Author Topic: Hi from the Goulburn Valley, Victoria  (Read 6894 times)

Offline GG

• Don't know Karate...but I DO know crazy!
Hi from the Goulburn Valley, Victoria
« on: March 12, 2012, 05:04:16 PM »
Hi everyone! I'm GG, a musician and part time traveller on the edge of 'grey nomad' status...nothing wrong with that I might add! Had some health issues last year and decided to scale down my pop-top to a Jayco Dove, which is easier to manouvre and take into national parks etc. I chose a 1980's model which is about as retro as me!  ;D I have the 'gypsy van' at the doctors for a spruce up prior to our maiden voyage next month. Would be thrilled to hear from owners of same to give me some tips for an easier trip. Glad to be a part of the crazy mob here, I'll fit in quite well I think!
Cheers for now.  :cheers:
2008 Toyota 'Freddy' Kluger & 1980's 'Gypsy' Jayco Dove Camper

Re: Hi from the Goulburn Valley, Victoria
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2012, 05:21:58 PM »
G'day GG and welcome to Myswag.  Here's hoping we get to jam at campfire sometime.  :cheers:

Offline GG

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2012, 05:31:33 PM »
Thanks Snow!

Jamming around a campfire is the best way to get to know people...especially if there's a little nip of something involved. Will look forward to that!  ;D

« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2012, 05:38:44 PM »
Gday GG,

welcome neighbor!

Port or Stones?

« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2012, 05:54:31 PM »
Welcome to the Forum GG, this may get confusing  ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2012, 06:06:38 PM »
Hi GG,

Here is Our 87 Swan, There are manuals to the windup mechanism and the fridge, as PDF files that may help you, Download them and save them to your laptop for future reference.
Member Burnsey has rebuild his old girl from the ground up with great results.
  1986 Jayco Dove Rebuild
Safe & Happy travels

« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2012, 06:12:19 PM »
Welcome aboard GG, get some photo's up of the beast when you can.

« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2012, 06:26:39 PM »
Welcome to the forum GG :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2012, 06:41:55 PM »
welcome mate.

Offline Victim

« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2012, 06:49:10 PM »
Welcome GG!

I used to live in the Goulburn Valley... Beautiful country!!!

2004 100 Series Kakadu V8 Landcruiser

Offline GG

« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2012, 07:22:43 PM »
Thanks to all who have posted...Mace, for medicinal purposes of course, I choose Port as my elixir...although it's just about anything that's in the offering!  :cheers:

Hairs, thanks heaps for the pointers...trying to input alot of info can do your head in, so filing it on the laptop is a great step. Will check out Burnseys rebuild shortly.  :D

GG, I appologise for instigating a potential state of confusion...my muso mates call me G or GG.  :-[

« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2012, 08:38:38 PM »
G'day GG
Welcome to the forum and you're going to fit in just fine here mate. 8)

Offline Desert lover

• Challenge Meridian Offroad camper, GU Patrol.
« Reply #12 on: March 13, 2012, 07:27:34 AM »
Hi GG.  Nice to have yet another Victorian on the site.  Enjoy the camaraderie.
Desert Lover

« Reply #13 on: March 13, 2012, 09:39:12 AM »
G'day & Welcome G.

It's great to have another muso on board. I've been lucky enough to share the fire with Snow, Danbri and one or two others who can belt out a tune, not many nicer things in life than sitting under the stars, listening to good music with a bunch of friends.

« Reply #14 on: March 13, 2012, 03:32:09 PM »
Welcome to the Forum GG, this may get confusing  ;D

There can only be one  ;D
Welcome Aboard GG  :cheers:

Offline GG

« Reply #15 on: March 13, 2012, 09:06:45 PM »
Well there'll have to be a sing off, 'cause I fight like a girl!!!  ;D

« Reply #16 on: March 14, 2012, 06:29:07 AM »
Well there'll have to be a sing off, 'cause I fight like a girl!!!  ;D
Ok, You win!! ;D

« Reply #17 on: March 14, 2012, 07:24:21 AM »
Hi GG and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #18 on: March 15, 2012, 05:05:18 PM »
Righto GG, the following link is to a Xmas in July meet we did last year and we had a hoot at the campfire. Good fun jammin'.  ;D ;D ;D

http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=11710.450

« Reply #19 on: March 15, 2012, 06:21:39 PM »
Hi GG, welcome to My Swag.
Hope to share a campfire some day.
Love the music around the fire, but never ask me to sing.

Offline GG

« Reply #20 on: March 15, 2012, 06:48:24 PM »
Thanks for the thread Snow...loved the animal shots...and the wildlife around the campfire too!! Looking forward to experiencing it for myself! Oh...should I bring one slab or two...dozen?!?! :cheers:

Trevor...you don't have to sing...I carry percussion instruments with me, so I'll let you play the triangle!
 8)
So, if anybody's in the Northern Adelaide burbs at Easter time, I will be setting up at Windor Gardens CV Park that week...come and say hi and we can have a jam, a can and a chin wag!  ;D

Offline GG

« Reply #21 on: March 16, 2012, 10:13:13 AM »
I am proud to say that I have mastered the art of hyperlink-ing  :cup:... here are some camper pics . I bought her just 3 weeks ago, so these are from the previous owners advert. She is waiting in line for a tweak at the local CV doctor, so will post more when I get her home.
Cheers for now.
GG  :cheers:

« Reply #22 on: March 18, 2012, 07:30:17 AM »
Welcome to MySwag GG
Haveing tagged you at the BP servo on the 1st trip home with your new CT . As we not to far apart we will have to have another catchup . This time with a camp fire &  :cheers: Now that your in if you need to know ask what ever it is that you need to know . This forum has a mindblowing amount of info & stuff you dont want to know as well .Settle back have a read  & enjoy
                       Speewa & Mystree   :cheers:

Offline GG

« Reply #23 on: March 18, 2012, 10:45:49 AM »
Hi speewa158 & Mystree! I've been looking for you on the members list, but didn't quite know how to spell the names! Thanks for posting and I would love to catch up when I get my camper back from a service. Was in Nagmbie last week singing to the folks at the nursing home. You're not far from me, being on the other side of Murchison. I will send a PM when she's back. Great meeting you both on the hill! Cheers!  :cheers: GG

« Reply #24 on: March 18, 2012, 11:29:01 AM »
GG I used to live in Tat many years ago . also was in Durringyle for a while ( No No not the big house , Bitcon rd )
keep an eye out as l will get a catchup going soonish , got a bit to much going on at present but soon . Last catch up was at Whroo , people still smile when its spoken of . We managed about 15 CT from memery lots of people , bulk kids to Huge fire pit , & mobs of  :cheers: