Author Topic: Hello all  (Read 4543 times)

Offline DamoBro91

Hello all
« on: March 14, 2016, 08:41:41 AM »
Recently i have been doing some research about hard floor campers which led me to "my swag". Very impressive i must say. Alot of good information, forum seems very active, i am glad to have found it.

My name is Damo, 24 years young. Since getting my license at 17 i've camped at every chance i have had. I live for going camping. Started off on an air mattress with a blanket, moved on to a swag. But over the last few years i have a had a soft floor Cameron Camper. Basic off road trailer and tent. Since ive had it i put a toolbox on and added a basic 12v system. A few other little bits and pieces.

I recently have got back from a fraser trip. Wow what a place. Unfortunately going to part ways with the soft floor shortly and move on to a hard floor. Cameron has been an awesome trailer though, and would  recommend highly.

Anyway Hi everyone. I hope to have a chat with you all. There is some awesome build ups on here.

Damo

Re: Hello all
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2016, 12:38:00 PM »
G'day Damo and welcome to myswag.  Lots of helpful info on here.

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2016, 03:24:48 PM »
Welcome mate  :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2016, 03:29:40 PM »
Welcome to the jungle, nice looking 100 series too.

« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2016, 05:29:49 PM »
G'day and welcome Damo.
Nice looking setup you have there too mate :cup:

Offline DamoBro91

« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2016, 11:25:46 PM »
Cheers guys. Its not the biggest or the best set up but it works for me. The cruiser is set up for traveling / camping. I could probably just use that. It has all the goodies, but i love having the trailer. Its good having a base camp and  not having to set up / down the rooftop every day.

Although i kept the soft floor pretty basic i have big plans for the hardfloor. And definitely will have a build thread.

Offline Diesel Power

« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2016, 11:38:33 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Damo.
your unit looks good for a young fella.
Angus.
Work - dedicated or medicated?

1999 HZJ105 GXL Auto Fully kitted. SOLD.
2008 VDJ200 GXL Auto.
2007 Custom built soft floor. SOLD.
2015 Kimberley Karavan Classic. SOLD.
2012 Kimberley Kamper Limited Edition.

Offline DamoBro91

« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2016, 11:49:52 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Damo.
your unit looks good for a young fella.
Angus.
Cheers. If your profile pic is anything to go off i'd say you have a pretty good set up yourself.

« Reply #8 on: May 26, 2016, 12:13:57 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Damo

« Reply #9 on: May 26, 2016, 03:59:54 PM »
Welcome  Damo, lots of Fraser lovers on here too.. 

Offline FJCruzin

« Reply #10 on: May 26, 2016, 08:38:42 PM »
Welcome Damo, heaps of great information/ideas on here for you to enjoy  :D

Per previous comments, nice clean set up mate!!

Live for the moment.

Tug: 2012 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6
 CT : 2016 Jayco Swan OB

« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2016, 12:39:33 PM »
G'day Damo and welcome mate.