Author Topic: G'Day from Adelaide  (Read 6996 times)

Offline nuozzie

G'Day from Adelaide
« on: March 10, 2012, 08:26:33 PM »
Hi My wife & I have just bought our first ct it's a Johnno's off road, the car is a Nissan x trail and we are looking for other couples to go camping with starting off around Adelaide then progressing further a field as we get more used to it.
now's the time to sit relax and read a good book

Offline Crazy Dog

• Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
Re: G'Day from Adelaide
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2012, 08:36:56 PM »
Welcome to paradise mate - This is the best site of the lot- most of us are a bit touched so coming from Adelaide you should fit in well.

By the way I came from Glenelg many many moons ago but now live in Cairns - so enjoy yourselves, your new camper and your new friends here on MYSWAG.

Grrr!!! >:D >:D ;D :-*
Cairns FNQ - I love poor little defenseless animals, especially in gravy.

Offline nuozzie

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2012, 08:40:45 PM »
Thanks Crazy Dog all the best

Offline Crazy Dog

• Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2012, 08:42:43 PM »
See - Told ya - You will fit right in..

Say hello to the "BAY" for me will ya especially in INWOOD AVE - do you know the history about the streets around Nth Glenelg?

Grrr!!! >:D
Cairns FNQ - I love poor little defenseless animals, especially in gravy.

Offline nuozzie

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2012, 08:49:50 PM »
No Mate please fill me in on that one

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2012, 08:55:59 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Paul, heaps of other like minded people about, look out for weekends away and check out the trips threads for ideas

« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2012, 06:24:32 AM »
G'day Paul and welcome to MySwag.
Nice setup you have too mate.Enjoy the fun here. :cup:

Offline nuozzie

« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2012, 07:21:34 AM »
Thanks Sol have  g'day

« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2012, 07:42:54 AM »
Hi Paul & Family
Welcome to myswag hope u enjoy this great site

Tassie devils

« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2012, 09:06:29 AM »
Hi Paul and welcome, at the end of the month we leave Tassie and heading back home to SA,enjoy the site

Offline ray77

« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2012, 05:06:03 PM »
Gday mate. Welcome. Only just got on here myself and have have just purchased a camper trailer. Enjoy the site!!

Offline nuozzie

« Reply #11 on: March 11, 2012, 07:08:12 PM »
G'Day mate welcome to the site , it's nice to see somebody close on here, what sort of CT did you get

« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2012, 10:00:36 PM »
G'Day nuozzie

Welcome to Myswag.

Check out the Member Map.  Some (but not all) members have put a pin near where they live (we advise not putting a pin exactly where you live due to security reasons - mine is on my local pub) so check it out to see if there is anyone nearby...

Offline nuozzie

« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2012, 03:45:10 AM »
Hi Jill
Thanks for the info but how do you put a pin on the map

« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2012, 07:46:55 AM »
Hey Mate,

Click on "Member Map" which is on the Home Page across the top.

The click on "Click here to add or edit your pin location on the map."

Scroll down to the section headed "Member Map" and follow the instructions...

« Reply #15 on: March 12, 2012, 08:33:01 AM »

We held our first ever National Meet in Wilmington last year, and there is a large and active group of members in SA who meet up and go camping regularly.

Offline ray77

« Reply #16 on: March 12, 2012, 09:41:17 AM »
Hey mate,

Got a Mars camper that I'm ripping the guts out of and modifing to suit my needs and reinforce some of the flimsy bits and pieces on it. Got it cheap, and for me it was a good way to get into the CT scene. Going on my first trip next week in it up to Overland corner on the murray with the kids.

Offline GG

• Don't know Karate...but I DO know crazy!
« Reply #17 on: March 12, 2012, 05:27:29 PM »
G'day Nuozzie

My maiden voyage with the Dove is to Windsor Gardens Caravan Park, Adelaide. Will be there next
month if you would like to come and have an ale or two and a chat. Please inbox me for the dates. Would love to meet up with another swag newbie.
Cheers  :cheers:
2008 Toyota 'Freddy' Kluger & 1980's 'Gypsy' Jayco Dove Camper

Offline nuozzie

« Reply #18 on: March 12, 2012, 08:30:45 PM »
G'Day
that sounds like a good idea would love to meet up just give me the dates and we will sort something out.

« Reply #19 on: March 15, 2012, 06:56:04 PM »
Hi Paul, welcome to My Swag.
Plenty of active campers in your area, best to go along to one of there meets.

Offline shrek4

• Lifestyle AT12 & 2020 Nissan Patrol Ti-L
« Reply #20 on: March 15, 2012, 08:42:57 PM »
Windsor Gardens CP eh? That's my suburb! Nice CP too (for an inner city one anyway).

Offline bobwhale

« Reply #21 on: March 15, 2012, 08:50:21 PM »
Gday paul welcome to the site ,good to have another SAmember on board  :cheers:(from an oldozzie)

« Reply #22 on: March 16, 2012, 12:48:08 AM »
Hi Paul and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #23 on: March 19, 2012, 09:06:03 PM »
Hi and welcome to MySwag - great to have another Adelaidean on here!

Offline nuozzie

« Reply #24 on: March 20, 2012, 04:38:39 AM »
Hi jkohn Yes it's nice to see Locals on here you never know we might run into each other somewhere as there are plenty of good campsites around here.