Author Topic: New Trak Shak Owner  (Read 9492 times)

Offline Josh_WA

New Trak Shak Owner
« on: April 24, 2012, 02:56:06 PM »
Hi Guys,

Josh here.  I usually hang out on the AULRO forum but have been lurking here for a long time.  We were finally able to place an order for a new Trak Shak the other week so it should arrive around the middle of June.

We went for the full package with the solar and fridges ect and also the kids room and annex so we are really stoked as it has been a dream of ours for a very long time. 

W have got a pretty capable 2006 Defender 110 Double Cab to tow it with and we can't wait to get out there and use it. No more sleeping onthe ground    :D

I think my boss is not going to be happy with me for the amount of time ive spent googleing CT things in the past few days out of sheer excitement. I look forward to learning all about my new CT and getting great ideas from all the stuff here.

Josh
2018 - Toyota Landcruiser 200 Series
2019 - Trackabout Extenda Tourer

Re: New Trak Shak Owner
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2012, 03:05:39 PM »
G'day Josh. Welcome to the forum.
Plenty of info in the archives here

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2012, 04:27:33 PM »
G'Day Josh,

To MySwag,
Yep, ya sure can spend some time here reading great info on all kinds of stuff.
Congrats on your new camper.
Happy & Safe travels

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2012, 06:26:35 PM »
Welcome aboard Josh.

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2012, 06:50:45 PM »
welcome Josh.... plenty of reading here.... love it...

Offline disco95

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2012, 07:14:20 PM »
WELCOME JOSH

GOOD TO SEE ANOTHER LANDROVER OWNER.
95 Discovery, 90 Rangie, 2010 Territory, Roma Sov'reign CV and  a swag.

« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2012, 09:53:45 PM »
G'day Josh and welcome.
Congrats on the new camper.  :cup:

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
New Trak Shak Owner
« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2012, 10:32:32 PM »
Hi Josh. Good to see a few AULRO members here
Steinzy

Offline Josh_WA

New Trak Shak Owner
« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2012, 11:07:02 PM »
Thanks for the welcome guys, can't wait for the new camper to arrive.

« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2012, 01:19:18 PM »
G'day Josh and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2012, 09:37:19 AM »
Hi Josh and welcome to My Swag

Offline Roar88

« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2012, 09:16:45 AM »
Welcome mate.

Good to see more WA boys on here.

Trak shak looks awsome, was on my wishlist when I purchased mine but had to settle for cheaper camper till I bget good at all this camping stuff

Rusty

« Reply #12 on: May 04, 2012, 08:44:08 PM »
G'day Josh,

Welcome to the Forum.

Good luck with the Trak Shak - we had one as our first camper trailer and loved it.  Took it on many trips to the Flinders and a big Red Centre trip.  Just ensure the solar controller is programmed for the a/h batteries you have as ours wasn't when we took delivery.

John.

Offline Josh_WA

New Trak Shak Owner
« Reply #13 on: July 04, 2012, 08:52:24 AM »
The wait is killing me now....we were supposed to take delivery in mid June but there has been delays for some reason or another. I asked the manufacturers questions about specific quality issues I've been informed of from previous owners via this forum sound like they are sorted now.....thanks guys :)

Looks like the end of July or early August now, but hopefully there's a good reason. I'm itching to get this thing now as I've had 3 months of planning mods and my garage is nearly full of extra bits to add to it. Lol

we can't wait to get it out and do some exploring.

Josh
« Last Edit: July 12, 2012, 09:24:58 PM by Josh_WA »

Offline Ruffstuff

« Reply #14 on: July 04, 2012, 02:43:51 PM »
G'day Josh,
I'm in perth also and have a 2005 Trak Shak, It will be worth the wait & by the time you get it the weather will be a bit nicer !!
Warning: This Post May Contain Traces of Nuts!!! :)

80 series Landcruiser, DTS Turbo, Cross Country Intercooler,  3"exhaust, 33" BFG MT, locked, Lifted & gadgetised
2005 Trak Shak

Offline Mr Ploppy

• I Should Be Out Camping!
    • Tier Gear
« Reply #15 on: July 04, 2012, 05:29:16 PM »
Hope it comes soon mate. Definitely a few Aulroians on here now.
"When the deities are with you, you can cross the ocean on a plank. When they are against you, you can drown in a ditch".

Offline Alchemist

« Reply #16 on: July 04, 2012, 07:51:13 PM »
We just spent the past weekend camping with our friends who took their new (used) Trak Shak out for their first shakedown run.

Very impressive unit and they were absolutely stoked (having heaps of room for their four kids was a real bonus too).

Hope the remaining time passes quickly for you...

Alchemist

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #17 on: July 05, 2012, 12:06:22 PM »
Welcome Josh,

It feels like Christmas Eve when you were 7 every day you have wait for your CT.

1HDT

Offline madmax

« Reply #18 on: July 05, 2012, 02:25:05 PM »
Congratulations on the new camper.  We had a Trakshak for around 5 years and they are great units. 

Lots of space for kids and great when the weather is wet.  We used to set up the toilet tent and porta potty inside as an ensuite when the kids were small  :D

2017 200 Cruiser
Ultimate Camper (1174)

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #19 on: July 11, 2012, 12:58:42 AM »
Welcome Josh
Greatto see another West Aussie here on MySwag

« Reply #20 on: July 11, 2012, 02:42:01 PM »
G'day & Welcome Josh, and congrats on your new CT purchase. Must be a difficult wait.

Does TrakShak have an agent in WA?

Offline floydy

« Reply #21 on: August 11, 2012, 01:53:41 PM »
The wait is killing me now....we were supposed to take delivery in mid June but there has been delays for some reason or another. I asked the manufacturers questions about specific quality issues I've been informed of from previous owners via this forum sound like they are sorted now.....thanks guys :)

Looks like the end of July or early August now, but hopefully there's a good reason. I'm itching to get this thing now as I've had 3 months of planning mods and my garage is nearly full of extra bits to add to it. Lol

we can't wait to get it out and do some exploring.

Josh
Gday Josh my name is Ashley ,I have been waiting 9 months for my Trak Shak,

Offline Josh_WA

« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2012, 12:34:56 PM »
Gday Josh my name is Ashley ,I have been waiting 9 months for my Trak Shak,

Hang in there Ashley....  It's worth the wait.....Ours arrived yesterday.  I't is AWESOME!  I will try and get some pics but wont be able to set it up until Sunday.  Ours seems to have had a few little extra tweaks where it looks like the local dealer has put in some extra effort to tidy up the wires and scrub it up nice for us.

Offline blakeyboy

« Reply #23 on: March 22, 2013, 07:56:02 PM »
hi josh, i also live in WA and am thinking of getting a trak shak, just wondering where the local dealer you got yours from is and how much was it if you don't mind me asking, feel free to PM me if you dont want to post it, cheers matt
Dreaming of open spaces

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #24 on: March 22, 2013, 08:09:03 PM »
Welcome to the clan Josh!!

Enjoy your time here!

Remember to tell us all of your travels!!