General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 06:07:07 PM

Title: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet Ironman4x4!!!! Results are now in
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 06:07:07 PM
SPONSORS SO FAR:
IRONMAN4X4
GREEN RV
GG BREADBOX
BRETT B
SCARPS
MANDRAKE (Prizes Now Listed)************************
FOOTY SHORTS SHANE

Team..
We have some goodies for this weekends swap meet... Quick call to mate at Ironman and he has donated 5 prizes for the raffle, and also some show bags to hand out.

PRIZES:
From IRONMAN4x4  :cup: :cup:
1 x Ironman Tent Fan with LED Light
1 x Ironman Silicone Kettle
1 x Ironman Rechargeable Camp Shower (60min run time!)
1 x Ironman LED Sensor activated Head Torch.

From GREEN RV
How about a RV MEDIA: 24 inch 12v/24v/240v HD LED TV/DVD/USB Combo!!!!!!
http://www.rvwarehouse.com.au/store/product/22_1224240v_hd_led_tvdvdusb_combo_rv_media (http://www.rvwarehouse.com.au/store/product/22_1224240v_hd_led_tvdvdusb_combo_rv_media)
A Supex Caravan Privacy Screen 4600 x 1800!
A McHitch Weight Distro Bar Roller Bracket Kit
and - an 85w Solar Panel! (Suit Fixed Mounting)

FROM GG Breadtin
a 16.0 pack, a 1.0m cable and a new addition a thicker 4mm 1.0m cable

FROM BRETT B
500* Brett Pegs

FROM SCARPS
Some of his personal Skin Care Products...

FROM SHANE
Caravan Alarm Kit  :cup:

From Mandrake
6 rechargeable worklight torches
and
2 x 30A MPPT controllers"

MORE THE MERRIER!!!!!

The money goes to 2 places
- to MAV whose wife is going through a hard time - so come along..
- to help Brett run the forum.. (He'll need it after todays delivery  :cup:)

Note to self: buy a couple of books of raffle tickets.. :D

TICKET SALES

Tickets are priced at $5 each and to keep the share of the money there will be no paypal link this time to keep the fees low.

Send me a PM with the number of tickets you are after and I will send bank details for a direct deposit via electronic transfer. These numbers will then be sent to Bird for tickets to be put in the draw.

*probably not 500.. ;)
Title: Re: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet - Green RV + Ironman4x4!!!!
Post by: evolution on April 28, 2015, 06:11:34 PM
Awesome!!!

Evo
Post by: Brett B on April 28, 2015, 06:16:48 PM
sounds good guys  ;D :cup:
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 07:18:24 PM
Generosity from GREEN RV  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

How about a RV MEDIA: 24 inch 12v/24v/240v HD LED TV/DVD/USB Combo!!!!!!
http://www.rvwarehouse.com.au/store/product/22_1224240v_hd_led_tvdvdusb_combo_rv_media (http://www.rvwarehouse.com.au/store/product/22_1224240v_hd_led_tvdvdusb_combo_rv_media)

A Supex Caravan Privacy Screen 4600 x 1800!

A McHitch Weight Distro Bar Roller Bracket Kit

and - an 85w Solar Panel!
Post by: JD-120 on April 28, 2015, 07:22:35 PM
Don't suppose non attendees from other states can enter.....In the interest of raising funds for the forum of course B-)
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 07:24:41 PM
Quote from: jdavies
Don't suppose non attendees from other states can enter.....In the interest of raising funds for the forum of course B-)
yea should be do-able.. :)

I'll speak with GG when he comes to life..
Post by: lino6 on April 28, 2015, 07:27:23 PM

Non-attendees from this state must be in attendance!
Post by: speewa158 on April 28, 2015, 07:29:01 PM
l have $50 for the Tent Fan  as l cant be there . lm going North by North/West for a while  :cup:   :cheers:
& l will be in SA at the time ,,,,,, lm in  :cup:
Post by: scarpsD40 on April 28, 2015, 07:30:57 PM
Non-attendees from this state must be in attendance!
???

Btw weather looking good. Balmy 21degree days
Post by: speewa158 on April 28, 2015, 07:35:45 PM
Scarps    Are you sampling the " Doings "  that weather report is truly reportable as C rap . lt might snow  :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: Steffo1 on April 28, 2015, 07:45:16 PM
yea should be do-able.. :)

I'll speak with GG when he comes to life..
Good idea. I'm in for a few tickets to support the forum!
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 07:46:49 PM
Yep, tickets will be available for all forum members. Its the members forum, so why shouldnt it be.

Working out finer details in a phone conference (sounds more important than a phone call) with GG after dinner..

Just unsure how to go with shipping prizes interstate...
Post by: JD-120 on April 28, 2015, 07:48:06 PM
You beauty ! Thanks guys !!!!!
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 07:49:24 PM
We now also have some GG Wire security wires as prizes too..  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: evolution on April 28, 2015, 07:51:03 PM
Bird, I can tell you that getting a 200 series out of raffle tickets sales is hard work.
I didn't even end up with a Toyota wheel nut  :'(

Evo
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 07:53:12 PM
Bird, I can tell you that getting a 200 series out of raffle tickets sales is hard work.
I didn't even end up with a Toyota wheel nut  :'(

Evo
dont say that.. p

oh you still got the wrong car for an avatar... ;P

PS. No aerial at SuperShit.. you got any at work?
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 28, 2015, 08:14:05 PM
We now also have some GG Wire security wires as prizes too..  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Freshly made up, a 16.0 pack, a 1.0m cable and a new addition a thicker 4mm 1.0m cable

Title: Re: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet Ironman4x4!!!!
Post by: Bad Scott on April 28, 2015, 08:20:03 PM
Great work there Bruce.  :cup: :cup:
Great effort from the sponsors :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Brett B on April 28, 2015, 08:38:28 PM
I will put in some heavy duty tent pegs
Post by: Bad Scott on April 28, 2015, 08:43:50 PM
I'll put in some quality 6 B&S around the campfire  >:D :cheers:
I'll have an empty ute for the wood runs :cup: :cup:
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 08:47:32 PM
Quote from: SJindustries
I'll put in some quality 6 B&S around the campfire  >:D :cheers:
I'll have an empty ute for the wood runs :cup: :cup:
....  cut and split to suit the pig... and the pile for the B O N fire... :D
Post by: Bad Scott on April 28, 2015, 08:50:19 PM
....  cut and split to suit the pig... and the pile for the B O N fire... :D
Cut and split for the snow peak. Yes ;D
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2015, 09:49:59 PM
I didnt speak with GG tonight, me mobile went flat.. I'll call him tomorrow and discuss the tickets and stuff.
Post by: scarpsD40 on April 29, 2015, 11:16:44 AM
Just so our better halves aren't forgotten (or maybe are enticed to also participate), I'm donating these three Crabtree & Evelyn Skincare packs toward the raffle.

Ladies, if you know this name, you'll know the value. Guys/Kids, of course they could also make for great Mother's Day pressies.
Already gift wrapped ready to go.

Post by: Bird on April 29, 2015, 11:18:20 AM
Quote from: scarpsD40
Just so our better halves aren't forgotten (or maybe are enticed to also participate), I'm donating these three Crabtree & Evelyn Skincare packs toward the raffle.

Ladies, if you know this name, you'll know the value. Guys/Kids, of course they could also make for great Mother's Day pressies.
Already gift wrapped ready to go.
Gawd... when my daughter sees those Im a dead man....
Post by: fuji on April 29, 2015, 11:29:25 AM
Yeah, can I have the winning tickets for the skincare.? ;D
Post by: Bird on April 29, 2015, 11:44:29 AM
Yeah, can I have the winning tickets for the skincare.? ;D
It wouldn't do any good at your age ;D
Post by: wilson79 on April 29, 2015, 12:23:58 PM
I am in for tickets when ready!!!
Post by: Bird on April 29, 2015, 03:15:36 PM
Ok
I've spoken to GG on the raffle - GG is in charge of the raffle :D

I'll be doing the tickets on the day, but before then

I believe it will be same as last time - Paypal link on forum...

I'll leave the rest of the info for GG to post up

Any questions queries or complaints, call 13 11 14

Any problems, PM GG .. ;D
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on April 29, 2015, 03:39:46 PM
Here you go Mr.
PM me the winners address and I'll send it from here.

Shane.

Post by: Bird on April 29, 2015, 05:04:28 PM
Ok - Mandrake has donated

"You can have 6 rechargeable worklight torches
and
2 x 30A MPPT controllers ( that aren't MPPT )"

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 30, 2015, 10:09:33 AM
Working on ticket sales, will have something up soon

Post by: Green rv on April 30, 2015, 03:51:09 PM
had a 1 last scout around the shop today
and will also include a starter kit for the raffles

1x 10 meter 27mm waste hose
1x 40mm - 27mm waste hose adapter
1x waste hose bag (not in pic)
1x 10 meter fresh water hose
1x fresh water bag (not in pic)
1x 12 meter 15 amp lead
1x extension lead bag (not in pic)
1x 2 ltr bottle of toilet chemical
1x BEST water filter  (not in pic)

note GG or Bird let me know the winner and will send direct from Brisbane (within Au)
or pick up ;D

Adam

hope the swap meet goes well and have fun all
wish i was their
Post by: Bird on April 30, 2015, 03:53:24 PM
had a 1 last scout around the shop today
and will also include a starter kit for the raffles

1x 10 meter 27mm waste hose
1x 40mm - 27mm waste hose adapter
1x waste hose bag (not in pic)
1x 10 meter fresh water hose
1x fresh water bag (not in pic)
1x 12 meter 15 amp lead
1x extension lead bag (not in pic)
1x 2 ltr bottle of toilet chemical
1x BEST water filter  (not in pic)

you can still fly down ;D

:cup: :cup:
Post by: Swannie on April 30, 2015, 03:58:11 PM
you can still fly down ;D

I'll pick you up from the airport
Post by: Green rv on April 30, 2015, 04:09:13 PM
I've tried that but i cant flap my arm enough to get of the ground

Ads
Post by: Green rv on April 30, 2015, 04:10:04 PM
with offers like that its dam hard saying no
Post by: Rumpig on April 30, 2015, 04:20:30 PM
so what's the go with these tickets for us not attending....
how much are they?
when do we need to have purchased them by to be in the running?
do we just bombard GG with P.M's to get them?
 and a :cup: for the people donating prizes and organising the raffle also  :cheers:

Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 30, 2015, 04:30:23 PM
so what's the go with these tickets for us not attending....
how much are they?
when do we need to have purchased them by to be in the running?
do we just bombard GG with P.M's to get them?
 and a :cup: for the people donating prizes and organising the raffle also  :cheers:

Give me a minute, just working on it now

Title: Re: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet Ironman4x4!!!! Ticket Sales
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 30, 2015, 06:58:39 PM
TICKET SALES

Tickets are priced at $5 each and to keep the share of the money there will be no paypal link this time to keep the fees low.

Send me a PM with the number of tickets you are after and I will send bank details for a direct deposit via electronic transfer. These numbers will then be sent to Bird for tickets to be put in the draw.

Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 30, 2015, 07:07:46 PM
Ticket sales wrap up, members that are in with a chance

staghornflat
BrettB
jdavies
crappsy
Rodt
lino6
ATC
Post by: Tim - Stratford on April 30, 2015, 07:22:04 PM
I will donate 2 prizes.

1 prize - 1 x jaffle iron cover -(jaffle iron not included) the winner can tell me if they want single or double.
another prize - 1 x map bag. (maps not included)

Jaffle Iron Cover

(http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb50/Elmer_5mf/Sarahs%20Canvas%20Products/P5020037_zpsfaj3ajt6.jpg) (http://s211.photobucket.com/user/Elmer_5mf/media/Sarahs%20Canvas%20Products/P5020037_zpsfaj3ajt6.jpg.html)

Map Bag

(http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb50/Elmer_5mf/Sarahs%20Canvas%20Products/mapbagtwin_zps9357d4bb.jpg) (http://s211.photobucket.com/user/Elmer_5mf/media/Sarahs%20Canvas%20Products/mapbagtwin_zps9357d4bb.jpg.html)

Sarah
Post by: Mik01 on April 30, 2015, 07:34:30 PM
mate - I'm happy to donate a prize if its not too late? sounds like a worthy cause

how about a set of Staun Tyre deflators?

(http://attachments.aftermart.com.au/products/images_large/295.jpg?r=1407203064)

Winner gets to choose which type -

Staun Deflators 'Blue' 0-10Psi Preset To 7Psi
Staun Deflators 'Green' 15-55Psi Preset To 35Psi
Staun Deflators 'Orange' 6-30Psi Preset To 18Psi

just pm me the winners details and I will post to them.

myswag bonus - if its a Swagger that wins them, I will give away the 'Yellow' set which is a set of 6 deflators for both 4wd and the trailer (4Wd & Trailer Pack 4 X 6-30Psi & 2 X 15-55Psi).  Just pm the winner's details, or they can pm me with their details and myswag name.

Post by: Rumpig on April 30, 2015, 09:21:47 PM
TICKET SALES

P.M sent for $20 worth GG...not sure if you got the message or not, as it's not showing up on my screen as a sent message in my sent messages box
Post by: dales133 on April 30, 2015, 09:27:43 PM
If we are in Vic but Un able to attend can we buy raffle tickets? I'd like to throw some money in the hat for the good of the forum.
If i win something even betterer!
Post by: scarpsD40 on April 30, 2015, 09:33:30 PM
P.M sent for $20 worth GG...not sure if you got the message or not, as it's not showing up on my screen as a sent message in my sent messages box
lol.......I look after ta buddy. 3 x skin care packs;D
Post by: Bird on April 30, 2015, 10:07:26 PM
ANYONE CAN BUY TICKETS!!!! DOESN'T MATTER WHERE YOU LIVE..

PRIZES CAN BE DONATED UP UNTIL FIVE THIRTY PM SATURDAY EVENING.

TICKETS WILL BE ONSALE UNTIL SIX PM SATURDAY EVENING...

At that time I'll contact GG and confirm things and then write out the tickets, and put them in the hat...

PRIZES WILL BE DRAWN AT 6.45PM...

THE TIME MENTIONED IS CAMP TIME.. IS WHEN MY CLOCKS SAYS ITS TIME - THEN ITS TIME!
Post by: noel_w on April 30, 2015, 10:09:33 PM
PM sent GG for some tickets. Thanks
Post by: scarpsD40 on April 30, 2015, 10:18:28 PM
PM sent GG for some tickets. Thanks
you just won the Jeep stickers;D
Post by: noel_w on April 30, 2015, 10:22:55 PM
you just won the Jeep stickers;D
Good, thanks Scarps. Need some fire starters
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 01, 2015, 06:54:13 AM
Updated ticket sales, please if you have sent me a PM and I have not responded let me know\

Post by: Rumpig on May 01, 2015, 07:17:51 AM
lol.......I look after ta buddy. 3 x skin care packs;D
has Olly or Clouty said something about my crocodile skin to you?...lol
Post by: paceman on May 01, 2015, 07:22:18 AM
pm sent for tickets, mate... thanks...
Post by: Rodt on May 01, 2015, 08:17:10 AM
PM sent about payment

Rod
Post by: noel_w on May 01, 2015, 08:39:34 AM
GG - PM sent about payment
Noel
Post by: Green rv on May 01, 2015, 08:59:02 AM
Cheers GG payment made

Ads
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 01, 2015, 12:26:58 PM
Update on tickets

Let me know if I have missed anyone, my PM box is overflowing today

Post by: ATC on May 01, 2015, 01:21:25 PM
Good, thanks Scarps. Need some fire starters
50:50 chance that a Jeep sticker will burn well enough to start a fire....
Post by: Tim - Stratford on May 01, 2015, 01:25:59 PM
Payment made.
Post by: noel_w on May 01, 2015, 01:44:02 PM
50:50 chance that a Jeep sticker will burn well enough to start a fire....
What, they aren't like Jeeps?
Post by: lino6 on May 01, 2015, 01:44:35 PM
I've got some trips coming up to Mildura, Wonthaggi and Bairnsdale so if there are any prizes that need to be swagmailed let me know.
Post by: Green rv on May 01, 2015, 02:09:12 PM
pick of the whole kit

Ads
Post by: JeanetteT on May 01, 2015, 05:25:38 PM
Raffle ticket PM sent.
Post by: oldmate on May 01, 2015, 06:13:42 PM
payment made also

Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 01, 2015, 06:30:26 PM
Raffle ticket PM sent.

Have not received it yet

Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 01, 2015, 06:41:07 PM
I have answered all pms that I have. I will update the list tomorrow. Dont forget you can purchase tickets until 4.30 tomorrow

Title: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet Ironman4x4!!!! Ticket Sales
Post by: scarpsD40 on May 01, 2015, 06:42:15 PM
payment made also
you've won already, pk 100 Durex from Groupon..........

It's ok our break rate is less than 1%
from the Durex insider
Post by: lino6 on May 01, 2015, 07:55:47 PM

from the Durex insider

Thats a lot of sticky tape
Post by: Bad Scott on May 01, 2015, 08:51:28 PM
Thats a lot of sticky tape
And the glue is clag
Post by: oldmate on May 01, 2015, 09:09:01 PM

from the Durex insider

Awesome, at least when I put them on, it looks like I care.  ;D
Post by: lino6 on May 01, 2015, 09:11:30 PM
Awesome, at least when I put them on, it looks like I care.  ;D

And with all that rain up there you'll need something to try and keep dry. Are they full body?
Post by: oldmate on May 01, 2015, 09:18:32 PM
And with all that rain up there you'll need something to try and keep dry. Are they full body?

Lol,  will need an okky strap to hold them on also with the wind at the moment.
Post by: Rumpig on May 01, 2015, 09:29:35 PM
paid for my tickets this arvo Garrick, not sure if you recieved my P.M or not with the reference number, as like previous P.M's sent it's not showing up in my sent messages list
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 01, 2015, 09:58:16 PM
paid for my tickets this arvo Garrick, not sure if you recieved my P.M or not with the reference number, as like previous P.M's sent it's not showing up in my sent messages list

Got the PM mate, will check the bank balance in the coming days

Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 02, 2015, 08:24:02 AM
Raffle ticket update, got till around 5pm to get some tickets, we are all a pretty honest bunch so the payment can be made today as well or tomorrow to get a ticket.

Post by: DarWen on May 02, 2015, 12:58:47 PM
Transfer done. Now to work on claiming the prizes..  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 02, 2015, 02:39:05 PM
Latest update, still time to get the last couple of winning tickets, the double up of names is due to my copy and paste.

Post by: DarWen on May 02, 2015, 03:27:50 PM
Hey Garrick, I failed following directions at school..  I put MY swag raffles as the reference on my direct deposit.  Regards Darren.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 02, 2015, 04:27:26 PM
Hey Garrick, I failed following directions at school..  I put MY swag raffles as the reference on my direct deposit.  Regards Darren.

No harm Mate, I will balance the books soon

Garrick
Title: Re: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet Ironman4x4!!!! Ticket Sales Closed
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 02, 2015, 05:53:42 PM
So all the tickets have been counted and handed to the grand master of ceremonies on hand at the 1st inaugural MySwag swap meet. The following list does not include the sales on the ground which I am sure Bruce has been drumming up. Results will be in once the draw has taken place under  :police: guard (thanks Fuji and his 4 legged pal).

Post by: JD-120 on May 02, 2015, 05:58:27 PM
Thanks GG and bird and everyone else involved for your efforts raising funds for the MySwag forum. Also thanks to the purple supplying the prizes. Good luck everyone !!!!!!!!!
Post by: DarWen on May 02, 2015, 09:22:21 PM
purple?
Title: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet Ironman4x4!!!! Ticket Sales Closed
Post by: scarpsD40 on May 02, 2015, 09:24:47 PM
purple?
people me thinks

Autocorrect at work

Good news, 3 girlie skincare packs on their way to a new home. Swagmail;D
Post by: evolution on May 03, 2015, 12:48:54 AM
I think hutchie rigged the raffle ;)

Was great to see the kids drawing the raffle tickets.  :cup:

Evo
Title: Re: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet Ironman4x4!!!! Results are no in
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 03, 2015, 08:12:34 AM
Bird has sent me the results of the draw and congratulations to the winners. A huge thankyou to all that have contributed prizes and purchased tickets.

We will tally up the final sales tonight

Ironman tent fan-.... rodt

Ironman silicon kettle-....steffo1

Ironman shower- ....evo

Ironman head torch- geoffa

24 inch tv-.... hutchie

Caravan privacy screen- ....rumpig

Mc hitch roller kit-... v8csra

85w solar panel- jdavies

Jaffle iron cover- geoffa

Canvas Map cover- evo

Staun deflators-...rodt

16.0 security cable pack- ....evo

6.0 security pack ....greenrv

Brett’s tent pegs-staghorn

Scarps girlie packs-...jdavies.macca.v8csra

Caravan alarm/tracker-... oldmate

6 x mandrake torches-black d.wilson79.hutchie.jdavies.graham.jdavies

2x solar regs.... hutchie...rodt

Green rv pack 1x 10 meter 27mm waste hose.... evo

1x 40mm - 27mm waste hose adapter...Rodt

1x waste hose bag..... bigsteve

1x 10 meter fresh water hose brettb

1x fresh water bag....staghorn

1x 12 meter 15 amp lead.....tim-stratford

1x extension lead bag.... gg

1x 2 ltr bottle of toilet chemical...atc..
Post by: DarWen on May 03, 2015, 08:16:39 AM
Congrats to all the winners.
Post by: Rumpig on May 03, 2015, 08:22:26 AM
Congrats to all the winners.
x2 on above...and great work by the organisers of the raffle / event and those who donated prizes   :cup:
Post by: Steffo1 on May 03, 2015, 08:48:22 AM
x2 on above...and great work by the organisers of the raffle / event and those who donated prizes   :cup:
Too right!! :cheers:
And a bit eerie too as the "Light of My Life" commented, on viewing the prize list, that the kettle would be the shot!! Whoot, Whoot!
Points to me :D
Post by: Mik01 on May 03, 2015, 09:01:39 AM
judging by the facebook pics, it was a good night! how big did the fire actually get?
Post by: staghornflat on May 03, 2015, 09:13:56 AM
Great work to whom drew the tickets!!! ;D ;D :cheers:
Thank you to all the donaters of prizes and organisers of the raffle.
Maybe if Evo is available for a swag mail job that would be great??
Scott

Post by: Bad Scott on May 03, 2015, 09:30:09 AM
judging by the facebook pics, it was a good night! how big did the fire actually get?
We can't get near it yet.
Post by: vicandug on May 03, 2015, 09:36:34 AM
We can't get near it yet.

Judging by the photos I have seen you and Hutchie didn't need a fire to keep warm Scott.  The fire was just a cover to hide the inner glow coming from the love of a bromance.   xxx

;D :-[
Post by: oldmate on May 03, 2015, 09:43:30 AM
Judging by the photos I have seen you and Hutchie didn't need a fire to keep warm Scott.  The fire was just a cover to hide the inner glow coming from the love of a bromance.   xxx

;D :-[

Pmsl

Woo hoo, I won a prize. 
Great work Bird and crew on organising the raffle, and too all the people/companies that donated prizes. I was happy to help support the forum.  :cheers:
Post by: macca on May 03, 2015, 09:53:46 AM
Biggest campfire I've ever seen
Thanks for the prize Scarps

Thanks to Bird and GG for organizing and to the girls for drawing the raffle
Post by: evolution on May 03, 2015, 10:20:10 AM
Thank you to all the donaters of prizes and organisers of the raffle.
Maybe if Evo is available for a swag mail job that would be great??
Scott

Yeah mate, 1 step ahead of you. I have the awesome Brett made tent pegs in the back of the ute for you.
Im pretty certain I know where you live (being the stalker that I am) but pm me your address and I'll drop them off for you.

Evo
Post by: staghornflat on May 03, 2015, 10:33:43 AM
Yeah mate, 1 step ahead of you. I have the awesome Brett made tent pegs in the back of the ute for you.
Im pretty certain I know where you live (being the stalker that I am) but pm me your address and I'll drop them off for you.

Evo
Thanks mate.
Post by: Rumpig on May 03, 2015, 11:42:56 AM

got to second that after seeing my name amongst the winners list also  :cup: 8) 8)
Post by: Rodt on May 03, 2015, 12:17:57 PM
got to second that after seeing my name amongst the winners list also  :cup: 8) 8)

Got to third that.  ;D

Well done all and glad the $$ go to good use

Rod
Post by: Mik01 on May 03, 2015, 02:12:48 PM
Got to third that.  ;D

Well done all and glad the $$ go to good use

Rod

Hey Rod, pm me about the tyre deflators mate. If you have a set already, I'm happy to discuss an alternate prize or credit to the same amount off another item from my store (website in sig below).
Congrats to all and I hope the raffle raised heaps.

Post by: V8CRSA on May 03, 2015, 02:37:34 PM
I think hutchie rigged the raffle ;)

Was great to see the kids drawing the raffle tickets.  :cup:

Evo

Hutchie may have rigged it, but I reckon you had a hand in it too......you did ok mate  ???
Good job to everyone you organised the the raffle and prizes.  :cup:

Post by: macca on May 03, 2015, 03:45:46 PM
Fuji's, Adrian's and Bird's daughter's drew the raffle and did a dam fine job of it. They were a bit dirty on Hutchie winning the TV though, I think they had their eyes on it.
Post by: fuji on May 03, 2015, 04:02:41 PM
Hey! What happened to that bottle of cheap champers I put up? :cheers:
Post by: macca on May 03, 2015, 04:17:19 PM
That may have been why Peter couldn't find his camper last nite
Title: Re: Raffle Prizes for Swap Meet Ironman4x4!!!! Results are now in
Post by: Tim - Stratford on May 03, 2015, 06:36:54 PM
Congratulations to all winners & well done everyone involved!  :cheers:

I have sent a PM to Evolution & GeoffA the winners of my 2 prizes.

Sarah
Post by: Brett B on May 03, 2015, 06:44:21 PM

Evo

Thanks Evo  :cup:
Post by: Bird on May 03, 2015, 07:55:28 PM
its in my car... I cant remember the poor pricks name that won it...
anyone want it LMAO
Post by: evolution on May 03, 2015, 11:47:44 PM
Hutchie may have rigged it, but I reckon you had a hand in it too......you did ok mate  ???
Good job to everyone you organised the the raffle and prizes.  :cup:

Haha yeah it was quite an event. Didn't think I'd need the iron man shower, but after pulling it out and giving it a test I think it's now a permanent addition!  :cup:
Really really happy to win some prizes, as I'm generally not that lucky.

Evo
Post by: Green rv on May 04, 2015, 08:38:43 AM
well done everyone
looks like a good time was had by all
i think i could see the glow of the fire here in bracken ridge (and hear the drunken cheers)

:cup:........congratulations to all the WINNERS.....  :cup:

Adam
Post by: Bird on May 04, 2015, 09:58:50 AM
Those that won the Ironman Prizes can they email me names and addresses and I'll post em

The Solar Panel will take some thinking.. I'll try Swagmail.
Post by: Green rv on May 04, 2015, 10:06:37 AM
winners are grinners  :cup: :cup: :cup:

those that one the green rv starter gear if you could pm me your details and what you won i will get them out to you asap
i will endeavor to pm you, but super snowed under atm

Adam
Post by: wilson79 on May 04, 2015, 02:06:43 PM

Evo

GEEZ YOU CLEANED UP EVO!!!how many tix did you buy? :cheers:
Post by: Bird on May 04, 2015, 02:52:41 PM

Hutchie didn't do too bad either...
although my daughter wanted to steal the TV prize off him.... ;D
Post by: Swannie on May 04, 2015, 03:08:38 PM

Only 1  ;D

Post by: evolution on May 04, 2015, 03:24:55 PM
Who said I bought tickets?
It's a raffle, just bribe the right people lol.
Nah bought ten  :cup:

Evo
Post by: Bird on May 04, 2015, 03:50:12 PM
Only 1  ;D

:cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: macca on May 04, 2015, 05:53:56 PM

I reckon rodt done Ok also
Post by: hutchie62 on May 04, 2015, 06:46:22 PM
Thanks to every one for there work with the raffle,
And a big thanks to the drawers  :cup:

Hutchie
Post by: Rodt on May 04, 2015, 06:59:03 PM
I reckon rodt done Ok also

Macca nobody more surprised than me :cup:
Post by: macca on May 04, 2015, 07:25:35 PM
Macca nobody more surprised than me :cup:
It's all good fun a raffle draw around a campfire with a few beers,  more cheering than a local footy match and it raises a bucket of money for the forum
Post by: Bird on May 04, 2015, 07:44:21 PM
Thanks to every one for there work with the raffle,
And a big thanks to the drawers  :cup:
my one says master chef is welcome...
Post by: macca on May 04, 2015, 07:57:12 PM
my one says master chef is welcome...
Translation for non Mexicans " my one ( Birds daughter Bec) says master chef ( Hutchie) is welcome"
Post by: Tim - Stratford on May 05, 2015, 09:54:50 AM

those that one the green rv starter gear if you could pm me your details and what you won i will get them out to you asap

Adam

Pm sent
Post by: Bird on May 05, 2015, 10:16:23 AM
Quote from: GGV8Cruza
Can these people contact me with postal addy for prizes..

Jaffle iron cover- geoffa
Canvas Map cover- evo
Contact Tim-Stratford for delivery info.

Staun deflators-...rodt
contact Mik01

Scarps girlie packs-...jdavies.macca.v8csra
contact Scarps.

Caravan alarm/tracker-... oldmate
you bastard.

6 x mandrake torches-  black diamond -  wilson79 - hutchie - jdavies - graham - jdavies
2 x solar regs.... hutchie...rodt
can these people contact Mandrake (I cant believe tht Davies won 2 torches!!)

I think I screwed up here splitting prizes - but I was only going off the list I had :( :(
Green rv pack 1x 10 meter 27mm waste hose... - EVO
1x 40mm - 27mm waste hose adapter.. - Rodt
1x waste hose bag..... - Bigsteve
1x 10 meter fresh water hose -  Brettb
1x fresh water bag.... - Staghorn
1x 12 meter 15 amp lead... - Tim-Stratford
1x extension lead bag....  - GG
1x 2 ltr bottle of toilet chemical... - ATC..
Contact Green RV

These have been divvied up or are sorted.
24 inch tv-.... hutchie (no longer known as master chef)
85w solar panel- jdavies
Ironman shower- ....evo

Post by: Bird on May 05, 2015, 10:20:47 AM
Again - massive thanks to those that got behind this as short notice.

apologies to a few from "Showroom" that I didn't give enough notice to - my fault... :(
Post by: Green rv on May 05, 2015, 11:10:12 AM
Green rv pack 1x 10 meter 27mm waste hose... EVO... on startrack today pm sent
1x 40mm - 27mm waste hose adapter.. - Rodt ... re donated for nat meet  :cup:
1x waste hose bag..... - Bigsteve ... in mail today
1x 10 meter fresh water hose -  Brettb ...in mail today
1x fresh water bag.... - Staghorn ... in mail today
1x 12 meter 15 amp lead... - Tim-Stratford ... in mail today
1x extension lead bag....   ...GG .... re donated for nat meet :cup:
1x 2 ltr bottle of toilet chemical... - ATC.... waiting on details

also sent from here privacy screen ... rumpig.....  on couriers please today

:cheers: :cheers:
Adam
Post by: oldmate on May 05, 2015, 11:33:12 AM
SirBastard to you thanks :D ;D
Post by: Mik01 on May 05, 2015, 06:18:01 PM
How much did it raise mate?
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 05, 2015, 07:09:11 PM
Just finalising numbers now. Will have result in coming days. The online sales were great and Bird sold heaps at the swap meet. Details soon

Post by: lino6 on May 05, 2015, 07:16:38 PM
How much did it raise mate?

Probably not enough to get another 200 like the last one  >:D
Post by: oldmate on May 05, 2015, 07:25:30 PM

Post by: Rumpig on May 05, 2015, 08:09:30 PM
i've heard the Y62's are going cheap though  ;D
Post by: V8CRSA on May 05, 2015, 08:21:19 PM

He gunna turn up with a big new caravan next........
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 05, 2015, 08:52:47 PM
He gunna turn up with a big new caravan next........

Shhhhh, its a secret.

Post by: V8CRSA on May 05, 2015, 09:06:56 PM
Shhhhh, its a secret.

:-[
Post by: Rumpig on May 06, 2015, 06:49:11 PM

also sent from here privacy screen ... rumpig.....  on couriers please today

surprisingly that privacy screen arrived yesterday (same day service), but nobody was home so it went back to the depot...it was on the verandah as i'd instructed for redelivery when i got home from work today though  :cheers: Adam
Post by: Bird on May 07, 2015, 09:30:06 AM
surprisingly that privacy screen arrived yesterday (same day service), but nobody was home so it went back to the depot...it was on the verandah as i'd instructed for redelivery when i got home from work today though  :cheers: Adam
I actually reckon its a useful looking bit of kit....

those looking for an option for the swag next to the car these maybe it.. (I didn't set it up, so unsure of the measurements but looks ok)
Post by: scarpsD40 on May 07, 2015, 10:04:11 AM
Skincare packs hand delivered to macca and MrsV8CRSR.
jdavies posted and on way
Post by: Bird on May 07, 2015, 10:08:42 AM
Skincare packs hand delivered to macca and MrsV8CRSR.
jdavies posted and on way
Wheres my Lavender one??
Post by: scarpsD40 on May 07, 2015, 11:00:24 AM

Wheres my Lavender one??
i'll bring it to Knockwood
Post by: Rumpig on May 07, 2015, 08:39:50 PM
I actually reckon its a useful looking bit of kit....
i had no idea what it was i had won at the start, but then looked it up and thought  8) hopefully it'll go in the sail track of my fourbies awning as i was considering buying soemthing similar to do that job, but i haven't looked yet to see if it'll fit.
Post by: lino6 on May 07, 2015, 08:42:05 PM
i had no idea what it was i had won at the start, but then looked it up and thought  8) hopefully it'll go in the sail track of my fourbies awning as i was considering buying soemthing similar to do that job, but i haven't looked yet to see if it'll fit.

:worthles: please!!
Post by: Rumpig on May 07, 2015, 09:41:28 PM
:worthles: please!!
I won't be able to get pics of it on my awning if it fits anytime soon, as i've removed that and my roofrack so i can trade my Cruiser in on a new fourby. If you want an idea what the prize was i won, then google Supex caravan privacy screen
Post by: lino6 on May 07, 2015, 09:45:34 PM
I won't be able to get pics of it on my awning if it fits anytime soon, as i've removed that and my roofrack so i can trade my Cruiser in on a new fourby. If you want an idea what the prize was i won, then google Supex caravan privacy screen

No worries mate. Let google be my friend then!  :cheers:
Post by: Bird on May 07, 2015, 10:47:06 PM
STILL WAITIN TO HEAR FROM PEOPLE IF THEY WANT THEIR PRIZES OR NOT
IF NOT WE CAN USE EM NEXT TIME :)

Can these people contact me with postal addy for prizes..
 Contact Tim-Stratford for delivery info.
contact Mik01
contact Scarps.
you bastard.
can these people contact Mandrake (I cant believe tht Davies won 2 torches!!)

I think I screwed up here splitting prizes - but I was only going off the list I had :( :( Contact Green RV

These have been divvied up or are sorted.
24 inch tv-.... hutchie (no longer known as master chef)
85w solar panel- jdavies
Ironman shower- ....evo

Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on May 08, 2015, 09:00:45 AM
STILL WAITIN TO HEAR FROM PEOPLE IF THEY WANT THEIR PRIZES OR NOT
IF NOT WE CAN USE EM NEXT TIME :)

You Bastard has been sorted.
Post by: Bird on May 08, 2015, 09:46:33 AM
(http://www.quickmeme.com/img/3d/3d99aaaba0b0bf332a1b10bff402677ab4c7c4d818c72ab2ace90ced8ed6c53c.jpg)
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 08, 2015, 02:08:43 PM
A huge thanks to all that have participated in the raffle which was organised by Bird. Thanks to the suppliers of the many prizes and also the crew that pulled the tickets out of the hat.

The amount raised was

$1200.00

We will spilt this up with a portion going to Mav who can now have a night out with dinner and a movie and the remainder going to the Forum server fund to keep this great resource running as it is.

Again, thanks for purchasing tickets, thanks for supplying prizes and thanks for making this Forum what it is.

Garrick
Post by: Bird on May 08, 2015, 02:12:45 PM
Quote from: GGV8Cruza
The amount raised was
$1200.00

We will spilt this up with a portion going to Mav who can now have a night out with dinner and a movie and the remainder going to the Forum server fund to keep this great resource running as it is.
I still think my split was better :P

I've got MAV's details here and will transfer it to them.
For those that don't know about MAV's story and his wife -> http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=40652.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=40652.0)

Thanks to all the suppliers who at short notice donated prizes and Adam at Ironman4x4 for his great assistance.
Post by: Swannie on May 08, 2015, 03:21:30 PM
Well done all

Post by: wilson79 on May 08, 2015, 03:47:28 PM
Thank you to those that organised and contributed, Money going to 2 great causes.... :cup:
Post by: oldmate on May 08, 2015, 04:17:52 PM

Surely is. Turned up today Thanks Shane.  :cup:

And thanks to Bird, Scarps, GG and whoever else from the Vic crew got it up and going.  :cheers:
Post by: KingBilly on May 08, 2015, 05:29:09 PM
Well done Bruce and Garrick  :cup: :cup: :cup:

And an extra big thank you to all those who donated the prizes  :cheers:

Post by: Tim - Stratford on May 11, 2015, 06:26:21 PM

Adam

Thanks Green RV extension lead received today.
Post by: Brett B on May 11, 2015, 06:30:44 PM
Received my water hose today
 Thanks Green RV  ;D
Post by: staghornflat on May 11, 2015, 07:56:34 PM
My water hose bag arrived today, thanks again to Green RV :cheers: :cup:
Post by: Bigsteve on May 11, 2015, 08:20:04 PM
Received the waste hose bag today.  Thanks Green RV.

S
Post by: JD-120 on May 12, 2015, 08:44:39 PM
Received 2 by torches today :)

Thanks Mandrake

Also got the skin care pack, thanks Scarps

Post by: scarpsD40 on May 12, 2015, 08:46:23 PM

Received 2 by torches today :)

Thanks Mandrake

Also got the skin care pack, thanks Scarps
pleasure, so the torches for the mrs?
Post by: JD-120 on May 12, 2015, 09:03:59 PM
pleasure, so the torches for the mrs?

lol

man have you tried this stuff, my skin is so silky smooth. I'm off to shave my legs now ;D
Post by: evolution on May 12, 2015, 09:55:49 PM
Hey Stags,
Sorry for not being able to swagmail the Pegs to you yet. Hopefully I can get it to you thursday afternoon after work. Was going to do it tomorrow but it turns out the redbull racing team will be at my work so I have to work late lol.

Evo
Post by: Bird on May 12, 2015, 10:03:48 PM

these people have prizes in my shed.... if they are unwanted, lemme know :) I'll send them on to the national gig.
Post by: staghornflat on May 12, 2015, 10:15:22 PM
Hey Stags,
Sorry for not being able to swagmail the Pegs to you yet. Hopefully I can get it to you thursday afternoon after work. Was going to do it tomorrow but it turns out the redbull racing team will be at my work so I have to work late lol.

Evo
All good mate, sent you a pm
Post by: V8CRSA on May 13, 2015, 05:29:35 PM

these people have prizes in my shed.... if they are unwanted, lemme know :) I'll send them on to the national gig.

Bird,  just send mine up for the national meet, some one else might have more use for them than I have.

Post by: Rodt on May 14, 2015, 04:24:04 PM

Bird have sent you a PM

Rod
Post by: Bird on May 14, 2015, 04:39:41 PM
Bird have sent you a PM

Rod
replied..

Matt - Dealt with ;D
steffo - Dealt with ;D
GeoffA - Don't care. :P
Post by: scarpsD40 on May 14, 2015, 05:36:34 PM

Bird,  just send mine up for the national meet, some one else might have more use for them than I have.

you know you'll win it again when you buy tickets for the National Meet;D
Post by: V8CRSA on May 14, 2015, 06:19:20 PM
you know you'll win it again when you buy tickets for the National Meet;D

That's ok mate, it's about giving back not receiving  :-*

Matt.  :cheers:
Post by: Jillsy on May 20, 2015, 11:30:19 AM
I know this is a seriously LATE post but I have a good excuse I assure you. 

Thank you ever so much to Bird for organising this amazing fundraiser  :cup:. We paid the Server Fees at the beginning of April and Myswag's poor old kitty was looking somewhat scrawny so these funds will help to keep the accountant happy ie we may able to afford to pay her bill after tax time.  These things take time and energy to organise and you did it completely off your own bat.  Thank you ever so much for all of your efforts Mate - they truly are appreciated  :cheers:.  Again - I am so sorry we haven't been around to give/show more support with this  :'(.

Thank you to all those who donated raffle prizes - your generosity is overwhelming  :cup:.  This giving spirit is what makes Myswag what it is.

To everyone who bought tickets - well a raffle isn't a raffle unless tickets are sold so thank you for putting your hand in your pocket  :cheers:.

Those that won prizes - congratulations  :cup:. 

I must also thank Garrick for his efforts as "banker"  :cheers:.

Now for my excuse - our daughter Phoebe was born on the 28th of April  ;D.  Let's just say things have been "hectic" since her arrival  ::)
Post by: noel_w on May 20, 2015, 11:35:32 AM
Now for my excuse - our daughter Phoebe was born on the 28th of April  ;D .  Let's just say things have been "hectic" since her arrival  ::)

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Squalo on May 20, 2015, 02:52:00 PM
Congratulations Jill :)

And well done Bird. Top effort.