scored, like he won the grandfinal...
I'm shocked anyone shook his hand at the end of the game without knocking his teeth out.

If the west coast coach had a set of balls he would have made him sit out the rest of the game.
Too much money in the game now.
10 weeks minimum and yep...lets introduce a send off rule for maggots like this. Some great games on the Saturday.  Sundays footy was a joke.
agree... a team that keeps going backwards against 16 players doesnt deserve a run in the AFL. I don't understand why the media aren't smashing this one to bits, it writes itself.
Post by: Bigfish on August 06, 2018, 12:56:50 PM
Gaff?
Agree. They cheered him when he scored, like he won the grandfinal...
I'm shocked anyone shook his hand at the end of the game without knocking his teeth out.
Too much money in the game now.agree... a team that keeps going backwards against 16 players doesnt deserve a run in the AFL. I don't understand why the media aren't smashing this one to bits, it writes itself.

Yeah sorry...Gaff.
Post by: glenm64 on August 06, 2018, 01:09:27 PM
Why are sports and schools under different laws?
If I whacked somebody like that on the street Id be before the courts. Its assault, end of story.
Im a Dockers supporter, and your right about Weagles supporters being as bad as Collingwood.
But I dont believe they would be cheering what Gaff did. It was off the ball, so Im not sure how many at the game actually saw it. Id like to believe we havent sunk to those depths yet. And if we have its time to give it all away.

Post by: Bird on August 06, 2018, 02:07:08 PM
Quote from: glenm64
... so Im not sure how many at the game actually saw it.

The kid didnt punch himself in the face and stay down for 10 minutes with only 1 player in the vicinity... and the freo players didnt go after Gaff cause of his Shit hair cut ;) The cheering happened 20 minutes later in the next 1/4... plenty of time

Its strange, I've read there is no big screen at the ground, but then the commentators when it happened said the players and fans have now seen it on the big screen when they went straight for Gaff and the crowd started booing.. Im confused.
Post by: Bird on August 08, 2018, 02:06:35 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38743201_1796963137095764_3903307299837444096_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=3667631d7ec68cc52825daab8d42f4be&oe=5BCA9D09)
Post by: Trev-p on August 09, 2018, 06:31:28 PM

"Its strange, I've read there is no big screen at the ground",

There is 2x monster screens, one at each end behind the goals, with a pub/bar underneath. One is the biggest in the Southern hemisphere from memory.

Can't remember if they were playing replays of the action when I went.

The stadium is fantastic to watch footy at...…..just not so good to get transport home.
Post by: Bird on August 12, 2018, 06:05:09 PM
Gee.. this poor kid
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-08-12/heartbreak-as-alex-johnson-suffers-another-acl-injury/10111596 (http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-08-12/heartbreak-as-alex-johnson-suffers-another-acl-injury/10111596)

6th knee reco coming up.. surely he'd have to retire now
Post by: Pottsy on August 12, 2018, 06:51:06 PM
Gee.. this poor kid
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-08-12/heartbreak-as-alex-johnson-suffers-another-acl-injury/10111596 (http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-08-12/heartbreak-as-alex-johnson-suffers-another-acl-injury/10111596)

6th knee reco coming up.. surely he'd have to retire now

And it was so innocuous, no knock just the way he turned, poor bugger.
Just heard them confirm Charlie Dixon broken leg, low down right by the ankle looking at the vision.
Post by: Bird on August 19, 2018, 03:59:43 PM
WTF Freo???
Was away and havent seen scores until now... but... but... WTF? 23 unanswered goals ???
Post by: Bird on August 21, 2018, 11:47:19 AM
think thats surprising..

Brendon Goddard's career won't extend into the 2019 season, with the club telling the veteran that he won't be offered a new contract.

Goddard has been told by the club and is weighing up his options on whether he extends his career and plays for a third club next season.

It means that Goddard's farewell game will be on Friday night against Port Adelaide at the Adelaide Ova

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/goddard-won-t-be-offered-new-contract-at-essendon-20180821-p4zyrd.html (https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/goddard-won-t-be-offered-new-contract-at-essendon-20180821-p4zyrd.html)

Post by: prodigyrf on September 05, 2018, 02:41:22 PM
Finals in the air for Tiges and Hawks fans  :cup:
https://www.msn.com/en-au/sport/afl/richmond-v-hawthorn-the-forgotten-grand-final-clash/ar-BBMSXPi (https://www.msn.com/en-au/sport/afl/richmond-v-hawthorn-the-forgotten-grand-final-clash/ar-BBMSXPi)
Post by: Bird on September 08, 2018, 09:11:58 AM
Not a good day to go to Box Hill for a wheel balance... :D
Post by: Hairs on September 08, 2018, 06:37:18 PM
Not a good for the Swans.
Out classed.
Well played GWS.

