Author Topic: New to the cub club  (Read 6906 times)

Offline Soluplus

New to the cub club
« on: May 03, 2012, 09:55:21 PM »
Hi There,

Picked up my Cub Supermatic Escape in December. Used it about 6 times now. Very happy with is. Look forward to being part of My Swag.

BJ

Offline Rural

Re: New to the cub club
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2012, 09:58:45 PM »
Welcome Soluplus

Nice set up.

Cheers Rural  :cheers:
2016 Land Cruiser GXL - 2016 Mountain Trail EDX Hard Floor.

Offline rkwpjv

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2012, 09:59:36 PM »
Welcome... havent been on here long myself! Love the cubs, i had one as my last camper.
Prado 120 T/D Grande + 2010 Jayco Eagle Outback Alpha Pack

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2012, 10:40:58 PM »
G'day BJ and welcome to Myswag. Good value for $$ those Cubs.  :cup:

« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2012, 08:07:28 AM »
Welcome to My Swag BJ Good to see your using it  :cheers:

Offline fabulous

« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2012, 08:14:19 AM »
welcome, I'm sure you'll have great adventures with the Cub.
Our Camper

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=5261.0

Our Patrol

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=10214.msg152303#msg152303

« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2012, 08:50:18 AM »
Welcome to myswag BJ
Go the cubs

« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2012, 09:10:10 AM »
hey mate, welcome

« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2012, 09:27:44 PM »
Hi BJ and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2012, 07:03:14 PM »
G'day BJ and welcome to MySwag.
Nice unit you have there too. :D

« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2012, 07:55:05 PM »
G'day BJ,

To MySwag
Nice setup.
Heaps of great info here to help with mods & Trips.

Offline maurerless

• Don't take life seriously; no one gets out alive
« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2012, 08:56:40 AM »
I'm sure you will have many adventures in te Cub like we do in ours!

Welcome to MySwag!!

2010 Isuzu D-Max; Hard walled mobile swag, but still getting out there. :)

Offline sablesoft

• Green Cub Supamatic Escape Off Road
« Reply #12 on: May 08, 2012, 01:17:15 PM »
Hi Soluplus

Welcome to My Swag,

You might be interested in the mods I have done to my Cub Escape

http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=5195.0

Ray
Green Cub Escape Off Road

Offline timneva

• Prado GXL and Cub CT
« Reply #13 on: May 09, 2012, 09:31:42 PM »
G'day BJ and welcome.
definitely check out Snow and Sablesofts mods as there's some terrific ideas floating around for the cubs.

Offline fabulous

« Reply #14 on: May 10, 2012, 07:16:41 AM »
welcome to the club
Our Camper

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=5261.0

Our Patrol

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=10214.msg152303#msg152303

« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2012, 04:27:10 PM »
Great set up mate love the Cubs and welcome  :cheers:

Bd

Offline just startin

« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2012, 08:05:37 PM »
Welcome bj you will enjoy you new Cub as said look at sablesoft & snows & enjoy it
From a Cub owner

Offline hargs

« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2012, 08:52:58 PM »
Welcome from another cub owner .......................
Life is to short not to...............

« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2012, 09:10:28 PM »
Welcome bj you will enjoy you new Cub as said look at sablesoft & snows & enjoy it
From a Cub owner

Hey, only contact Snow if you need to loose your annex poles ;D ;D

« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2012, 10:45:50 PM »
Hey, only contact Snow if you need to loose your annex poles ;D ;D

Bwaahhaaa Swain, you funny man....we kill you last.

I ended up better out of it. Reduced the number of poles from 10 to 4. Added two more guy ropes and we save 10 mins on setup.  :cup:

Offline grizzly

« Reply #20 on: May 26, 2012, 05:39:31 PM »
Soluplus
Welcome from another Cub owner, if you can not find what you want or need to know here I doubt it exists,
Grizzly :cheers:

« Reply #21 on: May 28, 2012, 01:01:09 PM »

So, where to next with your Cub?

Offline Havaroly

• 'next gen CT reversing system'
« Reply #22 on: May 28, 2012, 09:14:24 PM »
I'll add to the welcomes too BJ .......

From another new Cub owner, Cubs are great. Sounds like your giving it a good workout already. South coast NSW is a great next trip. We're just back from Depot Beach near Batemans Bay, highly recommend it, even at this time of the year.

Cheers Ross
Ross and family
Nissan X-Trail with Cub Weekender with transcon pack

You're off the Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your CT is waiting.
So...get on your way! - Dr Seuss ( with mods)

Offline Soluplus

« Reply #23 on: May 29, 2012, 08:11:19 AM »
HI Ross,

I go down to Batemans Bay every two to three weeks (my mum's in a nursing home down there). I agree nice part of the world. Bit cold for camping now so I've backed the cub away until it warms up a bit.

BJ.

Offline Riguez

« Reply #24 on: May 30, 2012, 09:16:21 PM »
Now is the best time of year down there. No-one around, empty beaches, fishing is still good, surf is starting to pick up, water isn't freezing yet. Durras this weekend then we'll be heading down to Ben Boyd or somewhere south next weekend. Welcome, and go the Cubs!
2010 Mitsubi Triton GLX-R

2009 Cub Brumby