Author Topic: New to Campers!  (Read 4035 times)

Offline The Angry Chook

New to Campers!
« on: September 27, 2012, 01:36:08 PM »
G'day all,
Joined up like most people looking for info/inspiration.

Picking up my new John Papas trailer along with a PMX camper top tomorrow before we head off for the long weekend now the weather has turned.
Been swagging it for years but the addition of a missus and soon to be two kids to take has severly hampered my "independence"...
So to make it easier on us all we decided to get a trailer as the Discovery has Bugger all room in the back for our stuff once we're all packed.

We're located in the south west of wa. Try to get away every month to the coast for some fishing or escapism from the daily grind that working in the forest brings!

Re: New to Campers!
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2012, 01:41:15 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, theres a fair crew over in the West now, keep us updated on you trips and join in the banter

bunyip

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2012, 01:42:40 PM »
Hi AC,

Welcome to the madhouse, lots of people with lots of friendly advice on here.

Congrats on the CT purchase, I would love to be able to think about getting away once a month.

Offline Trex_s4m1

• need more toys! :D
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2012, 02:16:10 PM »
welcome aboard mate. looking forward to your input on the PMX camper. i looked at that as its one of the few options over here in WA that we have. i just ordered the Austrack 12' Adventurer and will be picking it up today.
load up a my camper post and show us your pics! :D

« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2012, 04:39:41 PM »
Welcome to myswag Angry & family
Luv that name

« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2012, 04:41:41 PM »

Congratulations on finding this wonderful forum!  Oh and getting a CT!   ;D  You are bound to find a wealth of inspiration, modification, jubilation, intripidation, and mental lubrication that just can't be found elsewhere.  It's gets into your system and before you know it ... you'll be addicted (that's a warning for the better half).  Don't forget we love photos and trip reports here so ....

I would love to be able to think about getting away once a month.

Bunyip,  You're Doing It Wrong!   ;D  We get away each fortnight without fail.  There is nothing like a bi-weekly weekend trip to inspire ones soul and chase away the cobwebs of suburbian life.   :cup:

« Last Edit: October 02, 2012, 01:29:52 PM by Kit_e_kat9 »

New to Campers!
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2012, 07:48:37 PM »
Welcome aboard, im sure you will enjoy our company :cheers:

Offline LB

« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2012, 05:14:55 AM »
Welcome :cheers:
2017 BT-50 GT
Kimberley Kamper Platinum 2013

« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2012, 11:27:55 AM »
G'day Angry Chook,

You will find all the inspiration you need here to get out there and enjoy this great country.
Heaps of fantastic trip reports to read through and great ideas to help get you setup to do it.

« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2012, 07:19:59 AM »
G'day Angry Chook and welcome to Myswag. Missus and two on the way.....nope you'll get no pity there.  ;D ;D ;D :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2012, 05:15:30 AM »
Hi and welcome to My Swag

Offline The Angry Chook

« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2012, 03:17:58 PM »
Cheer's everyone.
Picked up camper and trailer and just got back from two nights down the coast.
Awesome. Some fine tuning needed but certainly an improvement on what we had!

« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2012, 03:25:30 PM »
Some fine tuning needed but certainly an improvement on what we had!

Let the modifications begin!!!!!!!!

Good to hear the first trip was succesful ... you did get pictures ... didn't you?

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2012, 03:51:21 PM »
Cheer's everyone.
Picked up camper and trailer and just got back from two nights down the coast.
Awesome. Some fine tuning needed but certainly an improvement on what we had!

Good Stuff  ;D