Post by: GeoffA on September 08, 2018, 06:37:53 PM
Not a good for the Swans.
Out classed.
Well played GWS.

....sadly....
Post by: Hairs on September 08, 2018, 06:46:46 PM
....sadly....
I may be a bit bias,
But some of the GWS players are dirty grubs.
Maybe they should relocate  to  QLD 

Post by: GeoffA on September 08, 2018, 06:51:57 PM
I may be a bit bias,
But some of the GWS players are dirty grubs.

I agree Jon.
Post by: Bigfish on September 08, 2018, 07:12:51 PM
How the hell an umpire doesn't ping a player who deliberately kicks his leg out and contacts another player when going for a mark is just ridiculous.  I,m a Hawks fan but don't believe we will get into grand final. Would love to see a Richmond/Melbourne grand final.  Be good to see Richmond get 2 in a row but on the other hand ..its been a long time between drinks for Melbourne.
Post by: Hairs on September 08, 2018, 07:25:26 PM
So the AFL has a Billy Slater.
A protected player.
Post match the GWS coach, "he needed to protect himself", WTF

Post by: macca on September 09, 2018, 07:42:31 AM

Billy Slater.
A protected player.

HahahahahahahahaHahahahahahahahaHahahahahahahahaHahahahahahahahaHahahahahahahaha

Post by: Bird on September 10, 2018, 11:59:27 AM
How the hell an umpire doesn't ping a player who deliberately kicks his leg out and contacts another player when going for a mark is just ridiculous
because the AFL wants the new teams to succeed. Although hes already been arseholed once for doing it in the past.. ??? Ahhhh The AFL TV production company.
Remember, its only entertainment these days
Post by: Bigfish on September 10, 2018, 04:06:43 PM
because the AFL wants the new teams to succeed. Although hes already been arseholed once for doing it in the past.. ??? Ahhhh The AFL TV production company.
Remember, its only entertainment these days

I wonder if they have to join actors equity......

Anyways my Hawks take on Melbourne this week.  Expected a belting from the tigers and they obliged.  Reckon if Melbourne  bring their smarts with them, like last week, the Hawks will be off for a break before 2019 season.  I,d like to see a Richmond/Melbourne grand final.  With Melbourne winning...just for their fans.
Post by: Bird on September 11, 2018, 10:57:40 AM
wonder how many clubs have signed up kickboxing instructors for next season...

next year fullback v fullforward
(https://www.gannonsmartialarts.com/images/blog/Sidekickflyinglewis.jpg)
Post by: Black Diamond on September 13, 2018, 10:41:24 AM
Not a good day to go to Box Hill for a wheel balance... :D
You would have got charged 3 fold  >:(
Post by: Bird on September 13, 2018, 10:46:28 AM
You would have got charged 3 fold  >:(
well whens a good day for it?
Post by: Bird on September 14, 2018, 10:20:06 PM
Bye Hawks ???
Post by: prodigyrf on September 15, 2018, 03:53:35 PM
Bye Hawks ???

Yes I thought 1st week of the finals showed it's all about the young teams with only the Pies and Eagles making a really good fist of it and now the same again with the Pies and Giants. Interesting to see how all the youngies match up in the Prelims the following week but the Tiges still look to have one hand on the cup for mine with their ability to hurt you on the scoreboard.
Post by: Bird on September 15, 2018, 05:43:53 PM
Who ever can beat the frost bite will win I'd say.... **** its cold, wet, windy, wet, cold, freezing.

Bloke next to work has tickets for tonighit, said if its **** its cold, wet, windy, wet, cold, freezing he'll stay home LOL!
Post by: Pottsy on September 15, 2018, 07:26:18 PM
It hurts to say it but I hope the Pies knock off the Sydney youngsters, then Richmond roll the Pies in the prelim. Melb to beat WC for a Richmond v Melb GF.
Melb to take out the fairy tale win.
Just dreamin!
Post by: Bigfish on September 16, 2018, 06:52:56 AM
It hurts to say it but I hope the Pies knock off the Sydney youngsters, then Richmond roll the Pies in the prelim. Melb to beat WC for a Richmond v Melb GF.
Just dreamin!

Thats my dream too!...However if Richmond does make it 2 years in a row I wont be disappointed.
Post by: prodigyrf on September 16, 2018, 09:24:12 AM
GWS were pretty good but what hope do they have playing against 65000 fans like that when it really counts? We'll see how the Pies go with Tiges fans having had a fortnight to buy all the tickets they want and there's only leftover seats. If Collingwood can beat them they'll likely hold up the cup.
Post by: kylarama on September 16, 2018, 10:39:46 AM

We'll see how the Pies go with Tiges fans having had a fortnight to buy all the tickets they want and there's only leftover seats.

What?

Post by: Bird on September 16, 2018, 12:52:26 PM
its gonna be a Richmond and West Coast final

Melb played well, but they will get pwned against the west coast crowd affected ump's...
Post by: prodigyrf on September 16, 2018, 12:59:54 PM

What?

Smacks forehead. I've just been reminded tickets will go on sale tomorrow so no doubt jammed lines and much wailing and beating of chests with an obvious sellout and all the disappointed with untapped demand and all that rationing with robocalls and subsequent scalping. When it called all be solved amicably with online seat auctioning during the week and freely transferable tickets if for some reason winning bidders can't get to the match at the last moment. No way genuine team fans, we'll all have to suffer the pathos of it and politicians weighing in over nasty scalpers trying to screw over fluffy kittens and poor little Johnny in tears with his guernsey on  :'(
Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 12:21:23 AM
Dunno if I laugh or cry.... ahhhh fugggit tigers LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can wait 1 more week to piss myself laughing at Eddie crying :D
Post by: prodigyrf on September 22, 2018, 12:40:17 AM
Well if the Dees jump the Eagles like that the AFL are going to have to review the end of season week off as the Tiges looked like they really needed some competitive footy behind them for a quarter and a half. Got some rhythm and system going in the second quarter but it was all over and the Pies are a coin toss away from a flag now but Crows fans would have a wry smile knowing what it's like for Tiges being the hunted this time round. How rusty are the Eagles is the question now as they need to be around the mark at half time for the home crowd to help bring them home as reward for being the team in waiting.
Post by: Bigfish on September 22, 2018, 06:01:05 AM
its gonna be a Richmond and West Coast final

Melb played well, but they will get pwned against the west coast crowd affected ump's...

Wish someone had told that to the maggets...Worst possible outcome...weagles vs maggets...stuff nightmares are made of..Maggie supporters used to hated by all...now its the blinkered, parochial weagle inbreds ...
Post by: kylarama on September 22, 2018, 08:40:10 AM
.  Don't care what happens next week. Last night was awesome!

Post by: Bigfish on September 22, 2018, 09:04:25 AM
Hopefully Melbourne can eliminate the rabble....
Post by: RebsWA on September 22, 2018, 10:31:44 AM
Wish someone had told that to the maggets...Worst possible outcome...weagles vs maggets...stuff nightmares are made of..Maggie supporters used to hated by all...now its the blinkered, parochial weagle inbreds ...

As a parochial weagle inbred I cant wait to run in to you somewhere along the track...  >:D
Post by: Bigfish on September 22, 2018, 11:55:10 AM
As a parochial weagle inbred I cant wait to run in to you somewhere along the track...  >:D

hahaha...thanks for proving my point... :cheers:
Post by: Pottsy on September 22, 2018, 12:09:31 PM
Just dreamin!

Well I don't care who wins today, as long as they roll Collingwood in the GF. ;D
Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 01:14:45 PM
Eddie thanking Gil after the game... chqs in the mail

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/42286592_1863372160454861_1889580890623836160_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=7aa8a4185ce0527f3f69c1ae209e2be3&oe=5C61D74C)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/41840622_1861269410665136_970064775218200576_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=b0490d346686e0715d05e2ec24680ec0&oe=5C61F963)
Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 03:56:55 PM
1/4 time - game well and truly over..

demons crowd in teh second as they go for the early flight home
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38526181_1792331870892224_7567228563003277312_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=f5c82f21c3e68f6110bac8c74211c992&oe=5C1AFA72)
Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 04:31:17 PM
lowest 1/2 time score since 1927 LMAO!!!!!!!!!!

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/42379447_1864307217028022_3712429396900970496_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=2905f5284324f29202f2d3fd4ce04e15&oe=5C2FC6AF)
Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 04:43:18 PM
Q. Where did Melbourne go for their end of season trip?
Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 04:44:24 PM
To put the half-time score into context, melbourne fc were the highest scoring team in 2018

69 to 6!!!!!! hahahahahahahhaahhahahahahahaha

Goalless at 1/2 time in a VFL / #AFLFinal

1897 Essendon
1897 Melbourne
1901 Collingwood
1903 Geelong
1905 Collingwood
1908 St Kilda
1913 St Kilda
1927 Richmond
2018 Melbourne

wonder when the last goalless game what

Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 04:54:02 PM
Q. Where did Melbourne go for their end of season trip?

A. Dunno, but it looks like they've already gone.....
Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 05:42:58 PM
A. Dunno, but it looks like they've already gone.....
thought you were going to say Perth
Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 05:51:08 PM
thought you were going to say Perth

Really?.... ;D ;D ;D
Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 06:04:02 PM
Dunny budgies through to the GF.

One of the few occasions I'll be barracking for the pies.

Got the 2016 Elimination Final dvd on now... :cup: :cup:

Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 06:06:01 PM
Dunny budgies through to the GF.

One of the few occasions I'll be barracking for the pies.

I wont.. there isnt much more pleasing sight on earth than Eddie crying or spitting it
Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 06:15:51 PM
I wont.. there isnt much more pleasing sight on earth than Eddie crying or spitting it

There's always that.... ;D
Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 06:32:44 PM
just a shame that the eagles gave the melb supporters some happiness instead of trying in the second 1/2, but then again why get injured
Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 06:59:50 PM

Dogs in front at 1/4 time....
Post by: GGV8Cruza on September 22, 2018, 07:05:39 PM

Re-living the dream

Go Pies !!!!!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Post by: Bird on September 22, 2018, 07:21:32 PM
be a niice night to drive back across the nullaboring LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 07:24:08 PM

Up by 4 goals at 1/2 time... ;D
Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 07:58:28 PM
Up by 4 goals at 1/2 time... ;D

3/4 time....Dogs by 6 goals...
Post by: GeoffA on September 22, 2018, 08:31:00 PM
3/4 time....Dogs by 6 goals...

Dogs by 47 points.

That's how you beat the dunny budgies....

Post by: Bird on September 29, 2018, 02:54:32 PM
game over.
Post by: Pottsy on September 29, 2018, 03:35:30 PM
U might have gone a bit early Bird.
Post by: Bird on September 29, 2018, 03:41:58 PM
Quote from: Pottsy
U might have gone a bit early Bird.
doubt it.. wat happened? Im xboxing... no interest in it
Post by: Pottsy on September 29, 2018, 04:03:40 PM
1/2 time 12 points collywobbles up, 20 seconds in 3/4 WC goal, 6 points the diff
Post by: Pottsy on September 29, 2018, 05:17:17 PM
West Coast take the win, the collywobbles fold again! :cup: :cup:
Post by: alnjan on September 29, 2018, 05:24:19 PM
Wasn't much in it either way, only the last couple of minutes with only 5 points in it.  A nail biter for all fans.
Post by: speewa158 on September 29, 2018, 05:30:10 PM
Black & White Chockers   given away to anybody that will take them        :-* :-*       :cheers:
 At the very least its not to far to walk home for them as nobody will stop to pick them up  :'(
Post by: RebsWA on September 29, 2018, 06:27:45 PM
be a niice night to drive back across the nullaboring LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aah, you are so right. LMAO!!!!!!!! GO EAGLES
Post by: Bird on September 29, 2018, 08:44:00 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/42852335_1873365332788877_364114773165473792_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=9a5f639ee348e1a8b602fae9be1e99d2&oe=5C60A5D0)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/42743613_1873314856127258_4174063824883679232_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=f0959909ae84fbf8118e0e3f5ac647df&oe=5C1C258B)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/42889955_541571936272313_3479937384034861056_n.jpg?_nc_cat=107&oh=39152c08bb9378cd1762fff09a57c30a&oe=5C259711)
Post by: GeoffA on September 29, 2018, 09:21:25 PM
5 points. Both teams deserved to win, but I thought Collingwood got fewer of the 50/50 decisions.

I'm a Dogs fan btw....

Post by: speewa158 on September 30, 2018, 07:05:24 AM
Some Naredowell staggered past my house at 2.30 AM mumbling  loudly   " We wAS rOBBED "  . there is a God After all   .                                    :cheers:
Post by: Bird on September 30, 2018, 12:50:52 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/42821485_1874283309363746_7662194649309642752_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=635c41ccb83af2203accb9245bc1fb54&oe=5C25CCB3)
Post by: Bigfish on September 30, 2018, 02:02:15 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/42821485_1874283309363746_7662194649309642752_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=635c41ccb83af2203accb9245bc1fb54&oe=5C25CCB3)

Agree Bird.  2018 season finished 3 weeks ago as far as I was concerned.
Post by: Bird on September 30, 2018, 06:40:25 PM
Agree Bird.  2018 season finished 3 weeks ago as far as I was concerned.
**** our season was over in round 1. and will be again for next several years.
Post by: glenm64 on September 30, 2018, 07:30:52 PM
**** our season was over in round 1. and will be again for next several years.
What you a Dockers supporter too Bird?

Post by: Bird on October 11, 2018, 11:09:21 AM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/43408180_1887771618014915_5889046332055748608_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=f3cd4160ea85bd314efa113200b2f4d4&oe=5C4D7E32)

Post by: Bird on October 23, 2018, 10:53:14 AM
How to end your career
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZwpLE44KpA (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZwpLE44KpA)
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/afl-investigates-as-video-appears-to-show-ex-player-snorting-powder-20181023-p50bcp.html (https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/afl-investigates-as-video-appears-to-show-ex-player-snorting-powder-20181023-p50bcp.html)
how ****in stupid are these people ???