Author Topic: Crowdy Head Gathering 24-25 Oct 2009  (Read 130514 times)

Offline TRUPM

Re: Crowdy Head Gathering 24-25 Oct 2009
« Reply #350 on: October 21, 2009, 06:50:39 PM »
Gday Everyone.
Going to have to sit this one out. Things havnt worked out as planned, work taking priority and all my time at the moment, and my wife still has TAFE on Saturday.
We are thinking of coming down for a bbq lunch and say Gday on Sunday. Anyone still going to be setup or will most people be packing up and heading home?
Shame we wont be able to camp, this looks like its going to be a fantastic weekend.
Holden Rodeo 3.0 TDi work/play ute with Coolabah Camper

« Reply #351 on: October 21, 2009, 06:53:50 PM »
TRUPM, we are undecided at the moment but may stay over Sunday night yet.  Weather will probably be determining factor.

Offline Broady

• Don't follow me, i'm trying to get lost ......
« Reply #352 on: October 21, 2009, 07:08:45 PM »
Will be heading up less 1 as the sister-in-law is due to have her first this weekend and the better half needs to stay behind. I asked if she could have a long labour but apparently thats not an option. Oh well, look forward to seeing you all up there.  :cheers:
'16 200 VX Cruiser and '15 Camprite TX6

]

« Reply #353 on: October 21, 2009, 07:53:01 PM »
Will be heading up less 1 as the sister-in-law is due to have her first this weekend and the better half needs to stay behind. I asked if she could have a long labour but apparently thats not an option. Oh well, look forward to seeing you all up there.  :cheers:
Nah! First monkies are always overdue. Bet it doesn't come before Tuesday. ;D See you there Broady. :cheers:

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #354 on: October 21, 2009, 07:55:20 PM »
Geez, dropping like flies there may be more scouts then myswaggers...lol  :D ;D

« Reply #355 on: October 21, 2009, 07:57:38 PM »
Geez, dropping like flies there may be more scouts then myswaggers...lol  :D ;D
The scouts are going to camp somewhere else. We done got the whole place to ourselves. :cup:

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #356 on: October 21, 2009, 07:59:59 PM »
Yeah, just spotted that Snow in the other thread.... it's better they are in another spot.. " a hunting we will go, a hunting we will go, we'll catch a scout and put him in a box and never let him go"..... ;D
« Last Edit: October 21, 2009, 08:08:03 PM by NewcastleKnight »

« Reply #357 on: October 21, 2009, 08:03:04 PM »
Clean undies.........check
Armour All the thongs........check
Beer.........check
Yep, I'm all packed  ;D. 2 more sleeps , see you all there Friday lunch ,  :cheers: Bevan.

« Reply #358 on: October 21, 2009, 08:07:56 PM »
Yep, good news on the scouts, a bit too noisy, and I was worried about corrupting their young minds as they see grown men naked and affected by Mehkong  :police:

« Reply #359 on: October 21, 2009, 08:10:36 PM »
Yep, good news on the scouts, a bit too noisy, and I was worried about corrupting their young minds as they see grown men naked and affected by Mehkong  :police:
It's probably something that would take me quite a while to recover from as well...and I'm ex Navy.  :-X;D

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #360 on: October 21, 2009, 08:15:38 PM »
Actually it would have been character building for the young fellas.... it's not every day you get to see these types of things and it would have given them something to aspire to in later life...... >:D 8)

« Reply #361 on: October 21, 2009, 08:21:08 PM »
that's what scouts are all about right?

dan

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #362 on: October 21, 2009, 08:36:44 PM »
I dont think they would have a badge for us.

« Reply #363 on: October 21, 2009, 08:42:17 PM »
Laith

Sure they do... "Those big buggers who took our campsite" badge.

In fact we will be wearing the shirts as well!!!

LOL

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #364 on: October 21, 2009, 08:44:44 PM »
Maybe the shirts could be like a badge... you have to do something to get it....lol

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #365 on: October 21, 2009, 09:36:07 PM »
G'night all the trailer is packed, and the car seat is next, the grog is maturing  and I'll see you at Kylies. Barnray  :4x4:

Offline Laith

« Reply #366 on: October 21, 2009, 09:39:41 PM »
Cya tomorrow Barnray. :cheers:

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #367 on: October 21, 2009, 09:42:41 PM »
Yeah Mate looking forward to this meet I"ll tell ya.B

« Reply #368 on: October 21, 2009, 10:24:09 PM »
G'night all the trailer is packed, and the car seat is next, the grog is maturing  and I'll see you at Kylies. Barnray  :4x4:
G'night Elly May, Nite Jim Bob, Nite Barnray, Nite Laith.............you guys ;D

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #369 on: October 22, 2009, 06:01:29 AM »
Ready to go...all packed, trailer hitched and just waiting for the passengers to eat b/fast and the eldest to go to school and we are off..............

Offline Laith

« Reply #370 on: October 22, 2009, 06:05:55 AM »
Have a safe trip. Cya soon.

Oh by the way... the weather isnt looking too good  :-[

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #371 on: October 22, 2009, 06:11:29 AM »
Should be right today

"Thursday A fine morning. Showers and thunderstorms developing during the afternoon, mainly in the north and west. Light to moderate northwest to northeast winds, fresh near the coast in the afternoon."

Only  a 40% chance of rain with predicted amount between 1mm and 5mm.

Radar is clear.

« Reply #372 on: October 22, 2009, 06:22:36 AM »
Doesn't matter what the weather is doing, I'm going camping!

Just got to get today out of the way, then we're off.

« Reply #373 on: October 22, 2009, 06:35:07 AM »
Im with you Jules
You cant have a bad day in the bush
Darren

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #374 on: October 22, 2009, 10:53:09 AM »
I call 1st beers!

So far it's just Newcastleknight and me. And Blue skys above!