General => Introductions => Topic started by: cdustbehindme on September 23, 2011, 04:33:09 PM

Title: afternoon all from near the Grampians
Post by: cdustbehindme on September 23, 2011, 04:33:09 PM
 :cheers: I am very happy as its friday afternoon and Im about to knock off!  Even better I just purchased a second hand camper trailer (only the trailer bit) the other day which I get to pick up next weekend.... pity about the wait....  Umm  I have been into 4x4 for ages and own a 90 series prado that i have steadily built up on the cheap by myself and with the help of a mate upgrading the suspension... I am getting the camper trailer as I have now started a family  :cheers: and need some extra space and practicality.  I intend to buy the tent bit when I can afford it, but for now the tradies top the last bloke put on the camper will do fine to keep all our camping gear warm and cosy... even has ladder racks which will hold my kayak nicely......  Lots of other mods in mind which I can start straight away, I even have a stainless sink top which i was going to use for 4x4 kitchen that I can mod for the camper kitchen......     Other than that i just love getting outdoors and am looking forwarding to been a part of the forum, from what I have seen it looks pretty dam good  :cup: and a bit more down to earth than some i have been on  ;D  so  :cheers: to everyone, have a great weekend and I look forward to swagging it up  :cheers: the  :cheers: emoticons are pretty cool too.....  :cheers:
Title: Re: afternoon all from near the Grampians
Post by: Crisp Image on September 23, 2011, 05:14:39 PM
You have some great camping spots at your back door.
We look forward to hearing of your adventures.
Crisp Image
Post by: Gunna Do on September 23, 2011, 05:31:37 PM
Welcome to Myswag.

Don't forget to post up some pics of your 4by and camper when you can.
Post by: BigJules on September 23, 2011, 06:14:44 PM
G'day & Welcome

A trailer is a great start, and you could start to set it up for when you get the top. Pull out kitchen, water tank, front box, some 12V...
Post by: D4D on September 23, 2011, 06:19:35 PM
Welcome to myswag, make sure you start a build thread for your camper.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on September 23, 2011, 06:21:24 PM
Welcome to the Forum, great username, enjoy your stay

Post by: cdustbehindme on September 23, 2011, 06:54:53 PM
thanks everyone.  Yeh we have some brilliant spots here, have big and little desert nearby and wyperfield not too far either....  gramps is great and only 20 min from my place!!  Roclands has a lot of water in it now which has some great camping so is really good too...  will def start the my build when i get the trailer im pretty excited about it all... got a bargain today at repco as they are clearing out rola roof rack items (150 pipe holder, mount on anything, $6)worth checking out......    will try and post some pics when i work it out... cheers  :D
Post by: Top.ender on September 23, 2011, 07:15:21 PM
Welcome to Myswag,you sure do have some great spots the Grampians is one of my favs especially the Zumsteins.Still goy awesome memories of when I was a kid :cheers:
Post by: Snow on September 23, 2011, 08:24:22 PM
G'day and welcome to Myswag. Great username. :cup:

I used to spend holiday time with my folks in the Grampians when I was a kid. Awesome part of the country.  :cheers:
Post by: Heiny on September 23, 2011, 11:11:25 PM
Hi cdustbehindme and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Oh and :worthles: