Author Topic: lifestyle camper  (Read 24968 times)

Offline Kalebjarrod

Re: lifestyle camper
« Reply #25 on: June 03, 2012, 08:31:53 PM »
Try not to lose your mind!
HILUX D4D + LIFESTYLE WALKTHROUGH

Offline frahmbell

• Car here, waiting for trailer
« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2012, 02:41:36 PM »
At least you only have to wait that long.  I ordered mine last weekend (extenda elite).  Was told 5-6 weeks.  At least yours is closer  :'( :'( :'( :'(
Take advantage of what Australia has to offer and get out there and see as mush of it as you can.

Offline pathfinder02

« Reply #27 on: June 08, 2012, 05:18:37 PM »
Hi Blackie, Welcome to myswag, Lifestyle are great campers, Enjoy. :cheers: Paul & Jo.
Cheers Paul.
2006 ST-L Pathy T/D
2008 Jimboomba Off Road Explorer Camper Trailer.

Offline blackie66

• a wise man learns from other peoples mistakes
« Reply #28 on: June 11, 2012, 08:15:12 PM »
11days to go!! :cheers:

Offline Kalebjarrod

« Reply #29 on: June 12, 2012, 05:57:13 AM »
11days to go!! :cheers:

Lol I know how your feelin

Offline blackie66

« Reply #30 on: June 12, 2012, 08:16:57 PM »
working out the rego pain in the arse ,QLD to NSW dont know what to do. ???

Offline Kalebjarrod

« Reply #31 on: June 12, 2012, 09:03:52 PM »
It's new with vin plates, lifestyle do it everyday, they will know

Can't be that hard

Offline blackie66

« Reply #32 on: June 13, 2012, 06:57:47 PM »
Spoke to lifestyle they tax invoice only have to get permit from Qld roads
then go to the weighbridge at Ballina the to the Rta nsw.tried to do it from my end
  need a pink slip for the rta in nsw lifestyle never heard of a pink slip. :police:
« Last Edit: June 13, 2012, 07:01:51 PM by blackie66 »

Offline Kalebjarrod

« Reply #33 on: June 13, 2012, 07:45:59 PM »
Pink slip is just a safety check I think, they should do that over the pits at the rta I would have thought

Offline blackie66

« Reply #34 on: June 13, 2012, 08:05:32 PM »
Blue slip is for rego pink slip is for the rta so i could get the
permit so i could drive the ct with no plates.i will do it there way.

Offline CampAround

• The count down is on...
« Reply #35 on: June 14, 2012, 07:35:36 PM »
That's what Rta told me. If I wanted to tow it unrego'd I'd have to get a pink slip before they issue a permit. You may as well get it blue slipped instead then pay the rego fee and be done with it. There's not much difference in time or cost between the blue and pink slips.
I find it odd that the interstate builders aren't clued up with the processes their ustomers have to go thru, but I've just been thru the process myself.

Offline blackie66

« Reply #36 on: June 14, 2012, 08:07:21 PM »
That's what Rta told me. If I wanted to tow it unrego'd I'd have to get a pink slip before they issue a permit. You may as well get it blue slipped instead then pay the rego fee and be done with it. There's not much difference in time or cost between the blue and pink slips.
I find it odd that the interstate builders aren't clued up with the processes their ustomers have to go thru, but I've just been thru the process myself.
[/q
            :cheers:  i agree ,i tried to do it from my end but i cant straight to Ballina and do it all threre.   go the Blues :cup:
u
ote]

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #37 on: June 14, 2012, 10:36:59 PM »
G'day Blackie66,

Welcome to the forum mate, hope the wait on the new CT isn't too slow for you, we aren't far away from our MTC now.  ;D
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

Offline Smoko

« Reply #38 on: June 15, 2012, 05:44:03 AM »
Welcome to my swag

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

Offline jim-m-72

« Reply #39 on: June 16, 2012, 06:25:14 PM »
Welcome to my swag blackie look forward to seeing the pics cant be to long now
dyslexics of the world untie

Offline blackie66

« Reply #40 on: June 19, 2012, 08:29:24 PM »
two sleeps to go Thursday lunch time. then travel back to Urunga NSW for two knights then back to Sydney cant wait.

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2012, 09:02:09 PM »
Welcome to the Lifestyle club Blackie66.

Hope you sleep well.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

Offline Wuzgonna

« Reply #42 on: June 20, 2012, 10:35:58 PM »
Welcome Aboard,

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Not long to wait now....

, The old rig gone but not forgotten...

Offline blackie66

« Reply #43 on: June 23, 2012, 10:16:43 PM »
Evans head.pick up the new ct very happy a few minor problems but all sorted.how good is the inner spring mattress.in. :cheers:
« Last Edit: June 23, 2012, 10:28:09 PM by blackie66 »

Offline blackie66

« Reply #44 on: June 23, 2012, 10:36:30 PM »
Mores pics.

Offline blackie66

« Reply #45 on: June 23, 2012, 10:41:07 PM »
More pics

Offline blackie66

« Reply #46 on: June 23, 2012, 10:44:05 PM »
More pics.

Offline blackie66

« Reply #47 on: June 23, 2012, 10:46:59 PM »
More pics.

Offline RosLed

« Reply #48 on: June 24, 2012, 01:22:18 PM »
awesome Blackie. Congrats.

Triton and Robust Camper

Offline Kalebjarrod

« Reply #49 on: June 28, 2012, 05:35:20 PM »
Looks pretty sweet hay, what's the hitch like to hook up?